W212 Mercedes-Benz E-Class facelift launched – E 200 Avantgarde and E 250 Avantgarde, RM367k-RM406k

mercedes-benz e-class facelift

Mercedes-Benz Malaysia has introduced the W212 E-Class facelift in the country. The locally-assembled sedan – which had its global reveal in December last year – arrives in two model guises, these being the E 200 and E 250 CGI, both available only in Avantgarde trim.

A new face leads exterior revisions – fresh items include a sports grille complete with a central star and new, full-LED headlamps, replete with DRLs. Both bonnet and front bumper have also been completely redesigned – don’t know about them being organic in flow to the rest of the car, but it certainly makes for a very dynamic-looking front end.

Continuing on, there’s a new feature line, which runs below the structure line from the rear door through to the tail lamps, and lends the E-Class a longer look. Also revised, the side trim, which has been shifted downwards. Meanwhile, the rear gets new horizontally structured, two-tone LED tail lamps and a revised bumper.

Specification-wise, items such as Collision Prevention Assist and Attention Assist find their way on to the new W212, and both variants feature two-part trim with Black Ash wood that stretches across the entire dashboard.

Also new is a three-tube instrument cluster, revised design of the air vents as well as an analogue clock between the two central air vents, while a DVD player has replaced the DVD changer found previously.

In terms of new kit, the facelifted E 200 now features Artico leather on the upper section of the dashboard, which was reserved for the E 250 and upwards on the pre-facelift. The car still rides on 17-inch wheels, but a new five twin-spoke design replaces the 10 twin-spoke wheel from before.

Elsewhere, the spare wheel on the E 200 is now a compact unit (a space saver, if you will), while the intelligent headlight control now has a ‘Plus’ suffix.

The E 250 Avantgarde, meanwhile, features an additional Exterior Sports Package that includes 18-inch five twin-spoke alloys with mixed 245/40 front and 265/35 rear tyres (previously, 17-inch units), larger perforated disc brakes at the front with calipers displaying Mercedes-Benz lettering, and two square integrated tailpipes at the rear. It also gets Remote Bootlid Closing and an electric panoramic sliding glass sunroof, both not found on the E 200.

A M274 2.0 BlueDIRECT mill replaces the previous 1.8 litre CGI lump. Novelties on this one include fast-acting piezo injectors for multiple injection, quick multi-spark ignition, turbocharging, fully-variable camshaft adjustment on the inlet and exhaust side, as well as a controlled oil pump.

The E 200 now does 184 hp at 5,500 rpm and 300 Nm of torque between 1,200 rpm to 4,000 rpm, compared to the outgoing E 200 CGI’s 184 hp and 270 Nm. The new E 250 gets 211 hp at 5,500 rpm and 350 Nm of torque from 1,200 rpm to 4,000 rpm, as opposed to the older E 250 CGI’s 204 hp and 310 Nm. The 0-100 km/h sprint time hasn’t changed for the E 200, but for the E 250, it’s down from 7.7 seconds to 7.4 seconds.

Both different output tune M274s are paired to a 7G-Tronic Plus automatic transmission with Direct Select shifter and shift paddles – the steering column mounted shift lever is now standard throughout the range.

The E 200 Avantgarde is priced at RM366,888, while the E 250 Avantgarde goes for RM405,888, both-on-the-road without insurance. Both models are locally-assembled, but there will be a third CKD model added by the end of the year – the E 400, powered by Mercedes-Benz’s new 3.0 litre turbocharged V6 engine producing 328 hp and 480 Nm of torque.

The E 400 will likely get the AMG Sports pack, hopefully with a very interesting price tag versus the Audi A6 3.0 TFSI and BMW 535i, since it will be the only locally-assembled model in that engine displacement range.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Honda style ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 20
    • BMW 2 Years Warranty on Aug 15, 2013 at 6:19 pm

Any idea why BMW is still giving us ONLY 2 years warranty. BMW is not doing this anywhere in the world EXCEPT Malaysia. No other car company is giving 2 years. Now, everyone is giving minimum 3 years with majority giving 5 years.

Consumer laws are so weak in Malaysia that BMW Malaysia is taking advantage of the situation here because they know, Asians buy the car for prestige and showing off, so no matter what, Asians will buy. Throw anything to Asians, and they will take it so long as they will be able to show to their neighbours and peers they have achieved success. BMW knows this.

