Mitsubishi opens first 4S with EV centre in Malaysia

mitsubishi-4s-ev-centre

Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia (MMM) has opened the country’s first 4S centre that incorporates an EV centre. It’s the company’s first 4S centre in the Klang Valley and its second EV centre in Malaysia.

Operated by authorised dealer Ingress Motors Centre (IMC), the centre occupies an area of 12,075 sq ft. It houses a fully-equipped workshop with parts storage area, Ralliart boutique and a premier customer lounge with Wi-Fi connectivity.

There are 12 service bays, capable of serving up to 27 cars a day. The centre also offers a free car wash for all Mitsubishi customers.

mitsubishi-4s-ev-centre

IMC is also a one-stop EV sales and service centre, with free charging facility for all EV drivers, with Mitsubishi i-MiEV drivers given first priority.

“MMM is happy to celebrate the official launch of Ingress Motors Centre – now the first 4S centre with EV in Malaysia!” said MMM CEO Tetsuya Oda. “IMC has just started its partnership with Mitsubishi Motors and we welcome them into the Mitsubishi family.”

MMM currently operates 58 showrooms (40 of which are 3S centres) and 47 service outlets nationwide, with another three showrooms planned to be opened before the end of the year. MMM sold a total of 12,600 cars last year.

The new 4S with EV centre is located at 12, Jalan BP 4/4, Bandar Bukit Puchong, 47120 Puchong.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Alexxx on Oct 10, 2013 at 6:53 pm

I did TD for Attrage at this 4S centre. Too bad Mitsubishi decided to withhold the RM65K GL CVT model. Otherwise I might have booked the Attrage.

I guess I just have to wait for the GL CVT model or other similarly priced alternatives. Anything more would be too expensive for a second car.

• Alexxx on Oct 10, 2013 at 6:53 pm

I did a test drive for Attrage at this 4S centre. Too bad Mitsubishi decided to withhold the RM65K GL CVT model. Otherwise I might have booked the Attrage.

I guess I just have to wait for the GL CVT model or other similarly priced alternatives. Anything more would be too expensive for a second car.

• Keris Jawa on Oct 11, 2013 at 2:49 am

First World product, but when runs by a company from a Third World country, even the building looks horrible as shit!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
  • Keris Jawa on Oct 11, 2013 at 2:50 am

I mean just look at the fence… So ‘kampung’.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12
    • tamin sari on Nov 25, 2013 at 10:09 pm

are you go to IMC just to look the fence? and when fence look ugly and u go back home? what in world type of person you are..retard maybe

• Michael Ong on Aug 14, 2014 at 6:38 pm

I Did a test drive in Ingress…those sales guys was helpfull and the showroom had many facilities…

My bad experience was in glenmarie showroom…they dun have test drive unit for pajero and the showroom is really warm coz they dont know how to turn on the aircond…

• Darren Tan on Aug 14, 2014 at 10:11 pm

I went to this showroom for service my car…the waiting lounge was nice and they also provide breakfast like BMW showroom…

i went to few service centres but this is the best for me…

I had a bad experience in glenmarie,waited too long and they dont even have wifi and is too hot overthere to wait…