Super rare Lexus LFA on sale in Malaysia on oto.my

lexus lfa 01

Ah, here’s one you don’t see everyday. In fact, with just 500 examples made, it’s a pretty rare thing, but as an ad on oto.my shows, one such example is sitting in a showroom in KL. It’s a Lexus LFA, all RM1.9 million of it. Click here to see the ad on oto.my: Lexus LFA on oto.my.

Lots to like, of course, including the mid-front mounted 1LR-GUE 4.8 litre DOHC V10 and its 560 PS at 8,700 rpm and 480 Nm at 6,800 rpm, and of course that lovely howl coming off that block, enough to impress anyone, even redheads. Production of the rarity ended last December, so it’s definitely a collectible, for someone with a whole lot of dough that is.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Beautiful piece of engineering

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 12
    • Syarikat Abuya dan adik iparnya on Jun 12, 2013 at 8:14 am

Beautiful? Bargain? Super cool car? Mouth watering? Good for investment? Only BN cronies will buy?

For me, a vehicle should be slave to owner, not owner be a slave to car? I still keep and use my kapcai that i bought 11 years ago during my study time although I can buy superbike at any time. Is not because superbike is not good but as i said, we should be owner, not slave to our vehicle

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 70
      • namanama on Jun 12, 2013 at 11:37 am

want investment buy gold lah abuya~~

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
      • Cosmo Artemis on Jun 12, 2013 at 4:47 pm

PR cronies also can buy when they be the government. Pesuruhjaya Pas Perlis oso drive a Porsche, FYI.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 13
        • Jimmy on Jun 12, 2013 at 9:32 pm

If we use black money to buy Ferraris, we have a tendency to think that other people also bought those cars with makan-suap.
          My brand new vehicles & Rolex are all 100% clean, FYI. Ethical business + 100% tax payment, with zero tax evation, with zero makan suap. Should I feel proud and ‘look high’ of myself?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
          • My personal opinion. but if all what you said is true then yeah you shouldn’t look highly upon yourself but you should be proud of yourself. Not many can claim to have lived like you man. so for that congratulations.

On another note, i wish i had 2Mil to buy this sexy beast lol

• jason on Dec 09, 2013 at 3:12 am

if you are rich enough, a 2mil car is like going 7-11 buying maggi cup. because some people already earn 6 digit a day.
        and just because you can afford a superbike doesnt mean you’re rich, entry level superbike = myvi.

• Different people have different passions. Feeling jealous just because u can’t own one super car like this? Can buy super bike any time? Super bike and super sports are diff bro. Go home hug Ur pillow and cry.

• if u r affordable then u r the owner else slave also not possible….

• It will be a good bargain for rich guys!!!
    But not for me :(

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
  • I really want to hear it rev with my own ears.

Now which part of my organs is worth RM1.9 million?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 2
    • Your brain. And best thing is, you don’t even have to sell it to make millions. ;)

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 122 Thumb down 3
    • ah long on Jun 13, 2013 at 1:41 am

hahaha..if anything related to organs can reach up to 1.9 mil i also want to sell la.

• Muddy on Jun 11, 2013 at 7:29 pm

Super cool car!!
    I hope can just own the one with the similar digital speedometer found on the new Lexus IS F Sport…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
  • Jerry Tan on Jun 11, 2013 at 7:48 pm

6 times more expensive than Nissan GTR …. but not 6 times faster than GTR.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 113
    • If I own a Porsche Carrera GT, this will be the next car for me =D Similar V10 and similar sharp exhaust note. =D And also as rare as the Carrera GT. =)

• What? Not 6 times faster? Here’s the fact. (I only compare the 2008-2011 GTR because I think it’s a fair play with the original Lexus LFA (not Nürburgring package) at it was built in 2010 without (if any) much changes until it’s production in 2012.)

Nissan GTR claimed top speed is about 311km/h.
      Lexus LFA about 326km/h.
      LFA loses the 0-97km/h by about 0.9 secs because it’s not an AWD like the GTR.

Power (Performance)
      GTR = 485hp/588nm.
      LFA = 552hp/480nm.
      Quarter (1/4) mile GTR = 193km/h(11.8s), LFA = 201km/h(11.6s).

Its much more expensive then the GTR because unlike GTR, it’s a limited run, 2.When it was under development, it went through alot of changes, but still with the price offered. Toyota didn’t get any revenue from the LFAs they made because it’s sort of like a “showcase” of what they actually can do.