But despite Asians having a strong need to keep up with the joneses and showing off, it is a matter of principle and dignity for a car company to give at least 3 years warranty, if not 5 years.

BMW Malaysia, stop screwing your customers. Yes, the rich people don’t mind you giving just 2 years because they have all the money in the world. But there are also middle incomed buyers who rely on such long warranties for peace of mind. If MBM can up the warranty to 4 years, why BMW cannot? Such a disgrace, a car company making so much of money, backed by Malaysia’s biggest conglomerate Sime Darby, short changing Malaysians.

BMW Malaysia, don’t forget, your car prices are so cheap globally.

This are local BMW Prices vs US BMW car prices. BMW Malaysia is reaping so much of profit and they are just giving 2 years warranty still?

BMW 328i
      US$36,500 (RM109,500) RM300,000

BMW 528i
      US$46,900 (RM149,000) RM400,000

BMW 535i
      US$52,500 (RM157,000) RM600,000

BMW X5
      US$47,500 (RM142,500) RM580,000

The profit margin is even higher because BMW Malaysia CKD most models and the cost in Malaysia is even cheaper than the 4 models listed above because using Malaysian CKD parts. Somemore, if CBU models, BMW Malaysia gets it even cheaper from its principal in Germany compared to the prices above.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 281 Thumb down 39
      • Niamah on Aug 15, 2013 at 6:34 pm

Completely agree with your grouses with BMW but can we frickin keep this about the E Class please?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 17
      • Toffeeman on Aug 15, 2013 at 8:43 pm

And I was told BMW Malaysia intends to increase price for the new facelift 5 series. I really think they are taking Malaysian consumers for granted.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 2
      • Simple, don't like, don't buy on Aug 15, 2013 at 10:39 pm

If you’re so butthurt about it, then don’t buy BMW I guess?

It’s just pure business my friend. Don’t tell me you expect BMW Malaysia to be a charitable organization? Sellers want to give the least for the most money, buyers wants the most with the least money. Willing buyer, willing seller. No one forces you to buy anyway.

If BMW Malaysia doesn’t want to offer 4 years warranty like MBM, then so be it, they lose the marginal buyers to alternative brands, but the lower warranty obligation cost per car may offset the marginal cost. Just pure business sense, you see? The Management of BMW Malaysia doesn’t owe any obligation for the “middle income buyers” that you mentioned, they have a fiduciary duty to create the most value for their shareholders.

So, hey, just buy the facelifted E-class? It looks equally awesome now like the F10.

Cheers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 153
        • Unintelligent Comment on Aug 16, 2013 at 9:24 am

Only an oppressed person with low inferiority complex will want high prices and lesser goods delivered to him when he buys something. Intelligent people demand for moneys worth. The Billionaires in Malaysia actually bargain when they buy an item and squeeze more from the retailer. Its the unintelligent that say don’t like then don’t buy.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 129 Thumb down 5
          • Simple, don't like, don't buy on Aug 16, 2013 at 1:08 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 112
          • Tan Seng Chee on Aug 16, 2013 at 1:59 pm

I agree fully. Only a really daft person accept crap. Clever people fight for their rights. Please don’t be a door mat and fight for better things in life.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 0
        • Md Zahid on Aug 16, 2013 at 9:38 am

Logic bodoh. If TNB raise their letrik price, I wish more people stand up and fight for lower prices. Tapi orang bodoh will say, don’t like TNB, don’t use lah. Buy your own generator and use solar panels in your house for letrik.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 113 Thumb down 4
          • Simple, don't like, don't buy on Aug 16, 2013 at 1:14 pm

Point 1 – Do you understand the difference between a monopoly and an oligopolistic market?

Point 2 – If TNB doesn’t raise their electric prices through the Fuel Cost Pass Through Mechanism, more government subsidies are required, and will hence issue more debt to finance it. Do you want to see another Fitch downgrade on the country’s credit outlook that is disastrous to business and growth?

Point 3 – Oh I actually like it that TNB is raising prices. Electricity prices have been subsidized for way too long, the system is unsustainable, they are finally doing the right thing.

