Peugeot 208 launched – 5dr RM85,888, 3dr RM95,888

Peugeot 208 launch

The order books have been open for a month now, and some of you may have already gotten up close and personal with it at the Glenmarie showroom or at 1 Utama, but it’s now time to wrap things up – Nasim has officially launched the Peugeot 208 in Malaysia, in five- (RM85,888) and three-door (RM95,888) guises. Prices are OTR with insurance.

The Peugeot 207 successor gets its motivation from a 1.6 litre VTi engine that produces 122 PS and 160 Nm of torque – 140 Nm of which is available from 2,000 rpm. Fuel economy is rated at 6.7 litres per 100 km on a mixed cycle.

In terms of performance, 0-100 km/h is done in 10.7 seconds, while top speed is a respectable 190 km/h. Transmission is handled by a four-speed auto ‘box with Tiptronic and Sport mode.

Peugeot 208 launch

LED DRLs and boomerang-shaped LED rear lamps are the order of the day, with the five-door wearing 16-inch ‘Helium’ alloys wrapped in 195/55 series tyres and the three-door getting 17-inch ‘Oxygen’ alloys with 205/45 series rubber. The pricier variant also gets a panoramic glass roof with mood lighting, which Peugeot says is a segment first.

An aluminium front beam absorber, a strengthened front subframe, laser welding of the roof and extensive use of high- and ultra high-strength steels contribute towards stiffening the Peugeot 208’s structure, while keeping the calories in check – the car tips the scales at a little over a tonne.

The MacPherson strut front suspension has an improved caster angle, resulting in better directional stability, accuracy and feel. A trailing arm with a deformable cross-member axle takes care of things at the back.

Peugeot 208 launch

Semi-bucket ‘Moonlight’ fabric seats are to be found in the five-door, while the three-door gets semi-bucket ‘Sahara’ seats in a combination of leather and fabric. The interior is trimmed in piano black and satin chrome.

The Peugeot 208 gets a seven-inch HD colour touch-screen with USB and Bluetooth, as well as a six-speaker Arkamys sound system. The screen can also display a parking aid with aural and visual assistance, plus trip computer information, amongst others.

There’s a ‘floating’ instrument panel incorporating multi-stage illumination and a colour LCD, as well as a leather-trimmed steering wheel with audio and telephone controls. Auto dual-zone air-con, auto headlamps and auto wipers are also standard across the range.

IMG_0624

Let’s talk dimensions. Length, width and height are 3.96, 2.00 (including wing mirrors),and 1.46 metres respectively, while wheelbase stands at a little over 2.53 metres. The boot can hold 311 litres – fold the back seats and you get 1,152 litres of storage.

Six airbags are standard, as are the familiar plethora of safety aid acronyms: ESP, ABS, EBD, EBA, DSC and ASR. Also to be had are Hill Start Assist, dual ISOFIX points and one-touch electric windows all round. The Peugeot 208 is a five-star Euro NCAP car.

“We have set a sales target of 200 units a month for the new 208,” said Nasim COO Datuk Samson Anand George. He added that the new Pug will contribute significantly to Nasim’s sales target of 8,000 units in 2013, which will represent a 30% increase from the year before. The five-door is expected to make up 80% of Malaysian sales.

DSCF5516

Buyers can have their Peugeot 208 in Passion Silver (five-door only), Digital White, Platinum Black, Virtual Blue or Rogue Red. Offered are a five-year warranty with unlimited mileage, 24-hour Peugeot Assistance and complimentary Peugeot Lounge access.

Want to know how Europe’s best-selling B-segmenter since December drives on Malaysian soil? Read our test drive report here.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Manual transmission not included….sigh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 14
    • sharvind varma on Apr 17, 2013 at 11:13 pm

Priced so close to 100k….1.6 VTI..no turbo..and the old 4 speed auto tranny..without manual gearbox option…just overpriced…besides with Peugeot RV…no more words to say

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 36
      • old auto tranny?
        man i’ve driven the old 208..
        the auto gearbox is really bad..
        only after 3.5k rpm it changes gear..
        really need to rev it up..
        bad for fuel consumption, bad for ear

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 43
        • Akira on Apr 18, 2013 at 6:40 pm

What have you been smoking? Are you sure you know what you’re talking about? Old 208?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 4
        • Espresso! Quick! on Apr 29, 2013 at 11:17 am

you cannot drive it like a normal japanese car. you need to relearn your driving techniques to drive it smoothly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
          • conti car on Oct 25, 2013 at 5:31 pm

Those who always has Japanese car the best will never experience the fun when driving peugeot or renault.. with simple auto gear, no fun at all!!

