MINI plays cupid with Connect Us in-car dating app

MINI_ConnectUS_11

Tired of your misfiring wingman (or wingwoman)? Let your MINI play cupid for you, with its latest MINI Connected (now available in the latest MINI range) App called Connect Us. It’s the world’s speediest dating service, and also the most reliable.

Exclusive for MINI drivers, you’re guaranteed to find a date with the same taste in cars. Additionally, not only does it track and match possible pairings’ personal interests, favourite activities and hobbies, MINI Connect Us gets down to the nitty-gritty detail: driving style – crucial in the search for a compatible co-driver on the journey of love.

MINI claims the way you treat your accelerator, steering wheel and brakes shows everyone the real you. MINI Driving Excitement Analyser would process all that, while the Connect Us app would deduce a meeting of minds on the matter of driving fun to oil the wheels of romance between MINI owners.

You’ve been warned however, to not take your eyes off the road just when things are getting interesting. Think MINI is taking the Mickey out of you? Well, let’s just say that the Connect Us app is exclusively available for download today, April 1.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• MINI Friend Finder? Lol.

• Sam Loo on Apr 02, 2013 at 12:34 pm

This is how stupid Mini has become. You want to buy a car that does R & D on stupid things like this?

• I want a car that can communicate with you like K.I.T.T or Nissan Pivo 2

• Hondasalesman on Apr 01, 2013 at 8:10 pm

Another april fool joke..kot

• This has to be April fool.

• Cukup lah in….. Paultan supposed to be a serious car site. Or is it?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
  • doesn’t matter if april fools… bash-able in every single way… what it should say: MINI – we now connect rich people with other rich people cause only rich people can afford MINIs…~

• Sam Loo on Apr 01, 2013 at 9:51 pm

Now i can find a girlfriend.

• akula on Apr 02, 2013 at 1:45 pm

how many mini with in 10km radius? useless

• RVP20 on Apr 02, 2013 at 4:22 pm

dun really think ppl that who can afford this car is ‘single and available’ though…