Mitsubishi Attrage order books open; to start at RM59k

Mitsubishi_Attrage_malaysia

The Mitsubishi Attrage is now open for booking, with introductory prices starting from RM59,000 (on-the-road, without insurance). That’s a good deal cheaper than other B-segment sedan offerings, undercutting the base Nissan Almera by more than 10% in price. Previously, an ad on our sister site oto.my stated an estimated price range of RM65-70k for the top-spec CVT variants.

UPDATE: The Attrage is now launched in Malaysia – click here for the launch report.

Imported from Mitsubishi’s factory in Laem Chabang, Thailand, the Attrage is set for a November launch, a month after the all-new Toyota Vios’ planned local debut. A three-year or 100,000 km warranty is included, and the first 1,000 bookings will receive a complimentary Garmin GPS.

One of its major USPs is its claimed combined fuel economy of 21 km per litre (on the European NEDC cycle), achieved by having a low kerb weight of 915 kg and an efficient 1.2 litre three-cylinder MIVEC engine with 80 PS and 106 Nm of torque. The Mirage hatchback already sold here offers the same powertrain.

There will be four variants in total: a five-speed manual GL, and an INVECS-III CVT-equipped GL, GS and SE. Dual airbags and ABS with EBD come standard across the range, while GS-spec adds keyless entry, leather-wrapped steering wheel and gear knob and automatic air-con.

Mitsubishi_attrage_spyshot

The range-topping Attrage SE comes with a factory bodykit, LED daytime running lights (seen in the official picture at the top of the page), security window film, leather seats and a 2-DIN touchscreen audio unit with USB and AUX-in connectivity plus a reverse camera. UPDATE: Reader PS Lee has just sent in this spyshot of a Malaysian-spec Mitsubishi Attrage (GS variant, presumably) in its signature Cerulean Blue Mica paintjob.

The booted version of the Mirage was first shown as the Mitsubishi Concept G4 at the 2013 Bangkok Motor Show. MMM has put the concept car on display here before, and now’s your chance to see the real deal – the one you can actually buy – as the Attrage will start its own tour in Malaysia.

It will be making its first public appearance ahead of its launch at the Paradigm Mall Ground Floor Promotional Area from September 6 until 8 (Friday to Sunday), between 10am to 10pm. Do check it out if you’re attracted to the Attrage.

Our man Jonathan has previewed the small Mitsubishi sedan at a Thai test track some time back, which he summarised as “a B-segment sedan with all the city driving qualities – nippiness, fuel efficiency and ease of use – of an A-segmenter.” Read the full preview drive story here.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• _xXx_ on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:31 am

as nice as almera….u know what I mean.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 15
    • I dunno what u mean. Are being sarcastic or sincere?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 7
      • _xXx_ on Sep 02, 2013 at 1:22 pm

the way u answered told me that u actually know what I meant…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 20
      • he was being sincere because he is saying the almera is extremely ugly as well, wow you people…SMH

• Aerro on Sep 02, 2013 at 12:51 pm

This car is much better buy 20KM / Liter than Suprima with only 10KM / Liter….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 41
      • Dato' Jack on Sep 02, 2013 at 1:01 pm

put any car in Paultan for sure 100% guarantee people keep comparing it with Proton product.. is good but some not smart enuf when comparing segment B car with segment D car.. go ahead comparing this Mitsu product with Saga where’s on same segment..

don’t compare nasi lemak biasa with nasi lemak extra+ayam+sayur+rendang.. (hope u get wat i mean)..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 92 Thumb down 19
        • suprima is C segment car la.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 11
        • Nenek Jack on Sep 02, 2013 at 2:51 pm

OK compare Saga and Attrage same B-segment. But Attrage still more fuel efficient than Saga so how???

