Honda CR-V launched – 2.0 litre, CKD, RM148,800

DSC_0171b

You’ve seen the teasers and read our comprehensive test drive report, now the new Honda CR-V has been officially launched by Honda Malaysia, in CKD locally assembled form. The “Comfortable Runabout Vehicle” is in its fourth-generation now, and follows the popular third-gen RE, which was the SUV to beat (in terms of sales) since day one.

The new CR-V may look bulkier, but both old and new dimensions are surprisingly similar. Length, width and height is 4,545, 1,820 and 1,685 mm respectively, which is 20 mm shorter and five millimetres taller than before. The 2,620 mm wheelbase is unchanged, so are the front and rear track widths, fuel tank size (58 litres) and kerb weight of 1,540 kg. Overhangs at both ends have been trimmed slightly, though.

Boot capacity for the five-seater SUV is 589 litres, expandable to 1,648 litres by folding the rear seats (1,146 litres at the window line), a single-motion affair. Shape-wise, the load length has been increased by 140 mm to 1,570 mm, while the height of the load lip has been reduced by 25 mm. Apparently, you can throw in two mountain bikes or four sets of golf clubs.

DSC_0179b

A 2.4 litre model that was always available elsewhere is coming to Malaysia in June, but for now, the CR-V is powered by a 2.0 litre SOHC i-VTEC engine similar to the one in the new Civic. The R20A makes 155 PS at 6,500 rpm and 190 Nm of torque at 4,300 rpm – compared to the previous CR-V, this is five PS more at 300 rpm higher, while max torque is made 100 rpm higher.

Paired to a five-speed automatic, the CR-V does the 0-100 km/h sprint in 12.7 seconds on to a 183 km/h top speed. Power goes mainly to the front wheels, but “Real Time 4WD” can shuffle drive to the back when the need arises. Speaking of wheels, you’ll continue to get 17-inch alloys with 226/65 tyres.

The new dashboard features a green ECON button that’s now standard issue for Hondas. There’s also an Eco Assist function that changes the illuminated ring colour on the meter cluster. You’ll want to keep it in green for eco driving.

DSC_0176b

Also making its debut is a five-inch colour LCD screen with graphics that look similar to the FB Civic’s. This i-MID display is linked to a reverse camera, which is standard fit. The rear air-con vents are also new.

Safety-wise, the new CR-V comes with four airbags (front and side), ABS, EBD, Vehicle Stability Assist (VSA), TCS, Hill Start Assist, follow me home lighting and Isofix mounts for child seats. The rear centre seat belt has been upgraded to a three-point unit from the previous lap belt.

Also on the standard kit list are cruise control, dual-zone auto air con, steering wheel buttons (audio and cruise control), a six-speaker ICE system with USB (no Bluetooth, though) and a new jack-knife design key.

Five colours are available – retained are Taffeta White, Crystal Black, Alabaster Silver, and Polished Metal, with a new shade called Twilight Blue replacing Urban Titanium in the palette. As usual for Honda, there’s a list of Modulo accessories to add on. Four set packages – Alpha, Beta, Utility and Urban – are on the menu.

modulo-01

Honda Malaysia is joining the warranty wars with a five-year warranty with unlimited mileage for the new CR-V. Service interval is now set at 10,000 km, and owners are entitled to six times free labour alternated with paid services – one free, one paid, next one free, and so on.

The new Honda CR-V is priced at RM148,800 on-the-road with insurance. Click here to read Anthony’s comprehensive take on the SUV (he has a third-gen car at home), and impressions of the upcoming 2.4 litre variant, which will be priced around RM190k.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• The modulo package doesn’t seems attractive in its design department….
    Lot more catch up work to do…

Others, seems alright… Acceptable pricing although can be lower.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 16
    • Black Dog on Mar 05, 2013 at 6:50 pm

Actually it’s ugly!

I wonder how much the 2.4L will be?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 94 Thumb down 24
      • Sam Loo on Mar 05, 2013 at 7:20 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 249
        • diam la uncle… toyota hilux’s RV better than this i immediately diok…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 7
          • Turunkan Harga Kereta on Mar 06, 2013 at 9:21 am

People in Malaysia are getting conned again. The 2.4 CRV in the US is about $22,495. That comes to RM66,000. That also you get the real high quality CBU.

In Malaysia, the 2.4 CKD is being sold for RM190,000. Open your eyes and see what your beloved BN government is doing. The car is sold to you for 3 times the price.

In the US, when the car is sold for RM22,495, that includes the sales tax and all the other taxes the government imposes as well as the Honda dealership’s margin. Yes, even at that price of RM66,000, the Honda dealership in the US is making a hefty profit as well as the Government of US is also collecting duties and taxes.

Another double whammy would be, our car is virtually Made in Malaysia to comply with the CKD regulations. Most of the car is Made in Malaysia. Only the engine and one or two parts are really Made in Japan. So, you are paying so much more for a Made in Malaysia car. What is the difference of buying this car and a Proton? Our government initially told us that CKD prices would be much cheaper to the rakyat of Malaysia. So, how come, the price in Malaysia is still 3 times more than the global price of this car?

Who is really making the huge profit? We are obviously overpaying by RM100,000 for this car. Where is the money going? Do we see where the money is going to?

