VIDEO: Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class Short Film featuring American supermodel Karlie Kloss

If you haven’t read about the new Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class and checked out our high-res gallery of Mercedes-Benz’s latest four door coupe, Mercedes-Benz TV have made it easier for you. This video features the new CLA on the move as well as a voiceover describing the car.

It’s a little bit mundane, but you do get to see the car in motion. We have another video for you though, an attempt at something artsy featuring the new CLA and supermodel Karlie Kloss.

This video is part of the Mercedes-Benz Short Film series, and this clip is directed by Ryan McGinley. The first half of the clip is like your typical promo footage, a hot girl driving a hot car on roads that curiously have no other motorists – if only all B-roads were like that! The second half of clip gets a little weird.

Enjoy the video, and once you feel like a bit of text and hi-res gallery goodness, read our previous launch story on the Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Obama on Jan 17, 2013 at 5:23 pm

Well, i think the price will be cheaper than the c-class, as it is only powered by 1.6 liter turbocharged. Agree?

• I Get it on Jan 18, 2013 at 1:15 am

So basically Mercedes is trying to say “Why RIDE a horse when there’s a much elegant CLA to RIDE on” Which then shows the CLA leaving in jealousy, teases the woman for a bit then comes back for her. Finally, the woman is enjoying her ride on the CLA at 1:42(the camera then sways to the sky) which tells us that the woman’s sensation is feeling skyhigh by now while riding on the CLA. Nice metaphor by Mercedes though!

• Jimmy on Jan 17, 2013 at 6:00 pm

If CLA M’sia is priced below RM250k (C-segment size), many people will be salivating. However, the better one is the new C-class with D-segment size.

• mirror mirror on Jan 17, 2013 at 7:16 pm

hm…don’t tell me that the second strange clip is inspired by the Pope himself, we know that he is using the E class as his official car.

• BERSIH on Jan 17, 2013 at 8:00 pm

The car is being ‘jealous’ of the horse so it runs away and later come back for her owner again.

• SO the All new Mercedes Benz CLA…..Finaly a car that can drive itself….LOL

Jokes aside, this is a rather handsome car from certain angle though 3/4 view of the rear is not my cup of tea. I like the way it kept the Interior simple and the Frameless door windows from it’s bigger brother the CLA.

I remember somewhere aying the CLA acyually slot below the next gen C-class which will be moving more up-market. So most likely starting price around the lower RM 200K zone….I think. But anyways, It will definitely be a hit considering many actually like the swoopy ‘4-door coupe’ of the CLS but can’t afford a CLS.

BTW, it’s the first Mercedes Benz which name can actually be read instead of saying it in 3 seperate alphabet….cla

• mirror mirror on Jan 17, 2013 at 11:21 pm

Why is the CLA got so agitated when he scans the white horse with his divine eyes…and signal his owner to leave quickly?

• He jelly la…

• mirror mirror on Jan 18, 2013 at 8:20 pm

I see, so another way to look at it is don’t let your woman do all the work. See how different when she is doing the driving and when she is just riding.

• unforgiven on Jan 18, 2013 at 1:40 pm

In the SUN newspaper today, RM90k in the US, coming this Sept.

What if after GE13, there’s a change? Then those currently in Jap D-seg, will be able to afford it easily in M’sia. Change what? Do it!

• Farhat on Jan 18, 2013 at 6:39 pm

She is somewhat of Lindsay Lohan, drugged, high, driving around in the middle of nowhere where grasses are gold and trees are green. She can communicate with a car, racing around the landscaped hills of nowhere-land. She was then abandoned by her silver chariot, leaving behind traces of sculpted beauty she can’t resist. After hours of pondering, her chariot reversed back after miles of lonely endeavour. Lindsay now sits with her hair loose, high as f***, being driven in a driverless mercedes..

Is this another Herbie Fully Loaded trailer?

• NIEKO on Jan 19, 2013 at 8:16 pm

OK iam going to say something stupid but here goes ….bless you mercerdes benz,bless you

• Toffeeman on Jan 20, 2013 at 10:03 am

Don’t think will be cheaper than the C-Class. But certainly will be a game changer. The design actually make the C-Class, A4 and 3 series look very average I thought.