Only MITI make it more expensive here otherwise bye bye lah nobody buy Saga anymore!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 9
          • Dato' Jack on Sep 02, 2013 at 3:39 pm

really want to save money when buying car? than y not buy HONDA ex-5 kapcai?.. 2 liters can go 80KM..

woi brader, why pay more for a car juz to save some small amount money on fuel.. pay less on a car, save more big amount money on first place, n spend a bit extra money on fuel.. use calculator la if your math subject failed..

big lol for u..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 36
          • don't know jack$hit on Sep 02, 2013 at 4:40 pm

right. forced to decide on saving some money by avoiding the high tax imposed on local cars.

yeah, locally made cars like the jazz. which is selling for RM35k without the unfair tax.

now jack, who would buy the saga sv at RM36k when they could buy the jazz at RM35k?
            dato’ jack would buy it? i doubt so.

buy it because of patriotism? what a bunch of bull. they’re the ones that should be patriotic and supply the locals with high value cars and price exorbitantly to overseas market.

patriotism works both ways.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 5
          • kjngok on Sep 02, 2013 at 6:43 pm

it’s from thai, no import tax because thai is in cept countries. only excise duty imposed which is same with saga.

• you want to live in langkawi? go ahead noone stops you

• mana info jazz rege Rm35k?
            show your proof..

• David on Sep 03, 2013 at 7:57 pm

You can get a CVT Saga for 30k+ with airbags etc. So u want to pay almost double for this Mitsubishi that’s fine. But my question is when will the so called fuel savings give you back the almost 30k you lost in buying it.

• passy on Sep 03, 2013 at 8:17 pm

@David
            The answer is : When you can show off to others that you have “Japanese” or “imported” car.

*sarcasm*

• Attrage on Sep 03, 2013 at 8:37 pm

Let we see attrage user will get the 20km/l or not? I’m using almera, so far not so jimat lorr..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
          • Saga is too small to be a B segment car.

• the problem is, proton is local made, the price shouldn’t be so expensive. that’s why people like us (rakyat biasa) keep comparing, and Suprima is as expensive as imported car.
          anyway, our government never care about it!

• suprima, what is your expectation price?

• M.Y.
            My expectation price?
            Lower than the one proton is exporting to. I believe everyone has to agree on that. You are asking a stupid question.

• cicak on Sep 02, 2013 at 5:50 pm

Is actually 9.1 liters per 100km

• CamtakPro on Sep 02, 2013 at 5:52 pm

Protong can close shop already. This car is much better than saga flx. At least mirage car owber wont be sad cos saga is actually a kereta taxi utk rakyat. Hahahaha.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 12
      • combos on Sep 02, 2013 at 6:46 pm

merc also taxi in germany, so what?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
        • that further shows you how degraded our countryman’s mentality are.

It’s not a question of so what, it’s a question of why are most of our taxi driver can only afford saga.

• Value for money! jaguh kampung is expensive than some import car!

• Papa G on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:32 am

Felt like a comparo with Saga is in order…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 10
    • Chris on Sep 02, 2013 at 5:17 pm

Yeah. Time to bring out all the B segment sedans/hatch for comparison. It’s pretty much what an average Malaysian can afford anyway, so it’s actually quite an important market.

• Star Dust on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:35 am

Ugly as f@*%

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 19
  • Datuk on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:35 am

start from 59k? not bad for B segment car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 1
  • The same B seg sedan – Legendary Vios which cost over 90k will still sell like a hot cake …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 38
  • sonic31s on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:40 am

59k seriously?? CBU somemore.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 0
  • Miley Cyrus Bangerz on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:41 am

Still expensive though. Twerkz

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 39
  • Proton Staff on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:43 am

Thanks to FTA and NAP liberalization, non-local manufacturer now can enjoy large amount of excise tax rebate. Kesian Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 23
    • Zack Danial on Sep 02, 2013 at 1:05 pm

I pitty Proton too. But consumers at large will benefit on this outcome due to fair competition, at least for import taxes. We are looking forward to a fair competition on local taxes as practiced by other countries.

• don't know jack$hit on Sep 02, 2013 at 4:43 pm

no kesian for the consumers that have been milked for so many years?

proton have been competing in an unfair market for 30-over years. how can they deserve more pity?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
      • now almost same amount of tax imposed and proton is still cheaper

• Bro, you are living in denial.
          Cheaper? I can get a saga in Australia with cheaper than Malaysia price. Now go figure. They already master teleportation? no need to ship there already?