Truths are cruel. Man up and face it, my friend.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 94
          • Tan Seng Chee on Aug 16, 2013 at 2:01 pm

Oh my, were you an abused child when you were young? Always accepting what is thrown onto you? Poor child!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 7
      • gerald on Aug 15, 2013 at 11:21 pm

yup

• Kumar on Aug 16, 2013 at 11:42 am

In reality, people in the US pay higher taxes and real market prices for fuel compared to us. The US government is able to collect more revenue that way. We pay lower income tax, lower fuel and road tax hence forth, there must be a balance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 28
      • Luke Skywalker on Aug 16, 2013 at 8:58 pm

The money doesnt go them. it goes to the goverment. What you have here is tax and branding. i would like to correct on the asian matter. its not what you throw at them that keeps them interested but rather the absence of a prestigous asian car company? honda? toyota? hyundai? theyre just subpar saving cost where they can and providing a hint of luxury. im not saying theyre not a good car but luxury is not their thing really. and thus why so many “asians keep up with the joneses” by joneses im assuming youre talking about americans. because luxury car comes from italy, germany and great britain. some may say their cars arent even that good…but they sure know what consumer wants. asians are not that dumb well not all….our time is coming.

• LimPek on Aug 15, 2013 at 6:34 pm

LOL

• jolly_idiot on Aug 15, 2013 at 11:42 pm

only idiot will buy this car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 24
  • Maserati(Official) on Aug 15, 2013 at 5:48 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 169
    • BlueV12 on Aug 15, 2013 at 5:54 pm

Say’s the guy who can’t afford either one.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 138 Thumb down 2
      • Basher on Aug 15, 2013 at 10:35 pm

Mr Maserati, quick quick go take a picture of you and the car, post it up here. Our faces are waiting to be slapped!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 4
    • MaseratiSucks on Aug 15, 2013 at 6:04 pm

Ha Ha Ha, here comes the Maserati(Official) again. The one who bash car makes without rigid reason and make lame statements. You can find him at almost every post making lame statements. Cheers! :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 4
    • Maserati(Official) ‘ Nowadays ,u drive an E-class or a 5 series,nobody gives a damn already ‘

Really? u think this is Singapore or Hong kong ah? still a lot of old and junk cars here…

• Dude, even in hong kong and singapore there are alots of junk car. Just that they have more rich ppl than here and buyers are more liberal of buying cars unlike here. Here, buying a nice car will automatically being perceived as cronies, rich kid and all sorts of bullshit comments from the lowly and poor. In overseas, some really poor crap dont even care what you drive.

• You clearly aren't this car's target buyer on Aug 15, 2013 at 6:12 pm

Not everyone buys luxury cars based on what they are worried other people think of them..

• YeapyEvo on Aug 15, 2013 at 6:23 pm

Nowadays u drive Maserati nobody will give a damn too because u still have to stuck in a traffic jam, u want people “look up” to you better drive a helicopter

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 3
    • MercBenz on Aug 15, 2013 at 7:23 pm

Well, Maserati(Official) you may think that the E-Class and 5 Series are nothing nowadays assuming that you own a Panamera or Evoque. E and 5 are still considered a luxury to certain people. Not everyone is as lucky you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
      • bro, its not about lucky or unlucky. Its just that most ppl who has the money still dont dare to explore beyond E and 5. Therefore, our road like in Singapore, filled with E and 5.

• Jimmy on Aug 15, 2013 at 9:56 pm

I suspect you may not be the real Maserati with whom most of us are familiar.
      True, driving E-class is so so only, so don’t be too proud of ourselves if we drive one. It doesn’t mean that E-class is not a luxurious vehicle, don’t get me wrong.

• Mr Maserati, actually i kind of agree with u… 5 series or E class are actually kind of boring…. they are like ‘uniform’ car , car everybody wan to buy after they earn enough to afford 1… but this is malaysian consumer mentality(as they thought only driving a BMW or Merc means they are successful, or is it?? i know alot of ppl actually take very long loan to afford 1) , but they never really think with that much of money , they actually have alot other choices… we malaysian are buying brand instead of product(what we really need or what really suit us) thats why we are way falling behind compare to other countries… Not everything from Germany = good… get that ppl

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
      • yes, jkc. Actually with that amount of money. They can always go for Audi. And I personally recommending Audi A7. Test driven my uncle’s one and its very powerful and comfortable at the same time. Beside, Audi is really head turning. No wonder younger ppl nowadays tend to choose Audi over Bimmer and Merc. Now I can see the reason why.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
      • JKCSoueGrape on Aug 17, 2013 at 1:49 pm

This is a very typical sour grape comment. You want to bring a message that people who are driving E or 5 may not be rich and some are taking long loan. JKC, please dont ne so innocense and jeolous of what u cant afford. Work hard by, hopefully on day you can afford one.

