Proton Preve LE priced at RM79,688 – six airbags

preve-le

We were alerted to a page on Proton Edar website’s Proton Preve section, where a Proton Preve LE has appeared in the price and specifications-list section. Thanks, Aero, for the tip! There’s no mention of it anywhere else on the website, but the spec list is more than enough to give us a preview of Proton’s new top-of-the-line Preve.

According to Proton Edar, the Proton Preve LE (LE for Limited Edition) will be priced at RM79,688. Equipment that it adds over the previous range topping 1.6 Premium are a new bodykit which includes front, side and rear kits, 17-inch R3 alloys wrapped with 215/45 tyres, curtain airbags (which brings the total airbag count up to six), a top tether for child seats which supplement the existing ISOFIX mounts, and leather for the seats and console lid.

PROTON-PREVE-LE-SPECS

This is similiar to the specs of the Australian-market Preve, which has scored a five-star ANCAP rating. Unlike the Preve 1.6 Premium which is available in both solid and metallic in a variety of colours, the Preve LE appears to be only available in solid white, which makes its RM79,688 price tag a RM7,148 premium over the Preve Premium 1.6 solid’s RM72,540 price.

We’ve noticed that the Preve LE is dressed in a similar vein as the official Proton Preve R3 bodykit we showed you back in August, so you can click here for a better view.

Click the following link to check out the Preve LE full specifications.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• that great.. i love preve..hehe

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 188 Thumb down 107
    • sorry guys, that before i realize the price..damn..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 93 Thumb down 35
      • Senah Senget on Oct 19, 2013 at 11:04 am

80K… kena pikir 10 kali. CFE 72K pun dh kira mahal.
        IMO, CFE 60K and CPE LE 65K is more suitable for local car… of course cheaper is better…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 18
        • _xXx_ on Oct 19, 2013 at 3:47 pm

LE puuuulak ni….SE bila?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
        • lol…means ur not in CFE target market lor…ur budget is more towards viva etc…y i didnt see u complain mercedes so expensive?..should be around 100k enuf..no?..go study hard..earn more money la boy..lol

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 101 Thumb down 24
        • Syakir on Jun 18, 2014 at 11:18 pm

inilah masalah manusia x pakai otak xreti buat comparison memandai nak comment.. pi belajanq tinggi pastu baru beli preve… right now ang pakai kancil/viva ja.. hahaha

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Oct 19, 2013 at 11:43 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 438
        • U still talking the same thing, ZZzzz…..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 2
        • Like owning a Rolls Royce,but not,coz its still just a Toyota. Have to come to every posts about Proton and promote that japcrap.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 4
        • syedmuizzuddin on Oct 19, 2013 at 2:33 pm

what do u mean by “owning a toyota is like owning a rolls royce” like the preve toyota is also considered as cheap and affordable car. if u wanna brag please pick a better example. and the things u said about proton and poor people above are not nice. there are successful people who supports local brands

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 120 Thumb down 2
        • Whatever on Oct 19, 2013 at 2:33 pm

Toyoto is da best car in da world? hahaha…what a funny sentence. Mazda not good car? Hahaha again…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 2
          • Toyola on Jun 13, 2015 at 6:39 pm

New toyota vios, sporty bodykits wiz old engine and gearbox, oldman young heart, what a personality or no personality? People ?

• PEOPLE LIKE YOU WILL DESTROY THE NATION…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 1
        • Cutthroat on Oct 19, 2013 at 5:37 pm

Vios how many airbags?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 79 Thumb down 2
        • LOL.. I like you sarcasm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
        • padahal bawak myvi je.
          tahniah :p

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 1
        • RavenAii on Oct 20, 2013 at 3:32 am

The best car in the world? A Toyota? In the western country owning a Toyota is like buying something cheap from the grocery store. Toyota is for the poor for the western countries so it’s not like owning a Rolls Royce but still owning a standard Japanese made car. But still why would you want to buy an over-priced RR when you have better option to buy other mid-range car like the Nissan Almera, Mazda3, Ford Fiesta or Preve LE?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
          • Toyola on Jun 13, 2015 at 6:44 pm

