Proton Perdana replacement model rendering based on the Honda Accord by Theophilus Chin

Proton Suprima render
Click the image above for a larger view.

More on the Proton Perdana Replacement Model, this time a rendering by Theophilus Chin offering a front-half view of what the new sedan might shape up like. With the word being that Proton will be using the Honda Accord chassis as a base to develop the new Perdana Replacement Model, Theo has come up with a reskin based on the outgoing Accord.

Yesterday, it was reported that the automaker filed for a trademark for the name ‘Proton Suprima’ with the Intellectual Property Corporation of Malaysia (MyIPO) back in January this year, leading to suggest that this might be the name for the new Perdana replacement model? As we mentioned yesterday, the name certainly sounds apt – the name Suprima is derived from the word supreme, befitting of a flagship car.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Ohgodwhy. Pls stop this theo. You are giving bad impression to proton. Ppl might think it’s just a mere rebaddge WITH this photo of an accord with a simple proton badge. I can do that too on Paint!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 229 Thumb down 26
    • digir on Apr 25, 2013 at 7:58 pm

Hope Proton just rebadged the Accord like how they did with Lancer.. then follow with Civic and CRV

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 155 Thumb down 58
      • DonkeyKong on Apr 25, 2013 at 8:09 pm

Awesome! Hope it will cause another massive butthurt firestorm and this time around. Honda owners can take their turns to be jackasses by threatening to sue Proton, just like the dumb Lancer owners last time, while the Smarter Ones who Get It can sit back and laugh while booking their Suprima

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 21
        • Jimmy on Apr 26, 2013 at 4:06 pm

The old Perdana was a super big failure. Gearbox failing was so common that it was known as the gearbox fail car. Now, Proton, hiding under the skirt and panties of government protectionism and at the expense of the rakyat’s hard earned tax money, has just wasted our money coming out with this potential dropout. The 100 million grants that our government gives to Proton every now so often is our tax payers money, remember that!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 42
      • DonkeyKong on Apr 25, 2013 at 8:10 pm

Awesome! Hope it will cause another massive butthurt firestorm this time around. Honda owners can take their turns to be jackasses by threatening to sue Proton, just like the dumb Lancer owners last time, while the Smarter Ones who Get It can sit back and laugh while booking their Suprima

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 19
      • Next will be the new Putra TT ‘ Audi TT ‘ or Proton Evoque… never stop copy and always making junk like what P2 did.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 55
      • HondaKiller on Apr 26, 2013 at 8:49 am

And after that typical malaysian’s will rebadge their car with a honda badge again.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
      • Sammy on Apr 26, 2013 at 11:08 am

At least use the Tuah as a base and move up from there..projector lights and LEDs is way forward. The Accord was a more ‘unker’ design not inspired by the NSX or CRZ design at all..

• Luqman_HKM on Jul 18, 2013 at 1:10 am

This car would SHARE THE PLATFORM of the Accord, use Petronas engines. If Proton rebadge the Accord, It will use a Honda engine rather than Petronas’ engine.

• Obama on Apr 25, 2013 at 11:56 pm

A wider Proton Saga

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
      • Peter on Apr 26, 2013 at 1:30 pm

Agree. I felt the same. Proton Saga Senior.

Proton has the track records of messing up the design in their face-lift. Example: Persona 1st version quite nice, then 2nd facelift make it so ugly (especially the grill part). The other example was Waja … trying to copy VW style but ended up half-boiled in the mid!

• Jake02 on Apr 26, 2013 at 1:34 pm

There is no good side to Proton, they are absolutely rubbish cars. Good on them for scoring a 5-star ANCAP safety rating for the Preve though, just a shame it was about 10 years too late. With the Malaysian government backing the company, I’d have thought they could afford to put higher quality parts in their cars. Apparently not…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 15
    • Edmond on Apr 26, 2013 at 2:36 pm

Don’t be shy… this is the truth. It’s just that the diehard fan could not accept this…

• OMG…pls make sure render the all new accord which not launch in malaysia…The current 1 not nice lah…

• CarGuy on Apr 25, 2013 at 7:13 pm

Please la dont disgrace the Accord.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 12
    • Honda lover on Apr 25, 2013 at 9:33 pm

