Citroen DS4 THP200 Manual now available – RM175k

CitroenDS4DS5_02

You’ve seen the spyshots before, and now here it is – the Citroen DS4 THP200 Manual. That’s right, you can now choose to have 200 PS, three pedals and six speeds with your DS4. Official Citroen distributor Naza Euro Motors puts a price tag of RM175,000 on it, RM10,000 more than the lower powered auto. Price includes insurance five-year unlimited mileage warranty.

The engine is the same PSA (or Prince if you like) turbocharged 1.6 litre lump that you get with the standard Citroen DS4 and DS5, but it’s tuned to deliver 200 PS at 6,800 rpm and 275 Nm of torque at 4,500 rpm. 0-100 km/h sprint now takes as little as 7.9 seconds compared to 9.3 seconds for the auto variant. Top speed is higher too: 235 versus 212 km/h.

Other than the engine and transmission, the rest of the Citroen DS4 THP200 Manual is identical to the automatic model. You still get 18-inch wheels, xenon headlamps with DRLs, dual-zone climate control, premium leather upholstery, electric front seats with massage function, six airbags, blind-spot monitoring system, ESP and the like.

Availability is of course limited, as demand for it isn’t high anyway. But it’s great news for manual aficionados who now have yet another high performance three pedal option to choose from. So what are you waiting for? I’ll race you to the showrooms.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Anti-Fuel-Price on May 28, 2013 at 12:28 pm

Yes!!!!! Finally someone is listening to our “ol skool” boyz demand. But is better offering also Peu 308 Turbo Manual coz 175K not many can afford :( anyway thanks Naza for offering alternatives to M’sian markets.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
    • Furqan on May 28, 2013 at 1:16 pm

Now waiting for the 208 turbo… ^^

• Green on May 28, 2013 at 2:23 pm

Mazda 3 MPS
      RM170k range
      0-100km/h 6.2seconds
      2400cc turbo Manual

Citroen DS4 in comparison is a very luxury design.

• Al Gorilla on May 28, 2013 at 4:05 pm

Having spent a bit of time with the MPS, I’ll take this DS4 any day. Let’s see –

MPS
        + more powerful engine, of course. That torque in 3rd gear is seriously addictive
        + BOSE speakers
        + free parts and labour

DS4
        + rear A/C vents
        + better rear room
        + MUCH better quality. The seats, dashboard, controls, everything
        + rear A/C vents!

Of course, I have no idea how the DS4 handles, though

• al gorilla- you would love the handling and the slick 6 speeder gearbox! As you rightly said- the quality is in a diferent league.

• dddenny on Jun 03, 2013 at 12:06 pm

2300cc or 2400?

lol

• This is so Mitsubishi ASX!

Down stare, smoke the Golf GTI? u mean parking?

• vs-have you got blinkers on? This is vastly superior to Mitsu ASX!

• rajahGlobal on May 28, 2013 at 12:51 pm

still can’t afford manual…………..

• fresco on May 28, 2013 at 1:30 pm

The leather seat design is awesome.

• Petrolhead on May 28, 2013 at 2:04 pm

This car will smoke the Golf GTI

• Medic on May 28, 2013 at 4:17 pm

Sorry to dissapoint you,but can’t even smoke Mk 6 Gti(0-100 in 6.9sec),much less the coming Mk7 Gti(0-100 in 6.5sec)…nothing beats DSG.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
      • Josh Ling on May 28, 2013 at 5:26 pm

Reliability issue shall have it beaten…..

• kentji on May 28, 2013 at 7:30 pm

the statement above is regarding performance not in daily basis lah= =
          moreover the gti is using wet clutch which is known for better reliability than the dsg7

fyi, audi is using dsg too

• medic- “nothing beats the dsg” …if it goes wrong..nothing can repair it…

• Brooklands Motors that time sell this for 155k only

• blackbox on May 28, 2013 at 3:17 pm

The worse case is they are probably selling brookland old stock.

• Neutral on May 28, 2013 at 5:53 pm

Not possible…brooklands already cleared all their stocks before the takeover…all cars sold by Naza are newly imported

• Why is Naza pricing it higher?

• teelim on May 28, 2013 at 5:25 pm

Now, waiting for the DS5 with the same drivetrain…

• Neutral on May 28, 2013 at 5:57 pm

Hope that the hybrid tax incentive will be extended and then they should consider bringing in the hybrid…

• GT-Rider on May 28, 2013 at 9:52 pm

It takes years to reach 100km/h, this and mk6 are absolutely not my contenders

• zamer on May 28, 2013 at 10:02 pm

citroen has serious problem in re-image the brand.. i dont know why but the name itself is not attracting..

• zamer-probably for you because you are not exposed to the brand.
      The car sells very well in Europe where people are more educated about cars and if you are lucky to go there one day, please check out the many versions sold there.

• marco on May 29, 2013 at 2:59 pm

i agree with zamer..that’s the reason citroen has a work to do. they probably success in europe country but not here.

• marco-its a matter of perception. Malaysians are generally not savvy when it comes to appreciation of cars. Citroen has been sucessful here with the ZX- not sure whether you were born yet then..

• kadajawi on May 29, 2013 at 3:26 pm

Sales figures in Germany are comparable between Citroen and Toyota. Toyota sells a bit better than Citroen, Peugeot sells a bit better than Toyota. Renault is far ahead (about 2x the number of cars that Toyota sells), and of course German brands like VW, Audi, Mercedes, BMW, Ford and Opel are leading.

I actually think Citroen is doing a decent job these days in Malaysia, but it takes some time. At least they are not insisting on using a DSG gearbox that is likely to fail…

• very pity to this junk car owner. resale value is totally like a shit. akakakaka

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
    • bigT-i sense youre a Toyota fan. Why the obssession with resale value?..proper drivers dont lose sleep over resale value, we appreciate more important aspects like aesthetics, performnace, safety, handling,comnfort etc

• Bernie on Apr 16, 2023 at 7:15 am

Yes, this car is very safe. If you think about Resale only better to buy Perodua but don’t cry later when langgar on PLUS.

• Joshua on Jul 15, 2013 at 1:36 am

I pity your English…Let me guess, you must drive a Vios…rite?

• Golf GTi must be compared with Citroend ds3racing. Why comparing with ds4. Thats the only rival for it. Pity this VW lovers.