Mitsubishi Attrage – full Malaysian specs and prices

Mitsubishi_Attrage_Malaysia_ 004

It’s the season of previews, both for upcoming Frankfurt and Malaysian launches. Last Friday we scooped the 2013 Toyota Vios in the flesh during its on-going Vios Spot & Snap Cruisers programme, and now we have live photos of the soon-arriving Mitsubishi Attrage, taken at Paradigm Mall over the weekend.

It’s nothing we haven’t seen before, of course, as we’ve already had a spyshot gallery of a Malaysian-spec Attrage last week. In the public preview though, the new 80 PS, 106 Nm 1.2 litre sedan was dressed up in full SE spec, replete with a set of factory bodykit and LED daytime running lights.

UPDATE: The Attrage is now launched in Malaysia – click here for the launch report.

Also available at the stand were the new sedan’s full spec sheet and brochure, which you can see in the gallery below. The top spec SE carries a tentative price tag of RM78,000, while the GS, sans the bodykit, DRLs, security window film, leather seats and 2-DIN touchscreen head unit with reverse camera brings it down to RM71,000.

Mitsubishi_Attrage_Malaysia_ 019

The base CVT variant, the GL, loses out on the keyless entry and push start system, remote trunk release, auto air-con and leather wrapped steering wheel and gear knob, but is more affordable at RM65,000. As announced earlier, the five-speed manual Attrage GL dips below the RM60,000 mark. Dual airbags, ABS with EBD, 15-inch wheels and foglights are standard across the range, as is a claimed fuel economy of 21 km per litre.

The local B-segment scene sure is heating up this year. Kia threw down the gauntlet first with its RM74-80k Rio hatchback, which was then met head-on by the revitalised RM75k Honda Jazz. Next up will be the facelifted Ford Fiesta’s debut later this month, followed closely by the much-awaited 2013 Toyota Vios sometime in October.

The Mitsubishi Attrage will enter the market last in November, joining the crowded segment already occupied by the Nissan Almera, Honda City, Mitsu’s own Mirage and of course, if you look at prices alone, the new Proton Suprima S. You can read our preview drive report of the Attrage in Thailand to find out if it’s worth waiting for.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• lowlow on Sep 09, 2013 at 3:18 pm

firstttttttttttttttt!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 100
  • Datuk on Sep 09, 2013 at 3:18 pm

value for money, but some malaysian when they knows its 1.2 and 3 cylinder, they will think this car is under power and not suitable, anyway the SE spec is eye catching, with keyless entry and push start button, i dont think any b-segment car offer that. myb new vios TRD will equip that. Good move mitsubishi.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 112 Thumb down 17
    • yeah agreed! Plus the promising FC! (Y)

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 6
      • Jimmy on Sep 09, 2013 at 10:01 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 273
      • drrif on Sep 09, 2013 at 10:31 pm

OMG, its actually uglier than the current VIOS…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 42
        • Jeremy on Sep 13, 2013 at 12:15 pm

wrong! just because you think its ugly doesn’t mean its ugly to everyone else too. Its just personal preference.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 10
          • reDalerT on Sep 15, 2013 at 1:13 am

so technically, he’s right & you’re wrong. He stated his personal preference, no where did he mention about anyone else’s.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 11
    • Nenek on Sep 09, 2013 at 5:56 pm

Bravo to Mitsubishi…let’s hope Proton will not rebadge it 6 months later OK…you know lah when Vios launched sure nobody buy Suprima….Proton suffer low sales, so any desperado will go back to old wife Mitsubishi again…Kah Kah Kah!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 128
      • mikhail on Sep 10, 2013 at 4:33 pm

Nope, mitsubishi is divorced for good. Not even Nissan rebadge.