The result of four hundred years of colonization mentality, inferiority complex, imported shit they’ll said it’s smell like channel no5

• nelko on Oct 20, 2013 at 11:24 am

Owning a toyota like owning a rolls royce? If the japs brand are so exclusive, why need to intefere in low class brand post. People will look for high class brand, even not widely advertise, and not the brand persuade people to buy. If you hate proton, don’t buy one.

• mayonis on Oct 21, 2013 at 10:41 am

he just being sarcastic. believe post from lol

• alamak on Oct 30, 2013 at 12:44 pm

shitttt.. i want to click the unlike icon instead i ter”click” like plak..aduyai..

• CarMen on Nov 07, 2013 at 12:43 pm

with level 5 ANCAP awarded Preve should be a good car…lets compare with another brand with same CC and specs. Preve worth to owned.

• stabilizer on Nov 22, 2013 at 11:18 pm

haha…toyota like rolls royce? cammon man..be realistic..top end toyota spec also cannot compete with other entry level car spec like rio or preve…haha..so expensive but yet full of craps..delusion to the max sales boy of toyota! go sleep in ur toyota hilux..haha

• Compare apple to apple, 79k++ price tag is quite realistic for a car with these spec. If the car’s “PROTON” badge is replaced by any other Jpn brand, I believe the praising song will be everyway…but too bad the demage has been done due to the previous proton owner’s painful experience..
        79K++, Preve/Vios/Almera/Rio/Jazz all up to individual to justify whether is valued for that amount of money. Personaaly, I would take Preve or Jazz…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 88 Thumb down 7
      • Vader on Oct 19, 2013 at 5:03 pm

Sorry potong, I don’t see more than 5 preve on the road and these cars consider as “limited” already. With this price tag, no wonder u call it “limited quantity” since less and less ppl will buy it.. Lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 93
    • Overpriced! u can get a import car already… pls don’t pretend like a high standard brand!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 97
      • esther on Oct 19, 2013 at 10:02 am

then ask gomen to reduce excise duty

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 8
      • kadajawi on Oct 19, 2013 at 11:33 am

Most imported cars have 2 airbags and no ESP though. The only one that can match the Preve LE is the Kia Rio… which compared to the Preve is tiny. Where on earth is the Preve overpriced? If you want to get a C segment car with 6 airbags and ESP you’ll have to get a Ford Focus, which costs quite a bit more.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 103 Thumb down 4
        • RejimKejamGanas on Oct 19, 2013 at 2:25 pm

No, previously you could get a Fiesta sedan with 7 airbags for 7K more than this Preve. In terms of loan payments it won’t make any difference.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 42
          • Anonymous Coward on Oct 19, 2013 at 4:36 pm

Fiesta sedan is still a B-segment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 1
          • CFE engine is good on Oct 19, 2013 at 9:10 pm

Go study car segment plzzzzz..lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 0
          • B16A aje on Oct 22, 2013 at 3:07 pm

Fiesta is way smaller than Preve’ dude! its in a different class…
            U need Focus to compare with Preve..if u can afford one lah

• dewaSemut on Oct 19, 2013 at 7:01 pm

Ford focus’s interior is cramped.. even a b segment proton saga is roomier than focus

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 0
    • OMG…PREVE L-low, E-efficiency. …lol.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 85
  • john mat on Oct 18, 2013 at 8:53 pm

Proton please do some home work. Revise your engine management system and increase your horse power and reduce fuel consumption.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 185 Thumb down 17
    • anti_vios on Oct 18, 2013 at 9:18 pm

how about you help proton in doing that home work?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 118
      • Gegary on Oct 18, 2013 at 10:52 pm

