See the next-gen Toyota Corolla Altis from all angles!

2013-toyota-corolla-altis-04

These aren’t quite the official pictures of the next-generation Toyota Corolla Altis, but they could have fooled you, couldn’t they? Highly detailed and photo-realistic as they are, these are 3D renderings of the car by Humster3D. Here are the renderings for you to see.

It’s still unclear whether the model is based on leaked or official data, but the last time we featured a rendering by the same source, the W222 Mercedes S-Class digital images turned out to be nigh on identical to the real thing. We could well be looking at the 2013 Toyota Corolla Altis, which is due later this year.

Compared to the leaked spyshots of the production car we published in February, these renderings are accurate down to the smallest details. The front face carries a heavy resemblance to the new Vios, albeit with a lot more flair infused into it. Those are LED DRLs flanking the bold new grille.

The side profile follows that of the Toyota Furia Concept from the 2013 Detroit show, and the rear lights appear simple, yet shapely enough to be universally attractive. It’s a big step forward from the existing Corolla Altis, that’s for sure. So how about it, like what you see here?

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• _xXx_ on May 29, 2013 at 3:20 pm

The Japs are back. Haven’t you sicked of Shreyer’s work?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 87 Thumb down 39
    • Back yet not there yet. Kudos to Toyota for finally noticing that they need to beef up on their design.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 34
      • kuekexcel on May 29, 2013 at 9:06 pm

This is just too handsome!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 6
      • T & H Sucks on May 29, 2013 at 10:15 pm

Quite a looker for a Toyota I must admit …

BUT … I bet you the technology under the bonnet will probably be another crappy VVTI old engine mated to a lousy 4 speed gearbox.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 10
        • extreme auto on May 29, 2013 at 10:44 pm

inside is duo vvti + 7 speed scvt

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 4
        • Chiken spec toyota car on Jun 02, 2013 at 11:38 pm

100% Agree bro, car look nice but the spec i can 200% sure toyota will bring the Chiken spec like current Altis selling with 130++ full spec on the road price only ppl with less knowledge will buy hahaha but for sure will sell good in malaysia bcos most of local ppl are less knowledge.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
    • Kimchi is starting to worry now coz those Sushi add extra wasabi on it now!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 80 Thumb down 15
      • Since when altis has 2 1/2 box design? This copies civic, persona and of course preve bodies.

Please be more creative Japs, we are looking of original characters in cars, not only beauties.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 64
        • If u think this thing copy Preve, then let me tell u that the Preves is directly copy Bugatti Galibier 16c.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 12
          • You are blind enough to say that, please check your eyes

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 25
        • who copy who, always say copy here copy there.
          all the car in the world also copy FORD got 4 wheel engine steering seat 2 head light grill back light windscreen….etc

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 2
          • atoyot on May 30, 2013 at 2:52 am

well said…

• banker on May 30, 2013 at 3:16 am

Oh if like that i want to say this corolla altis copied a tata nano and myvi LOL

you are genius
            *sarcasm*

• haha, funny..

• mounta on May 30, 2013 at 3:21 am

Yeah very funny to tell that the beemers and merc actually copied cars like kangoo, multipla and kenari lol

• jolly_idiot on May 30, 2013 at 12:04 am

Yaya. Anything with 4 wheels copy each other

• This is certainly not original, too many parts are copied!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
      • Front light looks like Saga FLX

• Sam Lool on Dec 29, 2013 at 1:17 pm

The Added wasabi is only……………………
        Only ppl less knowledge will be cheated and buy it.

• kuekexcel on May 29, 2013 at 9:02 pm

This is absolutely superb! Well done!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 7
      • chinajob on May 30, 2013 at 3:19 am

I won’t buy a copy paste work like this. It copied preve and civic. i cannot see toyota design language here except a camry rear lamps, but other parts, sigh

Toyota is going to be china made company alike, doing copy paste job.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 33
        • You nos on May 30, 2013 at 6:35 pm

Anything sold in Malaysia is made in China actually. Some of proton parts also made in china. Better drive whole china made car like the winggle. It’s cheap, durable and you don’t want to repair it. I use it as my “rentung” car to work. Park anywhere, hit any car, jump over divider.