• frenzyaustin on Sep 09, 2013 at 5:56 pm

1.2 3 cylinder has same power as a 1.3 4 cylinder saga.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 9
      • give the numbers

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 28
        • deemer on Sep 09, 2013 at 8:28 pm

More or less same. But If compare with FLX SE at 50k, saga is much better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 33
      • asalkaugelabah on Sep 09, 2013 at 10:19 pm

saga 1.3l has 92bhp with DOHC..sekian.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 12
        • asalkaugelabah on Sep 09, 2013 at 10:22 pm

eh sorry..! 94bhp..kbai.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 25
          • boom boom on Sep 18, 2013 at 11:44 am

Can Saga offer u better mileage then Attrage as high as 800KM
            (42 Liter)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
      • alldisc on Sep 10, 2013 at 11:53 am

smaller engine block and shorter crankshaft means the engine is lighter in weight. what frenzy said its not about power but rather ‘power-to-weight’ ratio.

• OMG…Little dugong re-born with cheaper price…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 29
    • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 128
  • Sam Loo on Sep 09, 2013 at 4:04 pm

Most importantly, its not a kimchi, so your hard earned money won’t go up in smoke

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 569 Thumb down 462
    • U forget Suprima?! P1 and Kimchi hug and cry together!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 43
      • tanny on Sep 09, 2013 at 7:50 pm

Comparing suprima with this 1.2l car? Genius.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 126 Thumb down 39
      • jeremy on Sep 13, 2013 at 12:19 pm

What about suprima? Does it come from the same class with this? Suprima is just too overrated. That is just my opinion btw. Most importantly it is sooooo much overpriced.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 48
        • Noobody on Nov 06, 2013 at 12:56 pm

Apprarently u didn’t know bout Suprima much. Go view it in the showroom and u’ll know RM79k isn’t overpriced at all. It’s C segment.

• BaN PROTON on Nov 12, 2013 at 9:29 pm

Proton will be pissing in pants for 10 years…Tun will definitely bagging to RE-BADGE Attrage!hahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 10
    • JDMftw on Sep 09, 2013 at 7:10 pm

I agree with you very much. Thank you for saying out!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 24
  • so, how many airbag ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 19
    • matt lol on Sep 09, 2013 at 4:50 pm

I guess you bought a car and just ready to crash as you going to utilize as many airbag as possible?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 56
      • Better 6 airbags than 2 airbags you dumbass, to protect himself from rotten drivers like you. Then again, with your mentality, you’re obviously still in school dreaming of the day you’ll get a license. By then we’ll need 12 airbags with you on the road.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 130 Thumb down 5
      • tokmoh on Sep 09, 2013 at 10:35 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 179
    • You cannot see meh?? There are lots of air bag inside the blue attrage in the picture above….

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 458 Thumb down 47
      • Don’t fool us! there r a lot of balloons, not airbags!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 26
        • konrad on Sep 10, 2013 at 5:33 am

Since when you know how to count? Oh I see, it’s a mitsu. If it’s a proton, sure you will say 2 airbags are better than 6, LOL

• I wonder what kind of materials filled in those balloons?? :P

• It was already stated above; 2 airbags, ABS and EBD standard. Better than the Almera, but still not enough for a car this size.

In comparison, for Australia, the smaller Mirage got 6 airbags, ABS, EBD and ASC/ESC standard. 5 star ANCAP btw.

Anyway, I’m pretty sure this new Attrage will sell like hot cakes because Malaysians are too brand concious for their own good. The new Attrage and (FACELIFT, not new) Vios will put a BIG dent in the Prevé sales. That’s what happened when the Almera launched.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 12
      • Kelvin on Sep 09, 2013 at 7:54 pm

I hope it features ESC/ASC in Malaysia then it will be a really good value in money.

• 3rdworldjinkie on Sep 10, 2013 at 7:00 pm

Dude I don’t understand why everyone always complains about not having airbags, ABS, VCS???

Call me old school and this is 2013, I am still driving 1999 Nissan Sunny (bought 0 km), without airbag and not even ABS let alone VCS. Done 660K and still running…

I met with couple of accident at first but then I have learned how to drive without all these gimmickry…

Drive the car, let not the car drive you

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 6
  • Green on Sep 09, 2013 at 4:13 pm

It’s not a car as powerful as Vios/City/Almera.

