Proton R3 promotion at 2013 Super GT weekend

proton r3

A bit late coming in, this one, the announcement having only arrived earlier in the evening, but there’s still race day tomorrow to catch it – if you’re a Proton R3 fan and happen to be heading over to the 13th running of the Super GT at Sepang, there’s plenty in store for you.

Besides being able to catch the Proton R3 Preve racing car and R3 Satria Neo “Club Racer” that are on display, there’s a Super GT promotion with up to 20% discount on selected R3 parts, packages and accessories.

There are also prizes to be won from participating in the Race Simulator and Batak reaction test challenges happening at the booth, which is located at the grandstand in the Motorshow area.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• i think just better close la this r3 division..better focus in developing good quality car 1st..after so long, what does it produce? all those things easily can get from the aftermarket shops..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 58
    • You love imitation? That’s why a lot of Japan tuning company closing their door…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 7
      • taboogen on Jun 16, 2013 at 3:20 pm

Brothers salesman

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 7
        • i think government should control the copyright of tuning industry like they did to our software industry. no double standard in enforcement la please.haiyaa

• Veneno on Jun 16, 2013 at 5:00 pm

r u the imitations product tauke..??

• lol…R3 is the best car + the body weight is heavy so it hard to kill somebody that drive in it..so neo R3 is safety then yr honda/toyota car etc, beside R3 more cheap n more power even with 1.6cc engine..a good quality car is this R3..if other people wanna buy a car plz test it first not for accelerate but for the weight of car because the heavy the car the high change of living if accident..

• Green on Jun 16, 2013 at 3:47 pm

Viva 1000cc auto vs Saga Flx 1300cc
    City driving:::
    15km/L vs 10km/L.

yea. if u always drive within KL. Viva is the best deal, come with 3 years maintance FREE.

if u always drive to work through free flow highway such as putrajaya. Saga FLX can hit about 14km/L for u.

• Norman on Jun 16, 2013 at 4:43 pm

R3 need to reduce its part if they think want to survive in this competitive world.They should include an upgrade engine output without having to rely on turbo with an attractive prices especially to Campro that are over 5 years old

• so whats the deal with 5 years campro? Toyata used same engine for 10 years on its vios and other 2.0 NA engine (camry). Honda did same thing and even bold to use new car with 10 years engine(civic and crv). so ur point?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
      • Dru-Zod on Jun 17, 2013 at 3:47 pm

Please compare apple to apple. Toyota and Honda engines are built to last and be fuel efficient. CAMPRO lags behind and is a gas guzzler and breakdowns very often . CAMPRO should have been replaced a long time ago. CAMPRO is not 5 years old. Its closer to 9 years already.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
  • I dont mind buying recond ek9 / evo 3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10 rebadge as r3 proton…why they never thinking of this way long before…is it too hard to understand msian people heart.

And really regret khir toyo close batu 3 circuit……many ppl curse him..

• r3 please extend the poduct for all model range ,not just bespoke for satria neo and gen 2.

and the product. should be also include full adjustable steering kit (longer steering column), sport seat (found in neo r3), spring for all range of proton model. front splitter for exora, saga, this people need no full bodykits. small bit of splitter alredy fulfill the sporting desire.

‘power is no luxury’ ok ,fine.
    ‘accessories are no luxury too’
    sell it at reasonable price, it will make volume.
    volume also makes profit.

we are bored with limited and expensive R3 product.

(THKE NOTE ,PROTON)

• Norman on Jun 18, 2013 at 8:41 pm

Someone here really ignorant.Japan’s Toyota and Honda has been around for more than 45 years with extensive trial and error.Proton still learning after 25 years of course need extra maintenance if the engine is over 5 years old…Unless I’m talking bout Mazda vs Toyota..Do your research first before bomb people

• stock vios is faster than neo R3

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • Norman on Jun 22, 2013 at 4:00 am

@Wong yeah it’s true for 0-100kmh cause of Vios 1.5 1050kg VS the Neo 1.6 1200kg but for mid and end torque I find Neo is much stable and have a good handling over the Vios.No doubt Vios is good for urban usage with great FC and Neo much to urban/highway route.

• Long mamat on Jul 29, 2013 at 11:50 pm

I got my neo turbo charged. No problem after 2 years. No vios or turbo vios can tapau my neo. Neo has great centre body and its has turbo chasis can handle lot of power. Only Malaysian people do not support our own product.

• maximumboost on Jun 28, 2013 at 2:04 pm

People who seek for performance wouldn’t settle with proton.Hence better close this division,concentrate on practicality and feature,since proton is budget oriented.