*Reference = Wikipedia (Motortrend tests). Im sorry if you think it’s not from a reliable source.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 0
      • Kington on Jun 12, 2013 at 8:51 am

Don’t blame Jerry Tan, he’s just another statistic and figures’ person.

Very common these days. No disrespect to the GTR or its owners here, it’s blindingly fast but having one is just like those remote control cars. You just gas to the max and it goes to its fastest possible speed. But a supercar is more than that. Hence, the LF-A’s price is trully amazing and justifiable.

• frenzyaustin on Jun 11, 2013 at 9:55 pm

“No car is 6 times faster than a GT-R”
      -Richard Hammond (Top Gear Series 14, Episode 7)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 1
    • Nissan GT-R Spec V, twice the price of normal GT-R but slower…around Tsukuba…and Nurburgring…

• So, if a car is more expensive than GT-R, it should be faster? Nice logic u got there.
      Have u ever thought why Ferrari 250 GTO with 2.5 liter v12 with poor reliability sells at 25mil USD?
      Yes, GT-R is an approachable sports car, but u will never feel special driving it as u are when driving exotics like Carrera GT, LF-A or F40.
      Have u heard of rarity and exclusivity?
      Oh, not to mention the LF-A costs sky-rocketing high because the R&D took 1 about 10 years and some of its parts are materials as u can see in aviation.

• carazy on Jun 12, 2013 at 9:58 am

GTR?? no thanks

• qwerty on Jun 12, 2013 at 10:31 am

Only idiots will make such comparisons. Even the almighty Bugatti Veyron is not 6 times faster than the GTR.

Lame!!

• cosmothegod on Jun 11, 2013 at 8:28 pm

Let me be the first to get rid of the cliché. Preve better. .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 65
  • Heybadigol on Jun 11, 2013 at 8:29 pm

Mouth watering. Rare car indeed. That white leather interior looks so luxuriously plush, as you would expect of a Lexus Rm1.9 million seems like a bargain, if you have the dough to splurge. The value may just go up now that it has finished production. Get it while you can!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
  • Jiaksai on Jun 11, 2013 at 8:32 pm

Milo tin safety. Jap safety sucks.

No wonder the test driver died when he crash the LFA.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 52
    • His 67 years old, Airbags and safety system only increases your chance of safety, you can’t cheat death no matter how much safety system you have in the car. Case in point, 6 ‘advance’ airbags and German engineering didn’t prevent this 51 year old German test driver from escaping death.

http://www.worldcarfans.com/109021317028/porsche-test-driver-dies-testing-pre-production-911

They’re still probably driving up there now.

• frenzyaustin on Jun 11, 2013 at 11:12 pm

That just a prototype of LFA which the air bags doesn’t work yet, or probably doesn’t installed yet. That BMW is a complete car at that moment. I bet that LFA score very well if they really do a crash test.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 2
      • cosmo on Jun 13, 2013 at 2:10 am

yeah.. bcoz its made from carbon fibre, not milo tin… apparently that fella(jiaksai) is talking rubbish there… as i’m doubt he can afford a proper car… quote from jeremy clarkson: ‘if u can work harder, u could just afford a car, not bicycle’ :p

• Kington on Jun 13, 2013 at 1:47 am

I suppose you travel around in a tank? Even that is destructable.

• jason on Dec 09, 2013 at 3:18 am

if milo tin are made of carbon fibre.. the first thing i do is crash it on your head see which of it breaks first

• nighttrain on Jun 11, 2013 at 8:54 pm

That banshee howl tuned by Yamaha Music, is really one of a kind.. Worth the 1.9m on that alone. Clarkson only likes a few cars. This is one of it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
    • frenzyaustin on Jun 11, 2013 at 11:17 pm

Hope Lexus can achieve something this good in their upcoming LF-CC and use the hybrid powertrain for their IS-F, GS-F and proably CT-Fh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
  • Chandran on Jun 11, 2013 at 8:57 pm

I just bought one online using my iPad with an App called Real Racing 3. She’s white and a beauty.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 3
  • venven81 on Jun 11, 2013 at 9:19 pm

with RM1.6m, there’re just too many “better” choices

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 35
    • qwerty on Jun 12, 2013 at 10:34 am

really? I don’t think I can find any that produces the same level of noise as compared to the LFA.

and most importantly, it’s Lexus’ first supercar. It’s worth a lot more than that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
  • Heskey on Jun 11, 2013 at 9:47 pm

How much does the car cost in the uk?

