Range Rover long wheelbase spied, sheds some camo

Range-Rover-LWB-003

Words commonly used to describe the Range Rover are usually big and tall, but because of how big and tall it is, when you take things into proportion, it doesn’t really look particularly long. Land Rover is very well aware of that, and thanks to the Chinese market’s hunger for long wheelbase cars, we can soon add long to the list of words to describe a Rangie.

The Range Rover LWB has shed some camo since the last time we saw it, and now wears minimal camo while making public appearances, signalling that it may soon be unveiled to the world, perhaps at Auto Guangzhou 2013? As you can see, compared to the regular Range Rover the rear doors are longer, since almost all that extra wheelbase will go into extended rear legroom.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• pelam on Jul 07, 2013 at 8:51 am

bas mini kembali mengganas di kota raya..

• Their legs are longer then others meh?

• i watched one of motortrend’s china coverage and apparently in china the more leg room your car/cars have the richer you are.

• Can we put coffin at the back?

• yoolang on Jul 07, 2013 at 1:24 pm

why the painting design so ugly one?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
  • azahari on Jul 07, 2013 at 4:37 pm

Add 3rd row seat will be great.. Ample legroom for adult sitting at the back. But sadly, I’m not afford to buy even the cheapest model..

• Jimmy on Jul 07, 2013 at 6:29 pm

The width of 2073mm is ok. The height is still less than Ninja King and therefore it still ‘looks and feel’ smaller. For LWB the length has better to be 5.4m and the height 1.95m. Many vehicles in the market are 5.1m or so even with any special LWB.
    G-class and R. Rover both have to be the longest passenger vehicles for rich people. Mana boleh kalah kepada Ninja King which are possessed by many common people.

• west end boys on Jul 07, 2013 at 7:25 pm

got third row seats?

• Phahmeen on Jul 08, 2013 at 10:30 am

long or short…….i WANT!