2014 Mazda 3 Sedan and Hatchback Mega Gallery

Mazda3_2013_Hatchback_action_19__jpg300

Another day, another mega gallery of the Mazda 3. But we assure you, if you like the car this post is worth a look for weekend browsing, as there’s plenty of new static and action shots of both the sedan and hatchback that have been just released by the Japanese automaker, from photo shoots that appear to have been snapped across two different continents.

Yes, there’s both Euro and US spec cars here. Both the Euro sedan and hatchback are the ones wearing the German front number plates in the photo set, while the American spec duo is without a front number plate in the gallery. There’s also some new detail shots of the interior. Enjoy!

GALLERY: Mazda 3 Sedan and Hatchback

GALLERY: Mazda 3 Sedan Stills

GALLERY: Mazda 3 Sedan Action

GALLERY: Mazda 3 Hatchback Stills

GALLERY: Mazda 3 Hatchback Action

GALLERY: Mazda 3 Interior

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• henfon on Jul 13, 2013 at 9:44 am

Beautiful underpowered car for auto gear lovers! At lower rpm civic ie more energetic. Not to mention turbocharged car like preve.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 325 Thumb down 65
    • Quill on Jul 13, 2013 at 3:24 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 321
    • goodie on Jul 13, 2013 at 7:16 pm

yup if you know mr. google enough

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 309 Thumb down 8
    • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 271
    • The SkyActiv-D 2.2 litre engine produces 150 PS at 4,500 rpm and is the most torquey of the lot – 380 Nm at 1,800 rpm.

The diesel mazda3 wont be underpowered at all…380nm from low 1,800rpm, thats huge amount of twist!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
    • Paultan really need to fix this. Can you actually believe over 200 likes and dislikes in these few comments here. This 200 over clicks came from one person in one day.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 7
      • KIM-II on Jul 17, 2013 at 10:58 am

why not? i believe the like function works only one time for each computer, unless you alone have 200 computer? Also Paultan have over 100K fan in his FB alone, 200 is not even 1% of it. Grow up dude!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 8
    • MoFaz on Jul 14, 2013 at 8:31 pm

beautiful, yes. i like the look of CX-5, but now almost all Mazda cars has the same face from CX5, Mazda 6, and now 3 hatchback and sedan… it become very ‘common’ look so quick..

• Mazda 3, u r the best, please come early.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 22
    • Kalimaca Chan on Jul 13, 2013 at 2:33 pm

Boss, kira!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
    • Jimmy on Jul 13, 2013 at 5:40 pm

Yes, exterior cantiq, tech new skyactiv, and hope Bermaz is generous to price it correctly without omiting 7 airbags + ESP then hopefully this will take a significant market share from others. We want our automotive field to move forward and advance, not stay static at 4-speed auto + 2 airbags or operate reverse gear by starting to omit ESP.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 7
  • i cant imagine my excitement when i see the real car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 7
    • danny on Jul 14, 2013 at 6:05 am

It’s outdated even before launching! Those real pictures are the culprits

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
  • Maserati on Jul 13, 2013 at 9:53 am

This is the REAL innovation, only SMART people buy this and the real NEW BENCHMARK in its class.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 9
    • NEW BENCHMARK for Honda and Toyota.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 7
      • Only for interior design. Korean exterior design is still on top while skyactive engine and gear is only so-so in the auto trans

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 27
  • Enough of the photos, Mazda3, just come!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 6
  • Motoree on Jul 13, 2013 at 10:17 am

Good looker. I think Mazda had managed to get this one stand out in the crowd of family sedans.

I am looking forward to this one.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 4
  • Peter how on Jul 13, 2013 at 10:33 am

Nice

• Too bad, Rear seat still dun have air con vent & doesn’t look very spacious (compare to Civic FB)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 29
  • wtteoh on Jul 13, 2013 at 10:51 am

Love that manual Gearstick! Red IS the best colour for this car!

• TapaC on Jul 13, 2013 at 10:52 am

when is da new mazda 3 coming to malaysia??wanna book earlier !!!!

