Porsche Cayenne Turbo S and S Diesel introduced in Malaysia, priced from RM1.33 mil and RM750k

DSC_2268a

The launch of the Porsche Cayman and Cayman S last night also saw the official introduction of the Porsche Cayenne Turbo S and the Cayenne S Diesel, which brings the total number of Cayenne variants in the country to eight.

The Cayenne Turbo S was spotted by Hafriz back in March, which when we reported that it – and the Cayenne S Diesel – was set to be launched in April. The range-topping SUV makes 550 hp from its 4.8 litre V8 engine, 50 horses more than the Turbo. Torque is also up by 50 Nm, meaning there’s 750 Nm on call. Performance specs include a 0 to 100 km/h sprint time of 4.5 seconds (0.2 sec faster than the Turbo) and a 283 km/h top speed.

It’s dressed up with bespoke 21-inch 911 Turbo II wheels with high-gloss black highlights, quad rectangle exhaust pipes, body-coloured wheel arch extensions and gloss black-finished grille, side mirrors and headlight housings. The Turbo S is also equipped with the Sport Chrono package as standard.

As for the S Diesel, its 4.2 litre V8 turbo oil burner churns out 382 hp and 850 Nm, all good enough to get the bulk from standstill to the 100 km/h mark in 5.7 seconds, with a top speed of 252 km/h to be had.

The Cayenne S Diesel, which is equipped with Porsche Traction Management active all-wheel drive, features an uprated brake system – identifiable through its silver brake calipers – and “Diesel” badging on the front wings, among other things.

Pricing for the Cayenne Turbo S kicks off from RM1,330,000, while the Cayenne S Diesel’s base price starts from RM750,000, with a four-year factory warranty and a four-year complimentary service maintenance package rounding things off.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Yay!!! More cars that most could’t afford launched!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 2
    • even without max 105% excise, 30% import n 10% sale tax gone still most of us still cnnnot buy it

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
      • wonderland on May 16, 2013 at 5:07 am

What a wonderful world

• its not the car price that caused most ppl cannot afford. its actually the overall cost of living versus the increment of salary. Caused our economy is not strong yet, and salary increment is just 1.5-2% everyyear while inflation is more like 6% everyyear. how to cover? unless u earning a good pay. otherwise, pray for higher salary and not lower car tax.

• jolly_idiot on May 16, 2013 at 2:42 pm

Change your boss then

• this year i don hav any increment….all gone no thanks to min wage limit RM900..this wat i call not fair…some more there one grup one to hav wage limit to RM1100..frag..i gonna stuck with my current wage

• r u sure inflation 6% every year…last year if not mistaken around 2%?!

• No way to on May 16, 2013 at 8:18 am

miskin miskin please dont make noise.
      no money stay putt..

people got money; lets do shopping :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 24
      • simsim on May 16, 2013 at 10:58 am

Well said. Even now you can see a lot of Cayenne on the road. A lot of rich people in Malaysia, no play play.

• jolly_idiot on May 16, 2013 at 2:43 pm

Mostly are recond. And I even saw a 4.8l cayenne with just rm10 roadtax. Malaysia always boleh.

• To be honest, most ppl can afford the diesel but i dont think so with Turbo S. With that kind of price tag, ppl will usually settle for Lambo and Ferrari.

• but i guessed lambo n ferrari would cost at least 2m?

• The dude is here on Jul 01, 2013 at 12:45 am

Nope. Pretty much in the ball park depending of which range you after. RM1.33 mil is absolutely ridiculous doesn’t matter how thick is your wallet. It like buying teh tarik with RM20 price tag. LoL, you know who’s fukin with us.

• only Sime Darby have a gut to bring in diesel conti cars.

where the DRB? afraid to bring in TDI version of Audi and VW?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
  • pelam on May 15, 2013 at 8:07 pm

diesel, like seriously?!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 10
  • Jimmy on May 15, 2013 at 10:31 pm

X6 lebih cantiq. Most people who bought cars above 500k will not bertanding di atas jalan. Sports vehicles are toys, so kecantiqan is much more important than anything else. Please compare X6 sales with Cayenne. So designers, work harder ya.
    BTW, I like Porsche sports cars; they are cantiq, lebih cantiq daripada spaceships.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
    • Who said so? they are many type of owner is Malaysia. Like me and my friends, we r more on a bertanding type of ppl. Most of the time will compete on open highway or main road near our housing area. Catiq is a must, but do not neglect the power of performance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 23
      • Hadi75 on May 16, 2013 at 10:35 am

If you want to race….go to the track la stupid…don’t put others at risk….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
    • If it’s all about style, those thinking of forking RM1.33 mil for the Cayenne Turbo S should rather go for a Range Rover. It’s not as rapid on the Porsche, but is more comfortable, handsome, and deck with toys that will make the USS Enterprise NCC-1701 jealous. Furthermore, it can get you out of sticky situation that will leave the Cayenne stuck, dirt road and floods.

• You’re comparing comparing a Subaru WRX to a Toyota Camry my friend. You buy what you need.

Cayenne is road performance oriented no matter how low spec it is while a RR is originally intended for offroad.

• RM1.33mil i will go for Maserati Granturismo that just launched by naza the other day. performance wise, RM1.33mil can buy many high performance car in Malaysia, Porsche GT3 RS4.0. Too bad its has all spoken for. mayb can look for Porsche Turbo which will be coming out in 1-2 years time.

• Rm 1.33M.. i go to rent bugatti veyron about 2 day for joy ride.. spent on mutual funds.. buy preve,modified to twin turbo. donate every year to orphan and needed among my poor cousin..

• this guy… we are human being, we have ego, if you had 1 million I don’t think you gonna donate to orphan , stfu !

