Ford Raya promo: Focus comes with LG photo printer

focus maya karin

Ford in Malaysia is celebrating the ‘Joy of Aidilfitri’ with a special sales promotion campaign, offering the Ford Focus with a free LG Pocket Photo smart mobile photo printer. Those who book and take delivery of the Focus before August 31 will get the RM399 printer and other special Raya goodies.

The newly launched LG Pocket Photo is one of the smallest and lightest portable photo printing devices, fitting comfortably in the palm. The wireless printer for both Android and iOS devices uses ZINK inkless print technology that eliminates the need for ink cartridges, cutting costs, reducing smearing and preserving images longer.

It hasn’t been officially announced, but we recently spotted a “Ford Focus RS Sport Plus” with a bodykit and decals. The third-gen C346 Ford Focus sedan and hatchback was launched in Malaysia in September 2012 – click here to read our review.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Kalimaca Chan on Jul 15, 2013 at 11:08 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 172
  • Wisdom on Jul 15, 2013 at 11:21 am

What the..
    This should comes as free gift like those towels, umbrella, keychain..

If you drop few K from the price tag, then its a valid promo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
  • Jimmy Loo on Jul 15, 2013 at 11:25 am

Very nice car with good RV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 13
  • Opaixx on Jul 15, 2013 at 11:34 am

Lerr..

• Ford Focus, when you come with Turbo?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
    • FreakOBoost on Jul 15, 2013 at 1:30 pm

already come with Turbo long time liao….where have you been?

U want Turbo Ford Focus…go for the Focus ST :-D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 17
    • Vader on Jul 15, 2013 at 1:36 pm

Day dreaming? There is a car call Focus ST..

• kambinganas on Jul 15, 2013 at 2:15 pm

I think he is referring to the 1.6 Ecoboost available almost everywhere else except places like Bolehland. Thailand should start producing it when the Fiesta Ecoboost is out.

• ayamxxx on Jul 15, 2013 at 11:34 am

Best car foc ever, can service the car with MAYA KARIN….

• kimchi printer us car on Jul 15, 2013 at 11:47 am

I sooo want this printer…. and it’s free with this car!!!! Shut up and take my money!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 10
  • Tok Kok on Jul 15, 2013 at 11:50 am

Wow… dunno Ford will accept trade-in for my old car and wife or not???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
  • Reagan on Jul 15, 2013 at 12:05 pm

Can’t wait for a RM20 voucher for every purchase of Kuga promo. This is marketing at its laughable best.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
    • thou is a goodcar,but with such promotion n low discount, it really hard to take into the market share…..pity for letting sime darby spoilt this car

• budlee on Jul 15, 2013 at 12:07 pm

Is that Maya Karin?..

sexy giler, kurang pahala puasa hari ini

• KillBox1Alpha on Jul 15, 2013 at 12:08 pm

Get free printer so you can print out speed traps in all its colorful glory

• RedCRZ on Jul 15, 2013 at 12:09 pm

I x see any point of this…
    BTW, is that Maya Karin???

• who cares about the printer?

give something more useful la.. ipad.. laptop.. tv.. bodykit

• kambinganas on Jul 15, 2013 at 2:19 pm

I rasa lebih baik bagi diskaun atas harga kete ke atau aksessori free macam tint ataupun permanon shine.

• izack04 on Jul 15, 2013 at 12:46 pm

Maya karin?????

• alldisc on Jul 15, 2013 at 12:50 pm

buy 1 LG printer for 120k, get 1 Ford Focus for FREE.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
  • policeman on Jul 15, 2013 at 1:11 pm

Fuyooooh. Printer.

• start-a-figt on Jul 15, 2013 at 1:13 pm

will get one if it come with maya karin..

• Hawk5 on Jul 15, 2013 at 1:28 pm

Whoa! A printer worth RM399! BIG DEAL!

• Maserati on Jul 15, 2013 at 1:34 pm

nice try Focus, trying to clear existing stocks before Mazda 3 eats up all your sales? ;)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
    • kadajawi on Jul 15, 2013 at 2:03 pm

Nah. Trying to clear existing stocks before the new Focus comes. ;) They are both good cars, the Mazda 3 and the Ford Focus. Leagues ahead of those other Japanese brands.

A printer that few will need sounds like a bad idea… but I guess Ford isn’t paying for it. LG probably just wanted to have free publicity, and figured if they pick Ford as their partner they won’t have to give away so many units. Had they picked a Toyota LG would be bankrupt soon… and they wouldn’t have gotten any additional press coverage.

Btw., no ink? So it uses some special hard to find and expensive paper? Great idea…

• kambinganas on Jul 15, 2013 at 3:15 pm

What is this new Focus you talking about? Biasanya we are the late to receive new models, takut RV jatuh.

• kadajawi on Jul 16, 2013 at 2:05 am

They are giving the Focus the Aston Martin front, like with the Fiesta and Mondeo.

• Gosh… this sort of “promotion” is outright embarrassing and insulting… promotion which costs less than 0.4% of the purchase price. WTH Ford Malaysia, you think ppl are so hard up for your car?

• Actually there’s a deduction price on ford focus, price on the road now below RM115k

• since when there’s price deduction? 115k is for the non + version. has always been like that.

• Bring 1.5 EcoBoost Ford Focus

• Wisdom on Jul 15, 2013 at 4:29 pm

By rite they should giveaway HP printer.
    LG printer suitable for Kia or Hyundai..

• Samlok on Jul 15, 2013 at 5:14 pm

Has the dct transmision problem resolved?

• FkFocus on Jul 15, 2013 at 10:21 pm

Nice car, shame about the spare parts. I had to wait 3 MONTHS for a blardy window glass for my Focus. Taped a piece of plastic over my window and endure all the laughs and sniggers. If these morons can’t support the car properly with spare parts why sell it here? Is it because Malaysians are easy suckers?

• zachx85 on Jul 16, 2013 at 10:55 am

the only Ford i’m buying is their pick-ups.

other models, i’ll only consider if they throw in Maya Karin too.. keh3x!

• niuhje on Jul 16, 2013 at 11:06 am

turun la harga sikit SD… where’s the Raya spirit?

• DotCom on Jul 17, 2013 at 10:44 am

I’ve received my Titanium+ for RM120500 (NCD 55% ~ RM1900 + RM6750 discount + LG Smart Mobile Printer) & placed the order on Saturday & car was ready by next following Saturday.
    I think it’s a good deal but I had to check with several dealers over the discounts – suggest the same is done before jumping onto any conclusion about poor discounts.
    Resale value is significantly better than the pre-2012 models although it can’t be compared to Japs like Honda’s Civic and Toyota’s Altis.
    Anyway, having any car itself is a liability, so don’t expect to make any profit whenever you buy a car unless your intentions are different.

• Arcane guy on Jul 18, 2013 at 8:25 pm

DotCom can I have d contact of the dealer u gt d focus from …was just abt to make a purchase …this deal sound wayyyy btr! Pls ASAP. Tq.