In our lifetime, we buy about 6 cars. If we overpay by RM100,000 per car, in our lifetime, we would have overpayed RM600,000. You would have overpayed another RM600,000 if your wife also owns a car. If you have 3 children, in their lifetime, they too would have overpayed RM1.8 million in their lifetime (assuming they all buy the same CRV). So, just one family alone, we would have given about RM3 million of free money to the government. That is just one family. You times that by say, 20 million people, billlions are gone into the air!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 505 Thumb down 58
          • Michael on Mar 06, 2013 at 6:32 pm

Why in the US got so many features like bluetooth etc but in Malaysia don’t have? Somemore so much cheaper in US. You mean we pay more for less features. Seriously, got no bluetooth also. In US, got even tyre pressure monitoring system like BMW.

http://automobiles.honda.com/cr-v/price.aspx?Model=RM4H3DEW

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 1
          • CDman on Mar 07, 2013 at 1:11 am

michael, TPMS is required by law in the US

• Expatriate VN on Mar 05, 2013 at 10:49 pm

Not only you have brain and eye-sight problems, but are unable to describe both vehivle correctly: –
          – CRV is not girly car, but compact SUV!
          – Hilux is not man’s car but small pickup truck!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 105 Thumb down 12
          • he’s right…actually not girly car but its called soccer mums transport…fav among the mum to ferry their kids to school & back

• theanswer on Mar 05, 2013 at 10:51 pm

weait till u see your insurance premium or deal with robbers.
          anyway, what’s hilux? ford ranger la bro.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 3
        • Vader on Mar 06, 2013 at 7:56 am

You the only one target the Hilux as ultimate dream car in your life, but we don’t.. lol!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 3
          • satrian on Mar 06, 2013 at 9:42 am

My godness…there are people donno to diff btw suv and pick up……okla bro ur hilux much mre better then Lexus and infinity….happy now….small kids brain…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
          • _xXx_ on Mar 06, 2013 at 10:58 am

hilux??? sori, I dun rare cows

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
        • People like you typically have a teenie weenie dicks and to compensate for that you developed a filthy mouth. For a start, a Hilux is NOT a car nor an SUV. It is a pick up and polishing up your correct use of English words would make you more …… manly.

• Sam Loo on Mar 06, 2013 at 4:58 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 158
          • If you really concern about RV, then go and buy a second hard CRV and laugh at those who are buying a new one.

• Actually is a big failure. Same old engine with uglier shell. Not to mention same old spec. Looks like CX5 will be surging way way further.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 313 Thumb down 49
      • Tiger-Iguana on Mar 05, 2013 at 8:08 pm

Yes it is a Big Failure,just buy VW Tiguan and u will happy always.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 119
      • OMG….i agreed. Welcome volvo sibling…

• Sivaghami on Mar 06, 2013 at 11:02 am

the horse power and torque power has increced lah.It comes with econ to. so better fuel efficeny. Mana ada sama??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 33
        • Hello Tambi…..is still the same old engine with a little tweak. Don’t be fooled in this so called Econ button la. It’s the button to reduce the response of the engine so as to ‘force’ you into driving in a Eco mode.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 5
    • Wanabe on Mar 05, 2013 at 7:11 pm

0-100 in 12.3s ?? WTH takes forever
      Mazda CX-5 can do it below 11s same goes to Sportage and Tucson

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 216 Thumb down 20
      • Proton Saga Kejayaan Malaysia - or so I think on Mar 07, 2013 at 12:53 pm

12.3 secs? Kakakakaka! Proton Saga faster than this or not? VW should come out with a lower engine spec Tiguan to kill this CR-V. I think put the Polo 1.2TSI inside the Tiguan also faster than 12.3secs!

• The modulo package was never attractive, it makes all Honda’s the car more Ah Beng looking. Good Honda bodykits can only come from Mugen from my opinion

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 1
      • Bongcs on Mar 06, 2013 at 12:32 am

absolutely correct

• kambinganas on Mar 06, 2013 at 6:04 pm

Well, that is because it is for lazy ah bengs with lots of money. Who in their right mind bayar for such prices when a better mugen kit can be had?

• They should have a 2wd option thn it can be cheaper and lighter and better fuel consumption.

• Fukuoka on Mar 06, 2013 at 9:36 am

I concur, the 2WD variant with CVT is available here in Japan and got more sales than 4WD.

Danny, where is the picture of the rear air-cond vents? That’s a value added feature which is not offered by CRV’s competitors. I believe showing is as important as saying.

• Anthony Lim (Member) on Mar 06, 2013 at 11:29 am

The photo showing the console-mounted rear AC vents is here, in the review. Didn’t feel there was a need to duplicate.

http://paultan.org/2013/03/05/driven-honda-cr-v-fourth-gen-tested-in-thailand/img_4165a/

• OMG…old engine, no push start button…that why can maintain the price…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 3
    • Click like for CX 5, dislike for CRV

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 350 Thumb down 15
    • Abg Long on Mar 06, 2013 at 9:48 am

cars in Malaysia r so expensive :(

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 4
    • Unhappy on Mar 15, 2013 at 12:47 pm

horribly underspecced car. As a past happy crv owner I was very much looking forward to changing to this new car. But when you step inside everything feels half baked. Gone are the practical spaces, the nicely shaped side spaces, rear is tighter, exposed plastics but more ridiculously, where’s the boot tonneau cover? It’s like a MUST for cars with exposed boots to have a tonneau cover . If you guys thought the cx5 ckd was not worth it. the crv is ridiculous.

• Hafizi on Apr 01, 2013 at 1:59 pm

just like when u step in new vios compared to older model…look so plastic!

• seancorr on Mar 05, 2013 at 6:30 pm

Bummer, Honda Malaysia once again did not give decent spec to the smaller engine CRV! I want a high spec model with HID, bluetooth hands free and audio streaming, powered leather seats and GPS!

They’re just gonna push customers to opt for the 2.4 engine if they wanted those…crap!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 96 Thumb down 4
    • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 143
      • new boy on Mar 05, 2013 at 9:40 pm

Sportage is 6 airbags , reverse camera installed in rear view mirror (which is awesome) , also with sunroof. Price way lower than the current model

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 18
        • Stuart on Mar 05, 2013 at 10:13 pm

Unfortunately Sportage is more cc…and it’s a Korean

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 58
          • jilbaber on Mar 09, 2013 at 8:35 am

what do you mean more cc ? Sportage displacement are exactly what Honda’s offered on CRV and what’s wrong with it being Korean ?

