Renault Samsung QM3 – the Captur goes Korean

renault samsung qm3 01

Another Seoul debutant is the Renault Samsung QM3, which is very much the Renault Captur crossover that made its debut in Geneva. There’s no mention of tech specs for the QM3, but the B-segment vehicle, which sits on the fourth-gen Clio‘s platform, should be pretty much identical given that it’s a rebadge job.

The 4.12 metre-long vehicle – set to make its Korean market entry in the second half of the year – joins the Renault Samsung Motors lineup, which is now made up of the Samsung-based QM5, otherwise known as the Renault Koleos, SM3 (the Fluence) and SM3 ZE (Fluence Z.E.) and SM5 (the Latitude). There’s also the SM7 in the RSM range, now in its second-gen form and based on the Nissan Teana.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• black on Mar 29, 2013 at 7:20 pm

samsung now make car?

• Their car = same as their phone

= plastic

langgar = mati.

I had to use Hard casing, to protect my Galaxy note 2.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 12
      • Plastic is more durable. I have dropped my S3 many times, still working perfectly and no crack on the case.

Try drop an iPhone 5…

• Julian Lee on Mar 29, 2013 at 11:51 pm

stupid comment by stupid peoples

• kuntakinte on Apr 09, 2013 at 9:31 am

gee=stupid=dumb=idiot=moron… Well, Samsung is not dumb enough to build a car made of plastic!
        Btw, handphone and car are 2 different thing…

If I were you I would say ‘I’d rather buy Cherry than proton pervert’…

• Julian Lee on Mar 29, 2013 at 11:51 pm

you live under rock is it? oredi so long time they make car onli you is now know. haiyoh

• frenzyaustin on Mar 29, 2013 at 7:28 pm

Nissan has connection with Renault and Renault has connection with Samsung.. Great to see Samsung Note, now on 4 wheel and a steering…xD

• This one Jellybean or ICS?

• West End Boys on Mar 30, 2013 at 4:19 am

samsung sells phones,washing machines,tv and now cars,whats next?
    samsung airline?

• PakCik Propa on Apr 06, 2013 at 2:40 am

ha ?? you ‘baru tahu ke Samsung ada buat kereta .. jentera berat pun samsung buat .. inikan pula tiang penyokong Jambatan Udara KLCC pun samsung buat’ .. then what the heii samsung can’t produce ?

• Ekspresi Ruang on Mar 30, 2013 at 8:42 am

The Samsung branding on the electronics parts is actually a part of the bigger MNC Corporation that Samsung Group have. And yes, the electronic divisions gave the majority of Samsung’s revenue every annum, but yet Samsung still involves in heavy industries such as shipbuilding since a long long time ago.
    And don’t be suprised to know that Samsung is actually started as a rice wholesale company before the Korean War.

• gOOsh on Apr 01, 2013 at 9:59 am

dah lama kereta brand SAMSUNG bersepah kat jalan Korea tu…

• Obviously some of you guys don’t know much about Samsung’s conglomerate history, which is acceptable, if not shallow.

• Yangdicomment on Sep 11, 2014 at 10:54 pm

Samsung* not only manufacture vehicle but a full time weapon and missile manufacturer :)