• anymore? on May 27, 2013 at 9:42 am

4 speeders don’t necessarily mean poor fuel consumption. it’s in the gearing and the programming. in the city you’d rarely find any difference as it is not easy to reach peak operational speed for more gears to work. on long drives on the highway, then yes. you would find a small difference. as for noise? well, there is something called sound insulation fitted to cars these days. i don’t hear owners of the vios or camry claiming that the 4 speed auto in their car screams at highway speeds. probably it is all in your mind and your prejudices.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
    • driver on Apr 18, 2013 at 1:05 am

6 airbags!! I can see it coming now. Thanks ASEAN NCAP!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 2
    • Dr Cooper on Apr 18, 2013 at 7:57 am

I smell some strategy here, they probably let first batch owner goes with the 4 speed before came up with facelift version with 5 or 6 speed (with mark up price too) just like what they did with Forte (bear in mind Peugeot is also under Naza)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 11
    • ahmadjohnson on Apr 18, 2013 at 10:26 am

Should have an option for manual transmission on 5 doors 208. Sure can sell more compare to the pricier 3 doors auto

• The only French car that i like and good is a Bugatti.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
    • _xXx_ on Apr 18, 2013 at 9:17 pm

no problem dude…let’s wait for the new 6MT swift sport

• Blaze on Apr 17, 2013 at 9:40 pm

..if they targeted the 2 door variant will only make up 20% of the total sales volume, they should have consider to kit it with a manual tranny.. and a 4 speed auto at this age when others are started to embark on a 10 speeder…? Even pick-up trucks nowadays with a 6 speed auto…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 12
  • I think they need to find a new marketing manager. Please bring both manual and auto version la bodoh, so susah meh ?Even honda crz and toyota 86 both got manual and auto version available here. By only introduce Auto version , u are preparing to lose over 30% of your potential buyer. Good luck Nasim.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 42
    • Gynaecologist on Apr 18, 2013 at 6:42 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 134
      • Moores on Apr 18, 2013 at 10:38 am

Its really silly of you and it shows that you really don’t know what’s happening outside our country. Manual trans has been in market for many years and that does not mean its old technology. It improves over the year. Auto trans also in the market for a long time, so does it mean is a very old technology? Just because most car in Malaysia are auto it does not mean manual is obsolete. Did you know 80% of cars in Europe are MANUAL? Yes, including Germany. So what now? European are outdated?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 3
        • Medic on Apr 18, 2013 at 4:07 pm

Sure or not 80% cars in Germany is manual.Then how come the soon to be released Porsche 911 Turbo & GT3 RS is strictly PDK version only?Sport cars is also PDK liao,what more ordinary passenger cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 23
          • Moores on Apr 18, 2013 at 9:13 pm

http://www.prlog.org/10000955-nearly-80-of-passenger-cars-are-sold-with-manual-transmission-in-europe.html. When I said including Germany its because they are the major car producer. Super cars now come with auto is because many of the buyers who are rich enough to buy these cars are also in their 50’s which I don’t think they like to drive manual anymore. Understood?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 2
          • helloworld on Aug 26, 2013 at 4:37 pm

good luck in finding auto tranny rental car in germany!!
            you’re lucky if you can find one especially for small cars.