• You nos on May 30, 2013 at 6:43 pm

Bravo Toyota …..nice design out of idea…..you are copying preve. Proton Preve. Last time u come to conquer Malaysia now u want to copy Malaysia product. Damn u Japanese company. I hate you. I only will drive my national car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 14
          • Stop comparing with Proton.
            The day Proton can produce something similar to this, whole of Malaysia will get 3 days public holiday.

• OMG…DAMN NICE…hope it will become the real design for production…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
  • gOOsh on May 29, 2013 at 3:23 pm

good look… but a little bit lack of character…
    my 2cent… :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 42
  • underskinned on May 29, 2013 at 3:30 pm

A hint of Kia Forte flow with Camry XV50 back profile. In short, looks pretty good.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 8
  • look delicious…. i wanna it…

wait…plus bloody TAX… oh no…

I tak mampu.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 20
  • honda joker on May 29, 2013 at 3:35 pm

I like!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 10
  • handsome looking car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 10
  • Sure sell like hot cake.
    Toyota salesman can continue “LCLY”.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 8
  • Looks like Camry from the rear…..ok lo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 16
  • Joe Radzif on May 29, 2013 at 4:05 pm

Grill macam Honda City la plak…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 18
  • mkhee on May 29, 2013 at 4:22 pm

Looks light year ahead of the current model which is ugly and boring. Finally Toyota has woken up from their deep slumber.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
  • tishaban on May 29, 2013 at 4:27 pm

It’s actually not a bad looking car although knowing UMW we’ll be stuck with low safety and powertrain specs.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 5
  • As far as design goes. There weren’t a Corolla that was exciting ever in history, in fact there weren’t much exciting or aggressive looking Toyota in its history. Bravo to the design team of Toyota. Hopefully this will be Toyota’s take on the 09’Hyundai/Kia effect; first come out with awesome styling ,than quality and power train improvement and Boy..oh..boy does Toyota needs to improve its powertrain lineup.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 3
  • amirad on May 29, 2013 at 4:42 pm

Nice. This model can tempt me to trade in my 2006 altis. Hope my car RV still OK. A GTi for the driving pleasure and an Altis for the peace of mind. Isn’t life just wonderful for the average income earner.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 66
  • Kia forte + new elantra = new altis…nice copycat peranakan !!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 34
  • No-japs on May 29, 2013 at 5:18 pm

Japs automotive golden era is speeding away…..far far away…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 16
  • dewaSemut on May 29, 2013 at 5:20 pm

Sam Loo, where are you?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
    • BlackBJQ on May 30, 2013 at 2:58 pm

He must be sitting in front of his PC, smile from ear to ear when reading people say this car handsome la..good look la..kimchi die la..haha

• Gokul on May 29, 2013 at 5:25 pm

Hmmmm.. Not bad.. But will uncles buy it??..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 7
    • nova_freak on May 29, 2013 at 7:01 pm

Sure, why not? Uncle never look at design, uncle just look at Toyota badge…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 86 Thumb down 2
  • Abg Long on May 29, 2013 at 5:36 pm

in terms of exterior design, i still say that korean cars with their mat salleh designer r better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 18
  • bleukaizen on May 29, 2013 at 5:56 pm

if still handle like sampan with outdated tech, any rendering is good for show only

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 7
  • Lexus DNA at its front and rear bumper…
    anyway, it still sell, bcos its ToYoTa..
    Chinese say “Duo You Da” (more yet big)

• S.Roma on May 29, 2013 at 6:07 pm

More like a hyundai elantra from the back, are japs going korean?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 20
  • VBKCHENG on May 29, 2013 at 6:23 pm

After years, this is the possbile model which can overtake Civic as best selling for C segment in Malaysia market.

