BMW Malaysia offers M Sport retrofit kit for F30 3-er

f30-without-kit

Since there’s no official M Sport 3-Series in Malaysia on sale to date, the only way to get those little M badges all around your car is for you to retrofit. BMW Malaysia has made available package deals for F30 M Aerodynamic bodykit.

f30-msport-kit

The F30 BMW 3 Series M Aerodynamic Kit retails for a package price of RM12,888, which is inclusive of installation charges. This is for the exterior bodykit only, which basically means the front and rear bumpers as well as side skirts.

f30-maero-kit

If you wish to take it a step further, there’s also the F30 BMW 3 Series M Performance Aerodynamic Kit, which requires the M Aerodynamic Kit to be installed. This adds some contrasting carbon fibre bits and goes for RM8,188 including installation. This probably means going all the way to the M Performance kit from a car without it will require you to buy both packages.

f30-spoiler

The last piece of the pie is a black spoiler for the F30 which goes for RM1,135.

These packages are available at your authorised BMW dealer. Alternatively, there’s always parallel importers for such accessories but it’s a question mark whether your warranty will be affected.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• The M aerodynamic kit, which at RM12k , is not only alot(to non-BMW Owners like me) buy makes it look more plain than the original car. Only by topping another RM 8k does it seem(to me) more aggressive and better.

Sigh…… RM21 k for a body kit , ppl like me will never understand.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 3
  • ABTguy on May 10, 2013 at 5:41 pm

Ah, all these nonsence ….. Where is the M suspension ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
    • Paul Tan on May 10, 2013 at 5:46 pm

You can buy a whole bunch of stuff here…

http://www.scribd.com/doc/140579897/BMW-Malaysia-F30-3-Series-Accessories

But no suspension.

• unforgiven on May 12, 2013 at 12:53 am

Either Eibach or H&R should be a good alternative. I tried both before and they are awesome.

• _xXx_ on May 10, 2013 at 5:57 pm

bootlid spoiler RM1135???? Kasi BR1M$2000 I bli…

• unforgiven on May 12, 2013 at 12:59 am

I thought br1m money is deficit, borrows, bonds, mainly for the grandchildren to pay back? How much M’sia hutang now? Hutang US, China, Japan? Trillions?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
      • Gegary on May 12, 2013 at 9:09 am

Malaysia right now has outstanding debt of RM 502 Billion as at end 2012 (and more now in 2013 since all the election expenditure and giveaways), and paying US$548 MILLION a MONTH to service this loan. Oh, and we gave Goldman Sachs (direct nego of course, no tender) about US$500 million over the years to help get deeper into debt.

• Thought this has been a while? Am I right? The price looks “scary”.

• shawal on May 10, 2013 at 6:53 pm

the only thing worth buying original is the M-sport 3 spoke steering wheel that sadly only comes with the official m-sport model not yet launched ere , …its so frikkin awesome… not the alcantara m-performance wheel you can get now for rm4000…

3rd party ( not ah beng / china brand ) skirting and rims can do it outside…

• gavin on May 10, 2013 at 10:14 pm

the full m performance is absolutely brilliant saw on ok on Sg cars and it really is superb

• PauKaya on May 10, 2013 at 10:33 pm

say all you want bmw. all the expensive upgrades will never make it an official m-sport version of the f30.

• Johnny on May 10, 2013 at 10:37 pm

What a boring car! Nissan Teana better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 24
  • confused on May 10, 2013 at 11:32 pm

Hey, this is even more a rip off than a Lagi Best Extreme kit!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • dugong on May 10, 2013 at 11:40 pm

The rims in performance kit looks bigger for sure. are we missing something here?

If it includes upgrade for rims and tires then $21k is worth it.

• Dr Mamak on May 11, 2013 at 1:02 am

When is the launching of the official F30 M Sport?

• BeemerBummer on May 11, 2013 at 12:40 pm

To all people already drivin’ this beautiful standard BMW 3 series F30:
    Hey! your car already got all the ‘Performance’! everyone knows that..no need for this stuff! Donate the 8K to whatever charity homes and humanity wins over greed and pride.

• Gegary on May 12, 2013 at 9:11 am

Saw the Global Watch expose on Taib in Sarawak? Earn millions so easy, what’s another RM20K?

• stealth on May 13, 2013 at 11:58 pm

well said. close your eyes have a few mins to think how the 8k can help so many unfortunate people through charity.

• mivec3gs on May 17, 2013 at 12:09 am

heard some salespersons saying that the malaysia bmw dealers are taking in the f30 msport package that possible arrive in june 2013 at an estimated pricing RM320000 for 328i!