Almost every car-owning Malaysian has helped. By either buying Proton, or paying billions in taxes for other cars.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 161 Thumb down 13
      • ntah pa2 on Oct 18, 2013 at 11:18 pm

dah mmg kuat mkn minyak pon..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 15
        • rubbishlorry on Oct 19, 2013 at 8:00 am

lebih sama je kuat dgn vios

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 19
          • Allen on Oct 19, 2013 at 10:59 am

Ya right, 205Nm/138Hp of Preve. Vios can match that with its tiny little engine.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 39
      • mata_mata on Oct 19, 2013 at 9:09 pm

use ur brain la…. we give comments based on our experience, then the engineers should take those and make improvement.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
      • bagai on Oct 20, 2013 at 12:54 am

i sell my GEN2 because of fuel sucking. my recond 1.8L even ‘jimat’ than that CFE. what say you? It’s not my job to tell proton…my job is sell it when it sucks and the door knob broke when my little 2 years boy try open the door!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 7
        • That’s older campro engine. CFE got VVT and much more powerful

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
        • Low Budget on Oct 20, 2013 at 3:05 pm

Sad,sad,sad..
          Door Knob “pecah”, isn’t this the same problem since a decade ago? Sad, bcos Proton never learns, I will still buy a crappy Proton b’cos my budget only allow me to own cheapo car.

• kadajawi on Oct 19, 2013 at 11:35 am

What for does a car need so much HP? There is a speed limit everywhere, and people tend to drive SLOWER than the speed limit. 75 hp is enough to be the fastest driver on the road…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 34
      • stryder on Oct 19, 2013 at 2:48 pm

then go buy kancil…
        dont complain too much..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
      • hahah..ur anti proton buddy up there complain not preve not enuf power..then when ppl point out preve’s hp..then u comment say y need so much hp..LOL…might as well ask ferrari y need so much hp..

• lol if Proton cared so much about HP, they would’ve left the original tuning on the CFE (151-165hp production CFE, 240hp early turbo prototype)

What’s important is torque, FC, reliability and emissions la..

• Esshole on Oct 19, 2013 at 11:37 am

da terus terang kena pao from proton still wanna go for proton, they will never improve. for that price i would go for a better quality car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 50
      • diala on Oct 19, 2013 at 4:01 pm

Huh? It sounds more suitable for Toyota. Still have 4 speeder and decade old engine and this is 2013! No VSC too!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 0
  • RoKie on Oct 18, 2013 at 8:53 pm

First ! And it’s only available in white ?!

Anyhow, syabas Proton !

Hope this will spur other car makers to start offer safer cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 59
    • anti_vios on Oct 18, 2013 at 9:20 pm

they will available in many colour variant.. please read first before do any comment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 104
      • amokio on Oct 19, 2013 at 12:12 am

“the Preve LE appears to be only available in solid white”….thank me later…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 4
      • Say Who? on Oct 19, 2013 at 1:16 am

they will available ONLY in solid white.. please read first before do any comment. sorry..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
      • you need to read and understand the post first. It is only available in white solid.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
      • The other colours are reserved for Preve SV or Facelift i think

• Instead of introducing 6 airbags on top variant or LE versions or whatever, why don’t they just make 6 airbags as standard on all variants (and balancing the price of course)?
      Proton’s logic that I just don’t understand since the 90’s, introducing safest car on top variants only.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 17
      • mojokojo on Oct 19, 2013 at 4:02 pm

Yeah right , as if all other car makers like T & H has 6 air bags as standard…u need a reality check

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
        • Did I say that T and H are safer than Proton?
          What I’m talking here is the balance of lowest to top-end variants. I’m not against Proton cars or what. It doesn’t matter if 4 airbags is the best they can offer.
          But why do they have to do it like this; having customers be like “Hey I have more money than you so I can buy safer car LOL”.

