Perodua launches S-Series Viva, Myvi and Alza – all Peroduas now come with 3 years free service

DSC_0153b

Perodua has taken the wraps of its new S-Series models, comprising the Viva S, Myvi 1.3 SE and Alza S. The Perodua S-Series is a new trim level that replaces certain variants in the respective line-ups such as the Viva BZ, Myvi 1.3 Premium and Alza Standard.

‘S’ stands for special, and Perodua describes the S-Series as its “most value-for-money variants” so far, with added equipment over the phased-out variants but with “no additional cost to the customer” – not to be confused with the range topping SE tag traditionally given to the priciest Myvi.

Let’s start with the Viva S, which is the entry-level 1.0L Viva (above the 660 BX and 850 EX but below the Elite) and the cheapest automatic transmission-equipped car in Malaysia. Priced at RM34,774 OTR without insurance, the Viva S adds on equipment such as power steering, seat height adjuster, under seat tray, seat back pockets, driver’s vanity mirror, MP3/WMA stereo and silver accents for the cabin, among other things.

viva-s

The Myvi 1.3 SE, which is priced from RM44,924 for the manual (solid) to RM48,424 for the automatic (metallic), gives the buyer Myvi 1.5 SE looks previously not available on the 1.3.

The styling pack consists of SE front and rear bumpers, front grille, side skirting and rear spoiler. Perodua has also thrown in a muffler cutter, single tone interior and painted AC vents, meter surround and centre cluster.

The Alza S, which replaces the Alza Standard, includes new kit such as fog lamps, leather steering, rear spoiler, chrome door handles (inside) and painted door arm rests. It is priced from RM53,517 (MT solid) to RM57,017 (AT metallic).

myvi-1.3-se

All S-Series models also get a multi-purpose container and two hooks on the front seat head rests, useful for takeaways and shopping. A range of colours are available, but S-Series cars get a special “Ozzy Orange” colour, similar to the hue offered on the special edition Kelisa and previous-gen Myvi.

New cars aside, Perodua is now offering three years of free service for all models (not just S-Series cars) registered from March 15 onwards. The deal is worth RM1,100 to RM1,200, according to the company, and it includes parts and labour charges.

The launch was officiated by Deputy PM Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin, who earlier in the day placed the first foundation stone of Perodua’s new RM790 million factory, which is adjacent to the company’s existing factory in Sg Choh, north of Rawang. It was announced in December last year.

DSC_0156b

The new plant, which will add 100,000 units to Perodua’s annual production capacity, is expected to be operational by mid-2014. Read more on that, as well as P2’s future plans, here.

Full live gallery and official images added after the jump.

Perodua S-Series Pricelist – click to enlarge

s-series-pricelist

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Alahai on Mar 13, 2013 at 4:25 pm

alahai…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 141 Thumb down 9
    • I know this is unrelated, but is it just me, or are the ‘Likes’ and ‘Dislikes’ being reset ? The guy below me had like 15 Dislikes 20 mins ago, now he has 6 ?

It’s been like this for some time now. Hope the administrators can solve the issue in due time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 74
      • Latuk Bandar on Mar 13, 2013 at 6:01 pm

I think it is the Cache plugin they are using, since the ‘likes’ and ‘unlike’ are dynamic, they should remain dynamic, not static.

Plugin such as W3TotalCache or SuperCache for WordPress tend to screw up these kind of dynamic ‘voting’ thing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 37
        • Sam Loo on Mar 15, 2013 at 10:30 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 229
          • John Labu on Jun 24, 2013 at 11:23 am

Hi Sam,
            For your hard work you should be awarded PPS award ( Pingat Puji Sendiri ) .

You deserved this award truely.

Regards.

• Mat Global on Apr 01, 2013 at 12:00 pm

This car is by default best selling becaus eit is protected like Proton. Take away protection and you will see Perodua and Proton both close shop.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
      • valjean on Mar 13, 2013 at 6:02 pm

yes, it can be changed. I noticed mine was suddenly increased from 0 to 97 in few hrs on other threadt.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 33
    • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 219
  • Cars that idiots will buy.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 291 Thumb down 161
    • JeremyNg on Mar 13, 2013 at 6:25 pm

Over-rated and over-priced

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 267 Thumb down 25
      • Clarence Chng on Mar 28, 2013 at 3:54 pm

Mmmm….i think price ok la but must give more things la…say more features….
        Give more free gifts la like free carboot organizers or free GPS la….

Honda now give free car vaccuum and GPS in the car already….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
      • Kwoksiangkwee on Jun 11, 2014 at 10:56 pm

Owh??

• oii..my father bought that for me..nak gaduh ker?

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 106 Thumb down 167
      • Myvi Congenital Hater on Mar 13, 2013 at 8:25 pm

Name me a place and time , i wanna fight witth you …Myvis are for sissy and drive like shit !! Then they decorate their cars like sports car wannabe and terrorize others on the road like they have 250bhp …phuiiiiii !!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 493 Thumb down 74
        • Lu kecoh on Mar 14, 2013 at 1:51 pm

Respect other people la. Pathetic keyboard warrior.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 87 Thumb down 44
        • Hurah! on Aug 22, 2013 at 9:18 am

So sad, just looking for comment for Myvi S series, the thing u said,urmm.. better watch TOP GEAR- search for Mitsubishi Evo vs Lamborghini. Then u know why is that happen. very funny duh.