• Apachi on Apr 18, 2013 at 8:31 pm

Yes most euro car is manual….this im sure as well when visit to spain peek most car 10 out of 10 all is manual even new merc a class

• Dr Cooper on Apr 18, 2013 at 11:19 am

Manual transmission is for poor ? you obviously never buy cars in first world countries…nuff said..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 3
        • XOX Dilly on Apr 18, 2013 at 12:10 pm

Walla whey…

A lot of big talkers ere. Why not put your money down to Nasim and say you want manual. That may force them to introduce one. Put your money where your mouth is PHC, Blaze, Dr cooper and Moores.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 23
          • Moores on Apr 18, 2013 at 9:16 pm

I m driving a Mazda MPS and loving every minute of it. Oh, it’s an ”old technology’ manual…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 3
          • jambon on Apr 18, 2013 at 9:37 pm

manual transmission is a nightmare when you stuck in continuous 15km/h move and stop traffic jam

oh you live in which state?
            alice wonderland i guess lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 45
      • Hadi75 on Apr 18, 2013 at 9:51 pm

I’m driving manual…so that mean i’m poor la…old tech la….then why carmakers built autobox that can be shift like a manual….NOOB!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
        • Chaos on Apr 18, 2013 at 11:41 pm

Moores,

If you are driving the MPS. Then you should talk about the 208 GTI not the 208 B segment mass Fiesta challenger.Know your market la bro.

Peace

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 13
      • Gynaecologist

Agree…Auto transmission is the best and easy to drive! fast and easy that’s right.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
    • tungguu on Apr 18, 2013 at 8:32 am

yeah man.. u r the smartest.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12
  • Kuinosan on Apr 17, 2013 at 9:43 pm

Peugeot really messed up their opportunity to lead this hot hatch class by only offering 4 speeds auto gearboxes instead of 6 speeds.. What a miss!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 11
  • koochai on Apr 17, 2013 at 9:45 pm

let see how this newcomer stacks up against the usual suspects…208 vs fiesta vs rio vs satria neo in ‘warm’ hatchback category

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
  • glaze on Apr 17, 2013 at 9:50 pm

Pug also using the legendary 4 speed transmission?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
  • Sam Loo Jr on Apr 17, 2013 at 9:55 pm

Be prepared to meet the Hilux when you sell.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 61
  • Tau ceti on Apr 17, 2013 at 10:10 pm

Balik francela, 2013 car 4 speed automatic, does it say enough?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 32
  • 4 SPEED AUTO.

bashers gonna bash

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 3
  • Jab, Strong, Fierce! on Apr 17, 2013 at 10:25 pm

Nasim, bring in the GTi and we’ll talk business, alternatively, the 1.6L e-HDi with 6-speed EGC gearbox sounds good too, and yes, pure silver please, not silver “passion” that comes with a hint of rose. dankjewvetlimud!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
  • foxtrot on Apr 17, 2013 at 10:47 pm

4spd auto box is a bit of a let down…
    hello 110kph @ 3000 rpm -_-

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 15
    • Yeah! Burns a hole in your pocket too! At least in my case. 4 speed auto, 2.5K @ 80-90kmh. Yay for 4 speed!

• Watdehel on Apr 17, 2013 at 10:49 pm

Apakah ketahian ini? Bagi la 6 speed woi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 28
  • BMWfanGIRL on Apr 17, 2013 at 10:58 pm

and the PREVE is still a better car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 47
    • Go away salesman on Apr 18, 2013 at 1:18 am

Here comes the toyota salesman!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 3
      • frenzyaustin on Apr 18, 2013 at 12:22 pm

Toyota salesman sure say Vios 4 speed is better. I think she/he is a Proton salesman.

• Johnny on Apr 18, 2013 at 12:32 pm

Never thought I was gonna say this..but Preve IS…..move value for money. Heck just buy an Inspira for the same price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 7
  • BMWfanGIRL on Apr 17, 2013 at 11:06 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 135
  • sepul on Apr 17, 2013 at 11:29 pm

There is no 208 even in France with 6 speed auto, but 6 speed manual, yes. So 4 speed is logical.

Alas, why no manual? These have become rarity in full spec cars, and the GTI will be expensive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 9
    • driver on Apr 18, 2013 at 1:04 am

they’re a big company. not offering something in france doesn’t mean they can’t offer it in other place to suite the demand.. it all goes back to malaysian’s automotive knowledge.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 18
      • the worldwide demand for more gears with the VTi engine is negligible so, don’t hope for peugeot to make one just for malaysia. yes, they’re a big company but there are many other factors to be considered before introducing any new variant. not just what you want. so, don’t buy it if your sole concern is only how many gears a car has or how many seconds it takes to get to 100kph or how little fuel it consumes. it is not the car for those types of people who would be better off in a japanese econobox.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 2
    • rajaGlobal on Jun 11, 2013 at 9:47 am

In Australia they offer 208 1.6 manual gearbox at AUSD 21990…. Auto at AUSD 23990….

