New Honda Jazz with Mugen accessories leaked

mugen-fit-01

Last month saw the online debut of the third-generation 2014 Honda Jazz (Fit in Japan and the US). Featuring “Exciting H Design” the familiar basic shape remains, but a much more aggressive approach is evident at both ends. The sides too possess dramatic lines and deep creases to appear more sophisticated than before.

The sporty flavoured Fit RS should be racy enough for most, with huge bumper cutouts at both ends, side skirts, bigger wheels and a tailgate spoiler, but these leaked images of a fully-kitted Mugen version show an even more extreme Jazz.

mugen-fit-02

Two cars are seen here, and they’re not identical. One kit is for the less sporty looking variants (white car) while the other is for the already kitted up RS and S Package variants. In the latter, the shape of the air intakes have been altered by Mugen, there’s an option for LED fog lamps and a different rear spoiler design.

Common items include a Mugen front grille that leaves no space for the H logo, big multi-spoke wheels, door visors and black wing mirror caps. At the back, Mugen adds on a rear diffuser with a blinker in the middle. The rear overhang section also appears to have changed in shape. So for those who are already thinking of jazzing up their future Jazz, Mugen’s the answer.

Click here for details and gallery of the new third-gen Jazz.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 221
    • OMG!! Which shole did u born from?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 3
      • Looks OK lah…the rear macam Myvi SE…

See, even Mugen also copy Perodua style LOL!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 34
    • Seriously? TRD? I rather go with Impul.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 18
    • i love toyota....my foot on Aug 06, 2013 at 7:22 pm

VIOS? thats a sissy car la..ugly as hell. Honda design is the best

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 61
      • Green on Aug 06, 2013 at 7:45 pm

I love both Toyota and Honda.

Both Reliable, fuel efficient.
        which 1 cheaper, which 1 nicer, I buy which one.

Both TOyota or Honda, also come with same service cost as proton only.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 35
        • Same service cost? Are you kidding me? My Honda City (2009, not the facelifted one) costs me around RM500 for minor service and check-up, major service can hit up to RM1000-1500. Proton is about RM200-300, or even lesser. Even Perodua Myvi only cost about RM150.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 12
      • you know nothing about car bro.just admit it

• die with trd and impul… long live mazdaspeed and mugen…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 14
    • dwayne john on Aug 06, 2013 at 10:07 pm

TRD sucks.Pure SHIT.Honda wins Toyota=MOVING NOWHERE.LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 8
    • TRD suxk! butter buy the Myvi Extreme! lagi power lagi best wuhoo!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 12
  • Norman on Aug 06, 2013 at 5:36 pm

Soon there will be ckd one built in Malaysia.Thanks to its collaboration with Proton,Proton kena screw big time already

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 4
    • kambinganas on Aug 06, 2013 at 5:40 pm

As they say in Alien vs Predator:
      “Whoever wins… We lose”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 1
  • xenogearz™ on Aug 06, 2013 at 5:52 pm

Nice, especially the red coloured one…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 5
  • Redwings on Aug 06, 2013 at 6:01 pm

This could be the reason why the current jazz CKD and jazz hybrid CKD special discount!
    I was suppose to get jazz hybrid CKD and now have to hold on until this new jazz launched… Should be expected soon… Maybe early 2014…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 5
  • UGLY.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 104
  • loner on Aug 06, 2013 at 7:27 pm

Fugly backside, nerdy front … alien designers pls leave earth, earth is too dangerous for u all …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 33
  • amigos on Aug 06, 2013 at 7:58 pm

i thought myvi extreme..sori confius..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 60
    • dwayne john on Aug 06, 2013 at 10:10 pm

MYVI SUCKS la. Owned the extreme version. drives like A Piece of Trash.Jazz the toyota MYVI killer.perodua=building JUnk,people LAST.LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 24
      • janice on Aug 06, 2013 at 10:30 pm

walao.fully support u dwayne john.i own a yellow myvi extreme(Useless SHIT Car).Extreme?like hell man.sales gimmick oni.bumblebee?HELL NO MAN!!!i am selling that shitty MYVI soon.i just test drove my cousin’s jazz modulo.Extremely nice car compared to the useless crap myvi extreme!!!!you are right.MYVi extreme is owned and killed by Honda Jazz/Fit.Hahaha building SHIT people Last.LOL.Perodua’s shitty hopeless tagline

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 12
        • I think he is trying to communicate, what should I do?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 26
          • frenzyaustin on Aug 07, 2013 at 8:49 am

I understand this language, he just want so change, nevermind, just ignore it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 2
        • WhatTheFish? on Aug 06, 2013 at 11:51 pm