• Zeck.cyber on Apr 15, 2013 at 6:04 pm

Well well well.. Mr. If u didnt recall anything like that….. Would u mind make a research about neww NISSAN X-TRAIL? Not just what so called “REVERSE CAMERA”.. The NEW X-TRAIL also equiped with “rear drink holder with cooling function, 6way electrically-adjustable control sit, 6” touchscreen multimedia navigator, X-Tronic CVT transmission ( just like NISSAN TEANA, and NISSAN SYLPHY )WITH 6-Speed manual mode, XENON head light with projector lens, DOUBLE LUGAGE FLOOR MODE. And what’s new.. the NEW X-TRAIL EQUIPE WITH SO CALLED INTELIGENCE KEY”….. Thank you..

• Davinnci on Mar 05, 2013 at 6:43 pm

The middle dashboard is a big failure. The rest is brilliant

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 21
  • hondae on Mar 05, 2013 at 6:45 pm

This baby volvo looks resonable priced though expect to be $145 k.
    with ckd.
    Tested today. Power not to my expection … more or less same with my old version. Might be not run in yet as it clocked only 250 km. Overall ok .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 9
  • ridzhas on Mar 05, 2013 at 6:49 pm

weird modulo!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
  • i would definitely take this if need to carry my mountain bike. For daily commute, not really practical. I like front look, more muscular than sportage.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 61
  • razakoss on Mar 05, 2013 at 6:55 pm

RM 190,000 for 2.4 CRV? that is a big rip off!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 88 Thumb down 4
    • seancorr on Mar 05, 2013 at 7:02 pm

Yep indeed it is…the 2.4 Accord better be around the RM175k price and not follow this.

Saying that…saw the Thai spec 2.0 car pics and they have Bluetooth handsfree as standard and we don’t? Honda Malaysia wants us to pay duit kopi to PDRM ke?

Now it makes Mazda CX-5 model feels more luxurious with its leather seats and xenon lights among the long list of kit it has!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 163 Thumb down 6
      • razakoss on Mar 05, 2013 at 7:27 pm

i dont think with 2.4 engine, plus xenon, lame headunit with garmin gps and other extras would cost more than 40k!…

it should be priced RM 165k to RM 170k. now i think CX5 is value for money.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 134 Thumb down 2
      • r u sure standard? but when i browse thai version only 2.0 E variant has bluetooth..thai standard 2.0 variant..dual airbag onli, no hsa, no vsa, no motion adaptive eps, no dvd player, no gps, 4 speakers

• the thai 2.0 E is bout RM17k less but without all i mention above

• Black Dog on Mar 05, 2013 at 6:56 pm

This is soccer moms car, that’s why my wife thought of buying it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 15
    • Do you play soccer? If you do, you should ask your wife to go for a Land Rover Evoque. That is the entry level soccer mum’s ride. The CRV and its competition are more for ordinary folks like us who only watch football.

• steven on Mar 06, 2013 at 4:35 pm

Bro, unfortunately our football players are not paid 100k British Pound per week. RR Evoque cost around 2.5 times more than CRV and I beleive very few football players in our country can afford one. BTW, EPL players are driving Bentley and the likes. Those lucky souls!

• soccer mum is a slang used in US, its not necessary related to football, its more like cursing someone. googling for more info.

• Rayson on Mar 05, 2013 at 6:59 pm

Looks ugly compare with Mazda. Hon day rely done few stupid design on their babies….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 4
  • Kereta Man on Mar 05, 2013 at 6:59 pm

That looks like a Volvo XC60 from the back!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 4
    • JeremyNg on Mar 06, 2013 at 12:01 am

Agree !! The funny thing is no people complaint about it ….. Imagine this car carry our beloved Proton badge, sure many people at there &^!&^^!%^(*&!@*(&!*

LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
      • Rgshow2k on Mar 06, 2013 at 4:08 pm

Good comment Jeremy ! thats the fact. if this was the Korean or Malaysian brand sure THEY and some peoples inside here !@#$%@$#^!&*#$@*^&$%#^@&^.

HAHA…….. “THEY” voice out !

• intermilan on Mar 05, 2013 at 7:02 pm

RM9K more expensive than kia sportage.

How much more expensive / cheaper than the outgoing CRV?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
  • zamer on Mar 05, 2013 at 7:03 pm

my goodness..2.4 around 190k?
    what is happening? cr-v is meant for people’s car..insane honda malaysia and yah..G

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
    • Proton Saga Kejayaan Malaysia - or so I think on Mar 07, 2013 at 12:56 pm

Toyota Camry 2.5 also same crazy prices wut

• hang tuah on Mar 05, 2013 at 7:11 pm

Mazda CX5 much more better…..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 164 Thumb down 8
  • If I can’t afford Volco XC60, CRV ni pun jadi lah. Wannabe katenye. LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 5
  • I’m looking at a January 2012 of top gear magazine, it states that the price with insurance of the out going model is RM149,900. Does this means that this now cost less, although not much but still less….. Not bad, quite unexpected from Honda considering did ….ahem…..ckd hybrid. But still people demand miracles considering it is still a full RM10k investment over the Koreans.

And the GPS thing, If I’m not mistaken its an additional option. The Americans are also complaining that their Acuras(higher end Hondas apperently) has no GPS standard. But at least it has rear view camp, can’t imagine myself parking that thing without it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 9
  • darker marker on Mar 05, 2013 at 7:20 pm

looks clumsy….

I think with such thick rear pillar and small rear view screen, reversing is a problem unless got TV camera….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
  • Is it just me or it looks like a Kia already?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 28
  • Chris on Mar 05, 2013 at 7:38 pm

under spec like most Japanese cars nowadays. curtain airbag, leather seat, xenon, keyless go just to name a few. Kia Sportage has all of those plus a few more.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 5
    • Jap cars not underspec, CKD Jap cars in Malaysia underspec.

• steven on Mar 06, 2013 at 4:43 pm

Generally speaking, Japanese car technology is now lacking behind that of the Europeans just like their TV and handphones. Just look around and compare European cars’ latest innovation and technology and theres no need to compare the luxury models just “bread and butter” models and you will see.

