Renault Ross Lovegrove concept to show in Milan

Renault-Ross Lovegrove concept

Renault and Welsh designer Ross Lovegrove have teamed up to unveil a concept car at the Triennale of Milano early next month. The vehicle is said to “underline Renault’s Design strategy.”

The images don’t divulge much, save for the fact that the Renault-Ross Lovegrove concept takes more than a few design elements from nature. We’re no botanists, but we can see what appears to be flower-inspired fog lamps as well as wheels.

According to Renault, Ross Lovegrove and his studio intends to “reveal nature’s underlying blueprints and transfer them into a new design language,” and “bring awareness and understanding of those phenomena and their current impact.”

We’re no designers either, but if these pictures are anything to go by, we can’t wait to see more of this fresh take on wheels.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• droll on Mar 19, 2013 at 10:28 am

is that green round thing the rim???? holy sh**. how do you clean it?!?!

• Sam Loo on Mar 19, 2013 at 10:51 am

Whatever it is, still no RV, better buy urself Toyota !
    So good ! Won’t let you down ! No hassle like any other ! All hail Toyota !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
    • droll on Mar 19, 2013 at 11:50 am

1. you want “no hassle” – jalan kaki lah. confirm no maintenance, no breakdown, no warranty claims.
      2. you want “RV” – better buy basikal lah.

wakakakakaka. Toyota, Toyol-tata. :P

• Haiku on Mar 19, 2013 at 12:15 pm

Dear sam loo. just stop it. Its not funny anymore. Kinda old.

• NeoLover on Mar 20, 2013 at 12:14 pm

Car Rasist!!!

• The french sure got some guts in their nuts to do that ….

• Black Dog on Mar 19, 2013 at 12:37 pm

For a really environmental friendly vehicle, copy the Flinstone car

• austin power car…shaggy-licious!