Useless junk is junk.Accord,put potong badge,Passat fog lights,inspira rims.Then they call Su-PR-ima.UBAH at 5/5 and u will get the real Accord with lower price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 54
    • Oh.. no…. 1st Lancer and now Accord…. hahahaha…
      Proton ah proton… sampai bila nak tidor ~

• Sam "Hailat"Loo on Apr 25, 2013 at 7:16 pm

So what’s next…? Honda Accord owners banging their head for Proton helped lowering their original Honda RV…?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 5
  • Lewis on Apr 25, 2013 at 7:35 pm

Honda accord mix with passat? Really a bad rendering.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 2
  • unforgiven on Apr 25, 2013 at 7:44 pm

So the rendering job is a lazy a those working in proton now? Lol! Teh tarik satu…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 7
  • Regretted Accord Owner on Apr 25, 2013 at 7:54 pm

I am thinking of selling my Honda Accord before this shit launching into the market.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 111 Thumb down 12
    • DonkeyKong on Apr 25, 2013 at 8:11 pm

LOL then don’t buy any car. I wonder if any Volkswagen owner in Europe complains and whines like a brainless little kid about RV whenever Skoda releases a new model.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 15
      • Hello Since VW own Skoda and skoda is the cheapest in the VW group so VW owners don bother it.

• timber8115 on Apr 25, 2013 at 10:00 pm

I bet you are. I felt sorry for you.
      This is hurting the RV of the model.

• Support your originial !!!
      we RESPECT YOU !!!
      i driving original Mitsubishi ~~~

• Zapruder on Apr 25, 2013 at 8:05 pm

“Platform sharing” .. Not “rebadging”.. Haish..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 0
  • Painter on Apr 25, 2013 at 8:10 pm

Ever seen a Nissan Datsun rebadged as Proton Iswara?

The bad tries to emulate the worst.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
  • WHY?! on Apr 25, 2013 at 8:15 pm

Theo’s worst renderings ever! Aiyaaaa, why make proton look so cheap? I was expecting more from a rendering… Even my 7 year old nephew can do a better rendering than this on paint! Come on la, edit at least the headlamps and windows a little, then we’ll have setting interesting to look at

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 14
  • frenzyaustin on Apr 25, 2013 at 8:20 pm

Dafaq did I just see?

• WHY?! on Apr 25, 2013 at 8:20 pm

Seriously? -.- jus cut and paste proton badge and you call that rendering ah? Take your time theo, and at least you will produce presentable work!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 3
    • I think he is very reluctant to do it but someone asked him to do it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
      • WHY?! on Apr 26, 2013 at 6:34 am

And when someone pushes you to do it, that is when you take your time and do it or kick that suckers arse! ;)

• rakyat on Apr 25, 2013 at 8:33 pm

if proton cannot design it’s own car to replace the Perdana ( which was also a Mitsubishi model ) , why bother to keep it afloat at the expense of the Rakyat?

Do you think anyone would want to buy a proton if any other car make in MY are priced around global car prices. Means not over inflated selling price due to the taxes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 7
  • seancorr on Apr 25, 2013 at 8:34 pm

Owwwwhhh he just copied the Proton logo and pasted it on the Accord lol.

Anyhow hopefully this ‘Suprima’ does not look like an Accord and I think it will be based on the old Accord and not the latest generation Accord. I doubt Honda wants to share its latest technology with anyone just yet.

• kentji on Apr 25, 2013 at 8:41 pm

this is not a photoshopped photo, right?

• Sgt Scoop on Apr 25, 2013 at 8:50 pm

A bit harsh on Theo, lads. He’s just playing with the idea of a Proton Accord. I’m sure the real version will look very different from Honda’s.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
  • Bongcs on Apr 25, 2013 at 8:56 pm

OH MY GOD !!! IS LIKE MEGAN FOX BODY WITH WTF FACE !!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
  • albag on Apr 25, 2013 at 9:02 pm

haha honda ppl butthurt just for a rendering photo… i expect riots can happen when the real car is launched… hahahaha!

• zac fok you on Apr 25, 2013 at 9:07 pm

This is by far the worst rendering you done. quit speculating. Its a platform sharing exercise not a rebadging one. But then again it will end up looking horrible with proton designers behind it.

