Brabus A-Class now available – A200 for RM218,888

Brabus-A-Class-Malaysia-008

Naza-Brabus Motor has acted quick in introducing the new Brabus A200 almost immediately after Mercedes-Benz Malaysia launched the new A-Class here at the end of last month. The Brabus A200 – essentially a Mercedes-Benz A200 with a Brabus kit – is priced at RM218,888, a RM20k premium over the regular A200’s price of RM198,888.

The Brabus kit is called the Brabus Aerodynamics Design package, and includes a Brabus front spoiler, a Brabus rear diffuser, a Brabus quad sports exhaust system, Brabus entrance panels with illuminated Brabus logo, Brabus aluminium sport pedals, Brabus door lock pins, and finally the customary Brabus logos on the bonnet and on the tailgate, replacing the Mercedes-Benz star.

The car you see here at this weekend’s roadshow at Setia City Mall also includes the optional Brabus rear roof spoiler (RM3,800), Brabus aluminium race shift pedals (RM3,500), and Brabus Monoblock wheels. You’ll notice that the car is wearing two different Monoblock wheel designs – both of them are 19 inches in size and they go for RM19,200 for a set of four not including tyres.

The Brabus kit will be one option to spice up the A200, which looks tame next to the A250 which already looks sporty when it rolls out of the showroom floor. Read our review of the A-Class here.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• CARFREAK on Jul 07, 2013 at 7:25 pm

I take this better than Golf GTI !

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 111 Thumb down 4
    • Ugly! too much there! original version looks better and the color is just terrible!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 84
      • Jimmy on Jul 08, 2013 at 1:13 pm

Brabus Malaysia is so badly managed. Stay away from them. They are nothing but a crony company. Take away the AP’s of Naza, and they will go bankrupt overnight. Support Naza and you are supporting the AP nonsense, where 1% bumis get super rich by just merely shaking legs and doing nothing and 99% bumis suffer working 2 jobs at a time just to support their families.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 22
        • jenggajengga on Jul 08, 2013 at 8:06 pm

I do support NAZA. Anyone can be a successful thru AP, and if u are bumiputra I bet u also can become just like NAZA. Be able to bring more brands to our shores, create jobs, create competitive automotive businesses and also enriching our bumi’s economy, or maybe compete with NAZA. There is pro and cons, but providing a statement without a convincing facts doesn’t help much with your interpretation of what bumiputra nowadays have. Shame on you bro.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 42
        • Bumi Guy on Jul 08, 2013 at 9:49 pm

Completely agree with you on the AP non-sense. I’m not sure if they’ll go bankrupt overnight though.

These AP holders have been spoon-fed for way too long. Cukup laa, you all tak malu ke hari-hari kena kutuk macam ni? Don’t you AP holders have any self-worth?

I’ve never bought a car from any of these AP holders even once. The idea of me supporting them makes me wanna puke.

Many Bumi businessman like me become successful without any help from any body. We go through the ups-and-downs just like normal businessmen. Selling our homes and cars just to survive until the cash starts to come in. The experience ….. Priceless!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 4
          • but u cant blame them , their father maybe hd worked very hard for this and its time for them to enjoy the cash tht their late hd working on . we never knw

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
        • jimmy sial- Naza has proven themselves to be able to get Brabus support , Also it takes a lot of hard work to get Peugeout to where it is now- you are being bigoted in your remark-

• OMG. that why the Golf GTI lelong now just $189,900.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
      • Keris Jawa on Jul 08, 2013 at 2:28 pm

I’ve got all this Golf GTI lelong thingy for a while now, but where?

• LP700 on Jul 09, 2013 at 6:19 pm

Bcuz the new model is coming soon, they want to clear stock now as the value of Mk6 GTI will drop

• better choose A250

• BrooomUrCar on Jul 07, 2013 at 7:26 pm

Mazda 3 Hatchback 2014 or A200 :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 3
  • Gegary on Jul 07, 2013 at 7:50 pm

RM3,500 for pedals which no one except the driver, the 19-year old valet or Myanmar carwash guy sees. Please buy RM100 look-alike set from eBay, and donate RM3,400 to your favorite charity instead of helping AP Kings buy more helicopters TQVM.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 227 Thumb down 10
    • _xXx_ on Jul 07, 2013 at 8:35 pm

i just bought a pair from taobao.com. Focus ST sport pedal, superb quality – rm50 got change summore…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 83 Thumb down 2
    • Only cosmetic. Not worth it especially the fact that we’re just enriching the AP kings with this kind of spending.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
    • Which AP u talking about? Open AP? or franchise AP?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
    • Kereta Man on Jul 08, 2013 at 11:22 am

Well said Gegary!