• kuekexcel on May 29, 2013 at 9:05 pm

If look at the sales record even earlier, Civic never leads the C segment market but Corolla/Altis does, except the previous model of Civic which took over the current model of Altis.

• Front look like the Australian new corolla hatchback. Rear looks like junior version of new Camry.

I particularly like the entry level Camry front of the Australian model. Looks a bit more, sporty….

• This version of Corolla in Aus has been out for a while, and they are all hatchback. The entry level Camry in Aus should be the same as the US and agree with you, is very very nice. This is just a rendering using a modified camry backside..
      http://www.toyota.com.au/corolla/range?WT.ac=VH_Corolla_HPBEP_Range
      Have a look at the diff in specs and design for Toyota Aus and Toyota M’sia. You will feel so sad..

• Bryan on May 29, 2013 at 6:37 pm

Honestly, the rear reminds me very much of the Hyundai Elantra.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 14
  • sambalbabi on May 29, 2013 at 6:43 pm

still a crap if it still uses CVT

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 18
  • west end boys on May 29, 2013 at 7:40 pm

Whats up korean car fanatics, every time new car model came out they say it looks like kia or hyundai.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
  • jeremy on May 29, 2013 at 7:48 pm

Have to say, new Corolla > new Civic…agree?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
    • kuekexcel on May 29, 2013 at 9:00 pm

Definitely!

• Which new Civic? the new FL Civic that isn’t released here? Fraid not buddy.. The FL looks better than this.

• kuekexcel on May 30, 2013 at 9:10 pm

Civic almost out of this market already and even no more production in Japan! No one go for Civic nowadays.

• IMO if the interior space is improved from current model and matches the Civic, the new Altis gonna seriously challenge the Honda for C-segment crown. Yes, the powertrains won’t change much but that hasn’t stop buyers from buying Toyota in the past

• sepul on May 29, 2013 at 8:44 pm

Finally a Toyota Corolla that looked miles better than a Honda Civic.

UMW will surely screw up the tech list. Pity Toyota.

• this is only rendering image, not actual. The actual image maybe differ

• frenzyaustin on May 29, 2013 at 9:42 pm

When Toyota announce this car in U.S (probably), it has 6 airbags with NCAP rating of 5 stars, it used a 6AT/ CVT gearbox..
    When UMW announce in Malaysia, we/ve CKD’ed this car with a 4AT from Vios and 2 air bags because this car is so tough that it won’t need so many air bags. And we will painted it with UMW green and most picked colour in UMW Toyota product.
    And about UMW green or whatever green, it looks terrible on any car but top picked colour in Vios and Camry, dafaq with Malaysian taste?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
    • hoihoi on Jun 01, 2013 at 1:06 am

UMW dont assemble this car la bos..import from Thailand. So, what Thailand put it in the car, we get the same spec.

• Tamiya on May 29, 2013 at 9:48 pm

I don’t know about you guys, but don’t you think it somehow looks quite identical to the current generation honda city?

Nevertheless, this is a nice looking altis for sure

• nampak macam x berapa ketara menyengat banding altis gen 10.5.
    civic mmg cantik tp servis lbh mhl berbanding altis.
    td br servis altis 40k km. minyak semi, auto oil, oil n air filter. brake oil.. fuel filter siap cuci rm607.00. kwn ckp civic fd2 dia major servis 40k km charge rm1k.

• altvic on May 30, 2013 at 8:28 am

ur friend civic is waaayyy better than your altis based on interior, style and performance!

• kuekexcel on May 30, 2013 at 9:14 pm

My friend, nowadays still talking Civic? it’s out already! Especially this current model! Really disappointing!

• Civic better watch out of it!your arch nemesis is coming to u!

• kuekexcel on May 30, 2013 at 9:21 pm

How can it better than this? Is there anything super proud of the Civic? Is it way better than Altis? I don’t think so. C’mon, almost the same level and don’t make your Civic feel like the the one with space technology!

