VIDEO: Food Travels with Toyota Hybrid, Episode 1

Here it is, the first episode of Food Travels with Toyota Hybrid, webisodes seeking good eateries in the Klang Valley, with the Toyota Prius and PRIUS c helping to get the food adventurers to these locations.

In Episode One, programme host Megan Tan is joined by Paul and Harvinder, who help provide a better insight to the workings of the Prius and PRIUS c. In the video, the trio head on to Grafa Cafe in SS15/4B, Subang Jaya, to sample a spread – the outlet serves a wide variety of dishes, from Asian fare like soft shelled crab fried rice to items like grilled lamb chop.

Next, Megan takes Harvinder to Chinese restaurant Choong Fong, located at Jalan Merbau in Kampung Melayu Subang. The duo decide to be ambitious and order five yummy looking dishes, and Harvinder even tries out fish eyes.

Where to next in Episode Two of Food Travels with Toyota Hybrid? We’ll find out soon.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Somehow, when Harvinder described the meat as juicy, it sounded… wrong. =P

Overall, nice video to watch as a distraction from work. =)

• Both reviews on the hybrids and foods touches just on the surface without educating the viewers any further. But its still a good distraction after all gotta love Megan :P

• alldisc on Jun 21, 2013 at 5:45 pm

sponsored by TOyota? pretty clever way of advertising.

• And_C on Jun 21, 2013 at 6:18 pm

Nice to see real faces behind website. When you guys talk about food, it just seems a lil shy. Anyway it is always nice to see something relevant to us (Malaysian)

• LatukBandar on Jun 21, 2013 at 6:48 pm

Episode 2 – Toyota Hilux – go into a jungle and find wild durians.

Episode 3 – Toyota LokLok Car – sell loklok

• Is that paul tan in the video this paultan.org?

• paul tan where are you on the second part? diet ah bro ! btw a thumbs up

• Megan voice so soft n sexy

is she still virgin??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 12
    • DavidYong on Jun 28, 2013 at 7:09 pm

It’s non of your business whether she a virgin or not.For sure you are a pathetic guy who can’t help yourself.Stop fantasy and go hanging around with friends,son.

• OMG ! This is the first time I’ve seen Paul talking !… Btw Paul, why do you keep blinking in the video ?… its kinda cute though anyway…. *no homo*.

Now I’m hungry. :(

• Cookie on Jun 22, 2013 at 1:01 am

Normally u all use Julie… She too expensive already ah?

• Mr. Director, good video but the background music is too loud, sometimes I cannnot hear Paul and Megan.

• Retep on Jun 22, 2013 at 11:14 am

Haha during the first segment when Megan said cheers, Paul’s facial expression was like “Kill me now.”

• Carl Wong on Jun 22, 2013 at 5:10 pm

Dam I’m hungry now too, dinner time soon :)!

• policeman on Jun 22, 2013 at 10:51 pm

Why is Paul twitching his eyes so often?

• Sgt Scoop on Jun 23, 2013 at 12:54 pm

I can’t hear what the girl is saying. Did she not get a microphone?

• torquealot on Jun 24, 2013 at 9:04 am

Scrumptious meals and even more delectable Megan, Yum ! Yum !

• torquealot on Jun 24, 2013 at 9:24 am

I salute the producer of Food Travel with Toyota Hybrid for having the openness and courage to air pork ribs . Kudos !

• audvid on Jun 27, 2013 at 3:37 pm

Why the audio so bad wan?

• Johnny lim on Jun 28, 2013 at 7:31 pm

What wrong with pork ribs?indeed it taste better than chicken and beef.No offense,my native worker prefer to consume pork instead of beef and chicken.Chaw siew&roast pork is his favorite.No offense,my comment is base on personal experience

• Hadi75 on Jun 29, 2013 at 7:55 pm

The background music is too loud….hard to hear what they’re saying…..