• Yes, i agree with you. Today our road is filled with E-class and Merc. But you cant say ppl who buy this car has no taste. As u can see, most E and 5 buyers are early 40s to late 40s who has been driving this brand since at their young age. caused when they are like our age ( assumed mid 20s to early 30s). Merc and BMW are the only luxury brand in Malaysia that is reliable and comfortable. So well, they are likely to continue with this 2 brands. You seldom see 40s yo uncle driving Audi. Most Audi drivers are from slightly younger than the above mentioned generation. Therefore, u cant blame them and say they are boring la, idiot la.. besides, W212 is hot compared to pre-facelift. If u have the money, why not give it a try? right? just my $0.02. peace.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
      • KL Stray Cat on Aug 16, 2013 at 10:41 am

Hoi ! 40 year olds are not “uncles” !!

• Sorry if i offended u. 40s i will categorized them as matured adults then. ok? lol.. My uncle is driving A7 and he is just reached 40 this year.

• KL Stray Cat on Aug 16, 2013 at 2:07 pm

How about mature adults with a bigger disposable income ;)

You uncle with the A7 will definitely fall into this category.

• reliable??? My family used to have a e60 525i, and my uncle’s 320i. Both suffered a lot of mechanical failure and repair during the 1st 5years… End up sold off both of them…. Now my family is happy with RX 350 and CT200h…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
        • Curvy on Aug 16, 2013 at 6:38 pm

nah,.. i doubt u hv one.

• Haha, typical Malaysian thinking . ( u can’t afford one, doesn’t mean other ppl can’t afford too). So u are the type of consumer I mentioned above… Thanks to this kind of ppl ,in fact too much in our country.. That’s why we are goin backwards… :)

• huh? really? thats bad.. luckily F10 we having now doesnt have prob at all even after 2 years owning it. My dad’s previous E280 gave him quite a number of prob though. lol. But nowadays, when u talk abut relaibility and comfort, i thnk is Audi. How’s lexus’s ride btw? Owned the 1st generation RX 300 then never own any after that.

• Ignore those who said:”nah, i doubt you own one” Those ppl are the group of ppl that didnt make it in life yet jealous of other ppl. More and more this kind of ppl, Malaysia is going backward.

• MaserratiJKC on Aug 17, 2013 at 1:52 pm

Your famiy has actually dowgraded and they no longer can afford bmw. What a shame. Pls work hard boy.

• MaserratiJKC on Aug 17, 2013 at 6:13 pm

There are people who “nah” but they are owner of E or 5 or even more luxury car. It is worst if those who make comment wanted people to know that their Lexus sai car is better than merz. I really Nah if he really own one.

• Panamera? The toad-like thing? Evoque? The supermini land rover? NO.

• sour grapes

• Interior's dull and dated on Aug 15, 2013 at 6:03 pm

The Lexus ES and GS interior design is definitely way better than the e class.. Even the materials used in the lexus are uncomparable to the eclass. Merc should really do away with that useless pointless dated telephone numbered buttons on the dashboard. Plus,its locally assembled. Expect fit and finishes to be average and below proper luxury standards. My uncles e class is locally assembled and what do u know, in the first year, interior plastics were making sounds on rough roads and the wipers were jammed, which took the SC 2 whole weeks to fix…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 15
    • You clearly aren't this car's target buyer on Aug 15, 2013 at 6:10 pm

That “telephone buttons” is not just used for the telephone. They do a lot more such as allow you to choose your radio presets.

You need to understand that when you sit at the back of the car and your driver doesn’t really know how to use technology, it’s way easier to tell him to press number 1 or press number 2 for your radio stations instead of asking him to try to control the user interface when he is supposed to be focused on driving.

