GALLERY: 2013 Honda Civic US market facelift

We covered the US market Honda Civic’s 2013 facelift earlier this month, but here are some new photos of the updated US market Civic range including the Honda Civic Sedan, Honda Civic Si, the Honda Civic Coupe, the Honda Civic Hybrid as well as a unique model called the Honda Civic Natural Gas, which runs on CNG gas.

Look after the jump for a huge gallery of all US Civic models.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Nice…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 9
    • The one with transparent rear lights are so, urgh.. AH BENG..

The other 2 is ok.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 20
    • Kalun on Dec 07, 2012 at 8:56 am

I wonder How Toyota do their facelift to fix their ugly car.
      Oh wait! They don’t!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 5
    • comrade on Dec 07, 2012 at 9:18 am

so it’ll will another 2-3 years to reach Malaysia….hmm…nice..

• tricycle on Dec 06, 2012 at 5:09 pm

a lot better than Honda Civic Malaysia. Our current Civic really need that facelift and interior lift too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 5
  • lappa on Dec 06, 2012 at 5:10 pm

looks way better than the pre-facelift!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
  • A definite improvement over the pre-FL in the looks department, especially the rear lights. The little chrome accent and the two tone colour scheme on the dash makes it a lot better than the current dash.
    Now if they could do it to the Malaysian spec civics please.

• I think the previous model still looks way better than this desperate facelift

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 17
  • 7nightstand on Dec 06, 2012 at 6:15 pm

There’s nothing they can do to go even close to the previous model’s excellent lines…

Btw, doesn’t the rear (now with the redesigned rear lamps) look a little like the previous gen City back in 2004-2005?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
  • bimmerdude on Dec 06, 2012 at 6:48 pm

The rear looks like the old Nissan Sentra. But not in a bad way.

• Am only me who see this car rear looks like the 2003 Camry backlight?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
    • Sam Loo on Dec 06, 2012 at 11:50 pm

In that case, it would have better RV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 13
      • KillBox1Alpha on Dec 07, 2012 at 2:31 am

RV…is that the only thing you know ?…so what car are you driving ? Savvy or Juara ? Bet RV is really good

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
        • Sam the Loo-Loo on Dec 07, 2012 at 10:18 am

What do u expect from a Toyota salesman? They have nothing to boast about besides RV

• nooot… gonna come to our shore, South East Ssia is where they throw all the leftover and undespecced car

• the ugly just got uglier..i can’t believe ppl say that its better than the pre facelift

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 25
    • I can’t believe that you don’t accept other people’s view. Different people have different opinion.
      Exp: Everybody says the Hyundai Sonata is stunning and beautiful. To me, stunning yes, beautiful no, I think it’s to curvy and over design. Am I wrong, to me I’m not, to others I’am crazy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 4
  • Hahahaha. Another so high car from HONDA….
    Born so high & now more so high ready. lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 14
    • Waah so many dislikes. All the people who dislike are you telling me you like this new so high from HONDA… Better get ya’ll eyes checked.. Seriously…
      If this is what you call good design…ya’ll seriously have farked up taste…

• Alpha on Dec 06, 2012 at 8:27 pm

The new rear for the Hybrid is sexy!! The FD looks better than this FB,but in my opinion,the FB Hybrid somehow looks better than the FD Hybrid.

• why the exterior image look like photoshop rather than interor image (original image)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 14
  • Is Civic Si equivalent to Type R in other market ?

• I think not, the Type R is a real performance overhaul while the SI is just a decoration model to make it look sporty.
      Like the Myvi SE

• Alpha on Dec 07, 2012 at 1:27 am

Wrong.The Si is not just a decoration model.It’s the highest specced Civic (not counting the Type R) with different engine and some other technical stuffs. The Civic Si is using a DOHC K24 2.4L i-VTEC engine with 200+bhp.And of course,sportier bodykits and accessories.

• Paul Tan on Dec 07, 2012 at 1:41 am

200 horses like the Type R (achieved at a lower 7,000rpm), but with more torque (230Nm) because of the larger displacement. Sounds fun.

• thx for the correction

• Kalun on Dec 07, 2012 at 8:55 am

It uses K24a engine but not as torquey as a K20a.
          The torque curve not as flat a K20a. But still some use K24 engine in motorsport.

But don’t expect it to be responsive a k20a

• the front is just like city

• Hahaha…..the civic sedan is horrible, prefer the euro civic hatch.

• i stil prefer thr previor model..previos CiviC look better !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 3
    • sedan on Dec 10, 2012 at 7:48 pm

pre owned civic FD price also wont cheap.it’s holds value very well…u cant get below 90k for 3 year old car.and its impressive.

• Ryan.C on Dec 06, 2012 at 10:42 pm

i think civic is the fastest facelift among all the cars! sad case

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
  • adam lee on Dec 06, 2012 at 11:54 pm

look like old city if without the rear signal.

• Kalun on Dec 07, 2012 at 8:58 am

I still like the old rim from the current Honda Civic. Looks rugged and elegant at standstill.

• gtmaniac on Dec 07, 2012 at 9:15 am

I almost jump with joy when i saw the manual gearknob pic, until i realised those pics were US market Civics..

• crx otai on Dec 07, 2012 at 10:08 am

honda ivtec engine are kinda like its fireblade superbike’s engine…high revving fun! ..but, quick to get old for daily / normal use in the city grind. Prefer those euro’s force feed little engine (vw’s 1.2/1.4tsi or pug 1.6 turbo) wt its huge low rev torque. Anyway, rented a civic hatch wt the 2.2 idtec diesel in UK. Thats a nice torquey engine for daily use, wish honda can bring its diesel in Msia instead of just this peaky petrols.

• carlover on Dec 07, 2012 at 12:07 pm

Not much of drastic changes, some minor facelift front and back. The current front portion looks nicer than this new facelift which is like wearing braces. By the time this new facelift reaches our shore, US Market will announce another total facelift.

• crank on Dec 07, 2012 at 4:07 pm

Still can’t beat the Civic FD design. One of the best looking Civics.

• Carl Wong on Dec 08, 2012 at 12:48 am

2013 Honda Civic Hybrid …!!!

• I'M NOT SAM LOO on Dec 10, 2012 at 9:58 am

pls don’t come to malaysia coz your ass gonna kick by the K3..hahaha

• rukawa on Dec 10, 2012 at 11:11 am

I still remember when each new release of the Civic would get me excited. Sadly not anymore. Nowadays there are much sportier cars out there. The Civic is slowly falling into the background. The onyl saving grace is its name, which still does hold some water. But I guess the glory days are over.

• power of dream on Dec 12, 2012 at 2:40 pm

at least euro civic did this http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=endscreen&v=4chCABQj0Mo&NR=1

• power of dream on Dec 12, 2012 at 2:42 pm

did this http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=su2PYCYbFYI alamak wrong video attached.

• Gracie on Apr 22, 2013 at 3:09 pm

Can I know the price of Honda Civic Facelift 2013??? How can I order the car from you?