But, This the Power to Weight Ration of Attrage is more then Saga FLX 1300cc.
    Allowing you to have Decent Acceleration..

More Importantaly Promising:
    City Driving = 21km/L.
    Highway Driving = 25km/L.

For RM65,000.
    It’s Powerful Enough, Fuel Saving.
    High Tensile Body Strength allowing Ligh Weight, Better Handling too.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 103 Thumb down 2
    • Green on Sep 09, 2013 at 4:37 pm

City FC comparison(average):ALL auto version

1. Saga FLX = 11km/L.
      2. Myvi 1.3 = 14km/L/
      3. Myvi 1.5 = 12.5km/L.
      4. Avanza 1.5 = 12km/L.
      5. Alza 1.5 = 12km/L.
      6. Vios/City/Almera/Jazz = 15km/L.
      7. Preve/Suprima CFE = 9.5km/L
      8. Exora = 9km/L.
      9. Attrage/Mirage = 21km/L.
      10. Jazz Hybrid= 19.5km/L. but Zero FC @ traffic jam
      11. Toyota Prius C 21km/L. zero fc @ traffic jam

*note.. this is City driving style. not highway.
      for more practical comparison.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 129 Thumb down 6
      • fridzmax on Sep 09, 2013 at 6:45 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 144
        • shake on Sep 09, 2013 at 7:31 pm

Nope! Green is correct. Those readings are for how far you could go with a Liter of petrol.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 116 Thumb down 3
          • fridzmax on Sep 10, 2013 at 2:58 pm

Attarage is 4.8L/100km which is 21km/L is correct. But that preve/suprima should be 9.1L/100km which is 11km/L..

You got what I mean?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 19
          • Sorry I don’t get what you mean. I want to bash only, I dun care it’s wrong or correct, as long as it’s a proton, it’s fated to be bashed.

*sarcasm*

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
        • susha on Sep 09, 2013 at 8:07 pm

No need to bluff here, almera owners complained about high FC, not as good as advertised. The number shown is useless.

By the way, power to ratio of both cras as below:

saga 1.3 vs attrage 1.2
          kw : 70 vs 59
          weight : 1065 vs 905
          power to weight ratio : 0.0399806734 vs 0.0396556529

more or less same (saga bit better). attrage is definitely NOT better in this case. compare it against flx se 1.6l, sure saga wins hands down.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 65
          • Low Budget on Sep 09, 2013 at 9:18 pm

4 cylinders car always runs better than the 3 cylinders one, for 3 cylinder cars you will hear klok,klok,klok… sound after a year or so, however fuel consumption for 3 cylinders cars are far more superior.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 20
          • policeman on Sep 09, 2013 at 10:00 pm

dei…you’re comparing power at 6000RPM. Who’s driving at that speed constantly?

I’m pretty sure the Attrage has better or more power at 2500RPM, compared to Campro where power comes in at higher speeds.

Somemore you want to compare 1.6flx with this 1.2???

There’s a limit to blind supporting!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 14
          • watry on Sep 10, 2013 at 5:37 am

Why not comparing 1.6l with this this 1.2l since the price is similar and both are in same segment?

Attrage has more power at 2,500rpm? Source please or it is BS

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 12
          • Green on Sep 11, 2013 at 1:15 am

You have MISTAKE.

Power to Weight Ratio::
            saga 1.3 vs attrage 1.2
            kw : 70 vs 59
            weight : 1065 vs 905power to weight ratio :
            Saga = 1065/70 = 15.21
            Attrage = 915/59 = 15.51.

Attrage is having slightly better Power to Weight Ratio Then Saga.

In addition,
            Attrage can perform Maximum Torque at lower Rpm.. Allowing Attrage to be More Powerful then Saga in driving less then 4000rpm too.

Nobody complain about Saga No Power.
            Attrage Would not give you much issue on power too.