• 3 door should have been a thp engine. I think it was a wrong decision to have the VTi in it.

• i’m quite surprise there is no comment on pricing yet as of 1150pm, from any of you

i would say it’s on the expensive side. mazda 2 priced reasonably, jazz better resale, polo much better in every corner, fiesta better handling, yaris? i skip yaris cos it’s already out.

maybe the 5-star safety rating can bring in some customers….

• seancorr on Apr 18, 2013 at 1:54 am

I think the price matches what Pug is offering to the masses because…

The Mazda 2 although price looks ok does not have as many airbags as this this applies for the more expensive Jazz iVTEC and not everyone will want a Jazz Hybrid.

The Polo is more expensive and its interior does not match this Pug.

The only models which can match this car would be the Fiesta and the Rio IMHO.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 3
  • Takato on Apr 18, 2013 at 12:06 am

Hmm…using 4-speed automatic transmission probably aimed for city driving where it is most fuel-efficient.
    But it would be better to offer a 5-speed manual transmission that serves both city and highway driving.
    Quite disappointing for not offering manual transmission option for manual drivers. =(

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
    • Are you saying that 5+ speedbox in city not as fuel efficient as a 4 speed?

I really really hope you are not.

• sepul on Apr 18, 2013 at 9:02 am

He is not. 4 speed auto is best used in town, on the highway it may eat more fuel because of lack of gearing.

So a 5 speed manual is the best option for both.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
  • usj guy on Apr 18, 2013 at 12:30 am

yes please bring in manual tranny! diesel engines. give more choices

• Polo Saga on Apr 18, 2013 at 12:39 am

Overpriced, too expensive. Anyhow, car’s price after changing to new government on 6th May.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 35
  • seancorr on Apr 18, 2013 at 1:43 am

This car to me looks to be aimed at women rather than men so having just 4 gears wun matter much to them. As u can see almost all the promo pictures feature female models…

Plus if they brought in the 6 speed auto then I think the price will be around the RM90k mark which then makes it even pricier than the Fiesta…and even more so for the Rio and in Malaysia price is a very sensitive issue.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 12
    • PeeAreYou13 on Apr 18, 2013 at 6:21 am

i may agree with u that this 208 is aimed at female driver but not because of the model. in that case, all cars that were launched before targetted at women driver except Ford Ranger (i remember they used muscular man). hehehe

• lobservateur on Apr 18, 2013 at 9:30 pm

by the look of things, it does seem that the 208 is targeted for female drivers. i don’t know about you guys but personally, i find the car look less aggressive than its predecessors at all angles but not to the point of hello kitty cuteness level.

in that respect, i think nasim is probably on the right track to seize some, if not a considerable percentage, from potential female drivers who are considering to buy myvi based on the non-aggressive, cute-sy look and generous specs offered by the 208.

• niceone on Apr 18, 2013 at 2:22 am

4-speed auto, 86k? bloody crony moneysucker. I’ll wait for new fiesta instead!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 25
  • good value….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 15
  • so overprice.. i’ll wait rafizi reduce it 1st. 50k perhaps..be patient friend..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 26
  • pundeh on Apr 18, 2013 at 8:55 am

clear old stock of 4 speed, 3 years latter comes 5 speed, wait and see

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 27
  • As always these guys always put 4AT at first, then 5-6 months later comes the 6AT, like the 308 and Kia Forte. I just pitied the guys who bought the ugly butt 207 last year, this one is much better in appearance and spec. Though it’s kinda pricey.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 31
    • if there WAS a 5 or 6 speed auto in peugeot’s inventory for the 120hp VTi engine, it would surely have been specced in. thing is, there simply isn’t. so do surf around peugeot websites first to know better before making ill-informed comments.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 2
      • Bro, if they specced into their websites, do people still ought to buy the 4AT transmission? Or course not, people willing to wait for that. It’s the marketing strategy. Sell a lower spec first to get high profit then bring out the better one later. Same goes with other brands. If Ford Fiesta and other popular B-Segment cars can put the 6AT, why can’t Peugeot? And to think that I’m not thinking enough that way? Bro, think harder.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 31
        • brilliant. with just a little marketing knowledge, you should apply for the product planning position there, you may be the genius who changes everything in the way cars are marketed. oh, once you’re inside, you will need to think a lot harder than to just make a little ‘smart’ remark like that.