• 0-100km/h CX-5 2.0L can do it within 10s, obviously is a fault of outdated gearbox mated with crv i believe and could be the sohc engine also…

• Arun 12B on Mar 05, 2013 at 8:00 pm

ugly sport rim. using the same accord rim

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
  • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 204
    • k_man on Mar 06, 2013 at 4:28 pm

yeah…that was what honda salesperson said also when they were launching the Freed

• ice cube on Mar 05, 2013 at 8:40 pm

at 149 k ckd,,,no leather seat,no push start button n no bluetooth function,,,,,,,btw the modulo design is ugly,,,,,cx5 seem to be better choice

• Self-proclaimed Sultan of Bulu on Mar 05, 2013 at 8:59 pm

Oh you look how big you’ve grown up! Sat in the car the first time in Tokyo, the front feels tight with the dashboard and the cubby console sitting very close to you while the rear feels claustrophobic or just too dark; I prefer the interior simplicity of the interior of the Sportage but I love the sportiness driving of the CX5. Interior quality is just as disappointing like any other Hondas. The last CRV was a really good car to drive but it felt old today. Does the new car comes with panoramic roof, or rear-air vents? How much heavier the new car is compared to the old one? Improved fuel economy?

RM190 for a CKD CRV? That seemed overpriced for something that has an Accord engine. I would go for the Subaru Forester 2.5XT. Turbo!!!!! Power!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 3
  • shawal on Mar 05, 2013 at 9:07 pm

190k for 2.4???? R u effin kidding me!!??

• Honda Lover on Mar 05, 2013 at 9:10 pm

Noo, i tested it was less than 11 sec’s!!! Hahahhaha…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 23
    • honda_bocor on Mar 06, 2013 at 5:07 pm

Why didn’t you say it was less than 7 sec instead like performance car? You kan honda fan!!! Hahahhaha…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 22
  • Mat Global on Mar 05, 2013 at 9:14 pm

Honda CRV has a brand presence here and is well-liked all along.RV is good too among soft roaders. But you will still loss a lot also when comes to selling.

I am not for this ‘heavy vehicle’ with high peak torque at 4300 rpm as it will make the drive feel lazy.btw in Australia this suv model i think is not among the top 3 choice .Wonder how is the handling like.

I always drive in Suv when going o/s as it safer with 4 wd and somehow feel that higher driving gives more confidence.

• shawal on Mar 05, 2013 at 9:15 pm

Lets just wait 3 more months….

• PauKaya on Mar 05, 2013 at 9:21 pm

i hate to say this but. go korean.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 61
  • Sugen on Mar 05, 2013 at 9:28 pm

What.. Copy Sportage design. The 1st impression is it looks like KIA Sportage. Poor thing…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 58
    • I don’t know what’s there to be copied, this car is really ugly like the Sportage..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 13
  • Look very Old fashion. CX5 is the best suv at this moment with complete package. Go for CX5.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 179 Thumb down 1
  • shuk rocco on Mar 05, 2013 at 9:30 pm

hahaa..ramai yg kata ugly la,xlawa la…tp nti bersepah kat atas jln raya gak nti…sebelum ni, ramai cakap civic bru buruk,ugly..tp rmai gler kot yg pakai ak tgk…tmpat keje ak lebih 5org dah pakai new civic…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 5
    • soksuk on Mar 06, 2013 at 5:11 pm

That because they don’t know anything about transmission, engines, handling etc. Enter the highway and get easily pawned by jaguh kampung turbocharged cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 50
  • At least the girls looks sweet and pretty…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
  • Ongtk on Mar 05, 2013 at 9:44 pm

Mazda C5 anytime for me if I am in the market for a SUV. I believe Toyota may bring in new RAV 4 in the near future given the reduced import duty. Anyway, I will also not consider any Honda and VW cars as both companies are owned by Syed Mokhtar Bukhari.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 27
  • skiborne on Mar 05, 2013 at 9:53 pm

honda just merely changed the body panels and interior design. underneath it all, they’re the same. same ol’ gearbox, engine, wiring, drivetrain etc. and after so may generations, they still couldn’t provide leather seats and sunroof for this variant as standard

• Lang chai on Mar 05, 2013 at 10:09 pm

In Oz, tis model costs rm89k aje! Makes u think twice whether to buy or not..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 14
    • theanswer on Mar 05, 2013 at 10:53 pm

in oz toyota 86 cost u slightly over 100k. in oz..in oz..etc..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 2
    • fhaarnhiaftf on Mar 06, 2013 at 2:52 am

Dude, as with all other cars in Malaysia, please, stop commenting how our prices differ with other countries. The price is out, it has been approved, all we are required to do is to complain about how prices may not stack up with the features, or design flaws, or branding image…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 13
  • Jason on Mar 05, 2013 at 10:20 pm

Rear light like avanza

• reader on Mar 05, 2013 at 10:21 pm

Cx5 got leather seats, power seats, rain sensor, 6 speed auto gearbox, auto headlamp, reverse camera, navigation, among other things.. Honda definitely can do better than this. .