• Don’t simply call other idiot. Maybe they buy because they didn’t have more money to spend on better cars.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 240 Thumb down 22
        • Useyoubrain on Mar 13, 2013 at 10:23 pm

I would agree if p2 was affordable but its not. In fact its freaking overpriced. A myvi 1.5 cost as much as a suzuki swift at RM63k. While a puny viva elite cost more than a saga which is a proper sedan. And you can say ppl buy p2 bcos they have no money? thats what i call an idiot

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 243 Thumb down 16
          • so the “smart” choice is to not buy a viva but a saga instead?

your over-simplification way of thinking shows how dumb you are
            and you are giving extreme example comparing the highest trim myvi with the lowest trim swift?
            affordability is subjective to each person
            if i can only afford a 45k car.. how can i choose the swift? yet i can still buy a lower trim myvi

now brain this…
            bash the car all you want but not the people

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 92 Thumb down 84
          • Useyoubrain on Mar 14, 2013 at 1:30 pm

well if you haven’t noticed, there is high number of top spec myvis and viva on the road, much more than the low spec ones and this is confirmed by p2’s own sales report.
            Your method of using a 45k as budget is wrong in the 1st place. You don’t pay 45k once. Budget should follow your installment amount say RM700 per month. And you have lots of better choices in that category not just myvi.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 92 Thumb down 6
          • Exactly…the saga is definitely a smarter and safer choice than a tiny paper door viva if you value your life.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 158 Thumb down 8
          • lets put it this way, if budget below 30k its ok to go for viva. but not 41k for a viva elite!! but 80% viva on the road is elite.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 99 Thumb down 2
          • Expatriate VN on Mar 14, 2013 at 4:06 pm

This so call king really idiot by saying it is smarter and safer choice for saga compare to Viva. That the problems to the core for this typical moron mentality. Both Juara Kampung No. 1 and Jaguh Kampung No. 2 products the like of Saga BLM start with 1 star NCAP rating and at most to 3 star rating for MyVi, sure Viva will be within this rating!

Both products are equally make local customers life damn cheap by selling their over-inflated super expensive car come with under specs!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 104
          • this expatriate really hopeless come msia and work as P2 salesman.

yes i agree saga is pretty hopeless but at least its not that overpriced like tiny viva elite.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 4
          • budget should follow monthly installment?
            sure.. when you are calculating how much commitment you are willing to pay monthly
            but when it comes down to buying the car.. the decision is based on the price .. not on the installment

look.. i’m not saying p2 is good or p1 is bad
            i’m just saying YOU are wrong to call other people idiots
            i think all the p1 and p2 buyers would love to have car from other makes.. but they cannot afford it or simply do not want to pay that amount..
            so they just decide which car best fit their requirements
            how can they be called idiots?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 24
          • Useyoubrain on Mar 15, 2013 at 1:51 pm

The problem here is lots of ppl buy cars without testing other makes, they just follow their friends or listen to what their auntie / uncle say. No proper research and comparison done on the car eg. safety, spec, performance etc. Just too lazy to do a bit or work. Often taking the easy way out by having “what is most popular should be the best choice” mentality.
            That’s why many ppl overpay for underspec cars hence they can qualify as idiots since by doing that, greedy companies like p2 can continue to overprice their low spec cars; and it affects ppl that like p2 cars but stay away due to the high price and low spec / low safety of the car.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 7
          • KingPin on Mar 17, 2013 at 3:07 pm

I will agree with useyourbrain and king, down right fact! Most malaysians don’t understand value for money ( like there’s any value in the ringgit to begin with). People don’t think, research, incubate on the information available. How do you malaysians feel when our own P1 and P2 sells their cars to other countries at a cheaper price? If you bought those cars, sorry to say you are indeed an idiot and they do drive like idiots as well

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
          • Saga? You mean the one that cannot go beyond 300km in a single tank?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 59
      • abahkau on Mar 14, 2013 at 3:59 pm

come on guys still want make an issue..stil P2 is much better than proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 113
        • Sorry it’s better but not nowadays… my sister end up buying Saga FLX Executive instead of Myvi after several test drive.. Also test drive the tiny viva.. she said the car handles terribly..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 3
    • mamamia on Mar 14, 2013 at 12:27 am

when you drive this car and reach 100++ km/h, it feels like it want to fly…because it’s to light and unbalance…trust me..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 125 Thumb down 2
    • Moderator, how can you approve this kind of comment??!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 37
      • Expatriate VN on Mar 14, 2013 at 4:10 pm

U are less smarter then moderator! Everyone entitled to their opinion, and most of them have many years of experience and clock few hundred thousand of km driving these freaking crap cars from Juara Kampung No. 1 and Jaguh Kampung No. 2 cars!

Don’t expected majority of them give good comments like driving Mers, Porsche, BMW, etc

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 55
        • of course everyone is entitled to their own opinion – i have no qualms with that
          but say something about the car

the comment above saying “Cars that idiots will buy.” is not relevant to this entry more over its offensive to the owners
          what is the point of having moderation if it is not enforced?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 2
          • KingPin on Mar 17, 2013 at 3:16 pm

Dude, you’re missing the most important point here, being anonymous and giving a opinion is the most truthful way to express it. Don’t expect ppl to hit the roads and tell the owner ” you sir, must be an idiot to buy this junk”. This is where people of various background and experience have an opportunity to say what they feel, some maybe true, some on the fence and others just hard to believe. Point is this cars ( P1 and P2) will only be bought by idiots, which to your very own disappointment is somewhat true. What you could do is debate and voice out if the statement is true but if you already own a P1/P2, dude you are an idiot as well

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
    • Megat Effendi on Aug 01, 2013 at 11:10 am

My mom bought a Myvi. Use your brain before posting a stupid comment.

• Chow 1 on Mar 13, 2013 at 4:27 pm

I was expecting a new 1.5 Sedan from Perodua. What a disappointment.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 201 Thumb down 6
    • flat_tire on Mar 13, 2013 at 6:16 pm

keep dreaming..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 85 Thumb down 11
      • Jents on Mar 14, 2013 at 7:11 am

and still dreaming…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 0
      • Superman on Mar 14, 2013 at 9:22 am

dream on Bro. Perodua do not have any R&D and is not allowed to do anything without their Japanese bosses order. they just assemble the crappiets car from Japan that even Japanese dont like.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 98 Thumb down 3
        • KingPin on Mar 17, 2013 at 3:22 pm

Superman, thank you for speaking the kryptonic truth. I completely agree with your statement

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
    • Expatriate VN on Mar 14, 2013 at 4:11 pm

Yes your dream just in front of you, vote Rafizi Ramli in to do this job for you!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 42
    • Hodoh giler on Mar 20, 2013 at 11:03 am

But Mitsubishi Mirage RM60-65k… If compared to myvi 1.5… The installment not much different… The fuel save a lot… Myvi minum petrol cam kerajaan minum duit rakyat….

