Honda Civic Tourer concept – official images out

Honda Civic Tourer concept

You saw the concept sketch earlier; now What Car? has posted official shots of the wagon-bodied Euro-market Civic concept in its entirety, which we now know to be called the Honda Civic Tourer concept, ahead of its Geneva debut.

The production version won’t look much different from this when it debuts at the Frankfurt motor show in September and goes on sale sometime next year. It will be built in Swindon, UK, and is likely to share the same range of engines with the European Civic hatchback.

Also on the Geneva guest list are the updated NSX concept (Honda-badged) and the fourth-gen CR-V with the new Earth Dreams 1.6 litre i-DTEC engine – find out more about them here.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Sam Loo on Mar 05, 2013 at 9:52 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 230
    • Ryan L on Mar 05, 2013 at 10:07 am

You & your Toyota. Tsk tsk

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 2
      • Expatriate VN on Mar 05, 2013 at 4:10 pm

Good RV – buy new Toyota!

Bad RV – buy used non-Toyota!

• I don’t understand why Paultan staffs will approve such posts. Don’t you get tired of such SPAM?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 2
      • Exactly, sam loo is just longing for attention, the more response he gets, be it good or bad, the more happy he is, he is making fun of all other readers…and all of us should totally ignore whatever comment from Sam loo from now on..don’t click or reply anything..treat him as if he’s doesn’t exist..

• Paultan.. at least pls put a Like button at the homepage for your post..

like that will make the page a little bit dull.:)

my 2 cents..

• amirad on Mar 05, 2013 at 11:36 am

There are 1001 ways to answer Sam Loo RV thingy but please please brothers and sisters don’t reply by suggesting buy property and funds better. Instead try to answer in the most witty and unexpected way that will provide entertainment to all of us. Based on the number hits Sam Loo get, he will be more popular than Psy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 2
      • Drive Your Way on Mar 05, 2013 at 1:21 pm

I second you. In short, just read it as joke of the day and move on to other posts. That’s all.

• OMG…pls ignored this SLoooooo…always talk about RV…i dun think TOYOTA RV will better than Honda…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
    • kuekexcel on Mar 05, 2013 at 4:48 pm

Again, another disastrous design from Honda. God bless you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 31
    • Kalun on Mar 05, 2013 at 7:56 pm

I thought the old Honda NSX has a very good resale value compare to Toyota Supra.

• embun on Mar 05, 2013 at 9:58 am

very nice indeed

• Sam Loo on Mar 05, 2013 at 10:14 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 184
    • Vader on Mar 05, 2013 at 12:28 pm

Wau… you did it again!!!
      Get ~100 dislike within 2 hours!!!

Just forget to claim an incentive from Toyota for your hard work ya..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
    • kereta lembu on Mar 05, 2013 at 1:24 pm

Well, at least somebody can use it to transport Sam Loo when he goes to “Toyota Heaven” where its filled with Toyotas and RV is damn good.

• Expatriate VN on Mar 05, 2013 at 4:06 pm

How did you come to this judgement? Are your eye-sight have problem in the first place to view this Honda car.

So, the Nirwana at Semenyih used Merz E-class as the funeral car! by your same argument are you means all owner of Mers, especially E-Class have bad luck?

What is the relationship between die and RV? Something very out of logic! Please our SL, go to check your brain and its location as well (i.e. maybe “dibawah lutut”), the the doctor may happily certify you are qualify to report and stay at Tg. Rambutan. You live your life so happily and not to worry about RV for car, especially non-Toyota!

• Joe Radzif on Mar 05, 2013 at 10:15 am

Wa…
    Ada iras Exora tu…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 75
  • Vijay on Mar 05, 2013 at 10:17 am

What on earth does having good RV have to do with this car or this site for that matter? I might be confused, but I thought this site is for those who are passionate about the automotive industry. If its RV you are looking, this is definitely the wrong site. (IMHO)

• I think I’ll be the second to comment without bringing in this whole RV thing. Anyways, this is a really exciting and youthful looking Honda since the FD Civic. Recently Honda has been moving more mature and executive with the Accord, 2013 Civic and the CRV. I hope this shows Honda didn’t lose this youthfulness that makes a Honda a Honda.

Anyways, Is it just me, or did last time, Europe gets a ugly Civic and we get a handsome one,and this time is vice versa. But being a car with a upright H logo, I can expect some negativity later.

• Honda is such a troll. Indeed, this one looks more way way WAY better than even the FL Civic. Too bad only available in europe.

• kadajawi on Mar 05, 2013 at 12:07 pm

I disagree. Usually Europe gets the nice Civics, while we get the boring and outdated looking ones.

• To me, the last Euro Civic Hatch wasn’t really easy on my eyes. It’s like a big giant grinning head on wheels. While the FD Civic sedan just oozes sportiness. I mean compare to the one before that, it was like a comparing between a steam locomotive and a Hayabusa shinkensen. Modern and sci-fi and really put everything before and after back to the stone-aged (and my love for Honda begins). Which is why I am very disappointed with the FB Civic, defeat snatch from the jaws of victory.

• Caldina-ish. Will it come to Malaysia?

• xenogearz™ on Mar 05, 2013 at 11:04 am

Very nice indeed…Hopefully it can enter the Malaysian market as a Honda Stream replacement (with 4 doors of course).

• 4G63T DSM on Mar 05, 2013 at 11:53 am

Thats a properly good looking Honda in a while.

Too bad, it will probably not show up here other than through the grey importers.

• sepul on Mar 05, 2013 at 12:11 pm

Yes, this should be in Honda Malaysia lineup. The hatchback is not so good looking, so bring this one in. Please.

• Really impressive design from Honda. Have not seen such agressive design from Honda for a long time. Well done Honda. Thumbs up !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 1
    • Expatriate VN on Mar 05, 2013 at 4:15 pm

Don’t know what is mean by “aggressive” design!

• v-power on Mar 05, 2013 at 3:04 pm

Nice one…dramatic looks but very elegantly designed, there’s a real nice flow to the overall shape…super job Honda!

Sadly…this is one more car to add to my ever growing ‘can’t-afford-to-buy’ wish list, haha…!

• Expatriate VN on Mar 05, 2013 at 4:17 pm

Replacement for Honda Stream, but pricing wise similar to Civic, sure selling like hot cake!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
  • gOOsh on Mar 06, 2013 at 9:14 am

wow… this one i like…
    agak2 bila boleh masuk malaysia???

• Hadi74 on Mar 06, 2013 at 9:27 am

Most probably won’t be entering Malaysia except by grey import….
    As for sam loo…just ignore him and his RV…let him be in his RV heaven….

• venven81 on Jun 24, 2013 at 4:48 pm

honestly im not a honda fan but this design looks attractive. good to have!