• CFE engine is good on Oct 19, 2013 at 9:16 pm

T n H equipped with 18 airbags since ’90s…lol….puiiii

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 7
  • LE means ‘Limited Edition’ arr?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 7
    • anti_vios on Oct 18, 2013 at 9:19 pm

Limited edition part 1… next two year they will introduce Preve SV LE…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 17
      • ex-ceo on Oct 18, 2013 at 11:11 pm

i doubt..after this might be preve se flx le

• FLX is to represent the CVT gearbox in Saga so I don’t think it’ll be used for Preve.

PREVE FL / Facelift – might be. SV / Supervalue – might be.

• classic on Oct 19, 2013 at 6:59 pm

have u ever heard the word ‘sarcasm’?

ahh welcome to the internet dude.

• bagai on Oct 20, 2013 at 12:59 am

so expensive…never mine. next year come out with manual and very basic preve. Bumper no colour….they do that with EXORA.

• gtmaniac on Oct 23, 2013 at 9:37 am

All Exora bumpers are body coloured – including the basic B-line.

• Sounds like good news, finally we get what we were supposed to get in the first place!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 14
  • megaCs on Oct 18, 2013 at 9:00 pm

yes!! it finally come but still lack of reverse camera although can install outside but i hope got build in

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 7
    • terryble on Oct 18, 2013 at 11:00 pm

Ermm~~~no offence~~but I think reverse camera is for kids and ladies >.<

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 64
      • no offence, try rely on rear view and side mirrow + sensor on big suv or ppl carrier. u might bump into anak kucing or anak orang.
        her point is, why not include as well.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
      • But for sedan like preve it’s quite useful

• teksidrebar on Oct 19, 2013 at 12:12 am

no offence, maybe for macho abang like you, just say you don’t even need side and rear mirror. more thrill bro.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
      • teksidrebar on Oct 19, 2013 at 12:39 am

No offence~~but I think for abang macho like you, you don’t event need side and rear mirror. More thrill bro.

• roxas on Oct 19, 2013 at 12:52 am

no no, nowadays guys oso duno how to drive properly..sometimes lady driver is better thn some guy driver

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
  • lazyf on Oct 18, 2013 at 9:01 pm

Dear Proton

Please produce Preve Standard version for a marhaen people like me

Hehe…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
    • gOOsh on Oct 18, 2013 at 9:53 pm

proton fr sure will come out wth the SV version of preve…
      ttuuunnnggguuuu….

• hukaka on Oct 18, 2013 at 9:03 pm

There should be the same spec with suprima S.
    So the interior trim and HU also updated?
    Wonder the real tail light got any changes?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
  • Get rid of that R3 rims and bodykits, and switch with the ones on Suprima S. Mesti lagi murah dan elegant.

This LE looks sporty but the bodykits make the body proportion somewhat ‘lari’

Good specs and value though.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 14
    • CFE engine is good on Oct 19, 2013 at 9:26 pm

Typical malaysian…
      When the car equipped with R3 rim and bodykits, then ask to Proton to give standard..if proton build standard one..u bought n asking like freak “how to get R3 rims?” “Where got the Preve LE bodykits?”…(facepalm)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
      • R3 should be left as options. Sapa nak bodykit semua tu, mintak salesman tambah.

• Comeonlah on Oct 18, 2013 at 9:10 pm

Looks good in fact but Malaysian’s mindset is ‘always why spend such money for Proton, Alana’s beli Vios la’

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 8
  • Syaheer on Oct 18, 2013 at 9:14 pm

I hope this variant enters Singapore!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 3
  • “This is similiar to the specs of the Australian market Proton Preve, where it has scored a five-star ANCAP rating.”

You mean the model sold here all these while are different from the Aus model? No 5 stars? …

oh … not surprising given their track record of saga flx+++

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 30
    • Different country has different standard, you don’t know that? Even camry only here has only 2 airbags and that sucks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
      • Then why mislead the people by advertising it as ancap 5 star in malaysia?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
        • which ads?