• mALIQUEz on Apr 18, 2013 at 9:11 am

Still my standard 11 years old 1.5GLi Proton Wira (MANUAL) is a better car than this pug. Case closed!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 38
  • Matjava on Apr 18, 2013 at 9:19 am

If Honda still producing Civic SiR or type R with B16A or B16B iVTEC, which one you choose as opppose to Peugoet 208 1.6 VTi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 13
    • Maserati on Apr 18, 2013 at 12:29 pm

Not everyone like vtec engine. It’s all about refinement and safety. Yes, the B16A engine is nice and powerful but try cruising at 110km/h, by the time you reach your destination, you will be tired out.

The other thing is safety. B16A comes from the mid 90’s era and i doubt it can even pass any euroncap safety testing. So, which is important ? Safety or performance ? If you still have acne on face, i guess, vtec rules, but if you are mature crowd or ladies, people place safety, economy and refinement more highly than trying to hit 9000 rpm while driving.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
      • tokmoh on Apr 18, 2013 at 4:50 pm

This toyota salesman preach about safety when latest camry sold without vsc. yeap.

• Drive Your Way on Apr 18, 2013 at 7:42 pm

Well said, Maserati.

• b16a is an engine, safety? u mean emission izit? out of topic, matjava din mean this

• Tak suka B.N. and Inspira on Apr 18, 2013 at 10:00 am

Too Pricy!!! yet no free maintainence and watsoever!!not attractive!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 34
  • What is the 10k extra people pay for the 3 door version ?

17″ RIM
    different design of semi bucket seats.

What else ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
  • Must Teh Bed on Apr 18, 2013 at 11:54 am

Teh – glass roof also

• Maserati on Apr 18, 2013 at 12:30 pm

Peugeot cars sucks lah. And this 1.6 NA engine at 85k? Lol.. Good luck to the buyers!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 40
  • Looks good, price a bit high. Can consider before buying jazz or Prius C.

So when is the GTI coming???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 13
  • enjit on Apr 18, 2013 at 2:35 pm

should be waiting for the launch of preve hatchback first. if look good with good price why not? C segment hatch yo, but no to IAFM+, at least CPS + manual, AT LEAST……..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
  • Jason Lee on Apr 18, 2013 at 4:06 pm

The price for 3 doors is 96k is expensive since its 4speeds. I will wait Swift Sport with 6 speeds and 7 airbags to see the price even I need to top up 10k more

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 25
  • i tot i saw Harith Iskandar on the stage?

• Heskey on Apr 18, 2013 at 5:55 pm

Im going to book one tomorrow for my wife. Passion silver

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 5
  • unforgiven on Apr 18, 2013 at 8:25 pm

The price is on the high side for b-seg, how many rakyat can afford it? Sad

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 27
    • is this supposed to be a rakyat car just because it is a b-segment? the rakyat cars are the saga and myvi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
    • Anyway, there is a super long waiting list now for the car.

• i’m a 28 year old single and straight male.. and i’m getting the 5 doors.. any comments?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 6
    • CaptainParrot on Apr 19, 2013 at 9:39 pm

Hello??? Your money, you decide, but car oso wanna ask daddy, mommy and aunty??? Decisions like buying car oso very hard for you kah?? r u sure you’re behaving like 28 year old adult???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 34
      • Han Soon on May 15, 2013 at 9:18 pm

TROLL… he is asking for opinion on this car whether that this car is worth his money or not la. If you ask the same question and I answer back you back what you just answer him, will you be mad? If your not mad, than maybe you are immune to it already because you always got troll and being ignored. Sad….