• Although carrying the ‘Dugong’ torch where the Vios left off by being hopelessly ugly(but honestly, that front is not bad, but dat ass). This is actually quite a good move from Mitsubishi. OK, 2 Airbags, no ESP nor that look isn’t going to save it from bashers, but look at it this way:Standard safety across, even in the lowest trim. This is a major advantage over the Almera which is still ugly and has even worse safety compliments while being more expensive(okay it still has the size advantage). And from the ASEAN-NCAP video, the Mirage sister did rather well in the frontal collision, thou getting 4-stars with no VSC.

Which brings me to the Vios, what does the new Vios has in its sleeves to fend off not only emerging threats from Korea and Europe, but even its long and tested Japanese rivals.It’s not much bigger, engine is not much better, safety certainly is not anywhere better, and is waaay more expensive and offering almost identical kit inside.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 2
  • mason on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:47 am

59k,that is a nice deal,compare to nissan almera andit lower FC make it more attractive..more attractive than it sibling mirage…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
    • COMPARE THAT on Sep 02, 2013 at 12:33 pm

59k average looking 1.2L Attrage GL
      66k uglier but roomie 1.5L Almera
      70k no-people-want 1.4L Fiesta
      73k plastic interior but AUTOMATIC 1.5L Mazda2
      73k latest 1.5L Vios J

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 1
      • suppose u include PSFLX SV rite?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 15
      • vee-oh on Sep 02, 2013 at 1:02 pm

pity to Vios J…empty specs but RM73K

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 0
        • cosmothegod on Sep 03, 2013 at 1:21 pm

people still buy one.. why? old but reliable engine and good after sales service. That’s what you call a branding success.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
  • Minus ncb 55% rm 58 k . Cheap

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
    • MoFaz on Sep 02, 2013 at 12:07 pm

no, RM59k is without insurance. if plus insurance should be over RM60k even with 55% NCB

• Proton Staff on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:51 am

Thanks to FTA and liberalization of NAP, non-local cars now enjoy tax rebate just like Proton. Kesian our Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 34
    • how many times u wanna say the same thing?
      Its time for proton to buckle up and compete head to head with other players in the industry

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 9
    • so u only kesian proton but not kesian all the other Malaysians who have to pay more to buy car just because of government want to protect proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 3
    • jack$hit on Sep 02, 2013 at 4:45 pm

kesian to you. will be forced to find other jobs once proton failure becomes more apparent.

• kongkh on Sep 02, 2013 at 6:59 pm

so now proton competes in fair market. still i’d choose preve CVT IAFM over attrage

• Toyoda on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:52 am

Good price for import car but damn ugly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 14
    • Chris on Sep 02, 2013 at 5:22 pm

It’s not bad… Put it beside the Innova facelift and it actually looks cute.

• 1200cc car selling from RM59k, I rather go buy Almera which equipped with 1500cc engine, more power and better exterior design than Attrage.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 29
    • samlok on Sep 02, 2013 at 12:14 pm

3 cylinder some more?!

• Yes it does not have the size nor power (power to weight of Almera is 96hp/tonne while the Atrrage dose 85hp/tonne), but torque is nearly identical (106Nm to 130Nm at the same rpm) and the Attrage does weigh less .And for the mid spec Attrage still will cost less(high spec Attrage is RM70k) than a comparable base-spec Almera auto(RM70k), and for that you get and extra airbags, Auto Air-cond, and keyless access. Hack the Almera doesn’t even get a boot illumination light.

In the end of the day, it depends weather you value that extra space of the Almera over the extra spec of the Attrage. power dosen’t matter, no Almera can go over the speed limit anyways, I have a friend who has a base spec Almera, he’s complain was that its unstable above the legal speed, and rattles whenever a lorry passes him stationary.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 1
      • Chris on Sep 02, 2013 at 5:26 pm

Plus, it’s getting more and more congested in Malaysia. Even a viva 660 have no problem keeping up with everyone else because nobody is going anywhere.

I think 1.2L is enough for city use + cruising on highway.

• yes but not powerful enough to carry full load + high speed + highway.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
          • Chris on Sep 02, 2013 at 7:32 pm

Technically you’re not suppose to speed anyway, it will have enough power to cruise at 100-110 at full load.

