Audi A4 1.8 TFSI specs upgraded with B&O sound

P8100037

Euromobil has updated the Audi A4 1.8 TFSI with a bunch of new equipment worth RM16,000 while keeping the list price of RM235,000 OTR without insurance.

New on the list of equipment is Comfort key for keyless entry and start, a Bang & Olufsen sound system, 18 inch cast aluminium wheels (upgraded from 17 inch wheels), as well as aluminium trigon inlays for the interior. We’ve yet to hear the Bang & Olufsen sound system in action but if you’re an audiophile looking for a compact executive, it’s worth noting that the A4 now probably has the highest spec sound system in the segment below the RM250k range.

While you’re at it, read our Audi A4 1.8 TFSI Review.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• seancorr on Jun 25, 2013 at 9:19 pm

They were running this upgrade since May 2013 but yeah they have ready stock at the moment.

They are also giving a 4% discount on top of all those features listed above but I think I’ll hold out until the end of the year to see if they give even more discount haha…maybe 10%?

• Anti-Fuel-Price on Jun 25, 2013 at 10:21 pm

BMW Malaysia if your marketing department r reading this…… Time to upgrade your F30 sound system to Harmon Kardon. Current sound system kenot make it

• PauKaya on Jun 25, 2013 at 10:44 pm

exactly. 6 speakers on the 320d is a bit of a joke.

• neutral on Jun 25, 2013 at 11:19 pm

it’s impressive how audi malaysia can import CBU A4, spec it much better than the equivalent CKD BMW or Merc at a lower price…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
      • Anti-Fuel-Price on Jun 25, 2013 at 11:48 pm

Damn agree Bro! but I guess some of it $ goes to Sime Darling so the remaining just give M’sian drivers “chipalak” spec.

• frenzyaustin on Jun 26, 2013 at 9:31 am

BMW like Toyota of Malaysia, rip off the customers but still sells because of the brand.
        While Audi is like Mazda, good car with good price, but sales is bad.
        I hardly see any A6 Hybrid although price is ridiculously low and compete with C-Class, 3-Series and A4, but 5-series sales is very good and the number of 5-series I saw is like number of Altis I saw on the road.

• cs2000 on Jun 26, 2013 at 2:09 pm

only 1000 audi a6 hybrids brought in this year (2013). ALL SOLD OFF ! so if you want to buy a6 hybrid you have to wait for 2014 quota to open up.

• If you talk to the real audiophiles, B&O is a piece of junk. Looks without substance. It’s appalling that Audi decided to fit B&O in their beautiful A4. They should go for likes of Dynaudio for real audiophile.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 17
    • Honestly, that’s just a brand preference. Some cars are fitted with Bose but hey there are still ppl who think that Bose sucks. In the end, it all depends on the type of music that you listen to. No one brand can cater to ALL genres of music.

• Bose sucks for sure. No doubt about it. They are not audiophile grade.

• vwowner on Jun 26, 2013 at 11:46 am

Buy car to experience driving pleasure not to listen to music…B n O or even Bose is good enough to me….want better sound buy Beats Audio Headset n plug it in to your smartphone and drive your car….much cheaper option i suppose

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
    • B&O same standard / level with Dynaudio, Harmon Kardon & Mark Levinson leerrr… If BOSE than difference story lorrr…

• dynaudio ? please the real player is burmester and meridian

• Come on guys. Even bose is not audiophile. Bose, Beats Audio are all bass heavy without clarity. If you are a pub goer which needs hard pumping bass, you’ll enjoy Bose and Beats. If you are looking for music reproduction as what it is intended to be, you need to look elsewhere.

Of course Meridien is of a different league. At the very least, Dynaudio will trump over the Bose, Beats or the crappy B&O.

• Early Adopter on Jun 26, 2013 at 2:32 pm

It’s a good indication that the A4 is offering such aggressive perks/discounts. Goes to show that we should be expecting a new model to arrive on our shore soon. Could it be the new A3 (as the new A4 to be made into production will easily take 1-2 years more)? This will be interesting :)

• Ray Ban 3026 on Feb 28, 2015 at 8:00 am

Aku takut over-excited !”“semalam mak cik timah ada bagi alamat petani yang tinggal dekat rumahnya. Takut pulak habis nanti, Elisya memang tidak sebijak Aqiel dalam subjek itu. Ada kerja nak disiapkan kat bawah.” Lina memarahi Adila. Berjuang untuk hidup kau,mahu jawapan.“Apa kata ko je la yang couple ngan dia Ita.dah tersengguk-sengguk ni.Tapi aku terbangun kerana vibrato dari handset ku. Bukaklah.
    Ray Ban 3026 http://www.novacolor.it/hope_e_pick_9.asp?ray-ban-aviator-ray-ban-3026-c-1_3.html