Both owned a myvi. Then complain it’s a thrash. Did u both test drove the myvi before u bought it? U both bodoh ke gila? It’s even known by public (but not u two) for it’s sampan handling. U should bought the jazz in the first place. Too scared to go to honda showroom with your limited budget? Obviously u juz got enough to buy myvi. Just suck it up guys. I feel sorry for u guys.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 31
          • ignore them..both if them is crap..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 35
          • Hey.. Don’t say they gila la. Not very nice of u. They’re just bodoh sombong. Haha. I support u both!
            Go buy the honda jazz.. Nevermind with your limited budget. U drive honda ma!
            No money to survive till end of month after paying the installment? Ask mama n papa lor. Ah long can help you too. As long as i drive honda ma!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 33
        • PUI myvi extreme 1,5. kereta tu macam besi buruk(TRash TIN KOSONG)bodykit pun macam sial.hideous gilar.aku baru testdrive.disgrace kpd piminat-peminat kereta di malaysia.memang waste money kalau beli myvi.masa belajar di usa,diorang semua memandu kereta dodge charger,ford mustang. saya nak sewa kereta myvi.mat salih tu kata tak pernah dengar apa tu?tax kereta negara kita terlalu tinggi.nasib baik ada ckd jazz skrg.Celaka perodua myvi,kereta sial.KOments TU si dwayne dgn jan memang excellent.Saya agree dgn mereka berdua.CELAKA PERODUA MYVI EXTREME!!!!EXTREME SIAL!!!!lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
        • Ghondaz on Aug 28, 2013 at 12:02 pm

errr.. this is not facebook..

• leonardo austin on Aug 07, 2013 at 2:58 pm

Aiyo bro and sis dun worry,i know how u all feel.
        Just save ur money and buy the jazz lo.the money from ur 2nd hand myvi can use to buy jazz.Dun worry its just a car.relax man.i also got personal problems with my myvi.just be thankful with whatever car u have.my advice,just work hard and buy whatever car u want.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 0
        • timmy on Aug 07, 2013 at 3:56 pm

words from a wise malaysian driver.yea man, work hard+excellent salary= no myvi extreme.Guys check out top gear review of myvi.damn hilarious man.old clip but still a classic.if not mistaken,top gear got mention that there are better cars out there besides toyota myvi.I drive a suzuki swift and can honestly say its much more fun to drive than the useless myvi.Sorry

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
          • yea the myvi old model 2/10.Agreed with leo.work hard pray for tax decrease in malaysia, then can choose non perodua cars like ford fiesta,kia rio,suzuki swift, hyundai matrix(extremely affordable now) and of course the HOnda JAZZ.MYvi now in deep SHIT.PUI MYVI!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
  • The one in white looks better as it is less cluttered, or maybe simply because it is white. The 2014 Jazz is a very color dependent car. But someone needs to ply open that additional rear window ‘reflectors(?)’ just ruins everything about the rear.

• if u look closely the front looks like New VIOS.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 15
  • love the front, hate the rear..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
  • sambalbabi on Aug 06, 2013 at 9:38 pm

should look nicer in the flesh.

• Kuinosan on Aug 06, 2013 at 10:10 pm

What’s with Honda design team nowadays? Have they lost their way? Their designs are getting from bad to worse. This new Jazz really look like a cut and paste product with all the bodykit and patch panels all round it’s body. Sigh! I use to love Honda cars, but now…it’s a real dissapointment!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 52
  • Polo Saga on Aug 06, 2013 at 10:21 pm

Nice!! Now we r talking!

• Darren on Aug 06, 2013 at 10:25 pm

The back does look like myvi se take a proper look
    I’m not a hater I drive a Honda.

• Japanese cars change models every 3+3 years. Meaning that, 3 years for pre-facelifted, another 3 years for facelifted. Continental cars every 4+4 years.

This jazz, 1st generation=2001+6=2007. For 2nd generation, 2007+6=2013. Third generation=2013+6=2019.

• Cyber on Aug 07, 2013 at 6:57 am

adoiiiiii …. my eyes hurt when i see the pics. So damn ugly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
  • do'oh on Aug 07, 2013 at 10:22 am

R3 IS THE BEST!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
  • preve hback

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • Gua punya rasa on Aug 07, 2013 at 12:16 pm

ok ni gua rasa.. nice design, looks sporty n up to date. tapi gua nak tunggu proton hb tu, nampak macam smart. harga ok, gua angkat satu!!!

• Toyota Vs Honda
    of course Honda win la..

girls nowadays prefer Honda more lor,

honda V-tec Kick in YO~!
    toyota Flying Dugong

• Sleeker than MyVi, bigger than Fiesta or Rio. overall not bad.

• too many honda’s lover right here… haha

• janice on Aug 07, 2013 at 6:28 pm

Malaysians will forever WORSHIP Honda!!!!!Thats why.Stupid bastards.LOL

• nice looking except the front lip and roof spoiler, think they r not necessary. still can see honda soul in this model. Honda is the only japanese car maker with soul except honda city. nsx? still lives strong and very sought after in usa.

• what an Alien design!! Freaking weird