Go test drive it. :D feel the decent acceleration.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 5
          • @Green
            hello. you are wrong. susha is correct. try to calculate it here
            http://easycalculation.com/physics/fluid-mechanics/power-to-weight-ratio.php

“Attrage can perform Maximum Torque at lower Rpm”

source please

• ratiooo on Sep 11, 2013 at 2:19 pm

power-to-weight ratio is different than weight to power ratio lah.

if power to wight ratio, the higher the ratio the better. but if weight to power ratio, the lower the ratio is better.

so sagal got more power lah.

• Green on Sep 11, 2013 at 2:38 pm

Mistake..

Saga = 15.2kg/kw
            Attrage = 15.5kg/kw

obviosly here Saga have slightly more power…

1kw to run only 15.2kg while attrage 1kw need to run 15.5kg.

• Jeremy on Sep 13, 2013 at 12:24 pm

Im new in car lol. but this guy is a noob!! LoL!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 14
      • aaron on Sep 09, 2013 at 7:50 pm

hmm. My vios 2013 only can reach 9.5-10km/l.city driving. very disappointing..dunno wat to do.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 27
        • Sam Loo on Sep 14, 2013 at 11:40 am

Are you sure you are driving a Vios?

Sounds more like an Elantra

• nova_freak on Sep 09, 2013 at 8:04 pm

But the attrage/mirage 21km/l is based on spec only right? Any real life number?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 21
      • can u calc this im topup rm15 for around 85km journey city(70):highway(30)..saga blm auto(puncak alam to pulau indah)..how much i use km/L?

• abuya123 on Sep 10, 2013 at 7:46 am

Pandai ko ye. Bila masuk kereta proton, habis ko kencing kasi nampak proton kuat minyak

• Jap lagi ada la yang nak compare saga dengan nissan leaf tu, kahkahkah!!

• bataman on Sep 18, 2013 at 3:41 pm

All those figures are useless and does not reflects real world driving. Why still got people read this fc specs shitz like holy grail…

• looking for bettter living on Nov 20, 2013 at 2:09 pm

most worst Exora/Preve/Suprima 9 & 9.5km/L?

• Chris on Sep 09, 2013 at 4:13 pm

Hmmm… I know we have the Kia Rio here… but can’t help thinking we’re missing the 4th generation Accent here…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
  • bantuanrakyat on Sep 09, 2013 at 4:16 pm

3 cylinders?…. Like Kancil lah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 58
    • Fahmi on Sep 09, 2013 at 4:27 pm

Yeah, with far better power-to-weight ratio and more modern design….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
      • bantuanrakyat on Sep 09, 2013 at 9:19 pm

furthermore can save money when service the car, …..can save 1 sparkplug everytime , after 3 service , no need buy new set of plugs for the 4th time.

hhmmmm…thinking hard whether to order or not…..hhhmmmmm.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
    • pacifictuna on Sep 09, 2013 at 6:06 pm

3 cylinder ford ecoboost was engine of the year. so what with the ‘lah’?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 2
      • upalk on Sep 09, 2013 at 8:09 pm

that’s turbocharged engine, got much power than this n/a

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 14
      • bantuanrakyat on Sep 09, 2013 at 9:15 pm

If spoil one cylinder, still can jalan with 2 cylinder.

• Jaybond on Sep 09, 2013 at 4:18 pm

Looking at the spec, it should be pitched against the much cheaper Proton Saga (makes you wonder when can we see Proton could compete on equal footing)..
    Why on earth Mitsu is using 1.2l engine? Bagi la besar sket (1.5l at least)..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 44
    • Fahmi on Sep 09, 2013 at 4:29 pm

Nobody complains about Saga FLX power-to-weight ratio, so there should be no compliants for this car…. But some of us just don’t realise, just thinking that more cylinder = more power….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 1
      • 3 cyl, good luck in long journey. It’s faster to get hot, prolly worse in NVH than any 4 cyl.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 15
    • Nenek on Sep 09, 2013 at 5:57 pm

What if Toyota selling Vios 1.3L version?