• Dominic on Apr 18, 2013 at 11:09 pm

Overpriced? Use back your old 1st batch Proton Saga better!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 7
  • FormerPugOwner on Apr 19, 2013 at 10:48 pm

Peugeot kat Perancis dah nak lingkup . Struggling sales quarter after quarter. Only in countries like this that it’s still hoping to capture market with low spec’ed models. Is it still using the same AL4 tranny from ZF ? Gosh…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 45
  • borabora on Apr 22, 2013 at 2:44 pm

what’s the fuss of the 4 speeder? as long as it’s geared correctly it can be more economical than 5 6 7 8 etc speeder..some more new vios also 4 speeder, not many people complaint about it??pfffttt

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 2
  • Han Soon on May 15, 2013 at 9:13 pm

I like this car but 2 things disappoint me.
    1. Why no panoramic roof for 5-doors? That is so unfair. LOL.
    2. Why no keyless entry? I thought it was global best selling car and suppose to have all the latest technology.
    :(

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
    • a.lancaster on Jun 14, 2013 at 8:28 am

not necessary best selling model will have latest tech. here’s why:

1) latest tech may not actually be market ready yet.

2) you normally pay more for latest tech. something that many malaysians are not willing to do.

but there is actually a pano roof option for the 5-door. maybe for cost purposes they did not spec it for malaysia. see the 3-door and 5-door price difference? maybe their research showed that majority of potential 5-door buyers prefer to save money rather than have the roof.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • Anti-Bieber on May 25, 2013 at 11:26 am

Already book a 2 doors white colour for my 19 years old son.

• golf fag on Jun 21, 2013 at 6:34 pm

hi all haters, please try to go any of the peugeot showroom to get this car home, now totally out of stock booking list till after august, if this car sux means all the buyer are stupid? mayb including your sister, your girlfriend, your mother. think before talk!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
  • This is the right car to wear 17-inch, not that underpower Rio.

• anonymous on Jul 05, 2013 at 12:29 pm

Big improvement from the 207, price is ok, for a European standard.

• laluan sehala on Jul 20, 2013 at 11:38 am

yup. in terms of quality and look. plus it has a long wait list too. from those who own it, it is a pretty good car. simpler engine means better peace of mind. many times, performance is not everything. it is the overall experience. when buying a car, if one buys it for one single aspect like performance, 0-100 or economy, the buyer can get bored easily once that aspect of novelty wears off.

• Thinkin of having this to replace my 2011fiesta 1.6S..nothing wrong with the fiesta though..its just that its already clocked 86k km & kinda worry on the warranty..my 2011 fiesta don’t hv those 300km,3yrs warranty like the 2012 model..that’s for the “push” factor..

• As for the “pull” factor..6 airbags, 7″touchscreen, black/dark interior, DRL, rear LED & amazingly spacious legroom compared to fiesta..hmm let’s just wait & see :)

• As for the “pull” factor…5yrs/unlimited warranty, 6 airbags, 7″touchscreen, black/dark interior, DRL, rear LED & amazingly spacious legroom compared to fiesta..hmm let’s just wait & see :)

• notsniw on Dec 01, 2013 at 12:44 am

Why there is no regular silver colour in Malaysia? There is regular silver in UK and Europe, but not in Malaysia? Why can’t Malaysia supply regular silver colour too? I’m so frustrated.

• Sayasajer on Jul 16, 2014 at 11:07 am

Got free steering lock?

• SCUMBAG on Jul 16, 2014 at 2:14 pm

TAK SUKA KERETA MAHAL + TAK ADA MANUAL + TAK ADA SILVER COLOR JANGAN DUDUK MALAYSIA INSTEAD PEGI DUDUK US KE EUROPE KE… SILAP SILAP BOLEH BELI MUSTANG GT DENGAN HARGA YANG SAMA + 315 HP + 5 SPEED MANUAL + RWD (REAL MAN DRIVES REAL CAR) + V8 + NOT FAGS CAR! INI NEGARA PENIPU… KITA XDA PILIHAN BILA DUDUK KAT NEGARA NI…NOK WAT GUANO…NANGIS JE LA…NEGARA NI PALING BEST UNTUK MACAI…SO SAPE YANG TAK SUKA DENGAN OPTION YANG JEBON NASIM NI BAGI BAIK PEGI BERHIJRAH…KAN BAIK RASULULLAH PUN SUKA…HEHEHE