BMW 4-Series Coupe production car revealed!

bmw-4-series-2

This is the F32 BMW 4-Series Coupe in production form undergoing a photoshoot in the US, snapped by our spy photographers. The car looks very close to the Concept 4-Series showcased in December 2012, but of course with the usual ‘productionisation’ such as more conservative bumpers, trimming and wheels. Judging from the dual round tailpipes on this particular car and the glimpse of the badging we can make out on the rear, it’s probably a 435i Coupe. We’ll probably see the car make its global debut this year.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• rifle on Mar 22, 2013 at 11:44 pm

looks promising!! :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
    • Obama on Mar 23, 2013 at 12:11 pm

your butt would really hurt on the resale value.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 16
      • rattlr on Mar 24, 2013 at 12:42 am

This car is much affordable for Malaysians. we love news like this

• Sam Loo on Mar 23, 2013 at 1:48 pm

BMW Malaysia is the only scum company giving 2 years warranty. Most Koreans and Japs are now 5 years. It shows they got no confidence in their products and customers come last. Banyak Masuk Worshop theory is right after all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 8
      • sudonano on Mar 24, 2013 at 10:52 am

BMW’s standard warranty is 4 years, BS+RI. Means service included.

• Paul Tan on Mar 24, 2013 at 10:56 am

Nope. It is only 2 years warranty. And 3 years free service, which is capped at 60,000km so a lot of high mileage drivers burn it within two years anyway.

• Gintech on Mar 23, 2013 at 5:37 pm

great car… bad photo shoot

• Jinggo on Mar 23, 2013 at 12:17 am

4? sure chinese don’t wanna buy this 4 series.. bad feng shui maa..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 24
    • Alpha on Mar 23, 2013 at 1:44 am

We want the F32 M4!!

Will there still be a F30 M3?? I believe for the previous gen (E90/E92) the E90 sedan M3 doesn’t sell much. Most of the sales goes to the E92 coupe M3.

But if they decided not to make a F30 M3, then it’s be like the end of a legendary name. Granted that it’s replaced by M4 by then, but the sound “M3” is still very special.

• Luqman_HKM on Jul 29, 2013 at 3:58 pm

There will be F30 M3, the legend lives on. But sadly, it’s legendary shouty V8 4.0 is just history. Now for this new M3, it’s going back to its old roots : 3.0 Inline 6

• drTan on Mar 23, 2013 at 1:56 am

the fact one can own it proven fengsui is not an issue..just like the number 458 in ferrari 458 which means “die also tak kaya”..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
    • Are you referring to Audi A4? S4? RS4? or Toyota RAV4? or what ever it is. However, you might consider yourself is driving a bad luck car (no matter what brand) 4 doors with 4 wheels.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 3
    • i remember someone said the same thing when the ferrari 458 is launched. 458 in mandarin sounds similar to ‘forever not getting rich’, sure the chinese not buying it. but the sales figures showed that most rich chinese are not so superstitious afterall.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 4
    • Malay sure like this a lot.. Dapat Dapat Dapat Dapat Dapat Dapat Dapat Dapat Dapat Dapat Dapat Dapat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 7
      • teamsleepnine on Mar 23, 2013 at 9:59 pm

what that even suppose to mean?
        i don’t get it…4=dapat?wtf?

• jolly_idiot on Mar 23, 2013 at 9:01 am

Then audi a4 no need sell

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
    • nabill on Mar 23, 2013 at 9:16 am

Grow up man….its 2013 not 2013 bc

• 4 is lucky number…

• U sure it isn’t a 3 series coupe with a wrong badge on? :P

• netgal on Mar 23, 2013 at 3:17 pm

There won’t be anymore 3 series coupe, it is called 4 series now. BMW wanted to categorize their product “properly”. All odd-numbered series will be sedan with even-numbered series for sporty stuff. In fact, in the future, no more 1 series coupe, it is call 2 series.

• i guess in the future they will come up with the 2series, 9 series, 10series…

• Apart from 9 and 10 series. yes.. there is a confirmed 2 series coming out within nxt 2 years. 2 series will be the coupe form of 1 series. the most promising is M235i.

• Mercedes Lover on Mar 23, 2013 at 10:33 am

a5 may need to worry for this 4 series. but i still see that this car will not be a threat to mercedes at all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 26
  • Fengshit on Mar 23, 2013 at 11:55 am

Nobody cares abt nonsense chinese superstitious nymore.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
  • shane on Mar 23, 2013 at 1:37 pm

how much will the 428i model be in malaysia?

• seancorr on Mar 23, 2013 at 2:18 pm

Nice car…the C pillar has a nice curve right up to the boot.

I guess when this arrives late next year or in 2015 we’ll be getting the entry level 430i again at an awesome price of RM300k!

• While 4-series seems saying “die”, M4 will equivalent to “mmm-4”, which in Cantonese “wont die”. LOL

• okinawan on Mar 23, 2013 at 6:22 pm

soon chinese automaker will duplicate it.

fishing islands belongs to China

• beemerwho on Mar 23, 2013 at 6:39 pm

not even in an A5 league, not to mention S5 n RS5. the audi is much better looking in the first place hence crowned most handsome coupe around , just my cents

• akula on Mar 23, 2013 at 8:58 pm

hmmmm…I think the concept one is for M4.

• myself on Mar 23, 2013 at 10:58 pm

it’s now official with 4, 3 will be dropped from the line but M3 still survive

• Seriously on Mar 24, 2013 at 1:22 pm

Looks just like any BMW.

• Modesto.hann on Mar 24, 2013 at 1:41 pm

the german has started a war for wide product range. audi has also come up with A1,A2,A3,A4…,A8, they want to tackle all sort of customers, it seems.

• driver on Mar 24, 2013 at 5:08 pm

too many choices sometime can spoil the menu…

• besides this 4 series. those who want a four door 4 series can wait for 4 series Gran Coupe. Which is still on testing and will be coming out soon. Anyway, Malaysia market will likely to get 420i, 428i and 435i. but main seller will be 420i and 428i.

• fredo on Mar 25, 2013 at 10:17 am

its nice and looks huge too (comparing to the E92)

• Shawn on Apr 06, 2013 at 11:46 pm

SERIOUSLY? Are you guys retarded with all this luck shit? Luck doesn’t bring you money. Hard work and persistence does.

Back on topic

-Waiting for the M4 or the 4GC to be posted. One of those 2 will be my next wife-

• tom izzo on May 26, 2013 at 4:33 am

I like the 4 coupe I have been lucky enough to enjoy at least 8 bmw’s 3’s 5’s etc. this will be my last one now I’m 72 years old and I think I am going to go out in a 4 coupe. Iam wondering what the engine configurations will be. I currently have a 3 coupe twin turbo 2007 the car is a rocket yet easy on the pocket book where fuel is concerned. Looking forward to drive the 4.