Mitsubishi Concept G4 goes on tour in Malaysia

Mitsubishi-Concept-G4-06

Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia is bringing the Mitsubishi Concept G4 to town for a series of roadshows. The 2013 Bangkok Motor Show debutant helped preview the upcoming Attrage sedan, which is set to make its Thai market debut sometime next month, so if you’ve been wondering how the booted form of the Mirage shapes up in the metal, then the Concept G4 will give you a good idea.

The car will be on display at MidValley Megamall from tomorrow, June 19, until June 23. Penangites will be next to catch it when it makes its way to the Sunway Carnival Mall on July 5-7.

Next, the Concept G4 will head on to Johor, where it will go on display at the Centre Court in Sutera Mall from July 12-14, before heading back to the final stop in its Malaysian visit, which is 1Utama, and this is on July 17-21. Have a look at the gallery below for pix of the production Attrage from Thailand.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• I want to see the front side of the girl :(

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
  • gqyser on Jun 18, 2013 at 8:20 pm

wow beautiful, no, not the car

• Green on Jun 18, 2013 at 8:23 pm

Awesome car:

– 2500 mm wheelbase, same length as vios, 3rd Gen vios, and City…longer then mirage interior.

-if vs a car having a 10km/L, this mirage sedan would save u 1/2 of monthly petrol cost!

let say rm250/month… U gonna have extra rm125.:D use only rm125 for petrol on mirage sedan.:D

as accumulation, this would save u thousands.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
    • slang on Jun 18, 2013 at 9:05 pm

The much higher price won’t justify the saving from fuel consumption, unless you keep this car for 15 years

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
      • Green on Jun 20, 2013 at 9:30 am

for 15 years’ saving::

15 years x RM125/month x 12 months
        = RM22,500 saving.

let’s visit:::
        The car will be on display at MidValley Megamall from tomorrow, June 19, until June 23. Penangites will be next to catch it when it makes its way to the Sunway Carnival Mall on July 5-7.

Next, the Concept G4 will head on to Johor, where it will go on display at the Centre Court in Sutera Mall from July 12-14, before heading back to the final stop in its Malaysian visit, which is 1Utama, and this is on July 17-21.

• low fuel consmption only applies to people who keeps the RPM in check while driving, not to those hot blooded ah bengs and road warriors…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 6
  • Norman on Jun 18, 2013 at 8:36 pm

Is it 1.2?Omg…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
  • OMG…Better wait for the new vios…is nicer than this dugong species. LOL.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
  • Dislike low quality car on Jun 18, 2013 at 11:23 pm

No matter how nice this car is.. It will just become the next Proton Model. Well done proton, you saved a lot on R & D but yet you still getting so much of money from government for R & D! Malaysia Boleh!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 15
    • Veneno on Jun 19, 2013 at 8:29 pm

wah.. u ni macam ahli nujum la.. dah tau Proton akan rebadge kreta ni.. hahahahaha..

• Inspera on Jun 19, 2013 at 7:50 am

Ladies and gentlemen, you’re looking at the new rebadge Proton Saga soon!

• gOOsh on Jun 19, 2013 at 8:15 am

again… mitsubishi with their boring car…

• i love mitsubishi
    bullet proof engine

• i want to buy attrage
    better then almera
    almera yucks ugly looking and mahal
    attrage lovely

• Love mirage sedan…i want to buy one
    Bye2 almera busuk

• Allan on Nov 06, 2017 at 9:54 am

Hi, where can I get those headlights, looks nice.