VIDEO: On board the Peugeot RCZ R at Goodwood

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TY1qiy-LK1M&feature=youtu.be

If you’ve ever wondered what it would be like to tear up the historic hill at glorious Goodwood, you’re in luck – Peugeot UK has provided us with a clip of the recently-unveiled Peugeot RCZ R undertaking the climb – from racing driver Bradley Philpot’s point of view.

As you can see, it’s not at all a long run – only 1.86 km, to be exact – but still, there are some rather narrow sections that seem to spring out of nowhere, so it’s not exactly a stroll in the park.

The most powerful production Peugeot ever has 270 hp and 330 Nm of torque at its disposal, thanks to a tuned 1.6 litre THP engine. Armed with a six-speed manual gearbox, it completes the century sprint in under six seconds before going on to hit a limited 250 km/h.

Closer to home, the facelifted Peugeot RCZ is now available – RM244k is asked for the THP 163 variant (163 hp, 240 Nm) with a six-speed auto ‘box.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• with some mods… my vios can smoke RCZ

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 31
    • persona driver on Jul 17, 2013 at 12:52 pm

Dont be naive my friend~~ or u just be sarcastic?

• you can never never never smoked RCZ with your pathetic vios, even 308T you only can smell its smoke.
      you thought by adding spoiler and bodykit and TRD sport sticker can add hp to your underpower vios?
      you really dont know how far apart 141nm to 240nm to 330nm.
      if a 660cc kancil say can smoked your vios,you must be laughing,
      that is why now i am laughing also.

• doesn’t care how fast your vios can go. u still drive a vios

• Jimmy on Jul 17, 2013 at 5:25 pm

3 years and people will mostly forget the original.
    Puppet show, konon.

• kambinganas on Jul 17, 2013 at 6:12 pm

Asal kete ni goyang banyak dalam video?

• Harvin Singh on Aug 26, 2013 at 4:54 am

Looks nice! would of like to hear more exhaust noise less windy phone calls sounds haha