Honda Malaysia’s free balik kampung car inspection

honda-hari-raya

Honda owners joining the balik kampung exodus for the upcoming Hari Raya celebrations take note. Honda Malaysia is offering a free 22-point car inspection at selected PLUS highway R&R stops. A chart showing exact location and timing is below.

The inspection will cover fluid, basic function, system and exterior sections, and will take from 10-15 minutes per car. Note that it is just an inspection, and no repairs will be done should any be required. A full list of what the inspection includes is below.

Recently, Honda Malaysia staff handed out safety leaflets with highway emergency contact numbers, bottled water, mints and dates to motorists at Sg Besi and Duta toll plazas. The ‘Road Safety At Your Finger-Tips’ leaflet uses illustrated visuals to convey safety tips for both before and during a road trip.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Does it applicable to my 20 years-OLD EG8?

• that dude in car not balik kampung..must be go clubbing or something…..and that ugly ear piercing..

• No need to be so critical thinking. Small ear peice also u comment

• Good try but not going to help much. as you suppose to check and service your car before balik kampung as not service your car half way balik kampung….or you car will break down before you reach these R&R area

• Kubuddy on Jul 31, 2013 at 11:51 am

Macam 2 marketing mainly aim for those guys yet with H. If H serious to assist the owner please fix a permanent SC there

• Norman on Jul 30, 2013 at 7:52 pm

Inspect or not its all in the mindset,Every festive seasons sure got major accidents and death cause everyone wanna be Schumacher everyone think they’re driving Ferraris.Those Wira EVO/Myvi turbo all dun say,Car alrdy lack safety aspect yet driving like an arse…If drivers all give and take I’m sure accidents can be lessen