Honda CR-Z Mugen RZ for 2013 Tokyo Auto Salon

cr-z-mugen-rz-01

Here’s one for Honda CR-Z fans, a group that seems to be growing in numbers by the day, judging from the amount of CR-Zs we see on the road. Some have went on to kit up their little coupe, usually with Mugen add ons, so here’s a template – the CR-Z Mugen RZ that Honda is bringing to the 2013 Tokyo Auto Salon.

No details were released along with the pictures, other than the fact that it’s a 300-unit limited edition, so you’ll have to spot the changes yourself. View our IIMS world debut post of the facelifted CR-Z and our test drive report to see the pre- and post-faclift CR-Z.

Honda also released one image of the Mugen CR-Z GT race car, replete with wide body and a wing taller than the car itself. Once again, no info, so we’ll have to wait for the 2013 Tokyo Auto Salon for more details.

Nice shade of blue and wheels.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• portnoy on Dec 28, 2012 at 11:06 am

please,HKS supercharger under the hood.

• vee-oh on Dec 28, 2012 at 11:59 am

unless using K20A engine, dont talk much la..slow hybrid car pretend to be powerful

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 20
  • Another old junk and poorly designed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 28
    • Oh common, the CRZ is the only manual hybrid currently available…
      may not be that powerful, but many journalist have declared this thing sexy, but not pretty. It is certainly unique though.
      Why are you ranting about poorly design this and that.

• Ugliest coupe in history of mankind..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 29
    • Than you clearly have’t seen that many cars in your life.
      E46 3 series compact, Mercedes benz C-class sport coupe or the hideous Lexus SC.
      Different people have different taste, and I for one, disagreed by many, find the Hyundai Veloster uglier.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 6
  • front still acceptable, ugly butt is getting worse with the ugly wing..

• Dr Mamak on Dec 28, 2012 at 9:06 pm

True blue ah beng mobile.

• Nice works Mugen, kipidap!

• Hukaka on Dec 28, 2012 at 9:32 pm

this car are selling twice then original price used to be in normal CRZ.

• was the price mentioned here? its for auto show so i dun think got pricing yet??
      anyway double is an overestimate…even fd2r mugen rr is not double of fd2r…

• yamaha sikoru on Dec 28, 2012 at 11:05 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=mQNc0gXakNA

the coolest CRZ but too bad im a family guy not suitable for me >.<