Audi TT S line Competition, Carbon Editions – RM355k

Audi_CNY TT_web banner

The Audi A6 Hybrid teaser wasn’t the only thing we found on Audi Malaysia’s website – in the spirit of Chinese New Year, it appears the Audi TT can now be had in two limited editions, priced at RM355k (OTR without insurance).

The Competition Edition gets a black styling package and 19-inch five-arm rotor design wheels, while the Carbon Edition gets a carbon package, 19-inch seven-twin spoke design wheels, a Sport button and Audi Magnetic Ride. Both come kitted out with the S line sports package.

Motivation for both comes from a 2.0 TFSI unit producing 211 hp and 350 Nm of torque. Included is a four-year or 120,000 km warranty, and the offer stands while stocks last.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• you can get a one year old, 270hp Audi TTS for 10k less than this if you look through oto.com :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 5
    • Jimmy on Jan 25, 2013 at 10:51 pm

This is cheap already, what would we want a second-hand without much knowledge of its history.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 17
      • Kenapa Ya on Jan 26, 2013 at 2:19 pm

but this is not a quattro; only FWD
        not a real audi

a real audi is AWD/quattro…

• Don’t compare brand new with 4 years warranty car with an used one.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 5
      • im pretty sure the factory warranty is still valid for a one-year-old model.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 7
  • PauKaya on Jan 25, 2013 at 10:15 pm

i wonder if audi malaysia sells any TT considering how cheap the recon models are. and much better spec.

• GT-Rider on Jan 26, 2013 at 12:58 am

crap

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 24
    • Kumar on Jan 26, 2013 at 11:55 am

what is crap?You or your brains,or your attitude?
      you think AUDI is crap?then what about proton and perodua? theis 2 shitty models does not even made into any quality cars.then you can say crap.
      you know next to nuts about cars.so stay away from it.
      eat more nasi lemak…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 22
      • GT-Rider on Jan 26, 2013 at 1:53 pm

still cannot beat my GT-R lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 40
        • Hadi75 on Jan 26, 2013 at 7:28 pm

Sam loo next of kin….
          Sam loo = always RV
          This fella = always his GTR
          Bro….nobody cares what u drive la…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
        • Sam lu on Jan 26, 2013 at 8:34 pm

Useless junk nissan gtr still cannot beat my BMW M6

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
          • Kenapa Ya on Jan 27, 2013 at 9:32 am

from all the automotive review world wide (can see vids on youtube all) that GTR is a monster and its way faster than an M5 (be it handling, drag, g force etc).

but.. this audi tt is a well balance FWD sports coupe..

• GT-Rider on Jan 27, 2013 at 9:42 am

Why you so butthurt? M6 is only for older uncle like you. Your M6 takes ages to reach 200km/h

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
          • syed hussein on Jan 27, 2013 at 12:28 pm

still cant beat my dad’s Ferrari & R8! :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
        • MrCounterstrike on Jan 27, 2013 at 2:10 am

Don’t compare Nissan GTR with this car. Everyone knows it is already a fast supercar already.

Meanwhile this Audi TT has a balance of good design, performance, sportiness, etc

• Cannot compared with premium brand Audi.

• dugong on Jan 27, 2013 at 5:42 pm

GTR still cannot beat my aventador or bugatti lol!!!

• I have to admit the GTR is a respectfully fast car, but are’t you a proper loser to compare it with a TTs. I don’t even think you have a GTR. I’am still working towards my dream of owning a RB26DETT series Skyline GTR.

• Yes, and it cannot load as much as my MAN ;)

• versus on Jan 26, 2013 at 8:06 pm

Define quality, proton and perodua are not models but brands

• Making way for the coming facelift model…

• More like making way for CNY, Im pretty sure there will not be another facelift for the TT.