• Proton will do better than that!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
  • retard on Apr 25, 2013 at 9:30 pm

oo….why not rebadge the honcity to the new 2013 saga & with saga price, sure sell like hot cake & & apanama proton untung oso will sky roket high 999%. jom ubah!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
  • the name “Proton Suprima” quite good, i like it

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 29
  • 4agze on Apr 25, 2013 at 9:37 pm

are you really sure Suprima name is for the Accord rebadge?
    i think the name is reserved for the Preve hatch knowing it is the next model coming up.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
    • sadkajskldj on Apr 25, 2013 at 10:22 pm

hmmm… it makes me think.. hmmm

• DonkeyKong on Apr 26, 2013 at 2:39 am

If they really come up with another name for a model with a small tweak, then… we have no choice but to say DRB-Hicom is hopeless and stupid.. The future of Proton will be bleak

• CBR rider on Apr 25, 2013 at 9:42 pm

suprima got 3.0 liter V6 engine or not? and 6 speed auto?

• King Kong on Apr 27, 2013 at 11:05 am

The name Suprima should never be used for Preve hatch, as it means Mighty. It is for the highest spec D segment Proton. I strongly believe it is Perdana replacement. Well, no need to copy chassis like Inspira, jt platform will do. They can design great looking car..

• enough is enough! waste no more rakyat hard earn money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 25
    • bododap on Apr 26, 2013 at 1:00 am

Folll….DRB is private company not rakyat money…..so think before speak like dap fool…party..puihhhh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 22
      • Folll.. Go dig up DRB’s history and its related businesses.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
      • Peter on Apr 26, 2013 at 1:35 pm

Compared to other ‘Folll’ you are the ‘Folll’ that didn’t do homework :D

We like to see your party has more ppl like you. ^_^

• King Kong on Apr 27, 2013 at 11:12 am

DRB is private company under proxy by gov. If not gov will never continue the subsidy. Think mature. Pls dun quote political party as they are fool politician in every parties, not one.

• Dru-Zod on Apr 27, 2013 at 12:18 pm

There are more things going on in the background that most of us know. The poor rakyat is subsidising some rich fella and his whole generation so that they can live the lifestyle of the rich and famous while we the rakyat have slog to payback our ridiculously high car prices. This is curse money.

• smokey on Apr 25, 2013 at 9:48 pm

not sure whether the accord will have the proton family look or not…
    currently, all the models in proton have different identity looks…saga, persona, preve, inspira…

• those who like to blame proton for rebadge lancer, c wat u wan to say tis time…

• can’t deny theo is really really good at car design… bro no one hired you yet?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
    • hello on Apr 26, 2013 at 12:37 am

correction bro. He’s only good at stealing bits of other cars and combining. not designing.

• KiaLover on Apr 25, 2013 at 9:52 pm

Thank god and hope this will happen sooner so it bring balances on resale value between Japs and Korean car..

• daizdan on Apr 25, 2013 at 10:04 pm

dont care if proton using any brand of chassis..atleast proton put teh petronas e01e engine

• DonkeyKong on Apr 26, 2013 at 2:41 am

Eager to see the 2.2 liter turbocharged E01e engine paired with a decent Jatco CVT (instead of the crap Punch Motive CVTs) or a robust Aisin transmission.

• Abg Long on Apr 26, 2013 at 9:42 am

teh petronas haha.. teh tarik i luv.

• Mahathir on Apr 25, 2013 at 10:05 pm

Because we want to make money

• Farhat on Apr 25, 2013 at 10:11 pm

Thumbs up for the merge, but they should really keep the Perdana name. Perdana sounds more exclusive, big, bold, also, the name is known as the more expensive Proton, and if they are planning for international sales, the unique ‘Perdana’ name would catch eyes even more. Suprima sounds like something that came out from Pizza Hut.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 0
  • crank on Apr 25, 2013 at 10:18 pm

I feel the current Accord isn’t as dynamic as the previous model in terms of handling. The handling is not as responsive as the previous ones. I dunno what you guys think. Sorry Honda lovers it’s just my opinion.

“IF at all” Proton were to produce a car in this platform hope they can improve the handling. Only IF.