• CX5 AWD with all the above cost RM 159k, RM 10k more.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 17
      • They also come with all new Skyactiv engine, transmission, chassis etc…Really CX5 is clearly a class above this CRV. Here is one of many reviews on crossover. http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=D0YIBwIS0x4&feature=related

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 138 Thumb down 1
  • Abit looks like Honda Freed from the front.. and a bit alien spaceship-ish… Sportage,Tucson,CX-5 is better…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
  • Ryan L on Mar 05, 2013 at 10:56 pm

149K for a CKD CRV? I rather top up abit more for the CBU CX5.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 81 Thumb down 2
  • Lazza on Mar 05, 2013 at 11:25 pm

I like the girls. They are hot

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 37
  • I think so far Honda civic 1.8s is one of the most worth buying c segment in the market. With cny cash rebate. Civic cost only 108k without insurance. Even Hyundai elantra (Korean) 1.8 cost 118k. So I rather get civic 1.8s in terms of rv,performance,fuel efficiency,comfort, price, practicality ,5 years warranty, sleek design ( better looking than any other c segment). Besides of civic 1.8s and honda city probably all Honda cars are kind of overpriced in Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 8
  • pak long on Mar 05, 2013 at 11:40 pm

Fugly, under spec, overpriced! Idiots will definitely buy. But the chicks r hot though! Lol…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
  • CX-5 anytime…better in terms of specs and looks…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 2
  • Polo Saga on Mar 06, 2013 at 12:46 am

My vote goes to CX-5, anytime!!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 3
  • The NEW CRV design is nice and solid. The front look fierce. Somemore 5 years warranty. Will change to this new model. I am using 2008 accord now.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 21
    • Look fierce? This car looks like many types of creatures but definitely not fierce..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 33
  • ben yap on Mar 06, 2013 at 1:18 am

0-100km/h in 12.7 secs? that’s so slow. even my grandma’s bicycle can overtake it.

better get a kia sportage!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 77
  • Saw this under spec ugly creature design in the Japan cave after a long wait and guess what? I PLACE AN ORDER FOR CX5 STRAIGHT AWAY AFTER TURNING OUT FROM HONDA! Really a sleeping designer of Honda..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 118 Thumb down 3
  • haha ! the specs looks delicious. but when its comes to the built quality ?? haha !!! i just feel sad living in malaysia due to honda malaysia being a total bullshit. From my past experience with the previous gen arcord and civic.. no more honda for me unless their built quility improves.. SAY NO TO HONDA UNLESS THEY CHANGE !!

• viossshhh on Mar 06, 2013 at 2:37 am

I would rather buy Honda EX5. The best product that come out from the Honda assembly line

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 3
  • dRwh0 on Mar 06, 2013 at 2:57 am

Ugly butt..!!

• AlexK on Mar 06, 2013 at 5:09 am

No idea whether anyone noticed, but it looks like there are no parking sensors?

• Josh Ling on Mar 06, 2013 at 9:11 am

probably coz they have already fitted a reverse camera as standard. no matter what, this vehicle is gonna be the no.1 compact SUV in Malaysia again, whether people here like it or not. no doubt about that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 5
  • Excellent car not enough if lack of after sales service.. That why people still choose H T N… Imho, This CRV honda package consider good.. Waiting period now 2-3 month..

• Mat Global on Mar 06, 2013 at 8:13 am

In terms of looks i choose Crv cos it appears more substantial and not the rounded design like that of CX-5. RV and general perceptions too Crv is better.
    However, i do believe performance and f.c. Mazda is better.
    But if current X-Trail is equiped with 4 wd or Nissan Dualis ckd is availabe here with Cvt then definitely i will go with Nissan as i feel they are more conversant with Suv 4 wd as shown among practical buyers in Aus.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 76
  • Non-Naza on Mar 06, 2013 at 8:23 am

too many naza group of companies salesman here.

• Are the ladies in blue CBU or CKD?

• StanleyTan on Mar 06, 2013 at 8:44 am

I bet the new 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe would be the hot one!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
    • yup, the coming new santa fe is brilliant if the maintain the price. that 2.2 diesel is a monster, 190hp & 440nm torque and low 15km/l fc…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
  • totti on Mar 06, 2013 at 8:59 am

Failure in the making. most of the thing remain unchange.

They should make a seven seater car to attact MPV customer.

I still prefer a Toyota rush over this due to multi function and can carry a big family for dinner/shopping or local tour.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
  • hanssen on Mar 06, 2013 at 9:00 am

sportaging front, xcying back…copying minded.

• gOOsh on Mar 06, 2013 at 9:10 am

biasa-biasa aje… nothing to shout about…
    anyway, prefered CX-5 more…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 3
  • satrian on Mar 06, 2013 at 9:44 am

Better go for Mazda CX5……Look really like BMW X1….

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 80 Thumb down 3
  • i think honda malaysia undervalued this crv..for 2.0 it should be rm300k and rm400k for 2.4L. nothing to justify this, just because it’s honda and located in malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
  • this 2.0 ivtec is too weak…u need the idtec as wat euro & oz are getting. at least the 2.4ivtecfor this crv, the idtec is wat its need…even the 1.6 idtec can shove 300nm at low rev which wat somethg as heavy like an suv need. even the 1.4 tsi tiguan launch in spore have decent 240nm at low 1,500rpm

• Abg Long on Mar 06, 2013 at 10:27 am

i like the ladies only..

• HonkDa on Mar 06, 2013 at 10:30 am

:) i’m happy to see this CRV . Damn happy becoz i made right decision to convince my other half to take CX5 last year. Many ladies somehow love CRV (previous generation) & same goes with my wife. At first she wanted to order CRV last year or waited for the new CRV model .. However, she accepted my points to go for CBU CX5. Thank God… now she’s happily driving CX5 … Extra bonus becos she got the CBU unit .. So…i hope this CRV will sell well since Malaysian likes T&H so much.. Let it be… otherwise Mazda service centre will be packed .. hehehehe…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 2
  • For the price at 190k for 2.4, i will prefer New 2013 Santa fe…

• Sgt Scoop on Mar 06, 2013 at 11:24 am

I’ll avoid bashing the CRV. It’s a very, very popular ‘car’ and sells in the millions around the world. Just one note for Honda, my new Ranger has bluetooth and it is excellent. I won’t buy another vehicle without it.

• DontTokKokTooMuch on Mar 06, 2013 at 11:30 am

looking at all these comment, i was like LOL! such a beautiful car still people said its ugly?? if you cant afford don say its ugly which you cant afford a saga dude! really LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 34
    • Storm on Mar 06, 2013 at 11:45 am

I m one of many here that criticized this car of being ugly. Fortunately I bought a CX5 and please don’t behave so childish. Everyone have their own opinion and you have yours too. So don’t ever think people who criticized this car can’t afford it and even those who can’t afford it can have their opinion here too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 3
    • Expatriate VN on Mar 06, 2013 at 12:02 pm

Ya, to Jaguh Kampung No. 2 blind supporters, even in bygone time, butt-less Savvy also beautiful like white blood princess!