• kadajawi on Oct 19, 2013 at 11:37 am

The Suprima was advertised as 5 stars, and since it has the same specs as the Aussie Preve/Suprima that is true. IIRC they didn’t advertise the Preve as a 5 star car…

• Anonymous Coward on Oct 19, 2013 at 4:39 pm

Preve was never advertised with 5-star ANCAP here. That’s because the range-topping model here was only sold with 4 airbags, compared to Australia’s 6.

The rest of the kit are exactly the same though.

• pirlo on Oct 19, 2013 at 6:18 am

here you go again. don’t worry ioma. it wont affected your vios sales. different segment.
      the statement was stated by paultan, not proton.

• Excellent job proton. With this I can finally say I am proud Proton is listening to Malaysians.

Now let’s see that Loo comment on this.. LMAO

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 7
    • littlefire on Oct 18, 2013 at 11:09 pm

Previous Preve CFE standart only sell with 4 air-bags which is differ with the Aus spec with 6 air-bags…

Now after a lot of people comment (or complain) then only come out this model which on the 1st place should be done right…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
      • peyno on Oct 19, 2013 at 12:13 pm

4 airbags way better than 2 airbags.. atleast proton listening… unlike jepun celup crony comp.. ppl complain about safety features still 2 airbags n no esc

• SoUThinkURWise? on Oct 19, 2013 at 3:35 pm

What’s the point of having so much of esc, 4airbags etc etc techo that’s malfunctioning? It’s just like having a power window that couldn’t work is even worse than a manual ones.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 18
          • Malfunctioning? all of those systems are made by Bosch Germany. the same thing can be found in all German cars.

• CFE engine is good on Oct 19, 2013 at 9:47 pm

Malfunctioning?…were u experienced an accident with the car?..lol…

• peyno on Oct 20, 2013 at 4:25 am

how do u know malfunction.?… toyota celup vios is asean made.. not Japanese made..

• peyno on Oct 20, 2013 at 4:27 am

do u think all these features made by local meh??? these features made and supplied by german company..

• OMG thanks Paul for mentioning me in the post, it means so much !!! You made my day ! :D

I wish I could have alerted you much, much earlier. It was on the Proton website for 6 hours now, but I just came back from uni, and happened to see it on the PREVOC facebook group. Those fellas are the real deal lah, they deserve the credit, not me. xD

Looks like Proton just updated their homepage with the Prevé LE a few mins ago.

Glad to hear Proton is listening to our comments, there’s still hope left. :]

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 16
    • There’s also a new colour, ‘Soft Lilac’…. this one’s for the ladies. lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
      • Soft lilac should be something like purplish colour over silver I think. Hmmm myvi has pinkish colour over purple last time.

• WONGYY on Oct 18, 2013 at 10:07 pm

Is there any plan to facelift the Preve with specs available on suprima such as day time running light and reverse camera. No bodykit needed at all as the car looks awesome n elegant without it.

• Maybe in SV variant later. I agree preve doesn’t need bodykits.

• Vios Joke on Oct 18, 2013 at 10:34 pm

Eh, it’s weird Mr SamShowedMeTheHailat aka Toyota salesman is not here running down Proton owners as poor and lazy people. Anyway, this compares favorably with the Vios J being bigger, safer, more powerful plus better ride and handling.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
    • dino years on Oct 19, 2013 at 12:01 am

he’s busy earning for his next camry to put in his glass display cages

• Poor people want to be safer, need more airbags. Rich people don’t dare to die.

Poor people want more spacious car to be more comfortable. Rich people don’t need space, crampy is ok.

Poor people need more power to carry people (and luggage) and no need to push pedal hard. Rich people don’t care about it. Big T badge is more important.

Poor people want to have much better ride an handing to enjoy driving and for safety. Rich people don’t care about it because it can fly ady.