• Seriously on May 29, 2013 at 11:28 pm

Seriously….you guys called this good looking??? It’s BOOOORING! The Kimchi has nothing to worry about. And oh, bet it’ll be same old engine with same old gearbox and lack of some safety features as usual.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 20
  • dugong on May 30, 2013 at 12:22 am

bcos of peter shreyer. the japs we sweating and peeing in their pants.
    thanks to him n the koreans now you jap fanboys get better quality up to date design.

• Looks good. The hell with ‘character’ whatsoever.

• leonardo on May 30, 2013 at 8:49 am

Booooooooringggg! Have thier car stylist all resigned? Or too much top management interference on thier stylist?

• RajaKing on May 30, 2013 at 9:37 am

just ban the comments saying this car copy that car, this car looks like that car bla bla..
    unless the car is a re-badged, why we bother to put up such comment?
    so buang karen saja..

• enriq on May 30, 2013 at 10:20 am

LOL. too many sushi supporters here. I can only see this is another thing that the rear is imitating kimchi cars(long rear lights with chrome just like the sonata). sushi tat is imitating tis design, Maz6, infiniti, this..wat else

• blitzboy on May 30, 2013 at 10:26 am

Front wheel drive again??? Why not make it rear wheel driven? I remember those days in the 70’s and 80’s , Toyota build their Corollas KE , and AE series are all rear wheel driven.

• Alex Chan on May 30, 2013 at 11:24 am

you must be at the age of 57 now..pity u..the world have change ..a LOT ok

• blitzboy on Jun 02, 2013 at 10:19 pm

I am just looking at it at the performance potential if a Corolla is built rear wheel driven. For example, we can tune it for drift!

• Nandeska on May 30, 2013 at 11:05 am

This car will be a hot seller! Seems they’ve got the design more appealing. They’ll give Honda a run for their money, however it seems the Japs car makers will still be playing catchup to the K-pop makers…

• Nice looking car on May 30, 2013 at 12:32 pm

This car looks great. In and out! But if UMW continues to be an A-Hole to their loyal customers by giving only Dual/4 airbags in this day and time(AT LEAST 6 to get 5 Star international safety ratings), with not a single luxury feature such as Auto headlamp/ Wipers(Very standard specs in this day and time) , electro chromic mirrors, VSC, DVD-Navi screen as standard in at least one of their high spec variants, Hill Assist, Etc. UMW will forever be in my dictionary as the biggest A-Hole car company in the world.

• oomph on May 30, 2013 at 1:28 pm

still a crap if it isn’t powerful diesel engine or turbocharged small petrol engine.

• Enthu on May 30, 2013 at 3:00 pm

Looking at so many butthurt comments from kimchi owners and those who can’t afford here is so funny.

• It looks better than Camry. Add a nice interior and some good handling, and Toyota has a winner.

• Malu lar Camry..uglier than the cheaper model of same parent company aiyo

• Afnan on May 31, 2013 at 6:52 pm

Bad design – Hyundai and Kia looks better
    Good design – Copy Hyundai and Kia

Why always Kimchi. Why not European. Both company designed their car there.

• Sam Loo on Jun 02, 2013 at 12:10 am

:)

• tatanka on Jun 02, 2013 at 10:07 am

nothing to shout about!

• b sensible on Jun 02, 2013 at 10:26 am

can umw bring the latest corolla to msia…why we’re always the last to receive the latest model?

• very good job Toyota. this totally shows european car maker’s design is totally like a rubbish

• it is actually 3D renderings…not a final product…

• Dayomont on Jun 25, 2013 at 5:14 pm

Looks like Honda City to me… Design-wise, in my opinion, this Altis is lagging behind the Elantra. The Japanese have got to get out of the box!

• beats by dr dre headphones on Aug 03, 2013 at 3:02 pm

Are My Workout Headphones Making Me Anti

• when it will reach to pakistan and india

• Taiwan has done the car review, sorry is in mandarin
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JyxtGHgUUFw