• Abg Long on Mar 06, 2013 at 11:34 am

for me mazda cx5 (sounds like honda ex5 lah) is a better car.. but still, both r expensive in Malaysia..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
  • simple on Mar 06, 2013 at 11:53 am

We as consumer must use our right.. If you think the car is so expensive compare to other country like US, use your right to boycott this car.. don’t buy it.. just don’t simply blame the govn because the price so high.. Blame also Honda Malaysia… But our people sure buy this car since it is Honda… That why they can just throw those price since our people still buy it..

• IamBigDick on Mar 06, 2013 at 12:11 pm

please wait for the ford escape coming in later this year.. better buy

• Adrian on Mar 06, 2013 at 12:15 pm

Hey Danny, great coverage on the CR-V. btw where was the launching done? the setup and the ambience seems great!

• Cybermaster98 on Mar 06, 2013 at 12:28 pm

CBT keeps mentioning that the CRV comes with ESS, LKAS, ACC and CMBS. There is no mention of these features anywhere else. I dont think its true rite?

• Anthony Lim (Member) on Mar 06, 2013 at 1:15 pm

The CR-V sold overseas in certain markets has ADAS, which has the Emergency Stop System, Lane Keeping Assist System, Adaptive Cruise Control and Collision Mitigation Braking System under its umbrella. It’s not available here.

• I suppose we now know why CX5 is top selling compact SUV in Australia, which position previously belonged to CRV.

If only Bermaz after sales service is better. Anyway while we all kuat kutuk CRV, it will still sell like goreng pisang panas!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 1
    • sam loo junior on Mar 07, 2013 at 8:20 am

you can’t compare mazda’s sales in OZ to here, Mazda got strong presence in OZ

• No to Japanese Car on Mar 06, 2013 at 3:27 pm

Honda oh Honda… No worth for Money..

• No to Japanese Car on Mar 06, 2013 at 3:31 pm

Models looks good..

• Danny on Mar 06, 2013 at 4:23 pm

Ohh thanks god i bought the prev version of crv…!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
  • CRV fan on Mar 06, 2013 at 5:15 pm

helloo honda malaysia, update your website properly laa for CRV. Got campur-campur old & new CRV.

• Dr Alban on Mar 06, 2013 at 7:39 pm

Seriously, I have been looking for a compact SUV within the price range of 135- 150K, and considering the Sportage & Tucson all this while( I didnt like the previous CRV, and I didnt bother it is a Korean cars, I didnt bother about RV, I just want a good package SUV, and I do believe the Koreans has done tremendous job for the past 3-4 years)..Then the CX5 came to our shore..Then now the all new CRV.

After looking at this new CRV, ( put aside the CX5), I have decided, I will still go for either the Sportage of the Tucson. Period.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 5
  • spade a spade on Mar 06, 2013 at 7:59 pm

FUGLY!!!! .. wtf did Honda do to the car? they butchered the whole line up the last few years .. arrrrgghhhh …

• Just received a project car sportage few days ago…what agreat car but for my own weekend ride i’ll go for CX5. Just wait for PRU 13 to place order

• So.. a top up of 10k from the smaller KIA SPORTAGE
    almost same price with the CBU Mazda CX5 and Hyundai Tucson
    Really hard to choose

• Astroguy on Mar 07, 2013 at 7:16 am

Whats the point of having a good spec car but poor services and resale value and also worst reliability like DSG.
    Toyota and Honda have the best services network in Msia
    And their cars are super reliable even acknowledged by Europeans and US.
    Just go thru the msian forums for VW, Peugeot and some koreans cars. So pathetic always in out of workshop. If I got paid rm1000/day at work, so much money wasted waiting, car breakdown have to order and wait 1 month. Bloody pathetic. How many Mazda service center in Klang valley area?
    I test drove CX5 and it was excellent, but my kids and wife complained on ackward rear seat angle. And I also worried about servicing as I dont plan to be slave to the service ctr. It sucks. Period. So i normally get a 3 yrs loan and changed my ride every 3-4 yrs. So resale value is very important to me, to get the bargaining power.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 31
  • Don’t buy Mazda CX5, go for the new CRV. I like the exclusivity driving my CX5. Everyone keep taking picture of it.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 2
  • Have you driven a Mazda? Yet you can comment the service sucks when you don’t even know how many service center in klang valley. I can send my Mazda to first glenmarie and Pj, Cheras, kepong, puchong, balakong etc..That’s the problem with some people who already have that kind of perception before they even think of buying a car. No wonder Malaysians are all blindly buying Honda and Toyota and no wonder they are being short changed with under spec cars. Resale value so important to you? You think Honda and Toyota still have good resale value? Check again now if you are out of touch. If RV is so important to you I suggest you buy a 10 year old or more Kancil. The most you lost even with total lost is only 2k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 4
    • Astroguy on Mar 07, 2013 at 10:09 pm

yes i test drove the cx5 and its good
      i also like the latest mazda6.. lovely features

yes RV is very important to me and I buy only brand new car every 3-4 yrs.. so far I stick to Honda and Toyota, served me well without any maintenance headache..
      maybe next step will be BMW brand new with service and repair package…
      will never touch the bloody recond car as I found out, the most of the cars were bought at auction in Japan 5 yrs of usage with over 100k km mileage… then Msia AP imported reset the odometer.

mazda maybe the mx5 ok la.. for fun

• chewy234 on Mar 07, 2013 at 10:36 am

I still love my Mitsubishi ASX. Compact and nice to drive. Cost me RM141.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 36
  • Fed up.com on Mar 07, 2013 at 3:11 pm