• Sam loobang on Jun 11, 2013 at 9:55 pm

Toyota RV is number 1

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
  • dugong on Jun 11, 2013 at 10:18 pm

mehh!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 23
  • jolly_idiot on Jun 11, 2013 at 10:32 pm

Probably BN cronies will have this. Otherwise, I don’t think someone can afford 1.9mil on a recon toyota-lexus LFA

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 32
    • frenzyaustin on Jun 12, 2013 at 10:06 am

They don’t deserve it. This piece of engineering art is not deserve for a villain like them.

• gavin on Jun 11, 2013 at 11:17 pm

Shame it will never reach its first service since nobody cab do it

• kingston on Jun 12, 2013 at 12:24 am

People that goes for this knows what a damn good car the LFA is.That 4.8L Yamaha derived V10,exclusivity of 500,and the only one of it’s kind makes this hella special car compare to any Italian,German,British or Japanese supercars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 5
  • west end boys on Jun 12, 2013 at 2:54 am

If you keep this car for at least 30-50,it would worth 4x more than original value.INVESTMENT

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 4
  • KillBox1Alpha on Jun 12, 2013 at 7:43 am

Sorry to break all your bubbles here, but Ive driven it.Pretty good handling, but still required some mods to improve it.

Oh by the way, I drove it in the US…in NFS…Most Wanted…..lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 32
  • goshh on Jun 12, 2013 at 8:47 am

I can’t afford 1.9m, but I am willing to pay 100 bucks to hear the exhaust note just for 1 minute.

oh god, please let me know who bought this babe.

• wow. looks mean…. in a good way. Me Likey!!

• TaibMahMud on Jun 12, 2013 at 9:16 am

RM1.9m only??? Sap sap sui la….Taib Mahmud from Sarawak can easily buy 3

• gtmaniac on Jun 12, 2013 at 9:29 am

OMG.. 1.9mil is relatively a bargain, considering the rarity and the amount of engineeing involve in making this car. Will pick this one over other italian or german exotic around that price anytime, even if they are more powerful than the LFA.

Remember the 2000GT?

• carazy on Jun 12, 2013 at 10:00 am

I’ll take this car over 458 anytime!! but if I got 1.9m in the bank

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
    • kenot on Jun 12, 2013 at 10:43 am

RM1.9m is not enough.. u need more than that to pay the roadtax, insurance.

• hey with GTR kinda money you can buy a caterham that is very very fast too. why dont you? and ft86 isnt the fastest car, but it packs lots of fun. if you want fast car, there are lots of choices. but people who buys LFA is for something else.

• ae101 on Jun 12, 2013 at 11:31 am

Such a great car. But most typical Malaysian will treat it as normal sport car from toyota. Sob..sob…

• v-power on Jun 12, 2013 at 12:53 pm

The LFA is not a car. It’s an event.

It’s epic, it’s iconic, it’s 560PS of rolling enigma that will induce envy, excitement, ecstasy and everything under the sun. It’s a publicity machine. It’s a marketer’s wet dream…

Trust me, that RM1.9mil will pay for itself the moment you get the keys…

• NIEKO on Jun 12, 2013 at 2:41 pm

Hum this has to be my first time to see a RHD Lexus LFA ,because most of the time this car looked like it only was available in LHD form ,even in Japan/United- Kingdom …Hum?????

• vee-oh on Jun 12, 2013 at 3:58 pm

I think Sam Loo already rushing to buy this unit..he’s rich maa, Toyota salesman sell bucket loads of Vios & Hilux per month

• Nothing to match the legendary Mclaren F1 & Ferrari F50. These are the true collection for super rich people.

• The dealer has made 2 entries of the same car with vastly different prices. I wonder what is he trying to achieve.

• This car sell in us for $300k, that translate to about Rm900k.

In Malaysia is double at Rm1.9 million……. i wonder whether this is new or second hand.

• GT-Rider on Jun 12, 2013 at 8:58 pm

LFA is like peanut LOL

• R35 UGLY on Jun 14, 2013 at 12:16 am

extremely cheap for its price.

if any car can be considered an asset its this one.

anyone who has a spare 1.9mil please by all means get it.

would be worth 2-3X its value after a few years

• Anon Kneemas on Jun 14, 2013 at 11:19 pm

Where would you go for parts and service? I doubt local Lexus dealers are stocked nor equipped to service this beast.

• Handa on Mar 12, 2023 at 8:32 am

Too bad it’s not a branded car.