Honda Malaysia offers Mugen parts for the Civic

honda-civic-mugen-h

Last month we wrote about Mugen introducing a range of accessories for the ninth-gen Asian-market Honda Civic. Didn’t take long for the stuff to reach our shores, and Honda Malaysia is now offering them for sale.

Two packages are available from Honda Malaysia. The first is a Mugen Aerokit Package, where for RM7,600 you get a Front Sports Grille, Front Under Spoiler, Side Under Spoiler, Rear Under Spoiler and Tailgate Spoiler.

The Mugen Full Package is available for RM8,500, and it adds on Door Visors to the Aerokit Package. No rims on the local HM menu, though.

Parts can also be purchased separately. The bodykit is made from ABS thermoplastic. Click on the screenshots below to see individual part description and prices.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Sweet~
    And its full package price is lower than Nissan Almera’s IMPUL. aaarrgh…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 24
  • Civic on Jul 18, 2013 at 4:45 pm

Pay RM8.5k to cover up the fog lamps.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 4
  • CKD Master on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:01 pm

Ugly car still will look ugly even wearing nice bodykit

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 21
  • Love Proton on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:02 pm

Proton Preve look more handsome and cool with mugen bodykits

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 105
  • adnoh on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:06 pm

too expensive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 0
  • _xXx_ on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:08 pm

so, 50PS gained for the ‘upgrade’?…
    ingat duit owg2 mesia ni semua jatuh dr langit…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 2
  • Kalimaca Chan on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:15 pm

Pay RM8.5k to join the ah beng club.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 6
  • HondaJai on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:32 pm

Sometime you just wonder what the hell they have been thinking. Seriously this design????? And they have the guts to sell it at 8.5K.

Maybe Mugen should not shoulder all the blames. How could you make something looks nice when it is ugly in the begining?

I think Honda is seriously losing it

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 1
  • might on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:34 pm

Seriously plz look at the pricing for the fix … i would say please welcome and got to ABC shop to fix al those under 3k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
  • might on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:35 pm

Door Visor RM 900. …malaysians are toooooo rich.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 1
  • albag on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:50 pm

Adding those kits will also add extra 50bhp.. VTEC truly kicks in yo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
  • Don't buy new car on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:50 pm

RM8500 for cosmetic changes which adds absolutely nothing to performance, it might even add on drag to the vehicle causing reduced fuel consumption.
    No thanks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
  • Bored on Jul 18, 2013 at 6:05 pm

8.5k from Honda will eventually cost 2-3k at Brothers and etc… yawn…

Why not introduce a performance kit that actually makes the car faster, instead of just making a car the LOOKS FAST.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 1
  • DonkeyKong on Jul 18, 2013 at 6:26 pm

Makes the car uglier, adds drag, and does nothing for performance and appearance.

That sounds exactly the same as TRD Vios.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
  • Johnny on Jul 18, 2013 at 6:55 pm

What a ripoff HONDA! RM1,580 for front sports….GRILL!? An entire bumper costs half of that!

I’m estimating total actual price = RM2K

Only the rich ah beng will buy this body kit. Smarter ones will go for aftermarket parts.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
    • Kualasmartas on Jul 18, 2013 at 9:18 pm

Those cash-smarts get the aftermarket/replicas, but those who are smart in the case of long term quality, would save up and get this.

I got no cash to spend this much on cosmetics, but i also dont have enough to spend on sending my car to repair rust and leakage from Honda Service from installing and drilling holes into bonnet, so i can continue my warranty for other parts of the car. – ofcourse, warranty will void if such alterations is done using aftermarket products and sunway guys drilling holes into body panels.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 14
  • preve can easily tapau this car

kthxbai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 18
  • They should do Stage 2 upgrade to smoke the Preve! :D

• Door visor RM900? Wargh…. It crazy

• Ah wei on Jul 18, 2013 at 8:59 pm

Joke of the century!

• Kualasmartas on Jul 18, 2013 at 9:12 pm

Guys, this is Mugen we are talking about, like AMG, MSport of Honda. Nothing in the T&C that is said you MUST buy this package, but its ofcourse for those who wish to spend that much cash on cosmetics.

You can simply buy Modulo if you think this is too much, or buy replicas from Seri Kembangan/Sunway. But those who want an easy way out to pimp up their civics, which includes time (go to any Honda center and sure got, also 1 day to install – instead of searching, hovering on Mudah.my to find these kits) and also Honda Warranty.

I sudah kena, bough replica Modulo from Brothers for my Civic, after 4 months, drill holes cause leaking into rear bonnet and rear bumper split after i hit a curb (during parking) coz of weak materials. Cost? RM2700. Now bonnet rusted and no more warranty from Honda for damages.

Regrets, yes, but if i had the cash IF they did provide Mugen last year or two, i would get it regardless. But ofcourse, its damn expensive to spend on mods but i guess its worth, after all, this is original piece.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 29
  • cuntlies on Jul 18, 2013 at 9:46 pm

Honda, ini kalilah mati!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
  • Skyfall on Jul 18, 2013 at 9:56 pm

Wow. People still drive civic?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 2
    • myvito on Jul 19, 2013 at 12:09 am

top sale for sedan car, you must be live in ceruk hutan not seeing people drine the new civic

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 36
      • skyfall on Jul 19, 2013 at 7:18 am

Nah..im working in d uk.civics for rempit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
        • wan83 on Jul 19, 2013 at 9:10 am

Yeah rite. Ulu Kelang, ke Ulu Kinta?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 14
          • harhar on Jul 21, 2013 at 1:17 am

Oh bro, thers another part of d world called united kingdom in case u didnt know. Google it bro. Thers more interesting stuff out ther than d place u only know. Har.. Har..

• civic on Jul 19, 2013 at 9:17 am

yup,civics quiet rare compared to golf/astra in the UK…btw, most of the civics there are the diesels idtec

• yippy on Jul 19, 2013 at 8:26 pm

Civic driver feels inferior looking at preve which has led position lamps, pity. altis also doesn’t have it factory installed, so lame.

• oppa gangbang style on Jul 20, 2013 at 11:41 pm

yaaa right..haha..with drl preve drive better than civic..pfft..without drl people still look up to you if you drive a civic..preve not even close

• nasiayam on Jul 18, 2013 at 10:16 pm

just want to know engine part

• Dear Mr. Mugen,
    You are getting funny. Now jumping onto bandwagon with TRD.

Expensive joke. Cartoon. Beng. Thanks.

• fel33 on Jul 19, 2013 at 8:07 am

will wait for proton civic version!!!!

• jason on Jul 19, 2013 at 8:30 am

it looks a lot nicer in the metal. see it before commenting. the price is pricey but you can be proud because you have the original kit on.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 17
  • this mugen package is crazy.. better buy TRD vios

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
  • this only for those who want to merge their car loan with this bodykit

• If this is the original Mugen kit from japan, the price is still justified. BUT if its one of those 3rd party ones like any accessory shop, then Honda thumbs down.

• I have better ways to spend my 8.5k. Good luck.

• VeloMAster on Feb 25, 2014 at 9:51 pm

Shesshhhh

Ma velo can babysit those modulo n mugen bodykits at any F real time!