Toyota Vios now available in White Pearl CS colour

vios-white-01

The new Toyota Vios that recently made its debut in Thailand is not here yet, but the popular current model gets a new colour – White Pearl CS. The pearly white hue is an RM800 option for higher spec variants Vios 1.5 TRD Sportivo, Vios 1.5G Limited and Vios 1.5G.

White Pearl CS (CS stands for Crystal Shine) is in addition to Deep Amethyst Mica Metallic, Silver Metallic, Medium Silver Metallic (a greyish colour) and Attitude Black. E and J variant buyers can continue to opt for Solid White. The current Vios range is priced from RM72,417 to RM92,027.

vios-white-02

To read and see the next-generation Toyota Vios that is coming soon, click here for our Thai launch report (official pics, specs and video) and here for a live gallery of the sedan from the 2013 Bangkok International Motor Show.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Business as usual.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
    • Ah Beng Kia on May 07, 2013 at 4:23 pm

All fine and good but when kena knocked or want to touch up paint, will it be hard to find a paint shop that stocks these ‘non standard’ colours?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 8
      • no worries, the kind of people who buys these things would obviously want to be noticed so they would paint it bright pink or orange yellow next time.
        id rather have a bone stock vios without ricer kit on it. no thanks

• suckered_by_samloo on May 08, 2013 at 3:06 pm

I’d rather have a saga than an outdated overpriced vios.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
      • Jimmy on May 08, 2013 at 5:00 pm

UMW is a pariah company. Instead of giving all these stupid paint jobs, give us VSC. VSC saves lives and the Vios has no VSC. Even the Honda City has VSC. As seen in the Camry, adding VSC is hardly RM1000, so why can’t they give us VSC? Yes, UMW, like what they did to the Camry, try to cut cost at the expense and detriment of our lives. Do you want to buy any car from a company with bad ethics like this? They have complete zero regard for our lives and you pay them RM80,000 in support of such a company!

• Booked a current Vios recently because the new model doesn’t have any change in spec. Only cosmetic change.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 11
    • The cosmetic change is one of the major reason you should wait for a new Vios.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 79 Thumb down 2
      • The thing is now I can get a Vios for below RM80k but maybe when the new model rolls in, the price will increase to RM85k with same spec but new design. I rather save the few thousands for house installment unless the new models comes with new spec that worth considering.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 7
        • drTan on May 07, 2013 at 5:37 pm

U r one smart ass! I thumb up for u!! Jus a god damn car anyway.. a prettier new vios is still a vios right! better buy another 55in plasma with the savings!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 3
        • frenzyaustin on May 07, 2013 at 5:48 pm

I think upcoming Vios is much better just because 1 reason. They finally managed to placed the meter cluster in the right place. Else, meh, you possibly just want a transport when you buy a Vios.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
        • almera on May 07, 2013 at 5:49 pm

then don’t buy lor, buy almera better cheaper

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 20
        • The new 2013 Vios will be cheaper because of the revised NAP taxes. The Almera is the first to benefit from the latest revision. Cheapest Almera costs only RM66.8k. Even the most expensive version costs RM79.8k. The Almera is still cheaper than the old, ageing Vios. Might as well buy the Almera lah, if you really think RM5k is ‘too much’.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 5
          • NAP? It’s been napping for over 10 years, don’t think it’ll wake up for another 5 years.

Just buy the car if you need it, don’t really need to think whether if it comes or not. Else you’ll end up with no car for a long long time.

• Vios, why don u just get a Almera? both same Dugong face with ugly interior but Almera is newer than the Vios!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
        • kentji on May 08, 2013 at 6:08 pm

you do know when the new model is launched your current model RV will instantly drop by a percentage, right?

• akupung on May 07, 2013 at 8:37 pm

buy elantra…looks 10 times much better

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 20
      • OMG…Agreed. bcos the current model was damn ugly. Paying for a 5 yrs old design was not worth.better wait a while for the new design.

• Raja Rebadge on May 07, 2013 at 4:22 pm

I know how Toyota can fight Proton Saga FLX: Let Perodua rebadge the Etios from Toyota India.

Since Preve was aiming for Vios, City sales then this Perodua new sedan Etios rebadge will finally bury Proton out of competition just like how Alza (Toyota Passo Sette/Daihatsu Boon Luminas) kicked out Exora in sales.

Perodua wins, Toyota laughing, Proton edge closer to bankruptcy. Sweet victory for rakyat too!!! Hi Hi Ho Ho Ha Ha He He

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 90
    • Rakyat Takde Duit on May 07, 2013 at 4:45 pm

I dont think there will be victory. Rakyat will be losers because we’re forced to drive Peroduas then.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 2
      • unforgiven on May 07, 2013 at 5:44 pm

We are the looser in the Whole Wide World. Even Indon get to drive the real badge of Daihatsu (Myvi). You are expecting a price up after the GE 13? Are we for real instead of getting a price drop?

