MINI Countryman ALL4 Camp – apartment on wheels

Countryman ALL4 Camp-06

Thought the MINI Clubvan Camper we showed you earlier this week was cute? Here’s another one from the same mould, the MINI Countryman ALL4 Camp. Based on the all-wheel drive Countryman, the Camp is a moving camp, an apartment on wheels, literally.

Need a place to sleep after a long drive? Just head upstairs in the Countryman ALL4 Camp, which has a roof-top tent. Easily mounted on any MINI, the upper half of the tent is simply folded out of its storage box. Plump up the pillows and two occupants are ready to relax, then wake up to a perfect view of the ocean, mountain or valley.

The roof-top tent folds away into its box when it’s not needed, sandwich style. Need something from 7-Eleven? The Countryman ALL4 Camp can take on mountain bikes on the specially fitted bicycle rack at the back. Like the Clubvan Camper, this one is just a concept for now. Which do you prefer?

The MINI Countryman (without the house) is now locally assembled in Malaysia, priced from RM219k. The performance JCW version of the five-door hatch is also available for RM319k.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• penanghasitall on Jul 25, 2013 at 1:28 pm

brilliant!!

• Ada Jie on Jul 25, 2013 at 2:23 pm

Use it anywhere in Malaysia and you will be robbed, kidnapped, molested, raped, killed in no time

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 20
    • criminal are everywhere…what makes u think u’ll be safer elsewhere. in fact..Malaysia was considered among the safest country for tourist..not only compared to our asean region..but whole wide world..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 53
      • Niadruob Ynohtna on Jul 25, 2013 at 4:34 pm

Wow! You must be living under the coconut shell. LOL!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 17
        • Jimmy on Jul 25, 2013 at 6:00 pm

Is he from utusan or something like that?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 11
          • http://news.yahoo.com/blogs/lookout/countries-safe-danger-travel-140344866.html
            I dont know if green means danger to you.
            tell me if yahoo have associate with utusan.
            who live in coconut shell now..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
      • Hiroshi on Jul 26, 2013 at 3:17 am

u must live in malaysia cave, Tourist was shock about our crime rate

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
        • @apo, one person article in Yahoo doesn’t mean the real truth. The fact is, the author doesn’t live in Malaysia.

• MaxTT on Jul 26, 2013 at 1:41 pm

Keyword “WAS”. statistics have changed my friend

• Buddy, in the immortal words of John Henry, “What are you smokin?” Any chance u r from London or support an BPL team who go with the nickname “Gunners”?

• driver on Jul 29, 2013 at 12:13 am

I second your point that criminals are everywhere.. but you might want to re-think on the rest of the comments.

• Why ppl like to look down at their own country??
      Any of us forumers here always kena robbed, raped, kidnapped, molested the minute we walk on the street??
      Or are you talking from your bad experience??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 13
      • Sam Looser on Jul 26, 2013 at 12:09 pm

no..they read from their friends’ Facebook page shared by other someone else dunno who

• driver on Jul 29, 2013 at 12:16 am

framing effect by the media.. on the other side of the coin, jika tiada angin masakan pokok bergoyang.

am not sure which one to go either.

• pancai on Jul 25, 2013 at 2:30 pm

But no toilet?

• Ada Jie on Jul 25, 2013 at 2:54 pm

might as well buy a C22 van, fold all the back seat and sleep inside. Safer that way in Malaysia considering our ‘LOW’ crime rate.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 19
    • Jimmy on Jul 25, 2013 at 6:03 pm

Or the Pregio, I guess. And use bulletproof window tinting film, 8 mill punya.

• Keris Jawa on Jul 25, 2013 at 3:08 pm

Enough room for a threesome?

• In Malaysia you will be driven away and wake up in other place the next morning. LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • kadajawi on Jul 25, 2013 at 4:06 pm

Anyone thinking of Top Gear here? The races with 2 cars stacked?

• Kalun on Jul 25, 2013 at 7:40 pm

Looks like James May’s Lotus camper rocket on his car. LOL

• homeless with style. another brilliant idea frm a conti.

• gavin on Jul 26, 2013 at 8:14 am

can afford this why lah camp outside? better stay hotel or get a Range rover with enough space for tents for 10 people

• abuya123 on Jul 26, 2013 at 10:47 am

Dont be superstupid here all mangkuk! This about add on selling product, something that rich people look for it. Seems beneficial but actually waste money for them.

Crime rate? Hahaha…. Mini only sell product. They never force buyer to use it. They just ‘show’ how to use it and indirectly ask buyer to buy

• MINI Countryman ALL4 Camp way better than Clubvan