The 5-Series has the same buttons too, just that they lay it out horizontally instead of in a square telephone button format. The telephone button arrangement is useful because it can also double up as exactly that – a telephone dial pad.

Now just imagine trying to instruct your driver how to use the Audi A6 MMI or the terribly complicated Lexus GS multimedia interface… you will either get frustrated or he will accident your car. But in the 5-Series or E-Class you just tell him which shortcut button to press.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 11
      • droll on Aug 16, 2013 at 12:33 am

yup, you are right.

not only for selecting radio presets but if you look carefully the buttons also have letters on them like a handphone keypad. guess what? they can be used to enter text a.k.a T-9 like a handphone. this is useful when doing searches for phonebook entries or entering navigation data.

having a full set of 10 buttons there makes it a lot quicker to enter data. trust me, once you live with the convenience, you will understand.

the Lexus multimedia interface isn’t exactly as intuitive in this area.

• MaserratiJKC on Aug 17, 2013 at 6:19 pm

Mr Dull and dated. Pity you have to get the comment from yr uncle. Work hard lah boy, next time buy one E and tell us yr feeling. Dont hear here hear there only.

• BeemerFreak on Aug 15, 2013 at 6:38 pm

My year old Lexus started to have its steering stitching coming out…..damn.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 13
      • nah,.. i doubt u hv one.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
        • Beemer? on Aug 16, 2013 at 10:28 am

People who loves Mercs or beemers, generally will not love Lexus. Judging by your nickname Beemerfreak, yes. I HIGHLY DOUBT you have a lexus. Or can even afford any of this Segmant. Kthxbai

• MaserratiJKC on Aug 17, 2013 at 6:10 pm

I owned w212 for 2 years.I dont have such problem, instea of what yr uncle telling you, go get one yrself if you can afford only then you make proper comment Mr Dull.

• odd job worker on Aug 15, 2013 at 6:06 pm

nice car, wait 2 more years and buy recond and cut RM100k from selling price.
    Can’t wait for the new C-class to arrive on our shore.
    What to do, no money to buy brand new car, have to buy other people’s junk (recond) and act as though I am driving a premium(new) car.

• Niamah on Aug 15, 2013 at 6:35 pm

I already saw 2013 e class facelift with this same big star grille at grey importer. But it’s 220 CDI model I think not petrol

• No, actually its easy to distinguish whether u r driving recond or new car based on the car’s exterior and the design of the number plate itself.

• I can see there are many that dig the design, I’am not one of them. I find it rather inconsistence that there are some sharp and edgy lines and than there are some very bulbous and rounded ones. But that dosen’t mean I find it ugly, no far from it. At this segment, I will edge towards the Lexus GS and BMW 5er F10 for interior and exterior design respectively, but being a Merc, theres a sense of elegence that the other two just lacks.

• Niamah on Aug 15, 2013 at 6:36 pm

I feel this big star grille makes it lose elegance although the interior is very nice. The hood ornament version with the clean grile is way classier

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
    • frenzyaustin on Aug 15, 2013 at 9:06 pm

I agree too, feels like MB is trying too hard. It’s looks boring to start with and want to make it looks sporty, like turning a Camry to LFA. They should redesign the E-Class is want to be exciting to look.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
  • from the price looks like there’s no discount as promised by our ‘beloved government’

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 6
    • BLT CLUB on Aug 15, 2013 at 8:24 pm

You want a discount for a luxo-barge? Doctor dropped you as a child huh?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 13
  • Jimmy on Aug 15, 2013 at 9:49 pm

Real facelifts, always from MB.

There is an s , in case you miss it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
  • Good thing bought the pre-facelift model at a HUGE dealer discount a couple months ago.

The interior’s 98% the same and exterior-wise… hmm.. Just don’t like the bulbous snout. Looks out of place.

Would’ve liked to have the LED headlamps though

• droll on Aug 16, 2013 at 8:10 am

the pre-facelift one actually looks quite good with the AMG body kit. i wouldn’t mind getting one (if i could afford it!).

• buy soon on Aug 16, 2013 at 8:22 am

may I knw how much discunt u get ? I thinkin to get one, still researching..I could get 15K on eclass coupe 250 japan ver 2010.

• Let’s just say you can buy a brand new Malaysian car with that discount. Not sure if you can get the same discount for the e-class coupe.

