Mercedes-Benz E200 CGI facelift at JPJ Putrajaya

Mercedes-Benz-E200-CGI-W212-Facelift-JPJ-01

It looks like the W212 Mercedes-Benz E-Class facelift will be hitting the showrooms real soon. Reader Anol Alias sighted this white Mercedes-Benz E200 CGI at JPJ Putrajaya this week.

When the W212 facelift was unveiled, the regular non-AMG car was said to be available with two different front grilles – one is the sporty grille without a hood ornament as seen on this white car, and another is a more traditional-looking star-less grille with a hood ornament.

The fact that the badge on the rear of this car says E200 could mean that Mercedes-Benz Malaysia is going with the sports grille for all models.

A look at the interior also reveals a more specced up interior compared to the pre-facelift E200 on sale now. There’s a three-spoke sports steering as well as a column-mounted shifter, features that were only found on the E250 CGI on the pre-facelift W212 range. The pre-facelift E200 had a regular gear knob and a four spoke steering wheel.

We snapped a gallery of the W212 E-Class facelift at the Bangkok Motor Show earlier this year, and you can see it here.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Som46 on Jun 27, 2013 at 6:54 pm

This car is mine!

• Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 140
    • Siapa mau beat ur favorite 5 series? pls lah, don’t siau sendiri!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 6
  • VW Fanboi on Jun 27, 2013 at 10:02 pm

Ah Pek car boring.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 17
  • Kudos on Jun 27, 2013 at 10:35 pm

Although i feel like I should congratulate MBenz on being daring with their new face, Im not sure if the E should get such treatment. We all expect the facelifted to feature new twin headlamps, but not conjoined twins.

I don’t know, im not really feeling this facelift model. The only improvement to me which I like are the revised tail lights. its cleaner, similar to what happened on the 2010 facelifted S-class and how they simplified it. 2013 S-class, beautiful. But I still feel the W211 the real execultive E-class.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
  • VS-just know your role and shut your mouth!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 20
    • Simon Hoh on Jun 27, 2013 at 11:58 pm

Dude, why so personal? I like beemers too, but of late the Mercs are bringing it. Healthy competition is good for consumers like you & me. We should give credit where it’s due. Merc designs have improved by leaps and bounds. And the sick engine they stick into the A45… Orgasmic!!! :p

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
    • U siau ah? u think I’m crazy talk to my pc screen ah?!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • RANDOM on Jun 27, 2013 at 11:06 pm

mercedes E class is the car for businessman. businessman want clean looking simple cars like 5 series and a6. not a car that parents buy for themselves but instead their children drive it out every night.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
  • GayPride on Jun 27, 2013 at 11:19 pm

Hi everyone here,greeting.Just wanna some opinion from you guy,should I settle with Audi or merc?I will choose between a4 or this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
  • seancorr on Jun 28, 2013 at 12:14 am

Now we get a top spec E200 but the price also went top spec hahaha. Spotted a reverse camera on this model too but still no keyless entry n push start =(

• Paul Tan on Jun 28, 2013 at 2:07 am

You can’t judge whether the car has keyless entry and push start by the photo because on the latest Mercedes-Benz cars the push start button can be taken out to reveal a normal ignition key hole. Usually at the dealership, the showroom and courtesy cars have the push start buttons removed and kept safely to prevent them from being stolen so you don’t see a push start button on even an S-Class.

• …or removed to prevent monkeys from abusing the button until it gives way. Perfect example like those in Preve last time. Then lame people said it’s no quality, sigh.

• No uncle feel for a e-class…weird

• Eyess on Jun 28, 2013 at 10:57 am

Nice car..Hopefully MBM will bring in E400 apart from E250 later. Thats a bomb. should have gotten this if this is the pre face lift version instead of F10. This look is way better than F10 now.

• Jimmy on Jun 28, 2013 at 1:05 pm

Standard 12 airbags for E-class and above.
    When can we reach there in Malaysia?

BTW, it is shameful to pump RON95 if you drive any Mercedes. You don’t need that subsidy, do you?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
    • malaysians tend to drive their Benz to pasar pagi and nego 0.20 less for vegetables.

• MackyMac on Jun 28, 2013 at 5:48 pm

No it isn’t… it’s just what people do

• simon sim on Jun 28, 2013 at 10:50 pm

Why the tail lamp wan same with camry old model ???

• randomguy on Jun 29, 2013 at 2:40 am

Maybe it is the E200 Avantgarde version. Previously E200 is only available in Elegance trim. Avantgarde is the sportier styling that the E250 model have.

• your bro on Jun 29, 2013 at 10:02 am

Awesome. Im currently driving F10 528i. guess im goina change to E400 when it is being launched later over here.

• Ahmadfaris93 on Jun 30, 2013 at 11:39 am

The pre-facelift model DO have three spoke steering but not on the normal trims but only for the AMG spec

• Just pre booked one. its already out. I book E250. damn, cost around 410K.

• SherryRuisa on Dec 24, 2019 at 7:42 pm

Sanduga Fusion Restaurant consists of two parts. One part is a lounge for smoking a hookah.

For hookahs we used exclusive types of tobacco, for example Social smoke (USA), Argelini (Jordan), and premium tobacco World Tobacco Original (Russia).