• Adullah on Jan 26, 2013 at 11:12 am

It won’t be cheap even without duty because
    Dr M son is in MITI to control the price.
    If you want cheap cars vote out this government.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 10
  • Kumar on Jan 26, 2013 at 11:52 am

Why this type of cars are way to expensive in MALAYSIA?quality cars are expensive due to useless mahathir invented proton to feed those lazy morons
    and feed his cronies and till today proton is known for shitty quality and deprived many manaysians quality of life.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 9
    • Peyno on Jan 26, 2013 at 12:54 pm

Typical msian… cant afford expensive car.. Then point finger to perodua la proton la…. So if those cars not exist.. U can afford TT Audi??

Prfthhhh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 41
      • Jimmy on Jan 26, 2013 at 11:51 pm

This car is cheap in price.
        BTW, can you tell us what had been happening in Malaysian auto industry before 1985, taking account of inflation.

• strangerr on Jan 27, 2013 at 12:37 am

nowdays malaysian rich wat.. who say cannot afford? only lazy bump wont work towards success & keep complain that expensive la..this expensive la…if expensive ..work hard & smarter to earn. confirm u can afford it one day… stop complain laarhh… typical malaysian… taw complain, condemn, criticize, want CHEAP things with Quality. remember quality doesnt come cheap & FREE!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 8
  • Limsze609 on Jan 26, 2013 at 1:13 pm

Supercrap, superbull.

Wayyyy too expensive…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
  • All of us are stupid. On fact afta trade since 2005 already implements all around d world. Just malaysia still p3nding. Is time to change. In fact to our current earning we can be higher class in uk.
    We paying chronie son’s to international school. Our child study in local pay more

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 4
  • KillBox1Alpha on Jan 26, 2013 at 6:33 pm

One of the best looking coupes on the road….expensive though…

• crzsuperCharger on Jan 26, 2013 at 6:48 pm

my cheapalate crz can smoke this tt lol…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 22
    • Sam lu on Jan 26, 2013 at 8:37 pm

and my sister’s Scirocco TSI can smoke your junk CRZ.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6
    • KillBox1Alpha on Jan 26, 2013 at 10:45 pm

That’s the funniest comment I’ve heard today….thanks for the laugh…try smoke a myvi first..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
      • I love the CRZ for what it is, a cheery manual sporty(ish) coupe-hatch. But I have to agree, this is a Joke.

• dugong on Jan 26, 2013 at 11:16 pm

this car can reach 0-100 in under 7 seconds. CRZ will eat its smoke

• theTowermoviedotcom on Jan 27, 2013 at 11:36 am

Being in the racing mod industry for 2 decades, I have no doubt his Supercharged CRZ can smoke this TT.

• thebosssedangbercakap on Jan 27, 2013 at 8:50 pm

u have been racing mod industry for 2 decades?, no doubt supercharged crz can smoke TT? no wonder ur here, commenting on paultan, rc cars modding industry that is?

• paultan pleaseee update newss on weekend. this is the last post bfore weekend and usually get a lot of comments. we r bored!!

• strangerr on Jan 27, 2013 at 12:32 am

nice.

• seancorr on Jan 27, 2013 at 12:48 am

Funny la all these comments on paultan.org..

Anyway…Audi Malaysia has to improve their after sales network…and its the only reason why I’m not going anywhere close to Audi here. They have good looking cars with good specs but its hell to service it.

• looking-Good on Jan 28, 2013 at 2:00 am

paultan.org is off during weekend and holidayss.. good job to work with :)

but not good to thousand..million of your readers/fans…as we need latest updates everyday!! :)

• DrAdvisor_suck on Jan 28, 2013 at 4:02 am

Ferrari lah, R8 lah, M6 lah, better go and study lah children, don’t waste your time here. You cannot appreciate the sacrifice your parents made by driving 20 years old cars if you just continue dreaming like a Mat Jenin

That’s if you obey to Dr Advisor advise lah

• syed hussein on Feb 17, 2013 at 10:03 am

hey hey hey, my dad really owned Ferrari & R8.not like the others who talk like craps(sembang lebat) but no efforts.cus my dad is Datuk & one of the succesful businessman in auto industry :)