• Mat Global on May 07, 2013 at 9:59 pm

I never compare Proton Preve with City or Vios. To me those two cars demonstrate half go- kart feeling drive. The drive, handling and comfort of a Preve is simply beyond comparison. Not even an Altis or Civic can match.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 79 Thumb down 7
      • Then Preve should be compared to Porsche and Ferrari but not the City or Vios. much cheaper but better handling!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 30
        • panda on May 08, 2013 at 5:01 am

Preve should be compared with conti cars in same segmnent, not with Japs or Koreans

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 0
          • Do not make Peter Schreyer laugh lah kawan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
          • youbodok on May 08, 2013 at 9:26 pm

Italdesign tu orang Jepun ke? I laugh back at you

• toyot on May 08, 2013 at 5:05 am

Sudah-sudah la tu Toyota, berapa kali mau pakai gear sama enjin sama, body je lain

• Mat Bebal on May 08, 2013 at 7:31 am

Yes I agree too.

That’s why in Australia Proton Preve sales very rare, lower than Lamborghini there…

That’s how ‘exclusive’ Preve in the eyes of smart Australian car buyers…

• I don’t understand why Proton wants to compare Preve against Vios/City? Preve based on the length is already a C segment whereas Vios/City is B segment. Just becoz pricewise is comparable? More suitable comparison would be against Civic/Altis.

• Rashuk Khan2 on Aug 18, 2013 at 2:27 pm

I think Proton should compare to both…
        CT/Vios interm of spec and Altis/Cvc intermm of price…

• Booooringggg

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
  • Pure White looks good on few cars, BMW 5er, jaguar XF/XJ, Rolls Royces. Closer to cars that common joes can afford, most Hondas and Kias looks good in white. As long as the car has a clean, sharp design, white should be able to properly define the straight lines on said cars; making the overall appearance more angelic and clean.
    The Dugong-Vios is not one of those cars, and definitely doesn’t justify the price hike. Personally, if u Absolutely need a sedan around that price and in white? Get a City FL or a Forte. Or at least wait for the new Vios, the improvement in the looks department alone justifies the wait.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 12
    • sudonano on May 07, 2013 at 4:50 pm

City FL in white is pretty nice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
      • oblong on May 09, 2013 at 8:41 am

PDRM car in white also look ‘nice’. Once you see one in-front automatically will make you decelerate from 180kmj to 80kmj!

• beatnik on May 07, 2013 at 4:50 pm

Stock clearance! new vios coming in Sept.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
  • meanwhile in Toyota marketing department, “Hmm… How should we clear old stock and milk more money from our naïve customers. How about we paint it pearl white and called with fancy name!”

Continue to be best seller for 6 more month.

Genius!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
  • vionce on May 07, 2013 at 8:15 pm

i smell stock clearance before new vios surface in our market!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • 1.5 supra on May 07, 2013 at 11:39 pm

same ol’ toilet bowl but got new colour *h*t..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
  • Randy Tee on May 07, 2013 at 11:54 pm

This is like NASI GORENG X 100 kal tambah ikan masin… Masih Nak Goreng… talk about ubah

• ThaiPuying on May 08, 2013 at 9:17 am

These are actually leftover stock from Thai market which are dumped in Msia, repainted and sell at higher price..

• fresco on May 08, 2013 at 9:24 am

i think if anyone here work in toyota, they would think differently. besides, i don’t think toyota even bothers reading this site!

• still dugong..

• Abg Long on May 08, 2013 at 10:33 am

bila mau turun harga kereta?

• perhaps UMW can equip dual vvT-i engine on new vios..

• mana akujanji nak turun harga kereta??????

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
  • ben yap on May 08, 2013 at 1:43 pm

change that car and roll out new one la…. don’t use the clear stock tactic, damn it!

• timber8115 on May 08, 2013 at 2:10 pm

TOYOTA VIOS WHITE PEARL CS
    CS NOT CLEAR SHINE, ITS CLEAR STOCK! LOLS
    MY LAME

• Abg Long on May 08, 2013 at 2:17 pm

for stock clearance shud b give special discount not like this.

• _xXx_ on May 08, 2013 at 2:49 pm

they can do this bcoz their cars got demand unlike…

• Why do we always allow the manufacturers to profit from this so called “special” paint? Do they really incur additional cost for this “special” paint? I just bought 2014 Kia Cerato/Forte K3 in Saudi with Snow White Pearl color and I did not have to pay anything extra. In fact all the car dealers price their car same whether it is solid, metallic, or pearl. The only price difference is on the trim/equipment level.

• any official date for the new vios to launch in Malaysia?

• Azhar on Jun 07, 2013 at 10:34 pm

This colour can added more hp