• Anon Kneemas on Apr 25, 2013 at 10:49 pm

The 8th gen Accord platform will be a great foundation for the proposed Proton large car. Proton cars may be a lot of things but their (input from Lotus) ride/handling tuning settings are usually pretty spot on for the intended audience, out of the box, for local conditions.

• crank on Apr 25, 2013 at 11:56 pm

Dude that’s exactly what I’m expecting. =) Fingers crossed.

• true..however the legendary lotus ride & handling can only be felt by the driver. the 3 other passenger also felt it eh? i dont think so..

• Carson on Apr 25, 2013 at 10:28 pm

We should appreciate Theo’s work. It set a benchmark and give hints to Proton not to rebadge the accord directly. Otherwise, Proton ends up a rebadged car called Proton Shitprima.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
  • 1Malaysia spirit on Apr 25, 2013 at 10:32 pm

You guys are so ungrateful, this caring gov knows many cannot afford to buy the original brand at least they care to clone it for us using popular brands namely Daihatsu, Mitsubishi, Kia, Peugeot now we even have Honda in the joint and bigger names may even join-in later into this big family. Wow!! this is great news for everyone.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 16
    • WHY?! on Apr 26, 2013 at 6:41 am

Yeah, but if that asshole najis actually brought down the taxes, we Malaysians would not need to look stupid while driving a cloned accord! It’s exactly like buying a clone iPhone or a real one.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 8
  • Anon Kneemas on Apr 25, 2013 at 10:43 pm

I swear Sam Loo is behind this – just so he can continue his usual Toyota/Camry RV vs Accord (et al) diatribe…

• theanswer on Apr 25, 2013 at 10:59 pm

chill la wei..i think theo just playing around. most of us knew that theo can do better than this. or else why dont u guys send ur own design.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
  • Proton Pervert, Proton Sperma, it so sad when they announced a new model, malaysia boleh while we all know it just a rebadge..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 17
  • Edwin on Apr 25, 2013 at 11:33 pm

When want rebadge lamborghini or ferrari?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
  • atoyot on Apr 25, 2013 at 11:34 pm

why all the comments so serious? talking about rebadge lah, platform lah, 5/5 lah, RV lah, “…my kid can do better than that” lah, honda accord owner is a sore loser lah etc. etc. …it just Theo Chin’s imagination

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
  • Dr Mamak on Apr 25, 2013 at 11:46 pm

Kesian Accord owners kena Potong kaw kaw!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
  • Theophilus Chin on Apr 25, 2013 at 11:48 pm

The flagship Proton code-named Suprima will officially be named WTF.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
  • kcsoo on Apr 26, 2013 at 12:34 am

All proton designer is sleeping? This is the outcome after all??!! Come on..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 24
    • hello on Apr 26, 2013 at 1:22 am

no, r u sleeping? this is a rendering. enough consuming pil kuda.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 0
    • DonkeyKong on Apr 26, 2013 at 2:44 am

Typical result of Malaysian education system (or maybe even SRJK(C) ). You can read but you can’t understand, but you talk loudly although you don’t understand. Bravo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 9
    • waddiya on Apr 26, 2013 at 7:01 am

somebody’s been taking sleeping pills BEYOND the prescribed dosage and having the after-effects of unable to tell the difference between Theo’s and Proton’s (if any) rendering :)

• Veneno on Apr 30, 2013 at 9:20 pm

stupid.. it is rendering.. not the real model.. are u drunk..??

• gmorque on Aug 06, 2013 at 3:37 pm

ni mamat rendering punya pasal la ni… x pasal2 semua jadi kutuk mengutuk.. udah2 ler dok rendering benda2 yang x confirm.. nanti kang macam2 pulak orang kutuk.. apa daa..

• Kelvin on Apr 26, 2013 at 1:10 am

I surely hope this is not the new PRM. Otherwise, my accord jatuh harga

• I like this batch of Accord very much, but I don’t like it to be rebadged as Perdana replacement model. Proton, please do not continue with such an idea (of rebadginf). And Theo, would you stop this designing thingy?

• alfiejr on Apr 26, 2013 at 2:10 am

looks quite nice tbh.

• Motorhead on Apr 26, 2013 at 5:58 am

Reminds me of the infamous subprime loan fiasco that led to the global financial crisis which the us and europe are still grappling with. Suprima sounds a lot lIke subprime and that to me is enough to send negative vibes for any product to bear that name. I just hope that everyone has very short memory.