• RedCRZ on Jul 07, 2013 at 7:50 pm

Stunningly beautiful…
    But for that kind of money buying a A250 for its performance is a wiser decision rather than just add on cosmetic makeover on the not-so-fast A200 in my opinion…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 0
  • berambus on Jul 07, 2013 at 7:58 pm

Why it’s so cheap, only RM21,888, wow. I’ll get one for my maid tomorrow. This is the price I have waited for so long.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 45
  • looks like satria neo from behind

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 94 Thumb down 18
  • Looks tough, and the rims do look droolworthy.. But, no mention of power upgrades. Typical all show and (relatively) no go car?

• chikaro on Jul 07, 2013 at 8:26 pm

Dem!..I just booked the STANDARD A CLASS!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 14
    • Green on Jul 07, 2013 at 10:13 pm

Bull shitting??

booking can do simple upgrade.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
      • ahmad on Jul 07, 2013 at 10:30 pm

Not really. I don’t think it is that easy to upgrade because Brabus is sold by Naza.. Maybe need to cancel current booking and buy from Naza.. Booking fee burnt..

• no problem… this package can just install aftermarket.

• Green on Jul 08, 2013 at 8:48 am

Mistake. Sincere apology to Chikaro.

maybe he need to Cancel booking.
          since, it’s only a ” booking “.

loan approval, need few days time too.

• sepul on Jul 07, 2013 at 10:53 pm

You guys are frequenting Setia City Mall lately. I was there last Friday for movie then stuck at Brabus booth for this blue car. Awed.

• lol poor people buying kits to make their turtle A200 look aggressive, a Megane RS will put both the A200 and A250 to shame on the highways

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 38
    • hello on Jul 08, 2013 at 1:02 am

yet you can’t afford any.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
    • skypirate on Jul 08, 2013 at 1:53 am

Oh please, the A250 is still considered the “regular” A class. The the one that you should be comparing is the A45 AMG, which can SHAME your Megane RS on highways.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 1
      • the A45AMG is a whopping 330k, and only just more than a second quicker than the megane. if you wanna compare price-price, an Exige will again put the A45 to shame on the highways

• Medic on Jul 09, 2013 at 2:14 pm

A45 is more useful,got 4 doors,dual clutch,useful boot,less hardcore meaning it won’t loosen your dentures on public roads.Exige is just better on the track,nothing more.Somemore have to pay so high road tax for 3.5L.No thanks..

• Jim- not true the Megane will put the Merc to shame. If you wish to pull the ladies, being in a Merc will be much better!

• Peter How on Jul 07, 2013 at 10:55 pm

What is teh diff between Brabus brand and Merc?

• kadajawi on Jul 08, 2013 at 12:05 am

Brabus is a tuner, like Nismo, TRD, AMG, but not directly linked to Mercedes. They are specialized on the brand though.

But 20k for a bodykit only? That’s ridiculous. Better invest that into performance mods or the A250 (yes, I know that costs more). Brabus actually also has performance mods.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
      • saladin on Jul 08, 2013 at 1:15 pm

Better buy from the ori merc, got 4 years warranty. If buy from brabus no warranty.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
        • Teddy on Jul 09, 2013 at 3:19 pm

bought c-class from Naza-Brabus last year they gave me 4 years warranty/unlimited mileage. Who told u no warranty

• reyust on Jul 07, 2013 at 11:14 pm

satria neo look alike…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
  • Heybadigol on Jul 07, 2013 at 11:27 pm

Looks sporty, and will get you noticed over the A250 sport. But the one thing I really like is the paddle shifters, which look like brushed aluminium and is nicely sized to be taller, so easier to shift at 2 and 7 o clock steering position. Sadly, it’s only optional. Are the shifters fixed (Ferrari style) or follows the steering movement (like the normal A class shifters)?

