SPYSHOTS: Nissan March facelift snapped in Thailand

March Facelift Spy-04

More spyshots, this time from north of the border. The Nissan March facelift has been spotted in Bangkok undergoing a promo video shoot. The March hatchback was the pioneering eco car in Thailand when it was launched back in March 2010. A facelift three years on sounds about right, then.

The current March‘s face reminds me of a certain magical blue cat, but this one looks a little less cutesy. There’s a bigger grille, and the Nissan logo resides in it now, held by a chrome “bowl”. The foglamp cutouts are now triangular shaped and pushed to the bumper’s edges, giving the March a bolder look.

Changes aren’t so apparent at the back, but we could be looking at a reprofiled bumper and revised tail lamps. The rim design is clearly new however, featuring a four twin-spoke design.

We could be seeing more of the Nissan March facelift at the upcoming Bangkok Motor Show.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• _xXx_ on Mar 14, 2013 at 10:55 am

u shall see this car in March 2021

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
    • Green on Mar 14, 2013 at 1:04 pm

At thai,
      Nissan March (1.2L)- 375k baht – 539k baht.
      Nissan Almera (1.2L) – 429k baht – 599k baht.

If Malaysia ALmera can just got to priced from RM66k to RM80k. and it’s 1.5L!

I really hope to see the situation like that:
      1. Nissan Almera 1.5L RM66k – RM80k
      2. Nissan Almera 1.2L (Controlled item for pricing estimation)- (RM64k for 1.2Auto)
      ok,, then we should have this:
      3. Nissam March 1.2L auto (in thai, logically shown it’s cheaper then sedan). = RM60k? or below?

To Edaran Tan Chong:
      1. Malaysian do love Nissan brand, pls be bold and brave to brig in the cute Nissan March.
      We’d love to get a huge Nissan March (from dimension comparison, it’s more huge then Myvi).
      2. it will hit the market:
      a. March is arguably cuter then Myvi.
      b. March is considered a japan brand rather then local myvi.
      c. March is more fuel saving then Myvi with the 1.2L CVT. expected around 20km/L.

• tikus on Mar 14, 2013 at 6:07 pm

Should be the G not allow to bring in this car.Not TC.If March in bolehland the Myvi will suffer.

• Joe Radzif on Mar 14, 2013 at 11:12 am

Nice tarmac…
    why here cannot have like that…

• sepul on Mar 14, 2013 at 11:28 am

In Thailand, at least in Phuket the tarmac is very smooth.

Danny, what do you mean by magical blue cat? Just curious. :D

• Paul Tan on Mar 14, 2013 at 11:28 am

Doraemon :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
    • Pongsakun on Mar 14, 2013 at 2:03 pm

In Thailand their road regulation requires special premix using smaller grade granites/stones, shinier at night, but poorer grip during rain.

• satrian on Mar 14, 2013 at 2:23 pm

I saw in india the same in Renault badge….wow lagi cun…….

• tikus on Mar 14, 2013 at 6:10 pm

I love Nissan brand also…but no idea why TC so slow to bring in new car like sylphy,teana and new latio which already selling in Thailand.

• Hyundai De la Junk on Mar 14, 2013 at 6:41 pm

Nissan may have a winner if they bring in March & sell at Mirage price of 60-65K, quite sure lady driver would like this cute looking car.

• Musalmah Endut on Mar 15, 2013 at 8:42 am

Nissan did bring 2005 March with price over 100k. The car has with 4 air bags.