• goshh on Jul 13, 2013 at 11:13 am

the exterior is nice
    the interior is nice
    the specification is nice
    but the damn car plate

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 10
  • gojeng on Jul 13, 2013 at 11:22 am

The roof is quite low so the headroom is a No-No for tall people

• Mazda 3

1)RV is bad
    2)Stiff suspension
    3)Bad handling
    4)The brand of Mazda is cheap
    5)Totally overpriced
    6)Kia Cereto or Ford Focus is better option
    7)Expensive spare part
    8)Rear design copycat from Hyundai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 85 Thumb down 118
    • Sigh.. attention seeker. Not yet on market already know RV is bad. You from the future?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 30
    • Wow, so desperate.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 24
    • PeterMobile on Jul 13, 2013 at 1:53 pm

1.Want RV? Go buy/invest in property
      2.How you know the suspension is stiff?Have you test drive already?
      3.Again, have you test drive it?
      4.Cheap? Any supporting claim or just your own cheap opinion?
      5.Not yet launch in Malaysia, how you know its overpriced?
      6.Again, not yet launch and you are already comparing.
      7.You from the future?
      8.This I have to agree with you but they copied the good part so its fine with me.

Your overall opinion is totally bias towards Mazda.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 41
    • _xXx_ on Jul 13, 2013 at 2:19 pm

u know nut bout mazda…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
    • ghana on Jul 13, 2013 at 3:34 pm

Ok let me try:
      1)RV is ok ok
      2)Stiffer suspension
      3)Better than other Jap cars but Conti/proton is better
      4)Known Jap brand
      5)Overpriced coz tax
      6)Options bold down to indivdual
      7)Ready for pricy spare part
      8)Rear design copycat from Hyundai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
    • Jimmy on Jul 13, 2013 at 11:39 pm

People perceive Mazda6 ‘cheap’ compared to Camry? Are you penjaja kueh tiaw or mee?

Which groups of people likes to talk about resale value?

Do you know the purposes why sometimes I intentionally/deliberately mentioned resale value in some of my comments?

• Just go read first drive reviews from other car sites. Most of them are praising Mazda 3. Just wait for the car to arrive Malaysia before you started to give comment like that.

• Sedan – like
    Hatchback – dislike

Start the voting!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 44
  • _xXx_ on Jul 13, 2013 at 1:21 pm

killdafxckingkimchi!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
  • neemfa on Jul 13, 2013 at 1:30 pm

The problem with Mazda is their design becomes outdated fast.. just like the current mazda 3, when it first came out, all oohs and ahhs but it became bland quickly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 17
    • Skypirate on Jul 13, 2013 at 2:12 pm

Only the current sedan mazda3 looks dated, I still think the current gen hatchback looks good, especially the rear 3/4, i like how it looks wagonish whereas the 2014 hatchback and the rest of the competition like the focus and golf look more like conventional hatchbacks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
    • RedCRZ on Jul 13, 2013 at 2:39 pm

Hmmm… The corolla is bland looking since day 1! This one is still a winner compare to the other japs

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
    • Bryan tee on Jul 13, 2013 at 3:07 pm

Not agree…..current mazda3 sedan or hatch back still better looking than current civic and Altis
      If Mazda outdated fast then civic and Altis outdated even look on photo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 10
      • Ali Maju on Jul 14, 2013 at 8:30 am

definitely a looker. design a bit koreanish. the problem with those kia and mazda they seems to be very unique and smart, but after 2-3 years it’ll feel outdated already. altis nad civic boring design but they’re playing safe. 9 yrs on the road still feel the same, boring but acceptable.

and bermaz makes mazda in malaysia become sucks. big time. LOL

• shame_Loo on Jul 13, 2013 at 3:09 pm

Please bring in the full spec with “idrive” type of audio system. Please don’t disappoint us.

Speedometer with built-in HUD is great!

• sedan looks kinda short tho

• vivian on Jul 13, 2013 at 3:36 pm

Mazda sux big time, lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 11
  • motorhead on Jul 13, 2013 at 4:37 pm

Driven the current M3.. Don’t like.. No power.. Suitable for ladies.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
  • Albert on Jul 13, 2013 at 5:18 pm

Sincerely speaking Kia Cereto look better than mazda3.

mazda3 design is seem cool on paper but in real life the design is mediocre(compared with Mazda6)just like any Mazda3 before

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 13
  • went to see cx5..very dispointed with the interior quality and very small legroom for rear seat… hopefully mazda 3 has better interior quality..

• Maserati on Jul 14, 2013 at 9:12 am

I kind of agree with you that the leg room for CX 5 is small.

But if you look at these latest set of pics, mazda3_2013_interior_03__jpg300/ you can see that the guy sitting in there is at least 6 foot 3 and the front seats are pulled right to the very back. And you can still see sooooo much space for the guy sitting behind, wow I’m truly impressed, Mazda has finally wake up on this.

on top of that, he has spiky hair and yet the headroom is so spacious despite the revolutionising coupe design that you seldom see Jap car makers do these days because its so easy to make it wrong.