Ha Ha Ha bye bye to Saga lah!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 18
      • haha still saga sv is much cheaper at 33k, toyota wants to sell 1.3l at 55k? in your dream lah!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
      • Low Budget on Sep 09, 2013 at 9:26 pm

Saga won’t say bye-bye anytime soon.They are the cheapest for 1.3L and functional, though quality wise, nothing to shout about, but still it is now much better than the previous Proton Saga Iswara! The sales of Saga might beat Perodua Myvi within the next year.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
      • alldisc on Sep 10, 2013 at 12:06 pm

actually in japan and countries like UK… the Vios, Jazz and Swift all has a 1.2 or 1.3 variant

the Vios (or Belta in japan) has 2NZ-FE.
        Swift has 1.2(ZC72S), 1.3 (ZC11S) or
        1.4 (ZC82S) while
        Honda City/Jazz has L12 and L13A engines of 1.2 and 1.3 litre displacement

• toyox on Sep 10, 2013 at 10:15 pm

Unlike Malaysians, Japanese don’t bash their cars as underpowered. Even Saga doesn’t have such small displacement, still get blind bashing. Haiz

• AntiBN on Sep 17, 2013 at 9:56 am

If you want to know why, MITI is to be blamed. They control not only your car prices but also what you can import or manufacture here.

1.2/1.3 variant = direct competition to Proton.

• iluvblucar on Sep 09, 2013 at 4:21 pm

Why must launch car in blue? Who here owns a blue car?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
    • alldisc on Sep 10, 2013 at 12:08 pm

blue is the international understanding of low emission and fuel efficiency.

think Prius Hybrid, Honda Insight and Nissan Leaf. all has similar blue inserts/finishing to differentiate with a standard model.

• RVP20 on Sep 09, 2013 at 4:36 pm

saga flx 1.3 high spec – RM45k
    Attrage low spec – RM71k

difference of RM26k…..

you might be seen as using less petrol for Attrage, BUT at least for saga it is variable cost, where for Attrage you’re stuck with difference of RM26k for the next 9/7 years ^_^

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 21
    • fridzmax on Sep 09, 2013 at 6:47 pm

Yup, just calculate how many miles you would get for that RM26k of money…

• Jeremy on Sep 13, 2013 at 12:34 pm

We only buy car once, we buy gas all our life. So… even 50K difference won’t mean that much unless if you are planning to get new car within 5 years.

• bantuanrakyat on Sep 09, 2013 at 9:22 pm

cannot think like that……after 7yrs, saga=7k, attrage 40k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 14
      • hahaha on Sep 10, 2013 at 8:35 am

RM7k for saga is ridiculous, more like RM15k after 6 years, RM7k is more like after 9 years. Attrage after 6 years for RM40k is ok.

so in term of $ to $ lose (without considering other expenses):
        attrage = RM71k-40k = you lose RM31k
        saga = RM45k-15k = you lose RM30k

after 10 years you can dump saga to the sea and you lose just RM45k. can you do that to attrage? you will lost RM71k right?

• gazillion on Sep 10, 2013 at 7:33 pm

mmm b-line auto 2008 saga is 19k. when launched it is 38k.

so for saga, it would be:
          RM38k-RM19k=you lose 19k

proton has much better TOC here

• Low Budget on Sep 09, 2013 at 9:29 pm

Agree with you, at least we can dump the Saga after 3 year or so and buy another new one, we won’t feel the pinch so much since Saga is way cheaper.

• Fahmi on Sep 09, 2013 at 4:39 pm

Design wise it looks badly proportioned and ugly, though that is to be expected from booted-up hatchbacks, but specs is okay (except SE which IMHO is somehow useless, accessories which I think many don’t need for RM7k).. From the reviews, looks that performance and handling is not that great, but adequate for the price… But gonna need test drive to verify in real life….

B-segment is getting hotter, not like 6-7 years ago where there are mostly City vs Vios battle… Customers are spoilt by choice more than before… Just like in the early 80’s….

• BRUNO LEGEND on Sep 09, 2013 at 4:42 pm

78k for a small sedan with features of TRD sportivo? my 2sen: 93k Vios TRD (1.5L) vs. 78k Attrage; 15k diff., might be worth the switch for mitsu as FC looks promising with the hike in petrol price! maybe a test drive would justify the pick-up that this car possess.