• blacktop on Apr 26, 2013 at 6:48 am

eyes on me…

• UBAH MINDA on Apr 26, 2013 at 7:53 am

IF THE FUTURE PERDANA REPLACEMENT MODEL IS GONNA BE A REBADGED CAR…BE IT FROM ANY OUTGOING MODEL OF ANY BRAND….THEN MY ADVICE TO PROTON IS DON’T BOTHER TRYING TO REPLACE IT….AFTER A LONG ABSENCE OF A NEW MODEL IN THE MARKET IS THIS THE WAY PROTON WANT TO MAKE A COME BACK WITH PERDANA? IT’S SO CALLED PREMIUM MODEL? PLEEEEZZZZ LA!!! I SUPPOSE THE NEW MANAGEMENT KNOWS SHIT ABOUT MAKING GOOD CARS….

• hello on Apr 26, 2013 at 11:57 pm

My advice to you. Go easy with the pil kuda. If you chose to read on previous post… DRB said the new car using Accord’s platform will not be a re-badged, it will look different.

P/S; Ubah pil kuda to Chill Pill. That shall help with your MINDA.

• Fagly on Apr 26, 2013 at 7:58 am

The slogan will be: “Smart Executives Get It”

Stupid delusional executives only lah kah kah kah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
  • Fagly on Apr 26, 2013 at 8:03 am

As usual Proton will give excuses:
    “Perodua also rebadge like hell, why not us?”

He He He… Let’s put Perodua Camry vs Proton Accord rebadge…wonder which one get higher sales….He He He

• jeremy on Apr 26, 2013 at 10:26 am

How you know its going to be a rebadge? Are you God?

• Modesto.hann on Apr 26, 2013 at 8:43 pm

It is fine to rebadge a car m

• Modesto.hann on Apr 26, 2013 at 8:55 pm

Perodua normally rebadges models which are not sold here, like passo. In this case, nobody is worse off because. Perodua deserves respect for willing to take risk. Unlike proton, observes and rebadge what is good selling in the market, all current owners of rebadged model are worse off by the impact of not just drop of resale value of the car, but loss of appetite of used car shopper to even look at the original model. This type of car has become like a prostitute!

• Davinnci on Apr 26, 2013 at 8:05 am

Malaysia boleh.

Ini pun boleh. Awful idea

• bpcalvin on Apr 26, 2013 at 8:38 am

Looks like current Honda Accord Model.
    Now, we are waiting for Honda Accord 2013 model.

• policeman on Apr 26, 2013 at 8:44 am

Isn’t this the same generation Accord that some guy placed stickers “My Honda tak guna”?? Is that why Proton is getting it? Good luck proton!

• An easy way for Proton to boost their coffers. After the launch, all government’s Perdanas and other executive sedans will be replaced with this car.

• Abg Long on Apr 26, 2013 at 9:24 am

sorry theo, very teruk n bad rendering.

• charming ng on Apr 26, 2013 at 9:36 am

honda stream will become proton exora?civic become persona.

• Mohd radzi on Apr 26, 2013 at 9:43 am

New honda accord has rolled out and on the street in many countries. We take the left over at cheap price.

• sepul on Apr 26, 2013 at 9:44 am

I feel sorry for Theo.

• Aiyooo…why everybody so angry…GE fever maybe?…whatever the name will be…how it is going to look….or whatever….cool down…nanti kena stroke lagi susah…tak pasal pasal Theo yg jadi mangsa…pity you la Bro…

• areos on Apr 26, 2013 at 10:19 am

Donot succumb to theos ‘s illusion..you all also can dream ..

• so much free time ke theo…

• azrai on Apr 26, 2013 at 11:35 am

This is known as transformation program la..haiyaa…

• koozold on Apr 26, 2013 at 11:55 am

Off topic. Najib meeting with top management of VW to set up assembly line in Malaysia?

Please see this:
    http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2013/4/26/nation/13029247&sec=nation

• Driven on Apr 26, 2013 at 11:58 am

Proton “Anak Sulong Bolehland”
    You better close shop as early as you can.
    Don’t waste time.

