Porsche Cayenne facelift sighted, late 2014 debut?

cayenne-fl-6

The Porsche Cayenne will probably be due for a facelift sometime late next year as a 2015 model, which is good timing since Mercedes-Benz now has a brand new ML and BMW is set to launch an all new X5 very soon. Here’s a first look at a camouflaged Porsche Cayenne facelift being tested, captured by our European spy photographer CarPix.

There are no new details revealed yet as there’s lots of camo on the important bits of the car, but at least the camo lets us know which parts are going to be changed. From these spyshots we see that there are going to be changes to the bumper and lights up front, as well as new slimmer looking rear lights and a changed rear bumper. These changes will probably help the Cayenne look slimmer and more dynamic, especially from the rear view.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Expatriate VN on Apr 03, 2013 at 5:53 pm

This is the future SUV of Jaguh Kampung No. 2 Advisor/Chairman, provided BN is not kick out comes GE 13!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 11
    • Sam Loo on Apr 04, 2013 at 11:35 am

This car is about US$49,000. In Malaysia, it starts at RM580,000. This is how stupid Malaysians are. And the AP crooks capitalise on this. they bring ex-rental trash that are priced at about US$20,000 and they sell it for RM500,000 (nearly 10X profit)

• Jimmy on Apr 04, 2013 at 1:36 pm

We must not renovate our house especially under interior design houses.

• Dougie on Apr 04, 2013 at 11:59 pm

Usd49K? No wonder u can see EVERYBODY in the US drives a Porsche.

Have u checked their loan facility structure? Or their income tax structure Mr Sammy Loo?

• Those stickers for them headlights.

• Jimmy on Apr 03, 2013 at 10:20 pm

Sports SUV from Porsche should be something like X6 because Porsche is a aportscar brand.

• Senju Hashirama on Apr 03, 2013 at 11:30 pm

I much prefer cayenne over an X6

• Expatriate VN on Apr 03, 2013 at 11:57 pm

Whatever your preference is, u can’t afford both! 3rd option – car from Jaguh kampung no 2 maybe can afford at 9 year loan!

• How d u know u cant afford both of them?!

• cecibo on Apr 04, 2013 at 1:13 pm

this will be it’s shape for the next 50 years ahead. porsche is the laziest car design studio in the world