• alldisc on Sep 10, 2013 at 12:24 pm

try create 1 company, and import in a brand that can compete with national car in the same price segment. there are several brands that has not come here yet like Lancia and Seat.

and then see the govt will not approve the price.

that is why UMW brought in vios as a basic model to Corolla some ten years ago… and the reason VW could not bring in standard 1.6 Golf here. it is either too expensive or cheap enough but not approve by the govt.

• gazillion on Sep 10, 2013 at 7:58 pm

source please, dun talk cock here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 5
        • AntiBN on Sep 17, 2013 at 10:12 am

It is an open secret. You must be reading only Utusan Malaysia to believe the car industry here is in a perfect competition state.

• InsaneClown on Sep 09, 2013 at 5:02 pm

Looks like the door handles uses the lift-type rather than the pull-type which is used by most modern car designs these days. Much like the door handles of cars in the 1980s – 1990s. Nothing wrong with the design (hopefully with better quality compared to local made ones) but some owners may find it outdated. Its actually boils down to personal taste.

• Oh yeah, imagine if proton uses that design, the bashing post counts may reach up to 1,000!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
  • yiak, sampah design. pui.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 20
  • theanswer on Sep 09, 2013 at 5:08 pm

78k still expensive for 1.2 engine. but for 60k-65k is good.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
  • yiak, sampah design. pui.
    better buy Toyota which had futuristic design.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 25
  • Gua Punya Rasa on Sep 09, 2013 at 5:20 pm

i still want the G to reduce the tax n make cars cheaper.. Gua tgh cari kereta utk perempuan Gua.. kereta inikah? hmm..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
  • Fahmi on Sep 09, 2013 at 5:32 pm

Looks badly proportioned and ugly, but that’s typical for hatch derived sedans.. Specs looks okay but I’ll miss up the SE package which adds RM7k to the car for things that many don’t exactly need… From the reviews performance and handing is not that great, but more than adequate for the car’s purpose and price… Need a test drive to prove it then..

B-segment in Malaysia is getting hotter and more crowded… 6-7 years virtually it is Vios-City battle, nowadays things are getting completely different…

• excavate on Sep 09, 2013 at 8:19 pm

How many times to post same comment? Are you Mitsu SA?

• Fahmi on Sep 09, 2013 at 9:10 pm

My bad, I have internet problem… I thought the first one is not listed here and disappeared, so I rewrite the 2nd one, but to my surprise the 1st one reappears… Sorry for the inconveniece.. I am not Mitsubishi SA, and I never planned to be… Haha…

• Typical Malaysian…

• Maserati(Official) on Sep 09, 2013 at 5:52 pm

The Japanese are on fire this year, with the launch of the highly anticipated VIOS, the German pants trembling car MAZDA 3 and the fully kitted Accord, there are many reasons for Malaysians to be happy. It is indeed the year of automotive for lucky Malaysians.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 467 Thumb down 207
    • Low Budget on Sep 09, 2013 at 9:35 pm

What! Malaysians happy with so many new car models?
      Most of us can only afford Perodua and Proton-lah, bradder, we can only salivate.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
  • downsys on Sep 09, 2013 at 6:09 pm

Why did they fill up the car with balloons? Then people can’t go in to check out and evaluate the interior quality and size…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 18
  • there is no cheap car in Malaysia coz due to our policies.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 10
  • boring looking car…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
  • KiasuAhbeng on Sep 09, 2013 at 7:35 pm

Good buy…And yet, the Ah Bengs would still not give up their VIOS , CITY for the next 20 years..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 3
  • policeman on Sep 09, 2013 at 9:41 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 161
    • Sam Loo on Sep 09, 2013 at 10:58 pm

Why not buy a new kimchi? Just can’t wait for you to trade in a year later. Salesman will just show you the Hilux and you will know why 10 milliseconds later

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 297 Thumb down 211
      • medic on Sep 10, 2013 at 8:47 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 341
  • the backside looks like the Naza 206, high and unnatural..

