Third-generation Suzuki Swift facelift officially shown

Suzuki_Swift_facelift_04

We’ve already seen the latest Suzuki Swift facelift from a set of leaked photos a few weeks ago. What we haven’t found out since, however, are the mechanical or detail changes apart from the updated looks. Turns out, what we’ve already seen is all there is to know, as the Swift facelift is purely a cosmetic refresher.

The minor styling revision doesn’t extend any further than the new reprofiled front bumper, which is now more defined and features distinctive L-shaped LED daytime running lights on the foglamp housings. Elsewhere, fresh 16-inch wheels, LED-type high level brake lamp and new seat fabric design are all there is to it in this facelift.

No changes in the engine department, as the 94 hp/118 Nm 1.2 litre petrol is carried over untouched with either a five-speed manual or four-speed auto ‘box. The Europe-only 1.3 litre DDiS diesel model is said to have 7% improved efficiency, while its 75 hp/190 Nm output figures remain. In the UK the new Swift 4×4 and five-door Swift Sport join the updated range.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Jimmy on Jul 12, 2013 at 5:57 pm

boring, myvi better .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 104
    • Ah boring, Myvi better . ah yala yala Myvi better lah and let see how many votes u can get coz u r just want to get popular!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 5
    • honest on Dec 02, 2013 at 10:14 am

Just sold my wife’s 2010 MyVi Exclusive Edition and bought her this new 1.4glx. Damm its so fun to drive and the fuel consumption is so economical. I feel like swapping my BMW F30 on and off with her for a change. Its really a joy ride. Im like a kid again. Hate my BMW F30 though. Rattle here and there and bloody rust under my seats which take ages to change..Love this Swife honestly. But Suzuki have to improve their plastic interior quality a bit and door closing not so solid. Well still way better than my wife’s old myvi.

• RotiCoke on Jul 12, 2013 at 6:14 pm

Now it looks like a combination of Grand Livina Autech at the front and Murano 07 at the back.. pfft..

• _xXx_ on Jul 12, 2013 at 6:19 pm

ello..Suzuki, tunggu laa. Swift baru je lonch kat mesia ni…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • Anything have changed?? Same face same soul

• car for girls and girly hearted boys.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 54
  • Laudropt on Jul 12, 2013 at 8:39 pm

Look like Audi even small changes still Swift look nicer as always

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 5
  • Cant wait for swift 4×4 one. Since kia soul, nissan juke and all other mini 4×4 took so long to reach our shore. The current mini crossover non 4×4 such sx4 and livina x-gear wasnt that interesting, and subaru is pricey

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
  • Samlok on Jul 12, 2013 at 9:12 pm

What face has been lifted?

• Biscuit on Jul 12, 2013 at 9:14 pm

The same old look & size….need a bigger boot. Recently launch Jazz will supress your sale…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 38
  • Without significant price reduction after CKD Jazz sub-RM75K; Swift will be affected rather badly m

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 38
  • Jimny on Jul 13, 2013 at 9:38 am

Suzuki Malaysia will be destroy if their COO still working there.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
    • those facelift release for UK rite?…maybe con uk peep first then boleh…if they can con first world with that facelift..

• dislike on Jul 13, 2013 at 10:50 am

pls dislike !!!!

• omg… suzuki becoming like Potong and P2 , endless facelifts and special editions but looks 99.9% same like old model..maybe 10 years later, still look the same

• Owner here. Old design, fresh looks; but not boring.

Live with it and enjoy what u can afford. U always can go Thailand for good looking mods.

Cheers