• Mou Mou Ren on Mar 13, 2013 at 4:31 pm

Huhhu, I thought the VIVA also have 1.3cc …hehehe

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 9
  • Dr Alban on Mar 13, 2013 at 4:32 pm

Waiting for the stupid comment from Sam ‘ The RV ‘ Loo who will brag about Toyota RV in all news in PT

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 10
    • _xXx_ on Mar 13, 2013 at 5:00 pm

I think he ran out of story oledi…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
    • flat_tire on Mar 13, 2013 at 6:20 pm

probably is having his weekly colonoscopy examination..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 2
      • sudonano on Mar 13, 2013 at 6:42 pm

Colonoscopy? Not brains examination? Oh wait. that one is not attached. He removes it to preserve the RV since it is not used.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 1
  • kereta BR1M on Mar 13, 2013 at 4:32 pm

this news is ‘meh’.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 5
  • So what is special with the S Series? I see that it’s all the same and nothing special or unique at all…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 155 Thumb down 2
    • My guess is, S = small. So later on you will see M, L and XL and XXXXL edition!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 119 Thumb down 4
    • driver on Mar 13, 2013 at 6:53 pm

You should never expect anything special from P2. They’re blooksucking company that produces overpriced unsafe cars!

… Perodua describes the S-Series as its “most value-for-money variants” so far… <— BOOO!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 83 Thumb down 3
      • aduss on Mar 13, 2013 at 8:48 pm

http://paultan.org/image/myvi1-950×653.jpg
        unsafe cars!!!! baru 64km/h. A pillar sudah patah, kalau 70km/h jadi itu crash test dummy kena beli baru laa..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 0
        • KingPin on Mar 17, 2013 at 3:26 pm

Add salt to the wound, its not even euro NCAP its ASEAN NCAP. I like to call P1/P2 cars death machines

• Medic on Mar 13, 2013 at 4:33 pm

Yawn! Damn boring upgrade.Give consumers more value lar..wasting time jer.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 133 Thumb down 5
  • James on Mar 13, 2013 at 4:33 pm

Don’t laugh at Perodua UK for launching so many editions. We are getting the same thing too!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 2
    • ya lor.. so many edition sana sini but in the end it is just a perodua… sigh…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
  • taboogen on Mar 13, 2013 at 4:33 pm

so we call this MYVI dah tak best?
    haha

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 81 Thumb down 2
  • gOOsh on Mar 13, 2013 at 4:35 pm

a good p2 strategy to sustain #1 position in our bolehland…
    anyway, best of luck proton…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 22
    • ya
      only in bolehland you can find this kind of strategy sustainable

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • berserker on Mar 13, 2013 at 4:38 pm

That’s it?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 1
  • Jason on Mar 13, 2013 at 4:40 pm

replace myvi premium.c’mon not fair to those existing premium owner liao

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 1
  • ”No additional cost to the customer” ?

Of course lah, the Viva is 6 years old and the Alza is 4. In my eyes, it is a very small price drop. Oh, and the Myvi is memang overpriced to start with.

When is Perodua going to stop dressing up Toyota cars ? Please Perodua, learn how to make your own car already. When the car taxes go down, you will surely lose a lot of customers because a Honda Fit from Thailand would cost the same as a Myvi.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 141 Thumb down 1
    • Actually, I would rather them continue to rebadge. P1 tried, didn’t turn out well for at least 25 years? Not really sure I want this to happen to P2 because in the end, the rakyat are the ones that will suffer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 26
      • Sorry, but I beg to differ.

First and foremost, Proton only really started making their OWN cars in 2000 with the Waja. Proton is 27 years old, but they’ve only 12 years of experience handling things on their own without help from Japan. Perodua has been rebadging Japanese cars since 1993, that’s 20 years.

Secondly, Proton cars WERE bad, but not anymore. All of their newer models are above average. It’s quite obvious that Proton has come a long way since the crappy Waja and Gen-2. The Prevé has a 5-star ANCAP rating, need I really say more ?

Thirdly, I do not see the point in propping up Perodua as a symbol of national pride and whatnot. Whereas it makes sense in Proton’s case. Proton is trying to innovate and do the right thing. Perodua isn’t. Perodua takes advantage of the import taxes to sell Japanese cars at a cheaper price for easy profit.

In my opinion, Perodua should be shut down or merged with Proton in favour of innovation, instead of profits and imitation.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 223 Thumb down 16
        • i have to agree with you aero

i dont wanna type so long but safe to say that the argument that “lowering car prices will be detrimental to the local car manufacturers as they still need time to learn” is a shabby one.

the taxpayers like us have had enough with supporting failures like proton and perodua. it is time to let the market speaks for itself and not the politicians. if perodua continues to rebadge (toyota / daihatsu cars) together with proton (the inspira and not to mention the poorly designed variants of proton cars), what is the point of having an R&D plant anyway? the engineers and designers sponsored by perodua / proton using taxpayers money should just resign and get their jobs elsewhere.

our money continuously wasted on scrap…when will the change come? not even an opposition govt can change this i guess…*sigh*

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 6
        • Expatriate VN on Mar 13, 2013 at 5:59 pm

This is totally utter bullshit, the blindest of the blind Jaguh Kampung No. 2 supporter!

Let it sum up the biz model of Jaguh Kampung No. 2: –
          1) Export market – the life of say Australian is damn expensive with Jaguh Kmapung No. 2 car ocme with good specs, max 5 star ANCAP rating with 6 airbag, but the price is damn cheap.

2) Local market – the local consumers is very cheap, but the Jaguh Kampung No. 2 car is so crappy with low quality, start with 1 star rating for Saga BLM, but damn
          expensive price.

Do I need to say more? Innovation and try to do a right thing – my foot, it is a scheme to enrich cronies and breeding AP Kings under NAP, with their Chairman driving Cayenne SUV!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 90
        • valjean on Mar 13, 2013 at 6:06 pm

no cars should be used a symbol of national pride. Car is car…. a product of a for-profit organisation. High standard of leaving is national pride. Low crime rate etc is

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 3
        • i thought waja was a rebadge too.. eh?