• Darth Maul on Sep 10, 2013 at 2:41 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 245
    • dugong on Sep 10, 2013 at 1:45 pm

so may i knw which non-dugong car u drive?

• Sam Loo on Sep 11, 2013 at 9:05 pm

Darth is one of those kimchi owners that has been shown the Toyota Hilux when he tried to trade in his rotten cabbage.

You must pardon him for his language, as anyone that has lost 1/2 the vehicle value within a year would behave

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 11
    • Sam Loo on Sep 14, 2013 at 11:42 am

Darth is obviously driving a kimchi that has depreciated so much within year, his face turned so hailat that mama could not recognise anymore

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 5
  • Wan Malaysia on Sep 10, 2013 at 11:01 am

Do I really want to own a 1.2L 3-cylinder boring looking car with fuel efficiency being the only selling point? No thanks. At least the Dugong got better resale value being a Toyota, the Almera got superb legroom and a 1.5L 4-cylinder engine. They got the name comically wrong, the styling even worse.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 27
  • Dato' Jack on Sep 11, 2013 at 2:19 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 137
  • sompua on Sep 12, 2013 at 10:09 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 122
  • Samlok on Sep 14, 2013 at 6:03 pm

Omg 1.2l with only 3 cylinder engine want to sell for 78k!!?? Mitsubishi u must be salah makan ubat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 25
  • highwaystar on Sep 15, 2013 at 5:36 pm

IMHO,this is a nice car. The future is all abt fuel saving and downsizing engine or hybrids. Whether you like it or not this is the future trend. I think its a good move by mitsu to introduce an option for those who just need a pratical car with proper safety and reliability. Its not meant to be driven fast.

You should checkout youtube on how it performs on the road. Vios and almera are no doubt good cars too each their own advantages. So now, you have the options laid in front of you. Test drive it first then make your choice on what you need.

• jamie on Nov 11, 2013 at 11:00 am

i’d still go for an Almera. apart from Lancer, I dont know what other ‘reputable’ sedans Mitsubishi makes here in Malaysia.

i saw the Attrage (SE) being showcased at a well known mall in Kuching last saturday and was still not convinced about picking it over almera. it doesnt have ‘intelligent’ features (cannot open boot with remote in your handbag or pocket/panic alarm,keyless entry) and is not as spacious as almera. i also didnt like the door handle, ‘subtle’ spoiler and how the rear seats cannot be folded unlike Vios. the only thing i liked about attrage was the DRL and free garmin gps for first 100 customers or something as well as free service for 1 yr. heard from a friend who went for prius and test drove attrage that attrage also doesnt handle well like almera/vios.im not convinced by the numbers they put out for the fuel consumption for atrage either.this car is severely unpowered in my book unless the distance between point A to B is really short(minimum should be 1.5).resale value may also be an issue.

• Superbikers on Sep 17, 2013 at 3:40 pm

is it value for money?? Both with same power.

SAGA SV 33K
    ATTRAGE 60K

Different RM27000.
    Petrol RM2.10
    27000/2.1= 12857L of petrol.

My monthly petrol comsumption RM 240 (average)
    12857/114L= 112 Month

OMG 9 years petrol. huhu

Just my 2 cents.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
  • This car is the worst car made by mitsubishi. I rather buy saga FL . Look at the design its FUGLY. hey claimed to be fuel save on city but 3 cyclinder? the car will struggling on highways, vibration will be like hell. The price not cheap also 60k, i better get mazda 6 on year 2008 rather than this car. Just my 2 cent

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • Nurman on Oct 05, 2013 at 6:05 pm

Test-driven Attrage 1.2 GS version. Good pickup for 1.2L car. It will be in Eco mode during constant speed, thus saving fuel. Aircon satisfactory. Space wise better than Myvi. CVT works well without jerking (upshift). Downshift felt overwise. Good Push-Start starting. Quite happy with the car. Was told service 10k km semi-synthetic engine oil. Timing-chain.