• jinjangman on Jul 08, 2013 at 12:13 am

not worth it i must say…

• _xXx_ on Jul 08, 2013 at 1:29 am

I would spend my $ on sleeper, not poser.

• fellas on Jul 08, 2013 at 6:26 am

satria neo look alike

• unforgiven on Jul 08, 2013 at 8:14 am

A lot of buyers or cash buyers may prefer to go through Naza instead of official MB. Few hundred units of Brabus per month is norm sometimes. You’ll never know who enjoy or owns it at the end of the day.

• Maserati on Jul 08, 2013 at 9:04 am

Like many others have said, its just a cosmetic change to an otherwise expensive hatchback with a mediocre performance.

Hold your money for the new Mazda3 hatchback. Not only it’s a looker but inside the hood is an engine which is waiting to be revved and perform. I would say the M3 is much much better in all compartments (looks, performance, handling) than the new A class and at a fraction of its price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 24
    • The price of i-ELOOP variant is on the high side, the lower variants especially auto trans are sucks

Dunno wether manual trans will be available here

• Mazda 3? I hope you are joking… It’s an Ah Beng car!

• Buy so expensive but no fog light.

• WaJib on Jul 08, 2013 at 10:28 am

Fog light kat Brother’s shop ada jual ma.. Murah lagi.. Cuma kena tunggu Myvi,Bengwira & Vios “trd turbo” sticker kereta pasang dulu..

• droll on Jul 08, 2013 at 10:39 am

if it is cosmetic bits – any cheap china / taiwan aftermarket part will do lah. if performance related then better to go with reputable names.

for a lot of the bits on this brabus kit, i think a cheaper alternative is better. total rip off on some of the parts.

• dont waste money.. we can buy 3 vios at 218k…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
    • Akula on Jul 08, 2013 at 3:46 pm

If you really want to save money, buy saga SV only laa.. 1 bijik saja. no need to buy three…this car for orang kaya maa..

• hafiz on Jul 08, 2013 at 5:46 pm

your 90k vios can buy 3 saga SV manual. n your vios is nothing compare to this beauty.

• Tamiya on Jul 08, 2013 at 11:42 am

RM20K on accessories without performance upgrade is really not worth it…

• Vios’ better..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
  • totti on Jul 09, 2013 at 9:08 am

I do support NAZA. Anyone can be a successful thru AP, and if u are bumiputra I bet u also can become just like NAZA. Be able to bring more brands to our shores, create jobs, create competitive automotive businesses and also enriching our bumi’s economy, or maybe compete with NAZA. There is pro and cons, but providing a statement without a convincing facts doesn’t help much with your interpretation of what bumiputra nowadays have. Shame on you bro.
    ————————————–
    Another NEP product in the talking and did not use brain to analyse the impact on the car industrial.

The AP has killed the autoworld industrial with “
    1) Protect the cronies at the expense of other manufacturer. Who want to set up a factory plant for CKD if the CBU units is cheaper than the CKD?
    2) How to create job opportunity if without CKD plant. All has moved to Thailand and Indo.
    3) The poor Rakyat need to pay high price for better car except the protective Proton.

Jenggajengga, Kind to tell us what are the good thing about AP except created few cronies billionair.

Nobody will respect a million/billionair with the help of NEP. Are you the one?

• Pontiac on Jul 09, 2013 at 6:38 pm

I will
      Sorry. But this so call “ap king” is already make an impact due to NEP. Many of bumi success due to NEP from bottom to what it has now

Protecting proton in order to protect rakyat is another thing u need to figure out. But most of u guys only thing protect proton so that other car will be pricy.
      1) JOBs
      2) our domestic economies
      3) creating infinity opportunities
      4) education and research

Mind to say that these ap king is no longer a king. Its a legacy. The ap kings died dy due to lung ca.

• Totti sial- the AP issue has little to do with the car prices in Malaysia. There are many millionaires in Malaysia who get rich by doing illegal business like gambling, prostitution, pirated DVDs – do you respect these ‘ groups’ cos you belong to the same feather?