• berserker on Mar 13, 2013 at 4:42 pm

Sam loo will be here any minute now…. xD

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
  • prowler on Mar 13, 2013 at 4:42 pm

thgh: some people are not as rich as you and have no choice when it comes to which car they can afford to buy.

I would be a little bit careful with making those sorts of comments as it refers to 60% or more of Malaysians who HAVE to buy a proton or perodua car because they can’t afford imports.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 1
    • Agreed, during my parents time searching for a car that will suit their needs, 7 seaater MPV and their budget, it was either the Alza , Avanza or the Exora. The Avanza was avoided because it wasn’t something that’s stable in high speed or in the wet, interior looked and spec boring compared to the locals. Well, so much for me suggesting the Alza .Being like most PT commenters, I lusted after features in a affordable price, now having to suffer through tarpaulin -sounding roof, engine electronic failure, rear-drum brakes noise and cheese-like brakes.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 1
      • Anonymous on Mar 13, 2013 at 6:52 pm

So your parents opted the Exora?

• Nah, we skipped the Exora because that time Proton dose’t have the turbo version, and performance was sluggish. We had a Wira 1.5 Auto that time and we don’t want to go through the “prayer before exiting into a main road”problem. Add to that, at that time, there were also many complaint about Exora having air-cond failure and some electric problem. So after seeing many praises for Myvi, we opt for an Alza, regret that decision til this day.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 4
          • Anonymous on Mar 13, 2013 at 9:42 pm

I guess we’re in the same camp. Never recommended Alza to any of my friends or family members after that…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 1
          • ThePolygon on Mar 14, 2013 at 4:46 pm

Whoa… I thougth Alza is an ok car? No?
            Thanks for the insight.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
          • servey2 on Mar 17, 2013 at 4:42 pm

Owah? what major problem with Alza?
            2nd Hand Value drop less than 10k for 3 years..should be a good car..

Mind to share?

• servey2: it’s all listed above.
            Tarpaulin -sounding roof (when it rains), engine electronic failure (car failed to start and has to be send to the SC in a flatbed), rear-drum brakes noise(like those on trailers), bootlid release and hydraulics failure(causing severe rattling) and cheese-like brakes(there is really no feel, It’s stupid to compare it against a city, but even against a Fiore-Saga it’s worse). Of course 5 year warranty means most of it is FOC, but it’s really a annonying that it keeps happening again and again, now there is steering rack vibration at 80kph I’ve never felt before.

• busybody on Mar 13, 2013 at 6:54 pm

strongly agreed.

• colour je yang berubah. zzz orange pula

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
  • Chong Haw Eong on Mar 13, 2013 at 4:49 pm

u cook a few dishes tonight and you can’t finish it,so decied to keep in fridge. On the next day, take it out from the fridge, heat it, and add some seasoning. Thats what we do, and Perodua do.

When will our automobile industry can give us some surprise? Lighter? new exhaust system? New intake system? New suspension? better handling?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 1
    • No need for all those things.. Putting back what was suppose to be there would be enough to surprised me, i.e. the CVT gearbox.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
  • Self-proclaimed Sultan of Bulu on Mar 13, 2013 at 4:51 pm

These people in the photo who launched the car seat behind their Toyota Camrys, Lexus LS460L, Mercedes-Benz S-Class. Take photo, with thumbs up. Then go back to their car.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 116 Thumb down 1
    • I know for a fact that one of the top brass in the Perodua management waft around in a Lexus LS.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 1
    • Dr Cooper on Mar 15, 2013 at 6:58 am

So ? are you expecting they to drive those viva and myvi ? If you in their position also you’ll also go for those lexus and merc you pathetic hypocrite…please be realistic

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 12
  • Carlover on Mar 13, 2013 at 4:53 pm

Perodua! don’t waste time to do a drama just for launching 3 old model with different edition.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 91 Thumb down 1
  • Letro on Mar 13, 2013 at 4:56 pm

I like how they have increased in standard options with a lower price but do they really need to rename everything, make editions that would just confuse not just the customers but im guessing their own staffs aswell!

I wished they could of added more safety features than making the car visibly ‘sporty’ with new mufflers etc. Especially side airbags.
    My brother (in his Myvi Extreme) was involved in a side crash with a Waja and had extremely bad head injuries. Are airbags that expensive? They cant cost more than RM10K right?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 1
  • On the teaser poster it said, ‘more features’ but as far as I can tell, it’s mostly cosmetic. And being someone who has an Alza on the porch, I really would tell people to avoid it at all cost. NVH, body/steering vibration, brakes, overall built quality and steering feel, all felt worse than my Proton Saga, a car 19 years older. . And people says Honda SC are terrible, well I haven’t been to any that are better, but if that’s terrible, Perodua’s SC is a customer service hell.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 4
  • shaarway on Mar 13, 2013 at 5:01 pm

when bezza will be launched?

do they provide the test-drive session?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 31
  • momok5900 on Mar 13, 2013 at 5:04 pm

People who love 1.5 look and lower FC can choose this one.just another option for people who love Perodua car. For those who dont like Perodua cars but can only afford max RM600++/month instalment,any other option?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 38
    • not a proton hardcore but heard in the advert that preve monthly for rm400++ not mistaken..still below rm600

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
      • Expatriate VN on Mar 13, 2013 at 6:04 pm

Either the down payment is high (i.e. more than 10%), or the loan extend to maximum 9 year!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 28
  • bla.. bla.. bla.. on Mar 13, 2013 at 5:06 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 229
    • noname on Mar 13, 2013 at 5:35 pm

With this attitude, you are not going to get far in your life. That’s it for you, pity.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 84 Thumb down 8
  • Siang Malam on Mar 13, 2013 at 5:09 pm

R&D zzzZZZzzz

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 1
  • Can perodua jz gv Alza a facelift?? Current model is like exist N years ago without any exterior refreshment lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • That colour reminds me of my diarrhea.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
  • Hmmmm. Why there is no news regarding “Foundation Stone Laying Ceremony for the new factory” by YAB Tan Sri Dato’ Haji Muhyiddin Haji Mohd Yassin? I thought there are two events taking place at PERODUA?