I strongly urge that of you guys wanna go for honda . BETTER THINK TWICE AND THRICE !!! Recently I bought a honda civic 1.8s and I can tell you it is really a nightmare for me. Can u accept your brand new car cost almost 120k has a loud noise from the dashboard?? I got my car not even 2 days and those funny noises ” tak tak tak” came out from the dashboard. It is definitely some defect inside. I have also noticed funny noise from my left side some where around my left tyre. When I put P for long time and shift to D, once I accelerate and the funny noise ” kreng kreng” came out. I am a honda fans, I am really shock and disappointed with such quality. I’m gonna send my car to service centre soon. God bless me !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
    • Ohh i am so sorry to know your story. Honda is kinda overrated in Malaysia thats why lots of Civics are coming on the road. When Focus is clearly better spec’d and interior (maybe not for spare parts, aftersales etc) yet not doing great in sales. Now quick go claim the warranty. God bless you :-)

• Fed up.com on Mar 08, 2013 at 11:56 am

Thanks shox! I will definitely do it asap.

• Welcome , you deserve to get the best from your purchase. Andddd please dont get me wrong, I didnt meant for you made wrong choice buying a Civic.

• Astroguy on Mar 08, 2013 at 7:31 am

Dude, get the warranty claim. This sounds stuff is normal la, its just a civic. Dont expect too high.
      You are lucky, coz other brand got even worst problem like the TFi engine and DSG on VW.
      Gearbox leak and water pump problem on peugeot.
      Even brand new BMW also got problem ma

• Fed up.com on Mar 08, 2013 at 12:06 pm

HONDA SALESMAN SPOTTED HERE !!!
        FYI , my house got two VW. Polo and golf. They both doing absolutely beautiful and I can tell you HONDA is no where near VW quality. Engine is fine and DSG is fine. Even 1.2 polo Tsi can kick your ass easily !!
        I know every car has problem but not after 2 days of having it!
        It can shows honda is lack of quality control over their cars compared to those days lo… I can tell you my bro is having perodua Alza and it never has noise since day one!!
        ” sounds stuff normal la” if this problem were happened on your freaking brand new 120k car, I swear to god and you never say like this.. You will be jumping here and there like a freaking monkey!

• fevrier on Mar 19, 2013 at 11:10 pm

Actually Astroguy was right about VW’s DSG. My Golf has been a nightmare after 1st year, been entered SC for 2months within 2nd year. It was never a secret VW’s DSG dry clutch causes a lot of problem. Most of my friends (owner of VW) had the same problems, it’s more common than you thought.

Famous Clutch set changed (factory warranty expired after 2 years means owner have to pay by our own pocket as it is an item subject to wear and tear) & VW did not change correct anything other than replacing clutch, which means the problem will still comes back.

Engine’s piston ring cracked in 2nd year(not common). VW is not bullet proof in reliability. My engine had to undego complete overhaul and engine parts replaced + 1 full month without transport for me.

Mechatronic replaced too, it dies randomly (the famous flash of death, with most lights in dashboard flashing) & it cost about RM8000 to replace.

All happens within 2 years. & I drive mostly city. So good luck with your 3 VeeDub.

• vwagon on Mar 20, 2013 at 6:38 pm

u are unlucky bro,
            btw, i have DSG on 6 speed, but no problem at all, btw, no warranty meh…? 5 years all IN , how come you have to paid..?

• jilbaber on Mar 10, 2013 at 4:43 pm

Rattling sound from dashboard is normal for honda car, my sister latest City and my wife 2nd gen City also has it…I think due to improper insulation when assembled at Pagoh.

• ahfad on Mar 11, 2013 at 1:25 am

Facing same problem on my city 2013. 1 month only lots of background soun effect specially aeroplane sound at front left side. Compaints 3 times. Same reason given by sc problem is normal.

No more power of dreams for me but power of nightmare

• Fed up.com on Mar 07, 2013 at 3:16 pm

Yes it does comes with years warranty. But then can u accept honda produce such a lousy car?? It really disappoints the honda fans. Secondly, it is not one hour job if you send your car over. It will cost me time and hassle of getting here and there. Why I want a brand new car??? Becoz of hassle free and peace of mind. But now, it starts to trouble me after only TWO days of having this car. Really cant accept this at all. HONDA PLS IMPROVE YOUR SHIT QUALITY!!

• Astroguy on Mar 07, 2013 at 10:04 pm

too bad you got a lemon.
      for VW – lemon is normal. you will be lucky if you get a good one
      for peugeot – lemon is standard issue

Honda won several F1; excellent engine technology
      Mitsubishi for Dakar rally; all wheel drive
      Subaru and maybe Ford for its rally.
      I never heard a Mazda or worse any korean car manuf even won a major international car event.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 33
      • I was right when I said you are one of many Malaysians who blindly bought a Honda with that kind of WRONG perception. Honda won F1 races with their engine? Yes, but do you know who designed the engine? It’s the British and build in England. F1 is more of a marketing tool for car manufacturer. Is there any F1 engine parts go into your Honda? ZERO. They are designed for only ONE race and its a completely different machine altogether. Why they withdrawn from F1 if its beneficial? It’s a very expensive MARKETING tool. Mazda never won any major international car event?? Mazda is the only Japanese car that won the LeMan 24hr race until today still the only one. Google and see how many GRASSROOTS races they have won. Why? That’s what goes into our car! Not F1! Check again, Mazda is the only non luxurious Japanese brand that won the prestigious overall World Car of the year award in their Mazda2. And that’s RELATED to our ROAD car,

• Astroguy on Mar 08, 2013 at 2:13 pm

I will test drive the new mazda6 this weekend if available.
          But still i will never buy a mazda in malaysia.

Its only for the previllage few.