However, if you say maintain speed going up hill, that’s another issue haha.

Look at the pictures. I think the main issue isn’t the power, but the seats. Those seats will kill your back on long distance trip, it’s like seats in a viva…

• Then it’s solely a city car

• Green on Sep 04, 2013 at 6:45 am

Eco car compared:

1. Almera = 15km/L city driving
      – up to 6 years warranty, just go to showroom and ask about it. only extra RM1k +.
      – more comfortable, spacious and overall quality and reliability and least maintance.

2. Attrage 21km/L city driving
      – Spacious also, compare to vios/City/Saga.
      – just a good reliable Japanese car.
      – low maintance, but slightly higher then Almera, same or less then Proton.
      – More reliable then Proton.
      RM59k – RM69k.

• its true on Sep 02, 2013 at 12:01 pm

RM59k for a third-world country taste milotin manual car?

Better buy European taste Proton Preve CVT 1.6 Campro IAFM+

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 49
    • Mozilla Chrome on Sep 02, 2013 at 12:16 pm

I’m not against Proton but your comment clearly looks like you are a proton salesman..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 82 Thumb down 12
    • frenzyaustin on Sep 02, 2013 at 2:22 pm

A car that can’t win local’s heart but say it got European taste? You high dude.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 7
    • Enthu on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:09 pm

European taste? what are you smoking?

• Even though it is quite ugly, but that price is worth than saga or myvi..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 7
    • but it’s smaller cabin than saga i think.

• David on Sep 03, 2013 at 7:59 pm

Did u just miss that the Saga is almost half the price of this? or do you just like saying stupid things.

• supra 1.5 on Sep 02, 2013 at 12:06 pm

Hadoohh.. why ar these day car pattern all like this?

• this might be bcoz SEA people taste (excluding boleh n lion people)

• Sorry ,Proton..i will rather buy tis one..at lease it save the cost of petrol with affordable pricing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 24
    • better buy SV more affordable maa…u can save more to buy petrol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 20
      • jack$hit on Sep 02, 2013 at 4:48 pm

better buy jazz at RM35k.

oh wait it’s not selling for RM35k.
        minister said if you don’t like can move to langkawi. don’t like exorbitant car duty can buckle up and move to langkawi!

• hondaman on Sep 02, 2013 at 12:12 pm

change the door handles & i will buy one for my mom. The interior looks better then nissan almari..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
  • alfredweinberg on Sep 02, 2013 at 12:24 pm

it seems like better than saga 100 times ..in terms of interior design and comfortability

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 14
  • gOOsh on Sep 02, 2013 at 12:45 pm

boleh bungkus PROTON kalau macam nih…

bare in mind that attrage powertrain is similar to mirage… the best FC in its class…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 3
  • the dashboard and door handles… it’s so dull and boring… same as mirage eco’s…

• door handles? I supposed that you are the type that goes into the showroom ,obsessed over the door handle for about half an hour, before placing the booking fee before the salesman can say a word?

• Dato' Jack on Sep 02, 2013 at 12:55 pm

Bye-Bye ALMERA and VIOS…

this going to KILL ALMERA N VIOS market directly.. indirectly also killing Proton market.. but Preve and Suprima is way better than this on performance wise.. some more is B segment car where same level as SAGA SV..

for sure another few month you can see some AHBENG, ALI and MUTHU going to put in ridiculous bodykit and SPOILER to make it looks like LANCER GT!!!!

DIRGAHAYU MALAYSIA..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 15
    • Nenek Jack on Sep 02, 2013 at 2:53 pm

How about those Inspira berangan-angan mau become Evo X….big joke lah…sudah miskin buat cara miskin lah. Fake Evo X…so kecian lah you Proton

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 22
      • Dato' Jack on Sep 02, 2013 at 3:33 pm

seem to be an AhBeng/Ali/Muthu feel burt hurt with my statement.. lol…

nvm go ahead, put the gt wings spoiler… it will make u look so KAYA…

• ae101 on Sep 02, 2013 at 3:45 pm

Some even removed harimau logo because scare takrak face drive lame car.

• ugly car…. but this “japanese” at that price should sell better than the “german” polo sedan.