• Jason on Mar 13, 2013 at 5:28 pm

this colour i think is the same as the one they launch during 1st gen myvi

left over paint is it?lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 0
  • WHY?! on Mar 13, 2013 at 5:32 pm

“This s series will give customers more value for money”

Yeah right, a standard viva costs RM34,900. That’s exceptional. What was their 1motif of naming it the S-series? Trying to make it sound like a new Mercedes range? Nice try. People are getting bored, be like proton and come up with new models already!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 0
  • as expected, added recycled and reused features and call them value for money..sure or not? or to move your “repaint” rusty viva out from your stock?

they sound and look more like marketing or advertising agency rather than car maker to me. Look like now they have gotten bored with their SE, Premium and Extreme gimmick so intro new terms, s-series. next time? M series, L series?

Look at what did they add for their most recent and most ‘laku’ car the new myvi, only cosmetic changes. How about safety features like vsc or added airbag?

Is it for them, we rakyat either only care about cosmetic of a car or RV?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 0
  • Alakadar on Mar 13, 2013 at 5:49 pm

Series after series. Macam macam. Perodua mcm takde idea lagi mcm mana nak berkembang. Please give us something new and fresh instead of offering your crappy facelifts and editions or additions.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
  • MomoJez on Mar 13, 2013 at 5:49 pm

apa lah just change color

• start-a-figt on Mar 13, 2013 at 5:52 pm

this related to the news that tax car from japan reduced.

so to say that some component of the car from japan and the tax is reduced. the reduction was passed back to customer as free service for 3 years as not to effect the second hand value OTR vehicle.

anyway, good for competition wise.. when Proton going to give free parts and labour package to their cars? the ball is with Proton now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6
  • One word… OVERPRICED

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 3
    • i just came back from perodua. i personally think 44k MT myvi is an ok price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 35
  • nones on Mar 13, 2013 at 6:06 pm

rebadge, refacelift, cosmetic correction etc.
    What’s a syndrome? Just one purpose…marketing,4sure. Myvi only have 4 variants model already and plus this one. Now there are 5 choices to be selected. Not to mention, the specs with sx,ez,ghs,zhs, extreme bla.bla.bla…with different pricess. I must say..its completely insane.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
  • Expatriate VN on Mar 13, 2013 at 6:10 pm

Juara Kampung No. 1 introduce S-Series cars …….. for Viva, MyVi and Alza, ……

Aheeeem,…… tak takut Mers sue you kah …… for using S-series.

Or in future, they introduced A-Series for “AYAM”, B-Series for “BAGUS”, C-Series for “CANTIK”, E-Series for “EMAS”, ………

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 16
    • Merc using S-Class maaa. Bimmer use the “series” names. You put these together, you have PERODUA S-Series. LOL.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 4
      • Ajo haterzs on Mar 13, 2013 at 8:56 pm

You are right bro. Fyi, perodua after this will launch a class, b class bla bla bla…… As usual nothing new from p2

• ariesme on Mar 13, 2013 at 6:14 pm

1.3 myvi with se 1.5 bodykit???
    FACEPALM!!!!

perodua should start selling kuih muih to make money. car is not your territory anymore

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 1
  • ariesme on Mar 13, 2013 at 6:19 pm

just wondering who came up with this idea. i bet he/she has a terrible life.

• Sharu on Mar 13, 2013 at 6:23 pm

Lol..S series…what is next merdeka edition? 1Malaysia edition? Najib’s edition?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 4
    • wahaha on Mar 14, 2013 at 12:37 am

not so fast, they will wait who win the GE13 then come out with barang naik or price reduce edition

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 42
    • german badass on Mar 18, 2013 at 5:30 pm

well, semua salah anwar edition is a must then.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 1
  • Myvi 1.3 SE Launched with price of 48k for Auto and 44k for manual? I think many owners of 1.3 is gonna butthurt. I think P2 really feeling the competition due to the launch of Mirrage and others, thats why they decided to launch the S series with more things without any price increase.

• I actually thought the orange color looks good on myvi tho. Yeah we all tired of myvi after it flooded the road for 7 years but still have to admit, its a practical city car.
    but beech please no more myvi lagi best se extreme elegance the final final 2 advance version pls.

we want something else!! :3

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
  • Sam Boo Loo on Mar 13, 2013 at 6:40 pm

P2 is King of Special Edition. They have a lot of other versions of ‘Special Editions’ whenever their sales dropping. Just wait and see…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
  • bonbon on Mar 13, 2013 at 6:43 pm

Everybody blame perodua, when perodua comeout with plan for sedan, who put the red tape?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 29
    • pirlo on Mar 14, 2013 at 9:19 pm

i am eagerly waiting for their next sedan, bezza. if i’m not mistaken, the model will come up with rear disc break, glass roof, no b-pillar, dial-changing gear, front seat that can turn sideways.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 10
  • budlee on Mar 13, 2013 at 7:01 pm

great deal considering all the extra people used to forgo because they wanted to save extra thousands. Now all of the standard model comes with dual airbags, its even better value.

Some people hated the standard myvi styling, now they managed to get the SE engine without the SE price.

I think Perodua really listen to the actual buyers and took note.

Non buyers will continue to hate and that is perfectly okay.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 24
  • sudonano on Mar 13, 2013 at 7:09 pm

So like this means, when is the Super-S series coming out?

• Absolute Rider on Mar 13, 2013 at 7:09 pm

It also mean more S Series SMALL SERIES car changing lane and turning to other road without giving indicator thinking of they are the pro.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 2
  • Motorhead on Mar 13, 2013 at 7:11 pm

Zzzzzz

• I think the main attraction here would be the free 3 years service

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
  • hadi75 on Mar 13, 2013 at 7:33 pm

So what’s new????? NOTHING….just like big bro T..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 7
  • albag on Mar 13, 2013 at 7:37 pm

who cares about the s-series or what… people will still buy Perodua cars as they are affordable and reliable..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 18
    • Peyno on Mar 13, 2013 at 8:32 pm

Only ah soo, student know nuts about car will but perodua… Look at overseas ppl.. Nobody wanna buy perodua

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 3
  • Haters gonna hate. “Human” puiii!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 14
  • sultan bulu on Mar 13, 2013 at 8:44 pm

oi,though upgrade engine, i want 1.3cc viva edition

• ghump on Mar 13, 2013 at 9:11 pm

different to 1,5 se
    woording 1,3, engine, seat, multimedia, stering, rim, mat, meter, color, spring, absorber, bla bla bla….

