Perodua opens new body and paint hub in Balakong

perodua-balakong

Perodua recently opened a body and paint hub in Balakong, Seri Kembangan, its second such facility after one was established in Subang back in 2009. The RM2.2 million B&P hub is a specialised facility offering heavy repair works as well as paint services for vehicles involved in accidents.

The new B&P hub is equipped with four bays that can accomodate up to 130 units of cars a month. The hub also has three specialised ovens that can complete 130 paint jobs per month.

“We believe that with the inception of centres such as these, we will be giving our customers peace of mind by providing an avenue for them to repair and restore their vehicles,” said Perodua president and CEO, Datuk Aminar Rashid Salleh. He added that aside from quality workmanship, the Perodua B&P hub also offers genuine spare parts.

Malaysia’s automotive market leader is looking at setting up more B&P hubs at other locations across the country.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• nanashisan on Jun 10, 2013 at 10:37 am

Does the paint services open for non-accident vehicles eg. vehicles send for new paint job with same colour or new colour?
    Does it open for non-Perodua vehicle but want manufacture’s painting and coating standard procedure?

• Syarikat Abuya dan adik iparnya on Jun 10, 2013 at 12:17 pm

Of course bebeh…. As long as you pay, ko nak antar kereta kebal pun depa buleh cat

• Syarikat Abuya dan adik iparnya on Jun 10, 2013 at 1:25 pm

How come only RM2.2 million? Even to rebuild a house is already RM2 million. sounds fishy. This is expected of crony bumi companies such as Perodua

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 27
        • mahal tak boleh, murah tak boleh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
          • twohoo dehhyss. on Jun 11, 2013 at 2:29 pm

kahkahakhakahakahkah…statement yg best n simple..

• frenzyaustin on Jun 10, 2013 at 1:45 pm

What is the use of having this? instead of wasting money, use the money to reduce the price of cars. There are enough bengkels in town.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
        • Syarikat Abuya dan adik iparnya on Jun 10, 2013 at 3:00 pm

Orang di atas, jangan pakai nama ni. Pakai trademark sendiri. Paham?

• Jimmy on Jun 10, 2013 at 4:24 pm

Now they wear mask because of press conference but in reality, mechanic is holding one hand with one cigarrete and the other hand repairing or polishing your car. Most Proton and Perodua mechanics are so incompetent that observing their antics is like observing monkeys in a zoo. No professionalism at all.

• This is the internet, get used to it. The comments below are also made by someone who is using a similar nick to mine.

• Perodua should just close shop. If gomen stop helping them, nobody will buy Proton and Perodua.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 38
    • Syarikat Abuya dan adik iparnya on Jun 10, 2013 at 12:15 pm

Kalau tutup kedai, sapa nak bagi makan minum anak bini pekerja perodua. Ko?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 4
      • I disagree with both of you two. First of all, if P1 and P2 close shop, don’t think that other car price will drop.

Secondly, if P2 is opened only to feed makan minum for the pekerja, seriously they should just GTFO. Buka untuk rakyak, bukan untuk bagi minum for minority of ppl working in P2.

• Norman on Jun 10, 2013 at 10:53 am

When is Perodua going to built a new Alza 1.6
    Or even 1.8?Seriously the 1.5 is sluggish when there’s 7 on board..

• niuhje on Jun 10, 2013 at 11:00 am

Good job Perodua! you’re doing the right things

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
  • P&PBaik on Jun 10, 2013 at 11:46 am

Perodua and proton would continue to flourish as long as BN is still in power. Why would you break your own cronies big fat pocket ????

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 27
  • vee-oh on Jun 10, 2013 at 11:59 am

with thousands of Perodua vehicles on the road, this is a very lucrative business…means more crazy bonus to the staff

• jolly_idiot on Jun 10, 2013 at 1:09 pm

More crazy bonus to staff no. But more crazy bonus to cronies yes

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 14
      • Sam "Hailat" Loo on Jun 10, 2013 at 1:24 pm

Damn, you beat me to it…

• most are c****** crony company anyway…using b**** as puppet owner..how many b*** company u know that can do all those high tech work n manufacturing…at least for me, i know none….I do not need proof for that

• Sam "Hailat" Loo on Jun 10, 2013 at 1:24 pm

More like crazy bonus to the top management and its cronies… Else you will not find disgruntled staff and lousy customer service at the end of every month…

• mitsu on Jun 10, 2013 at 4:12 pm

Why do you really damn care about the cronies thing? Is your ‘bapak’ or ‘your’ company can’t even get the tender ka? If u don’t like perodua cars, just buy another brand which ever that u think u can afford. End of the story.

• Norman on Jun 10, 2013 at 11:15 pm

For your info Perodua biggest shareholder is UMW Toyota and the big boss is not even Bumis.If its owned by Bumis I’m pretty sure the sales is not that good.Proton and Perodua main problem is their service centre and sales service which is mostly run by goons.Wear n tear is normal but when these goons lay their hands on your engine sure got major problem.Vendora is another culprit.Ive got friends using Europe/Jap parts on their Campro engines and hell yes the engines has never been overhaul before even its more than 7 years

• Angel on Oct 09, 2013 at 11:08 am

The service was lousy , my car that sent it for body parts repair since September and it is still there now which they promised the longest wait is a month and it is over a months.