• Superman on Mar 07, 2013 at 5:16 pm

for those who complaint a lot, go to other country la if u want to buy cars with cheap price..dont simply blame our gov..but more importantly, are those girls available if i purchase this new CRV? bahahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 19
    • Astroguy on Mar 08, 2013 at 7:47 am

Hehehe i did that
      Migrated to middle east, worked in france and australia. And now back in msia
      And i found that car is not the most important thing, its just a car, to get you from one place to another. So i just need a reliable brand without aftersales issues.
      Other countries has cheaper cars but also its own issues. – House price, fuel and energy price.
      -High income tax
      – education and good healthcare system

So spore has higher car prices but they have public transport system. So prioritise yr money la, better invest in property hhehe

• skyblue on Mar 08, 2013 at 10:39 am

totally agree with you.stop complaining the gov. if dont like malaysia just because the car is expensive.You are cordially invite to leave malaysia and go to dubai, US, thailand or even Japan so that u can buy cheap car.
      its just a car.
      can u imagine live in the country with very high income tax, expensive food, paid primary education, expensive house, but the car is damn cheap?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 7
  • Justin on Mar 08, 2013 at 5:20 pm

Front lights identical to Korean counterpart, and rear light is identical to volvo…

• Carl Wong on Mar 08, 2013 at 11:20 pm

If you worry about the quality of their CKD models so much, why not get the CBU models or even Hybrid Models (Duty Free too)? I’m getting a Honda Hybrid myself. We can choose to be wise consumers :]……!!

• Unhappy on Mar 09, 2013 at 8:51 pm

horribly underspecced car. As a past happy crv owner I was very much looking forward to changing to this new car. But when you step inside everything feels half baked. Gone are the practical spaces, the nicely shaped side spaces, rear is tighter, exposed plastics but more ridiculously, where’s the boot tonneau cover? It’s like a MUST for cars with exposed boots to have a tonneau cover . If you guys thought the cx5 ckd was not worth it. the crv is ridiculous.

• old dog on Mar 09, 2013 at 10:41 pm

Honda also got Mokhtar involved mar..

• Fahmi on Mar 11, 2013 at 10:27 pm

I think it is better if these SUVs (CRV, CX5, Sportage, Tucson whatsoever) comes with diesel engines in Malaysia…
    More torque, definitely more suitable for the heavy weight of the SUVs, improving economy as well….

• Looks Cool …..pricing :-(

• iswira on Mar 13, 2013 at 5:16 pm

Imagining myself in the girly CRV with the 4 half-naked girls…wow

• Unhappy on Mar 15, 2013 at 12:43 pm

• skatax on Mar 15, 2013 at 3:23 pm

Went to GA showroom in Serdang Raya yesterday. Noticed that although the new car comes with reverse camera, there is no reverse sensor. See the photos – the is none at the back bumpers (sales rep confirmed 2.0 model excluded this). It must cost a fortune to have reverse sensors installed as standard these days huh. Even Sagas have them. I wonder how hard it would be to reverse this big ass car without one (unless you’re ‘downgrading’ from a 3 tonne truck)!

• mamat on Mar 16, 2013 at 2:45 pm

Front design looks like kia, rear design looks like volvo.. So i call it Honda Kiavo..

• old dog on Mar 16, 2013 at 3:58 pm

waiting for Hyundai Santa Fe Sports…

• Jasmine on Mar 20, 2013 at 1:50 pm

Anyone knows which car is bigger, comparing between CX5 and CRV?

• Why do the tail lights look like Volvo xc60?? Not original at all..

• Went to have a look over the weekend and left disappointed. It is not much of an improvement against the outgoing model.

• Hafizi on Apr 01, 2013 at 1:55 pm

test-drove yesterday.nothing to expect cause i don’t own any SUV..my wife is a fan of CRV..but i hv to agree with many others…price that doesn’t go along with the specs…only HP increase (what i’ve been told)and ECON button.i expect a push start button & leather seats. just my opinion.

• ken destino on Apr 21, 2013 at 9:36 pm

A little too gaudy. It’s pricey when you can buy this car at 1/3 the price in the US. Hope Pakatan wins the election and we shall see cheaper price for cars.

• The interior plastics is of Kancil quality! When you close the boot lid, the logo insert vibrates. Cost cutting to the max!

• How’s crv compares with ford kuga?

• Dear All,please do not buy this new CRV. I bought it 2 month ago, now engine oil leaking. send for warranty repair 1 week ago, no action done. Wait for their Melaka plant technicion for investigation, but keep on delaying. A bit regret to buy/trust Honda, i think my old proton is more reliable…..:)))

• きふぴで on Jul 10, 2013 at 10:14 pm

Bubble bath and wine���� I��ll have to try that next

• waszaa on Jul 11, 2013 at 2:03 pm

Dear MS, any news about your engine oil leaking CR-V ?

• Old fashioned on Aug 25, 2013 at 6:59 pm

I recently traded in my 8 year Proton Waja for a new CRV 2.0. For me, from driving a Waja to suddenly a new CRV, really feels good and makes me feel secure on the road. But I do feel lonely on the road and when reading most of the comments above, I think I know why.
    Then again, I don’t come across that many CX5 on the road either. Or for that matter, Sportages or Santa Fe. In reality, there isn’t many CX5 on the road.
    As a CRV owner, I admit the CX5 may be a better deal but look around you. Of course if you’re not really bothered about RV, and just pay for the pleasure of driving, it’s a satisfying experience. But if you’re like me, a simple middle class driver, then RV is a very important consideration. With H and T controlling the market here, 5 years down the road, I am not sure all those praising the CX5 here will be able to recover much compared to the CRV? Looking at past history, the Sonata has been around for 10 years and is better looking than a Camry or an Accord, but after 10 years, they still cannot shake the market and cannot fetch RV as good as their Japanese competitors. So I really have no further comments actually for I am blessed to be driving Christ Redeemer Vehicle (CRV).

• zahurul islam on Jun 11, 2014 at 9:37 pm

buttons (audio and cruise control), a six-speaker ICE system with USB (no Bluetooth, though) and a new jack-knife design key.

Five colours are available – retained are Taffeta White, Crystal Black, Alabaster Silver, and Polished Metal,