• John Ree on Mar 13, 2013 at 10:44 pm

aiyooo…kalau iya pun,tukar lah rim cap viva tu dengan rim aloy…kedekut betul lah perodua ne..saya drive p2 myvi SE1.5 (A), selalu drive ikut jalan Ranau-Kota kinabalu. Asal ambik koner laju sikit (50km/j) rasa mcm nak tertunggang ja. Body mcm tak cukup stiff.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 1
  • This is called evolution (gradual development).
    Be patient, keep waiting & never give up hope.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
    • this is not called evolution la fren

if mother nature run this kind of evolution, we are still caveman walking around in tuxedo while carrying stone axe

• this is not called evolution la fren

if mother nature run this kind of evolution, we are still caveman walking around carrying stone axe while wearing tuxedo

• Ah Beng on Mar 14, 2013 at 1:57 am

What is special? No innovation at all. Golf is better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 10
  • Ah Beng on Mar 14, 2013 at 2:00 am

How can s be series? S is class, number is series.

• Sharon on Mar 14, 2013 at 4:44 pm

That’s the Perodua Style! Never know how to use proper language. Still remember, “Myvi Lagi Best”? In Malay Best is Hebat. Now, don’t know how to differentiate series and class.

At the end, NO CLASS….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 5
    • Sharon on Mar 14, 2013 at 6:02 pm

Ah ya satu lagi “Lagi Power Lagi Best!”

Power itu kuasa. Di sini boleh cakap sebagai “Lagi berkuasa, lagi hebat!”

Aduh! apa bahasa campur ini?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 2
  • Ah Beng on Mar 14, 2013 at 2:12 am

Why minister’s son don’t buy this eh?

• bukapintubayartol on Mar 14, 2013 at 5:27 am

speaking of evolution, isn’t the next gen viva coming out soon?…. And whatever happened to that 2 cylinder turbo engine that is supposedly capable a trimming fuel consumption by 1/3

• pirlo on Mar 14, 2013 at 9:23 pm

waiting for the approval from daihatsu first, then it can be released

• hohihu on Mar 14, 2013 at 9:04 am

aiyoyoyoyo…. S-Series!

like this one, BMW sure bungkus….

• azrai on Mar 14, 2013 at 9:26 am

“most value-for-money variants” or more likely “most money maker for Perodua variants”. I think S stands for ‘Sembelih’ Edition. Which means the S series is to ‘sembelih’ more customer’s money.

• Snake on Mar 14, 2013 at 4:47 pm

Snake Year! S = Snake.

Viva S = Viva Snake
      Myvi SE = Snake Edition
      Alza S = Alza Snake

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
  • romzee on Mar 14, 2013 at 10:11 am

WTF! I bought Myvi 1.3 SE around RM55k (2011). Now with 1.5SE it just only RM48k. That’s mean all car manufactures knew the Pakatan will win GE13. This price is preparation for the new Car Policy under Pakatan. Just like Nissan done on Almira.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 49
  • angeleyes on Mar 14, 2013 at 11:32 am

Aik, where is sam loo? already gone to toyota heaven?

• Guys,

Relax, dont think too much on this repetitive news already… I think we shud just wait for proton’s reply to all this stuff…

Maybe preve hatchback model perhaps??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
  • new bottle, same wine but pricy tag!

• Expatriate VN on Mar 14, 2013 at 4:13 pm

New bottle, new label but same price and same wine ……

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
  • just wonder why perodua never publish fuel consumption for their products?

• bcos it is below par and inefficient just like no info on acceleration n top speed.
      p2 just a lazy bunch of cosmetic assembler.

• because the specs remain the same. the tires, curb weight, powertrain, engine torque, gear ratios, ecu, cd, etc.
      not sure whether p2 have done any wind tunnel test to evaluate their bodykit air flow. that should at least contribute to fc and engine performance.

• apa perbezaannya

• anak dato'kk on Mar 14, 2013 at 11:45 pm

What the…..DAMN!!!

• Vince on Mar 14, 2013 at 11:48 pm

The sign is, p2 really feel the pain of overpricing their cars (especially myvi).

The SE and extreme are holding the price tags of a “almost” japanese car. Yet they can’t just reduce the car price to gain market share, they bring out a “good bargain” edition to save their revenue…

Also i think myvi S’ back is exactly the same as the extreme.. time to clear the unwanted storage hehe…

• prolever on Mar 15, 2013 at 12:51 am

I just hope the GSC come ASAP. This will surely kill this S series.

• Veneno on Mar 15, 2013 at 1:19 am

myvi, viva, alza.. all are rubbish.. pieces of junk.. I’ve drove all of these and they are totally drive like a pieces of shit with steering and tyres..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
    • mamat on Mar 16, 2013 at 12:38 pm

so you own what? kancil? kelisa?.. hahahaha

• Veneno on Mar 17, 2013 at 12:53 pm

nissan sylvia is my car, dude.. kancil and kelisa is a good car, dude.. why..?? you the owner of viva meh..?? hahahahaha..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
        • koochai on Mar 18, 2013 at 4:48 pm

so “sylvia” is ur car huh?!

• pirlo on Mar 18, 2013 at 8:55 pm

i think he meant, sylvia, the cat. oh maybe he meant his saliva drooling after watching the true awesome silvia.

• I feel the premium model Myvi ‘s front Chrome and black grille still looks more classy and elegant than the SE model , a friend of mine actually was turned off by the 1.5 “rough” look and finally she took the 1.3 premium just because she likes the Chrome Front grille !

• “two hooks on the front seat head rests, useful for takeaways and shopping??” benda 5-6 ringgit still mau highlight ka? aiyyo…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
  • Doreen on Mar 15, 2013 at 2:43 pm

Sure. We all wanna buy Japanese, Korean, Germany, French cars…….

• Alvin on Mar 16, 2013 at 9:50 am

i don’t want myvi se 1.3CC!!

• Veneno on Mar 17, 2013 at 12:55 pm

myvi 1.3 drives like a 10-tonne lorry.. heavy.. especially to climb a hill..

