2000th Lamborghini Aventador made within two years

Lambo_Aventador_LP700-4_01

It looks like the recent economic crisis hasn’t hit the world’s most expensive carmakers. Not in a bad way, at least. Last year saw Ferrari set the best financial results in its 66-year history, and now fellow Italian supercar maker Lamborghini has announced that the Aventador’s production run has hit the 2000 unit mark within just two years.

That’s twice as fast as the old V12 Murcielago supercar, which took closer to five years to reach the same milestone. The production line in Sant’Agata is working at full speed to meet orders of both Coupe and Roadster versions of the Lamborghini Aventador LP700-4, with waiting lists stretching as long as over a year.

Only 4,000 units of the 700 PS V12 supercar will be made, 99 less than the Murcielago. If it continues on this way, it will run out sooner rather than later. Four years is an awfully short time to halt a model’s production run, especially when its predecessor took nine whole years to reach its end. Talk about first world problems, eh?

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• wow…more millionaires & billionaires nowadays

• Jimmy on Jun 11, 2013 at 10:36 am

Of course because about 1000 units bought by BN politicians who own properties in UK and US. It is now known that Malaysians are the largest buyers for properties in the UK and top 10 largest buyers for luxury properties in the US. Most of them BN politicians and Malaysian government servants. So, they also snap up luxury cars. Easily about 1000 Aventadors are owned by Malaysian government servants who have luxury homes in UK and US. Oh yes, most of these government servants are kerani and clerks but they are in charge of tenders and licencing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 146
    • Why you want to bash these government servants. Not all like that maaa. Some do make decent living. If you envy them, then join them laaa. At least you can own an Aventador later…hahaha. I also want to drive Aventador myself…in my dreams…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
      • Haha nicely said P2, I have a dream to drove a Lamborghini too, everybody can dream right?

• jommy on Jun 11, 2013 at 12:06 pm

JIMMY<<<<<<<<<< RED BEAN ARMY DETECTED! brainless comment from jimmy. provide us proof if those govmnt servant owned lambo and us uk houses. stop accusing people without any evidence moron!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 7
    • joke of the day. got 1000 politician ma in malaysia? kerani can buy avantador? walawei…come2 all work as kerani. salary not even reach 2k can get avantador and properties at uk oledi. waa you made your statement base on fact taken from your bottom?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
      • jommy on Jun 11, 2013 at 12:26 pm

walaa! now i feel i wanna quit my accountant job and become kerani as well. later can earn tender worth billions and buy avantador and uk houses. who want avantador come join me work as government clerk. =.=

• Jommy, got extra application form ka? I cannot speak English properly but I do want UK property. Aventador I dont want. Gallardo Superleggara sudah la. LOL!

• Matchbox on Jun 11, 2013 at 2:14 pm

Please bash with facts bro. Simply spilling out rubbish ain’t gonna work, tho most of us don’t agree with the automotive policies of the current government.

• jommy on Jun 11, 2013 at 12:11 pm

“Of course because about 1000 units bought by BN politicians who own properties in UK and US”

errr. am living in subang and i havent seen more than 100 lambo on road in my whole life. maybe the lambo owner live in kampung XD

• 4G63T DSM on Jun 11, 2013 at 1:48 pm

Well, there are 64 Lambo listings at Motortrader waiting to find homes, obviously not including those already parked in owners’ garages.

I think 100 Lamborghinis in malaysia is a VERY conservative number.

Afterall, if one can afford a new S class mercedes, you can buy a used Lamborghini.

• 4G63T DSM on Jun 11, 2013 at 1:43 pm

First world problems? I wonder if most of these arn’t snapped up in Abu Dhabi or China.

Definitely bought with a lot of new money.

….and…Malaysia does have a very healthy supercar population. Just drop by some hip night spot in KL or Sepang. Not surprised if there are already a good number of them here. There is a one year old avantador just 2 doors from my office (owner upgraded from the Murcie)…

Just look at the listings for Lanborghinis on Motortrader or Oto…..

• jilbaber on Jun 11, 2013 at 2:52 pm

They make 2000 of this thing ?…so its become a general type car, no exclusivity already

• Eh dude ..you high? 2000 in two years, each day how many cars are being produced ? tens of thousands bro, so 2000th ain’t so general , go back to high school meh .

• Many ppl bash Mercedes and BMW are just rental car in other country… so this is just a Dubai’s police car ? haha..

• dv8tious on Jun 11, 2013 at 3:39 pm

At least one politician has a Lamborghini Aventador. Want proof? Please Google Lee Chee Leong Lamborghini and look at the images section

• Maybe some of our politicians do own supercars and properties worth millions overseas (owned under proxies’ name, i presume) but the majority buyers of Lambos are from Middle East and China nowadays, with some pro-football players thrown in.

Mere millionaires would never think about owning Lambos because of high price and high maintenance. You need to be a multi-millionaires and billionaires to comfortably own these beasts.

• 4G63T DSM on Jun 11, 2013 at 9:10 pm

Once the 4000 LP700-4 runs out, they will build another 1000 LP750-4 Superleggera , then another 500 of each special edition….

It’s this not the usual case?

• Malaysia does have alot of supercars. I think second to Singapore in this region. Those who talk about Malaysia has no supercar obviously been living in kampung. Come out to KL and Bangsar. Daytime u will see many hot car. Talk bout nighttime. And behave when u guys come out to city. Dont act samseng ad city dwellers dont entertain it.

• 4G63T DSM on Jun 12, 2013 at 12:00 pm

There are more than most people think.

On one particular single day, I crossed paths with 3 different 458s. …. a Dark Blue unit in Damansara Perdana, a matt orange/red unit in USJ, and a red unit at Bangsar.

• Veneno on Jun 12, 2013 at 10:00 am

so, expect the Super Veloce version coming in another 1 year period eh..??

• ah seng on Jun 12, 2013 at 5:28 pm

economy crisis means poor gets poorer.. rich gets richer.. so the sale number is up for exotic car… no surprising right?

on the other hand, multimillionaire better don’t buy soft top car, you don’t know one day some people throw shit and hit you…. klang’s bah kut teh stall…

• zorro on Jun 13, 2013 at 8:14 pm

Last 2 days…i follow my fren to birm uk. To test and bring back his latest superleggera… soon u can saw his limited edition yellow clr lambo at kl nightspot…btw he also got one nissan gtr and other luxury car too… this guy not dato or goverment servent but oil & gas owner company…very young below 30…

• Its look like it can turn in to a robot….huuuu…