• Supr1ma(Supr 1 Malaysia)…

• copy lancer =fail
    some more want to copy accord = aircord
    shame of proton…….

• tomato on Apr 26, 2013 at 10:54 pm

hope proton share honda’s aircond platform too

• Shame_Loo on Apr 27, 2013 at 2:19 pm

Accord’s overall quality is poorer as compare to Camry n Mazda 6. Although I don’t like Toyota car, but I can’t denied that Camry is simply better. However I preferred my UDM.

• Cosmo Artemis on Apr 29, 2013 at 3:15 pm

Why everybody became like Sam Loo’s and the RV’s?

• dausshhh on Apr 29, 2013 at 5:26 pm

thanks proton for your re-badge program. for those who do not like it. i know..you all have a lot of money to buy the real honda accord or mitsubishi lancer…so please do not bash proton project..this program initially allow the middle class citizen to buy bigger car with affordable price..please look to inspira project..how many people already enjoy the benefit. having quite similar design with good quality car with less RM40k for the price..

• Aiyaaa... on Apr 30, 2013 at 4:09 pm

Its not a rebadge la brother… aiyaaaa… tidak baca kaa..? its call a “platform sharing”..

• Veneno on Apr 30, 2013 at 9:24 pm

he just a kid.. he don’t know anything about car.. rebadge and platform sharing are the same meaning for him.. hahahahaha..

• Veneno on Apr 30, 2013 at 9:26 pm

thanks for rebadge..?? u must be perodua supporter..

• the.driver on Apr 30, 2013 at 3:55 pm

Dear proton, pls dont keep potong other car makers’ design n paste up ur dumbass badge!
    Accord front light n vw passat skirt, damn ugly.
    Where the hell those r&d budget spent? Buy chicken farm or lembu farm?

• StephenxP on May 02, 2013 at 8:59 pm

Please lah Proton can you be a little bit original? For God’s sake over 15 years already you are still copying others’ designs? You earn alot enough to hire a few designers already!! Exported Proton cheaper than local Proton, yet this sh*t again.

• gmorque on Aug 06, 2013 at 3:34 pm

bro.. ni keje mamat rendering ni.. x pasal2 proton pulak yang kena.. apa daa..

• Sam Loo on May 25, 2013 at 12:24 pm

Accord RV can swing both ways if this is the Perdana replacement

• What’s the point of this “rendering”? Just to show off your “rendering power”?

• fel33 on Jul 10, 2013 at 11:50 am

Bravo Proton. We support you! please rebadge CRV as well.

• What A Shame on Aug 02, 2013 at 11:00 pm

Well, it’s about time and rather pretty good decision in the long run considering the reliability of the Accord platform http://www.gizmag.com/the-100-most-reliable-cars-of-the-last-decade-in-order/5657/ also for our G’s plan or excuse (which one you may prefer) of going towards green eco yada2 technologies. Besides the Perdana is way too old now and surely cost a lot to maintain.
    Just hope they won’t effin’ changed the official cars after every coming GE though and stick with it for 10-15 years to come. But still, it’s somewhat quite shameless of the G to talk about national pride, being patriotic and stuff all this time, now suddenly this?? Suits the Malay phrase, ”ibarat meludah ke langit, terpercik ke muka sendiri” I must say.

• gmorque on Aug 06, 2013 at 3:33 pm

x habis2 mamat ni ngan rendering.. last2 xde apa pun.. huhuhu

• What the he**.

It is nothing wrong for proton to re-badge (uhmm, Platform-sharing) with any other car maker.

1. They can design the engine, but cannot design a body? (shame)
    2. This is not the way making car price “Cheap”. Reduce the Import tax.
    3. Proton have grown up. Govt should stop helping them. (some may say it is a private company, but look back at the history of DRB again pls)
    4. Question back to number 1. Insipra use “Mit” engine. Perdana replace use “Honda” engine.

The poor would still need to pay tax and their R&D.

Let not talk about currency exchange. Year back when Wira is selling close to 55K MYR, and my friend in Phillipines can get for 30K MYR.

No respond to this post is required, just a very personal thinking. :) have a great day all. And good luck to proton.

• fukProto on Nov 18, 2013 at 9:38 am

fuk proton government,use accord to put it’s stupid dump logo on it and still think that can cheat ppl feeling….