• mamat on Mar 16, 2013 at 12:33 pm

well it looks like gen.2’s old colour..
    the choice is yours.. if you got money, then you buy.. if u have extra money, then buy other cars la.. don’t have money?.. you pergi cari kerja la..

• Ahmadfaris93 on Mar 16, 2013 at 12:56 pm

Ahhh. There’ll be more MyVis on the road now. More shit to deal with everyday then

• KingPin on Mar 17, 2013 at 3:00 pm

The people talk so much about bringing down car price, if everyone did a little research before P1 existed, car prices were very affordable. To combat this stop buying P1 and P2 products, allow them to bankrupt then we will have the freedom of taxation

• Hodohgiler on Mar 20, 2013 at 11:09 am

Oii king, u ingat rakyat malaysia kaya raya ke? Most are middle class and they only afford to buy cars below 40k… If they stop buying perodua and proton, thet have better option… We(malaysians) dont have choice… Its not we want to buy malaysia cars…pikir la sebelum cakap

• PositivePoint on Mar 17, 2013 at 4:54 pm

Good Thing P2 introduced 3 Years Free Service Labor & parts. Hope more car maker can give this gift oso!

• Hodohgiler on Mar 20, 2013 at 11:12 am

Some Foreign car makers alredy gave free services for 3-5 years… E.g nissan… Ko ketinggalan zaman ke?

• Jong84 on Mar 18, 2013 at 11:07 am

My old version Myvi bigger than this new S Series… New car just getting smaller and they make a S series means smaller again??

• MYVI USER-TO BE on Mar 19, 2013 at 9:15 am

reading all the comments here, feel like total idiot placing order for this myvi.
    but what other choices do i have?
    any clever n smart keyboard warriors here can suggest me anything?

• my current car doesnt have airbags,abs,ba maybe alza is one of my option to upgrade…or maybe if theres any import brand below 60k out there?

• Hodoh giler on Mar 20, 2013 at 11:05 am

Buy mitsubishi mirage 1.2… Save minyak.rm60-65k.. If compare monthly installment tak beza bnyk dgn myvi1.5…confirm quality 1000% better than perodua and proton ;))

• MYVI USER-TO BE on Mar 20, 2013 at 11:36 am

hoho if i can afford mirage sure wouldn’t go for myvi. for under 50k, seems like it’s either perodua or proton.

sad for being labelled idiot when actually it’s all about affordability.

• MadneSS on Mar 20, 2013 at 6:01 pm

They should bring back Kelisa.. :)

• alza 53k
    grand livina 86k

• Raymond on Mar 21, 2013 at 9:26 am

Well i guess the final decision in buying a car does not only depend on the price of the car but the whole package. For instance the fuel consumption, maintenance cost, parking space and a lot of other factors. I am saying this because very recently my sister was out looking for a car and we did have a look at both the FLX and the Viva. The Saga wins on the price factor but looses out on the others. The Viva gives better fuel economy and it’s perfect for my sister who prefers a smaller car and she does not mind paying the price for it.

What i am trying to say is gone are the days of brand loyalty.It’s not about buying a Proton,Perodua or heck even a Toyota. It has come to a point to what gives me more,what i can afford and above all else what i would like to drive.

Just my 2 cents worth. Now i shall i brace for the bashing..LOL

Ciao

• $$$ does the talking la bro… no money how to buy mitshubishi mirage la..garand livina la… fresh grad salary only 2.2k/month..after deduct everything left 1.8k..

no choice ma..still need to buy either P1/P2..we r not idiots..we again i would like to emphasize,, we left with no choice!!!

after working for few yrs, jump ship to a few company than only can start thinking to buy new car (other than P1/P2) at that time if still buy P1/P2 than only i might consider those people idiots..

but every1 have their own reason to buy P1/P2..if u buy viva just to use to buy groceries at Tesco & why would u need to own a Mirage right?

I love what Tan Sri Mokhtar Bukhari said : A car is only a medium to move me from 1 point to another point & until now he still using a perdana v6!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
    • Yes you are right, even jump from other company gain higher salary oso, need to think of maintenance cost, parts cost etc. After jump to other company, wanna marry, buy house, got children.. still back to P1/P2..sad

• Eurotech on Mar 23, 2013 at 1:20 pm

good one..

• AnotherDriver on Mar 24, 2013 at 12:20 pm

Good one muse, I can’t understand y people keep on saying price is high. I’m not supporting P2 and neither P1. But if anyone can sell me mirage, Lavina or even golf at the price of myvi, I will take it immediately. Even if p2 fuel consumption is higher, the difference depends on your usage. If you are not in sales, then you might only pump once or twice in every 2 weeks.

The gov should abolish all taxes not subsidies the fuel. So everyone can buy a good car. Then only you guys will be comparing only on petrol prices. So wouldn’t that be easier. You can bash any petrol company then. So if you use more you pay more and vice versa.

Then we will have a civic at the price of alza or exora. And everyone won’t complain about having P1 and P2 on roads anymore. But then don’t complain having too many civic, altis, Lavina on the road. Get what I mean?

• buy what we think good and affordable..either overpriced or not,let the buyer decide…no need to “pidato” about these things…wasting time only…cause,nowadays,more than 50 percent perodua n proton cars on the road…can somebody tell me,which negeri dont have perodua n proton on da road?hehe

• TwoCent on Mar 27, 2013 at 12:20 pm

I think the fact that you all can scold others over what car they choose is redundant. I don’t think by purchasing all sagas will make things better. At least with a little competition between 2, rakyat has some choices to make other than picking what is available, and i don’t think they would even come up with new promotions and so on. No doubt. P1 P2 are controlling the lower budget community. If Honda City is sold at nett clean, untax price of 50k++, i sincerely doubt anyone would still be choosing Saga, myvis, viva and so on.
    If you tell me that a fresh graduate can instantly afford to pay an installment of 700 a month, then most of them won’t be driving P1 or P2.