All in all, Mazda you have truly outdone BMW, Audi and Mercedes for the best C segment car in this century.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
      • what? outdone BMW, Merc and Audi? Bwahahahwhahahah hahha hahaha ahhhah

• if we consider the price factor, yes, it might have.

• You want much much better value/price factor go for kapchai, much easier.

• the interior is trying to copy the audi a6. but no creativity, and much uglier

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 10
    • audi? more like BMW. It even has speedometer like the one found in Ferrari 458 Italia. Don’t mind for the similarities though.

• Jacksonkua on Jul 13, 2013 at 8:03 pm

To me the most beutiful c segment hatchback is still Citroen DS4!!

• Yes, Citroen DS4 is the most beutiful car of the year 2011.

This is how people will call benchmark in it class (C segment hatchback)

But definitely not Mazda 3.

• the interior quality is great but when this car build CKD in Kedah the quality will be same par as saga sv

• mazdatree on Jul 14, 2013 at 6:02 am

Is the wave harmful in the long term usage? Is there any guarantee it’s safer then cellphone wave?

• Ali Maju on Jul 14, 2013 at 8:33 am

buying a mazda is same like buying a korean car. play safe, choose altis and civic, unless your pay is >10k per month.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 19
  • kin0512 on Jul 14, 2013 at 10:46 am

Can I put the number plate at other places?

• koalanose on Jul 14, 2013 at 8:22 pm

Yes beside the big koala nose and in case someone asks you whether this is a turbocharged car to let air going in, you can simply say “No” (despite an underpowered car). Hahahah

• another outdated design and underpowered car by mazda… better buy vios more powerful and evergreen design

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 14
    • Yeah with vios you can jump higher onto roof, with mazda only onto drain. Both are sucks, haha!

• Calvin on Nov 13, 2013 at 5:36 pm

I sit vios everyday as taxi in Jakarta.

• Tak sokong B.N. dan Inspira/Preve on Jul 15, 2013 at 10:23 am

I so love this car, yet the plate no. position spoil the car front look. I really will shift it at the side so the grill beauty is there. Just forgot wat JPJ regulations is.

• kekeke on Jul 15, 2013 at 10:08 pm

Yes if you put it on the side you get ready for an answer, “This is not turbocharged car like evo or preve, just an underpowered beautiful car.” So sad.

• Alex Chan on Jul 15, 2013 at 1:51 pm

ya lor..this one aah..MAZDA – resale value no good, if u want the BEST hanling car with High technology one and BEST design of all ..can anytime choose TOYOTA …TOYOTA is the most reliable engine and gearbox..u buy europe car today..tomorrow oredi drop 50% value…u choose TOYOTA..even 2-3 years..the resale value maintain one!..Thats why TOYOTA is world best and most prestigious maa..u guys need to google and read more!..than u guys can understand!.
    Choose value ….thats why we chinese choose TOYOTA maa…and one more things, you want cheap cars?..vote DAP!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 35
  • RejimKejamGanas on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:39 am

Full videos of the sedan, looks much better than still photos:
    On the move:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QXXKLS_6f4M&feature=player_embedded
    Exterior:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AR9VzwqHSpI&feature=player_embedded
    Interior:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iaxc5VXAJb4&feature=player_embedded

• confuse Ford or Mazda on Jul 18, 2013 at 12:52 pm

planing to buy new car by beginning 2014.. Mazda Cx5,madza 6 2.0 or Ford focus sedan or hatchback…

ford got all tech and lower price.. why mazda soo expensive and only 2.5 get the new tech… weird.. who want to buy 2.5 …petrol pricing is hiking up…in term of design mazda nice..
    VW crap.. boring car over price toooo…

• Johnny on Jul 18, 2013 at 8:02 pm

Wow.. gear sticks like a Golf GTI, central console like a new Merc+Audi, Speedometer like the old Forte, air-cond vents like the Audi, tailights a Murano, front nose design like the F30 3-series.

They’ve packed all the good stuff from other cars into one! If the price is right, I would certainly consider buying this car :)

• Axela on Oct 03, 2013 at 5:09 pm

Loved this car to bits, great styling and technology.

Read the reviews that it’s coming with 16-inch rims for all 2.0’s. Hope Bermaz will put in at least 17-inch rims for aesthetics.