Perodua’s ‘Terima Kasih, Cikgu’ package for teachers

perodua terima kasih cikgu

In conjunction with Teachers’ Day, which is celebrated in Malaysia today, Perodua is introducing a “Terima Kasih, Cikgu” package to “thank, honour and celebrate the country’s dedicated educators.”

The package offers a rebate of RM1,000, a personal accident insurance plan worth RM20,000 as well as competitive hire purchase rates from 2.7% by participating banks. The package, which is open to all educators from both public and private institutions of learning, starts from today till November 15, and is valid for all Perodua models.

“This package is our way of giving back to society’s unsung heroes and their selfless dedication in educating our young – from all of us at Perodua, thank you. On top of the offers given, early birds (those who book their cars this month) are entitled for a RM200 petrol gift card,” Aminar said.

“Along with the three years free service, we believe that this package offers the best value-for-money proposition on the overall motoring experience,” he added. More details, terms and conditions can be had a your neighbourhood P2 dealer.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• azliaf on May 16, 2013 at 10:12 am

To Perodua, please upgrade your car safety performance if you really want to give back to society.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 0
    • Their safety if ok la… not like the 1 star saga.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 45
      • Sam Loo on May 16, 2013 at 12:42 pm

Perodua is doing well because of me, Sam Loo. I am solely responsible for promoting toyota in this site and everybody knows Perodua is using Toyota VVTi engine. Perodua tumpang the glamour and success of Toyota. So, everyone at Perodua, don’t just thank your teachers, say thank you to me too. Because of me, you are getting better sales and better bonusses.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 47
        • SamLooser on May 16, 2013 at 2:12 pm

yes i agreed. Perhaps should give you commission as well. You must have been starving for business for quite a while because consumers now realize that the Great Toyota just cannot justify the price tag.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 1
        • Thx to u for making ugly crap cars!

• protonsucks on May 16, 2013 at 10:41 am

salesman can offer even more lower price…. but too bad la..no safety feature no reputation

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • _xXx_ on May 16, 2013 at 11:00 am

teachers deserve to drive something better…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
  • ya make better offer la for teachers p2, why so kedekut? salesman can offer better deal..

• Syarikat Abuya dan adik iparnya on May 16, 2013 at 11:13 am

Langkah memberi diskaun pun kamu tetap mengeji. Apakah kamu ini tidak berakal?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 40
    • kelvin on May 16, 2013 at 1:27 pm

Apa lagi cikgu mahu?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 2
      • Ah Beng on May 16, 2013 at 6:19 pm

Car with a good engineering? Cikgu who teach material engineering will know that P2 is made of aluminium can and no good for their image.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
    • lockandlook on May 16, 2013 at 5:33 pm

langkah bagi diskaun adalah untuk boost sales, it’s nothing more than that. if some say otherwise, it’s pure BS.

kalau betul-betul nak “thank, honour and celebrate the country’s dedicated educators” Perodua should offer these educators only the top spec models at a cheaper price. kalau dah buat macam tu then bolehlah announce dah hargai jasa dan usaha para pendidik, ok?

• mereka bukan mempertikaikan langkah memberi diskaun itu cikgu.. mereka mempertikaikan tahap keselamatan perodua supaya para2 cikgu lebih selamat jika memandu kereta PERODUA cikgu.. TE RI MA KA SIH CIK GU…

• Sam Loo on May 16, 2013 at 11:15 am

Safety first !
    those physics teacher should understand how important VSA,EDB, stability control is, and how airbag works !
    get a T but not this milo tin please !

too bad teacher pay no that high :(

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 38
    • SamLooser on May 16, 2013 at 12:30 pm

Why your beloved top of the world toyota camry excluded the VSA at the very first place? Safety out of sudden become important when sales drop?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 0
  • zulkifley nurdin on May 16, 2013 at 12:09 pm

cikgu baru posting ramai amik vios…kalu yg dah lame ngajar byk amik alphard, stream, estima…sekian

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
  • sam lui on May 16, 2013 at 12:32 pm

If you want to give back to society, talk with Banks and give the teachers with zero interest installment at least, instead of these silly ideas.

• ganukite on May 16, 2013 at 2:36 pm

think 1K rebate n 2.7% interest tu can get already, only need to shop around..

• Abg Long on May 16, 2013 at 3:08 pm

thank you perodua hehe

• TQ Petani on May 16, 2013 at 3:10 pm

So what is Proton strategy to follow Perodua trick???

How about ‘Proton – Terima Kasih, Petani’ ???

Ingat, farmers are the real hero providing us fresh vegetables, fruits, rice daily…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
  • protiga on May 16, 2013 at 3:15 pm

Waiting to grab Myvi 1.5 if it has Daytime Running Light.

• WHY?! on May 16, 2013 at 4:47 pm

I think they should come up with a ‘terima kasih Malaysia’ offer, and that offer is the company closing down…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
  • ben yap on May 16, 2013 at 4:53 pm

“terima kasih cikgu” package so lame.

next round what package? Terima kasih polis? terima kasih bomba? or terima kasih Najib?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
    • lockandlook on May 17, 2013 at 2:41 am

well, you better stop giving them ideas or they might just do that! :)

• jacksonkua on May 16, 2013 at 9:20 pm

25 years ago,

My primary school teacher drove Honda Civic to work.

Now,

Most of the teachers just afford to buy Viva / Myvi.

We are running on negative development and living standard..

Partly, not due to the price hike of the vehicle,

But, GDV’s is not on par with the global inflation pace.

This is the fact when you managed by incompetent leader in the country…

• Free another 2 airbags lah to give more protection