• WHY?! on Mar 28, 2013 at 4:03 pm

Good, with the rm1200 I save from the servicing, I can buy my retarded looking viva S-SERIES some new rims! And then drive it off a cliff. At least smash the car with pride…

• helmi on Mar 28, 2013 at 11:52 pm

already booked my alza the SXI model almost one month but still waiting for my car. my loan already approved 2 weeks ago…. grrrr kilang perodua got problem ke????

• Viva S using 660 meter???, door panel 660?????no electric side mirror?????WTF??????

• vivaly on Apr 10, 2013 at 3:16 pm

i just baught viva elite premium and registered end february 2013 at RM45K and get three years free service and by 15march P2 launched a new s series. A new myvi series 1.3 at RM 47K 3 years service part free… damn damn damn. i fell kinda stupid with the different value of both car. if i add RM2 K, I will get a myvi.. damm damm damm

• mickey83 on Apr 15, 2013 at 7:30 pm

org malaysia ni mmg mcm ni. kalo kereta malaysia buat sehabis baik mana pun tetap akan bandingkan dengan kereta dari luar. mcm mana pn perfect kereta buatan malaysia mesti akan dibandingkan dengan jenama kereta yg lain. kalo harga kereta malaysia mahal mesti akan komen”lebih baik beli kereta import”. selalu dengar time cornering kereta ni tdk baik tp cuba ingat balik sepanjang anda memandu, brp byk cornering yg anda buat? takkan la bila da sampai time corner nak bagi tekan lagi pedal minyak, agak2 la beb. kurangkan la kelajuan bila cornering. lagi 1 kereta malaysia kebnykannya dibuat untuk kegunaan bandar, da tau bandar ni sesak dengan kereta, knp perlu drive laju? tak syg nyawa sendiri tak pe tapi ingat la org lain pn nak selamat sampai juga.

sekian…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
    • Setuju ngan mickey83. Bising-bising tak guna, mcm tong kosong. Aku dah beli satu, warna oren, siap ngan skirting. Cantiikkkk. RM48,400.00. Dah jalan sana-sini main JB – Taiping. Lari 130km/h biasa je. Setakat ari ini tak ada masalah. Service percuma smpai 3 taun. Pergi antar service tak payah bawak duit satu sen pun, dapat minum free lagi… Apa lagi mau. Kalau sayang duit tak nak beli, diam-diam sajelah… Don’t kondem-kondem.

• suffyzull on Aug 19, 2013 at 1:03 pm

San… itu 48k price Auto or Manual… Share la beli mana

• mickey83 on Apr 15, 2013 at 7:33 pm

jimi, before you proceed with your nasty comments, better u check the spec first…..low minded

• ayong on Apr 16, 2013 at 1:11 am

I order viva s 2 weeks ago
    Now still not come.
    Salesman say had to wait 2 more weeks
    Kilang had to assemble 5000 units viva this month compare to 2000 units last month.
    Anyone who get p1 s series in 1 month can reply?

• savvy on Apr 21, 2013 at 1:59 am

P1 & p2 juara kampung? Comparing proton & perodua is ridiculous. Proton is local car made while perodua just do the rebatch. Proton is way better than this rebatch model. Do you know why perodua doesn’t have it new models just doing the facelift? Viva (mira es) is not making a new model. 1000cc is obsolete now in japan. Only 660cc & 880cc still in production. Perodua with less problem than proton? That’s bullshit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 0
  • kimchi on Apr 24, 2013 at 8:06 pm

Plan to get s series Alza. 59k can get a family car redi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 18
  • Joe Lye on May 31, 2013 at 4:34 pm

This is the fact for those who support our “Barang Naik” goverment during GE13… causing extra tax to people of malaysia for cheap car ….keep dreaming to get dream car for another 5 years ….lah….lah

• qirin on Jun 09, 2013 at 11:31 pm

good job Perodua..either ‘they’ like or not, idiot or not, they still put thier comments….

i have 2 cars.. Kia Optima K5 and ‘tiny’, ‘idiot’ viva elite.. am i idiot..? hehehe

• Norman on Jun 14, 2013 at 1:53 pm

Perodua is a poor man Japanese car.What they need for Viva is a new Toyota 1.3 engine,Myvi with Vios engine and Alza a Altis engine for basic spec and Wish engine for Premium spec,Reintroduce Nautica with Altis engine with more affordable price.Items suchs as push start button,2-4 airbags should be standard.For high spec paddle shifter is the way to go.Thats all Perodua need

• WTF5677 on Jun 25, 2013 at 12:25 pm

I bought a myvi s and only realised later that UV glass is removed on all windows except the windscreen. To P2, how do you call this added value? I rather not have all those cosmetic additions but please do not remove any safety or comfort items.

• hakiki on Aug 03, 2013 at 11:17 pm

Sy tak akan beli myvi skrg sbb, boot blkng yg kecik, anak 3 tak muat isi barang barang. Muka depan yg tak garang. Not bold and no curve-like body. Waiting yg lebih menjimatkan, space utk isi barang barang yg more bigger. When???

• hakiki on Aug 05, 2013 at 12:16 am

Apale, myvi too shy to,provide longer and bigger boot to isi more barang barang. Kalau muka depan garang, bold and curved-like body with extra luggage boot, sure sale will pick up more. When?

• mumuha on Aug 14, 2013 at 12:04 pm

New Alza S without ABS with EBD & BA … Kereta mau bunuh org..

• Hurah! on Aug 22, 2013 at 9:31 am

People tend to shout out and comment this perodua and compare with other car makers, the BMW/Merc/Porch like they had own all those expensive cars…hey? come on..did u watch TOP GEAR? they even condemns Ferrari/Lambo all the supercars maker..like hell!..what la u.

• TaRaBaS on Sep 05, 2013 at 10:33 am

what ever car u r buying.. the most important thing is took care of it greatly.. even a kancil i use to had one..it was still running great until now..that if u took care of it from the very beginning.. So, whatever car u r buying..just..just..take a good care of it and everything is an added value to your car.. dont do racing.. dont do modification.. dont forget to take your car for servicing and it will the best solution for longer lasting car. be wise then..

• Sparcov on Oct 03, 2013 at 1:22 pm

going to book a myvi 1.3 se as second car. I’m driving preve. So I support both car maker based on my wallet. 2 cars cost about 110k instead of getting 1 civic