In the brochure, full spec SE will have leather seats, security tinting, DRL, DVD apart from foglamps, gates shift gear, auto-aircon.

Currently owning Myvi EZi, Gen2CPS(M), Waja(MT&AT). Comparison made against my cars.
    FC is be my priority as i travelled 130km/day plus resale value.
    (might sell after 5 yrs)
    Hybrid can get 25km/L but super expensive with high maintenance (battery)

• tan loo on Oct 12, 2013 at 2:46 pm

Good try mitsu ..3 @ 4pot what for.owning p1,p2,hyundai,nissan n honda now.its all about money u spend ..go 4 mitsu now

• ah mat on Nov 15, 2013 at 3:49 pm

sy dh test drive vios dn attrage d jln dn bukit yg sma.. attrage lbih mantop bg sy..entahla..feel dia lain mcm la.. wlaupun enjin 1.2 je.. power sume ok sma je ngan vios..naik bukit vios ada kureng skit..msa test aku naik 4 org dgn ank n bini aku.

wlaupun enjin 1.2 tp xse-sri dia byk gak..
    Push start, smart key,foglamps,led side mirror auto flip,bonet bukak pkai remot dn mcm2 lg..hrga rm70k.. vios j 77k xde smua xse-sri ni

• aizuddin on Nov 26, 2013 at 5:56 pm

btol 2 bos..smooth bila mendaki.sy dah test & booking mggu lepas. Tapi x bole compare dgn vios sbb gearbox vios bukan CVT :)

• mat yop on Nov 16, 2013 at 9:10 am

Sy pun dh test drive mmg best enjin pun power mcm xcy 1.2..minyak mmg jimat dr myvi sy…rasanya lg mantap dn berbaloi dr vios dn almera….xcy test drive dulu baru tau

• zairon on Nov 17, 2013 at 10:38 pm

Dah test drive juga semalam.. dari segi minyak, drive dan kelengkapan luar dalam memang ada fill tapi panel dalam termasuk meter dan susun atur lain cam tak berapa best termasuk tiada control button pada steering. Design memang ada kurang sikit . Tapi keselurannya baik.

• matyo on Nov 19, 2013 at 7:35 pm

MACAM SIAL LA…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
  • Purple on Jan 02, 2014 at 6:40 pm

I owned Mirage abt 3 mths. Very smooth car and fuel savers. Easy to manage n parking. Small but stylish !

• Bercadang nak beli Attrage, tapi byk juga pendapat ya… hurmm… nak beli tak nak???

• abu busyra on Feb 27, 2014 at 10:32 am

for me, a hybrid user, go for it.
      its FC is very good for non hybrid car. even hybrid hard to get that figure.
      put aside it’s look, do e make up from your fuel savings later.

• fitri ismail on Mar 31, 2014 at 4:41 pm

spare part die mahal x?

• abang on Jun 05, 2014 at 11:01 pm

apa pun cuba dulu,saya dah pakai seribu km lebih pergi kl dari penang,mendaki timur barat, bukan nak cakap- enjin MIVEC lain, walau pun enjin 1.2 mitsu tak buat lekeh dengan invec 111nya,kita semua kena ingat mitsu membantu proton selama in, apa pun anda yang cakap dan belum mencuba toksah cakap sombong-saya pernah try memotong 3 biji kereta tanpa menukar gear, dan memotong nissan-teana di timur barat, tapi dia tak boleh potong,,nak try saja tak cakap kosong – saya cuba mengingatkan iklan yang mengesan hati saya= dari teknologi perlumbaan, saya percaya mitsu sedang kembali,,,,

• ramai yang cakap banyak tapi belum try
    mereka yang try telah bercakap dengan jujur
    semua kereta yang anda sebutkan semuanya berat melebihi 1000kg ke atas, tetapi mitsu telah merombak strategi attragge menjadi 905 kg saja dan body rise,, berapa pun kuasa kereta lain—anda lihat attrage dapat memotong mereka dan yang lain berat macam kereta kebal