Mazda 3 Coupe – will there be one for the US market?

Mazda3 Coupe Theo-03

You would have seen the all-new 2014 Mazda 3 sedan and hatchback by now, and from what we observe in the comments section, most like what they see, praising the C-segment car’s sweeping lines and overall design.

We agree that the new 3 is pretty, and it will make a good base for a coupe variant that will take on the Honda Civic Coupe, Kia Forte Koup and Hyundai Elantra Coupe in the US, the only market with demand for mass market sedan derived coupes.

With this in mind, Theophilus Chin has rendered a two-door Mazda 3 for us chew on. What do you think of his Mazda 3 Coupe? See the real 2014 Mazda 3 hatchback and sedan here.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• say “boo…. ” to this coupe

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 53
  • cuntlies on Jul 18, 2013 at 1:26 pm

This is too sexy!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
  • again.. mazda with its boring design.. better buy the new vios

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 169 Thumb down 88
    • Suoerman on Jul 18, 2013 at 3:22 pm

Are you serious? Two reasons for your comment, you r either drunk and sick or u r a Toyota salesman desperate for commission. How can one say Mazda design is boring? Come on la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
      • Jacksonkua on Jul 18, 2013 at 7:57 pm

Toyota salesman nowadays also sell other car brand in order for them to survive!
        I a bit petty them due to not so much educated.
        But always, attitude is main problem despite their low level of edu.
        Who’s to blame?

• again.. Toyota with its boring design.. better buy the new Mazda 3

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
  • tak ramai dapat guna kereta macam ini sebab harga kereta di Malaysia sangat mahal..kalau beli sampai berkarat berlubang baru dapat tukar kereta…banyak model2 kereta cantik masuk Malaysia,tapi sayang ramai rakyat Malaysia tak merasa nak guna kereta2 ini sebab harga mahal..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 1
  • wa sangat kaya..wa akan beli

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
  • Is this a filler post; no new news to report? Just simply ask a random question with a rendering which may or may not see the light? Pure speculation and no substance.

I really don’t understand all the renderings…what’s the purpose, so what if it’s nice? For ppl to dream dream and guess guess? Just wait for the real thing la..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 17
    • frenzyaustin on Jul 18, 2013 at 6:17 pm

That rendering is his own hobby, it’s even better that he shared his work to all of us.
      Our comment here don’t serve any purpose but we still commenting here? To change the Automotive industry? For ppl to dream?

• Danny Tan (Member) on Jul 18, 2013 at 6:30 pm

Why so angry? Variety is the spice of life, friend :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
  • Sam Looser on Jul 18, 2013 at 4:31 pm

this kind of design gonna be boring so fast

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 17
  • Milton on Jul 18, 2013 at 6:54 pm

I’m In Love!

• Ahmadfaris93 on Jul 22, 2013 at 12:32 pm

I dont see why not. There’s already the Honda Accord coupe in the USA. I wish they sell the Accord coupe here too.

• Denise Magias on May 04, 2014 at 8:29 pm

I’m going to be in the market of buying a new car. I’ve looked at many cars so far. Unfortunately, no car has given me the wow factor. The Mazda 3 Coupe has given me the big WOW factor. LOVE IT!!!