• dgtyr on May 16, 2013 at 5:05 am

Cantiq? X6 is just oversized Gen-2. BMW should sack all the designers for lacking of ideas and copy paste job

• Porsche in US so cheap meh? No wonder u see so many Porsche on the road there (sarcastic remark)

Porsche so cheap in Germany meh? No wonder every German is driving Porsche there (again sarcastic remark)

Go do your research further on car prices / price structures outside Malaysia then you’ll know where you are standing. Got meh in US or Europe where banks giving loan up to 100% and up to 9 years????

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
    • No way to on May 16, 2013 at 8:18 am

wah cheap :) lets buy

• Gegary on May 16, 2013 at 8:43 am

Your point might be that Porsche is an “expensive” car, but the other factor is standard of living. Depends on which area, actually you see a lot of Porsches like Kancils. Miami, New York, LA.

Even go down south in Singapore, so close by. Cars more expensive than Malaysia, but you see so many Ferrari’s and super exotics like Pagani’s on the road in 1 day.

Price is one thing, but how well the government enriches it’s citizens through economic growth, instead of itself is another.

Or in Indonesia, where people are very very rich, but they choose to drive pickup because of traffic conditions and safety.

Price alone is not the whole picture. But our Malaysian cars are undoubtedly very high price compared to some countries.

• Rogue on May 16, 2013 at 9:46 am

I’m with MD.

This is a great site for new info and unbiased car reviews. Pity the fact that its inundated with stupid bebudak and peeps that only care for CHEAPer cars and refusing to understand and acknowledge WHY cars are bloody expensive in MY/SG/ID/TH etc……Cheap-ish cars in Laos/Vietnam/Cambodia/Philippines…so go there and try to drive your newly acquired Cayenne Turbo S at USD120k a pop on their oh so beautiful roads….

Or go upscale, live in HKG. Cars are ludicrously cheap, especially used ones. If you can afford a month’s stay at Four Seasons/Peninsula means that you could’ve paid cash for an e92 335i or W221 S350. A month’s stay in a Rumah Tumpangan at Cause Way Bay can pay for a downpayment of a new Camry 2.5.

Complaint….complaint…kerja tak mau!! Typical Malaysian mentality. Rather than complaining about car prices in Malaysia, why don’t you chavs work hard, make money and buy the darn Porsche or Fcar or Lcar whatever. It ain’t exclusive if there’s too many of ’em on the road innit???? Or better…work hard, make money…go overseas and LIVE there for a year…and then baru sedar betapa bertuah you bastids are for being Malaysians.

Paul, I know this is a forum/chatboard of sorts..but I guess you gotta come up with a filter that separates the ‘wit’ from the ‘chavs’ (pun intended)……

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
    • The dude is here on Jul 01, 2013 at 1:15 am

You are missing the point here. Ignoring the silly remarks, many did come up with debatable yet informative comment regarding the price. The ppl are generally complaining about the exceedingly high car price vs the low income + low economic growth.

Not everywhere you see regular cars that priced equally as regular houses!

Maybe a cunt like you needs a wake up call and learn a thing in life call being humble and respect others. Not being a sohai and shouting everyone else a sohai.

• Rogue on May 16, 2013 at 9:48 am

I’m with MD.

This is a great site for new info and unbiased car reviews. Pity the fact that its inundated with stupid bebudak and peeps that only care for CHEAPer cars and refusing to understand and acknowledge WHY cars are bloody expensive in MY/SG/ID/TH etc……

Cheap-ish cars in Laos/Vietnam/Cambodia/Philippines…so go there and try to drive your newly acquired Cayenne Turbo S at USD120k a pop on their oh so beautiful roads….

Or go upscale, live in HKG. Cars are ludicrously cheap, especially used ones. If you can afford a month’s stay at Four Seasons/Peninsula means that you could’ve paid cash for an e92 335i or W221 S350. A month’s stay in a Rumah Tumpangan at Cause Way Bay can pay for a downpayment of a new Camry 2.5. A full tank of RON97 for a W220 will set you back HKD1200. Happy????

Complaint….complaint…kerja tak mau!! Typical Malaysian mentality. Rather than complaining about car prices in Malaysia, why don’t you chavs work hard, make money and buy the darn Porsche or Fcar or Lcar whatever. It ain’t exclusive if there’s too many of ’em on the road innit????

Or better…work hard, make money…go overseas and LIVE there for a year…and then baru sedar betapa bertuah you bastids are for being Malaysians.

Paul, I know this is a forum/chatboard of sorts..but I guess you gotta come up with a filter that separates the ‘wit’ from the ‘chavs’ (pun intended)……

• no matter u say, we will still keep complaining the car prices forever until there is change.

• kokosan on May 16, 2013 at 10:51 am

When you’re willing to burn Rm40k just to cover the depreciation and maintainance cost monthly, you are capable to buy it. I will buy it if my annual income more than RM 2 million.

• why do some people compare 2 door sports cars and cayenne? they are not in the same category. ” oh if I have 1.3 million I rather buy Maserati etc” wtf, a suv and a sports car? people that buy these types of suv want practicality and also performance. and most probably they have a sports car in the garage aswell, so your Maserati comparison makes no sense at all at least compare something similar. yes, duties and taxes are crazy in this country and usually paying 2 x more than most countries in the world, however good thing is the fuel in this country is somewhat reasonable

• does it make sense if i spend more than 1m on a suv?

• Beetle Nut on May 16, 2013 at 1:50 pm

Anthony, not enough pictures…I NEED to see in detail, please…

• Perotun on May 16, 2013 at 3:32 pm

Sime Darby why not let Dr M to launch it??? He’s the no.1 fan here you know!