• manap on Sep 02, 2013 at 1:06 pm

i think tis time, mitsu has failed on the design. seems like they put to much effort on the begining but at the end the output is like so so only. no wow factor.

• danedz on Sep 02, 2013 at 1:14 pm

soon they will introduce Ralliart version for this model and it will sell like cakes…

• estimosis on Sep 02, 2013 at 1:27 pm

For fuel efficient vehicle in the segment, this is it. For looks, vios, almera and attrage can sit in the same row..

• nabill on Sep 02, 2013 at 1:28 pm

I find it hard to live with a car dat has such a small engine….and paired with a cvt….its terrible….looks low rent…maybe buy as ur 3rd or 4th car nt as ur first car thr wil be alot of regret

• Bro, the world has come a long way since our greatgreat grandfather’s day. Even Ford can come up with 1k cc engine that will power Mondeo. And with our money shrinking, smaller engine make sense.

• meh master on Sep 02, 2013 at 1:30 pm

transplant this engine into saga sv = perfect car.

• wiralution on Sep 02, 2013 at 2:23 pm

as if mivec engine goes into proton wira? You must be mad. Better maintain the ‘jantina’ originality.

• Beetle Nut on Sep 02, 2013 at 2:02 pm

Some motorbikes have bigger engines than this, at least the rush to “donate” funds to Uncle Lim at that hilltop resort will come “slower”, if it makes it up the slopes.

• Just A Nobody on Sep 02, 2013 at 2:21 pm

Well the comment section surely is ”At the rage”, you know I mean? :D No? Alright then.
    Btw, the front end looks rather nice and neat though (thanks for the spyshot Mr. PS Lee), sadly the rear end just looks somewhat wrong. If only it was equiped with stability control and 2 more extra airbags, man, it would definately be conquering the city roads within months after lauching. Fuel consumption sounds pretty interesting as well.

• i’ll get this and plonk in 4g63t inside..walla!

• choosewisely on Sep 02, 2013 at 3:07 pm

which one will you go for,

thumbs up for mitsubishi Attrage or thumbs down for Proton

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 16
  • protonbasher on Sep 02, 2013 at 4:16 pm

Buying this car is no better than buying a proton…So if you are poor, do your country’s economy a favour and buy a proton

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 14
  • Just back from Thailand. Its quite small car and comparable to Brio Amaze. Saw the latest Vios too, .its getting fatter but less grumpier than 2nd gen.

• Green on Sep 02, 2013 at 6:32 pm

1. SPacious Car::

http://s5.paultan.org/image/2013/07/Mitsu-Attrage-36-850×1283.jpg

More leg room then Mitsu Lancer aka Inspira!

If you sit before almera, u know what is space.

2. 1200cc Mitsu Attrage, accelration same as Hyundai Accent 1400cc!!

3. Made in Thailand, Export To Japan.
    Reason = Thai Eco Tax = freaking low tax on car for above 20km/L, resulting very low car cost, allowing Japan to choose to import Mirage/Attrage from Thailand instead of manufacturing it at Japan.

so, same as Japan Quality.

4. Reliable, 21km/L. Low maintance Cost.
    http://www.mitsubishi-motors.com.my/mirage/price/maintenance.php

Proven @ Mirage.
    even come with 10,000km service interval.

5. Overall.
    Reliable, 21km/L proven @ city driving.
    Spacious. Low maintance Cost. Easy Handling as reviewed by Paultan.org.

Can go Order 1!

• fel33 on Sep 02, 2013 at 7:29 pm

petrol price is going up tonight! better change to Attrage soon. 21km/l leh!!!!!

• motorhead on Sep 02, 2013 at 8:31 pm

This car can drive soft & hard..able to hit 180kmp.. Drive soft you ll get good FC.. Worth buy.. Especially city drive. I may consider.

• if below RM60k for full spec is still ok. but for above 60k is really not worth it

• Gary Yap on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:31 am

A good choice for grandparents, as exciting as watching paint dry. Why would anyone seriously aspire for one of these is beyond me?

• Green on Sep 03, 2013 at 8:11 am

1. It’s Spacious.

Proven from Paultan’s Post

What is space?? If you have sit in Almera, you understand that, more room space then Civic, is true.