I’d suggest you visit the dealership and ask if they have any old stock (they’re brand new cars anyway, not 2nd hand/recond).

• I am still okay with my 12 year old waja…. Still packs a punch… :)

• Wow, finally. Nice design, and MBM did a great job for maintaining the price as before. But why E200’s 0-100km/h is still the same despite increased of torque.

• The real light cluster looks so much Camry (the previous generation) alike! I prefer the current E’s..

• thanks to bn, cannot afford lah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 9
  • heybadigol on Aug 16, 2013 at 9:38 am

This isnt a facelift anymore, its like plastic surgery, I mean metal surgery. They really managed to change a lot, and also incorporated the new Mercedes design langauage. Would’ve been nice to get the circular ac vents, but guess its out of place in a car for towkays. However, the new engine’s specs dont look so promising on paper when one compares to the old 1.8 CGI engine (hey, it is 200cc extra over the old one). Hope it feels more responsive and sounds better. Overall, good effort, with a competitive price (for Malaysia anyway).

• Anton Sevidov on Aug 16, 2013 at 9:39 am

Saw this car yesterday, E250 Avantgarde and I loved it!

• Merz lover on Aug 16, 2013 at 2:23 pm

I saw a truck carrying all the new E-class in glenmarie just now…..fantabulous!!

• VW Fanboi on Aug 16, 2013 at 6:19 pm

Passat CC way better, this one looks like a weak legged Ah Pek.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 18
    • Again?? serious? get a life. I wont be suprise if ur “cc” got smoked by this weak legged ah pek.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 7
      • MaserratiJKC on Aug 18, 2013 at 5:19 pm

MrVW Fatboi, pls friend, u must learn how to compare goodsat same class. Go lose some weight at yr brain first, too much fat inside.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 7
  • MB220 on Aug 17, 2013 at 11:07 am

Stock, this car is plain UGLY

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
  • This is better than the 5 series..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 9
    • VW Fanboi on Aug 18, 2013 at 7:19 pm

Of course it is better than 5 series, but too bad it can’t even smell the smoke of Passat CC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 31
      • Passat sucks. Sound like pantat too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 3
      • Anton Sevidov on Aug 19, 2013 at 9:49 am

Only a dumbass will compare VW to Audi, BMW and Mercedes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 3
      • MaserratiJKC on Aug 19, 2013 at 10:03 pm

Mr VW Fatboy still live in his life of glory of VW car and trying so hard to compare with merz and bmw. Please lah boy, your brain stuck with fat, clear it out first.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 7
  • Passat is not even in the same segment as MB. It’s only perceived premium, not premium.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 3
  • Only Drive Continental on Aug 19, 2013 at 1:27 pm

to be honest when i was much younger thats exactly how i looked at people in C,E,S,3,5,7. i used to think that these people are boring n have no personality just driving a uniformed car exactly like how women wears the same handbag with their brand monogram.

but all those years then i coudlt even afford an entry level luxury sedan. and years later here i am now driving E class to work, C class for my wife. trust me by the time most of u kids reached a certain age (with maturity hopefully) and actually able to afford a real car like these then all those boyracer mentality are just thing of the past

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 11
    • For u oni, some matured boyracer with bigger pocket will still go for something sporty. ur category is mostly budget rich man. How old are u? Current younger adult (30-40) most of them are driving brand other than BMW and Merc because they are being exposed to cars. U sounded like u wanna play safe, well mayb when u have more spare cash, u will venture into the wilderness.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
    • MaserratiJKC on Aug 19, 2013 at 9:37 pm

to be honest,who cares what you and your wife are driving. There are drivers driving e class like boyracer on the road too, it is the mentality of the driver, not the type of car they are driving.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
  • Kumarsan on Aug 19, 2013 at 5:44 pm

From the rear I thought it was an old Cefiro Yuckssss….and yes old uncle that think they are very mature compare to other will like this car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 14
    • MaserratiJKC on Aug 19, 2013 at 9:40 pm

I used to have cefiro, it does not looks like E class at all. Furthermore, i dont think your proton looks nice too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 10
  • Kereta Man on Aug 19, 2013 at 11:19 pm

It looks like a dog that got kicked and the tail stuck inside the asshoxx !!! very lame !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 14