2. Made In Thailand, QC by Japan, Japan Import Mirage/Attrage from Thailand too.
    Due to more cost efficient, as Thai ECO tax for >20km/L Eco vehicle.

3. Proven 21km/L for city driving.
    average >25km/L for highway driving.

4. Ancap 5Star. (if it come with ESC)
    http://www.ancap.com.au/crashtestrecord?Id=510
    Without ESC, can be said at 4 star.

Good body Structure built for Crash Result.

5. Overall = Reliable, Fuel Saving, Spacious, Sedan, Ancap 5 star.

Easy Handling by Paultan review too.
    Good City Car.

Good Car. My friends and relatives are booking it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 0
    • Green on Sep 03, 2013 at 8:15 am

Here also show that:

Mitsu 1200cc is having as powerful/ samiliar acceleration result as Hyundai 1400cc!

Good power, Nice result. For City driving. :D

• Ancap 5Star –> need to study the car from which market?

alza made in bolehland not same crash rating compare to Passo sette japan made.
      superb costdown by japanese and perodua engineer..

perodua engineer ohh perodua engineer.. why you do like that? kasi untung lebih to japanese? taht why you gain 6 months bonus? ermmm?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
      • Japan mode on Sep 03, 2013 at 1:05 pm

Japan up to 6 stars.

Ncap/Ancap/Asean Ncap.. only 5 star max.
        how u compare??

• Green on Sep 03, 2013 at 5:06 pm

Mitsubishi also give you low maintance cost.

that is comparable to Perodua/Proton.

http://www.mitsubishi-motors.com.my/mirage/price/maintenance.php

• farghmee on Sep 03, 2013 at 5:06 pm

woi woi..
      itu side airbags & curtain xde la dlm attrage.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 13
  • Victor on Sep 03, 2013 at 9:16 am

Will this car be rebranded by Proton some few months after it is launched in Msia? lol.

• vincent k on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:38 am

i dont like the design. price wise=yes, design wise=no no.. how come the g not increase this car price? no 300% tax anymore like others?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 10
  • joyrider on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:08 pm

With the fuel price hiked to RM2.10 for RON95, now smaller engine high fuel efficiency car really makes sense in Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • 500hp on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:43 pm

I love mivec engine…powerful engine …….mitsubishi
    Enjin the best…….save money

• such a horrible 3 cylinder cars for sedah..sell for 60k above OTR !!Pls open our eyes…bullshitting people to buy another junks !!

It is not G part only to make car prices high !! but the dealer/distributor too greedy !!

why other makes can sell full spec nice engine with about same price …swift, almari, rio and jazz ckd

what MIVEC can do with that puny 1.2 cc 3 pots !! cutting the grass sound maybe !!

Nothing to shout MIVEC if compared to old gen engine CA18 NA engine..even with big MIVEC LGT

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 10
  • Sup Rimau Ali on Sep 04, 2013 at 11:38 am

Saga exsport to Japan or Korea sure can sell.many japanese guy in malaysia drive saga.You can ceck by JPJ.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
    • Green on Sep 05, 2013 at 7:33 am

I believe your case.

Japanese are very practical..
      They come here work, they be practical too.

If u want to be real proud that Japanese Support Local product, Wait for Malaysia REMOVE all AP/tax first.

• John Voltron on Sep 04, 2013 at 11:40 am

a car primed for city life and money saving conscious drivers, what’s more with its renowned engine. Might get one replacing the wife’s current Saga FLX.

• This car is at least better than Preve

• norman on Sep 06, 2013 at 8:33 am

Poor man Mitsubishi and don’t expect 4 star ratings..
    Even my Thai buddies complain of underpowered when car is full load with 5 inside.Power to weight don’t seem to justified car chassis and transmission. Unless they come out with a low pressure turbo version with 90hp/170nm..buy myvi 1.3 more better

• Green on Sep 06, 2013 at 1:53 pm

There is a car called Hilux Ranger or Triton.
      Can naik bukit with 5 people inside. Powerful.

• Alan Tan on Dec 18, 2013 at 1:00 pm

915 kg & 1.2 litre. That’s good. Btw, how’s the reliability of the car?