Poor people are not obsess about RV, better invest in house. Rich people want to look rich with T badge and RV is more important than safety.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 2
  • kejap lagi ade yg komen vios 2013 lagi best =.=

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 2
  • CooShyRee on Oct 18, 2013 at 11:04 pm

My prayers haven been answered. When the suprima came out, i wished that they make preve wit the features of the suprima. Looks like proton listened.

Its far from perfect, but at least proton made an effort. But proton, u better make better efforts becoz in the global league u r juz so far behind.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
    • Fahmi on Oct 19, 2013 at 1:08 am

They should go one step further, standardize at least 6 airbags for CFE and 4 for IAFM and standardize ESC and TRC with minimal price increase… Safety should be a priority.. Cut cost for safety, consumers bear the hefty cost of accidents..

Bodykits, leather and 2 more airbags for RM7000 seems a bit overwhelming me though… But then RM180k for Camry with 4 airbags and no VSC (initially) is worse rip off than this… Ah-Bengy bodykit and navi system inflates the price even more, yet nobody complains…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 0
    • You pray for suprima? Gosh you have no other things to worry but a suprima? Dude , get a life.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 19
      • Recently we can saw Proton made improvement in their safety. So from now on Proton not only can be proud with their handling and decent exterior but also safety. However, still a lot of things need to improve especially INTERIOR!!, engine reliability, after sales service and reliability of their accessories. Hopefully Proton can read this.

• Saga BeLum Masak on Oct 18, 2013 at 11:07 pm

How come P didn’t declare the Top Speed, Acceleration and FC.

Seems like different tuning…..

• terryble on Oct 18, 2013 at 11:07 pm

Just wondering how the backside will look like with the bodykit~~

I think they have tuned up the engine a bit, or else why they wpuld hide the max speed?

• Proton should just facelift the current CFE version to this LE specs, with no increase in price to boost sales, since the competition for <RM100k car is getting more competitive…

• nikko on Oct 18, 2013 at 11:20 pm

I tot they will introduce preve sapphire?

• No offence but this is one of the best car i ever drive so far.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
  • Bro_m on Oct 18, 2013 at 11:40 pm

Overprice m’sian car..suck taxpayer money

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 18
  • Fahmi on Oct 18, 2013 at 11:54 pm

The naming reminds me of my Grandpa’s 1985 Corolla LE… White colour also same lah! Though the Corolla is 1.3L 2A SOHC,5spd manual not DOHC turbocharged and CVT… Sadly it is sold, he bought Saga BLM as a replacement..

• jolly_idiot on Oct 19, 2013 at 12:49 am

Preve LE = Lame Edition.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 40
  • Sam Loo on Oct 19, 2013 at 1:28 am

Toyota sucks. Proton better.

Toyota fans now hailat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 15
  • November16 on Oct 19, 2013 at 1:35 am

wow, limited edition ! when is the special edition coming up ? hahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
  • Preve LE ? Hahahahahahaha vios still the winner ! Don’t you heard about the new vios 2013? Damn nice .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 64
    • gojeng on Oct 19, 2013 at 8:06 am

Different segment. And what’s the name again? Vios?

*vomit*

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 4
    • 1Msia on Oct 19, 2013 at 8:29 am

Vios better and still the winner..? Kesian.. U know nothing bout automotive..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 3
      • kpong on Oct 19, 2013 at 9:01 am

Vios is the real jaguh kampung
        Why? Because it only can be best seller in non-local cars meanwhile the specs…..duh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
    • lazyf on Oct 19, 2013 at 9:15 am

Vios 2013 is ugly.

Just my honest opinion :-)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 5
    • peyno on Oct 19, 2013 at 12:20 pm

those envy vios 2013 coz can’t afford real Japanese JDM toyota cars

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
  • samlok on Oct 19, 2013 at 6:41 am

Any interior quality improvement?

• protong on Oct 19, 2013 at 7:10 am

Mahalllll laaa…..

• +2 airbags,+leather seats,+bodykit,+17inch tyre = +RM7k. No thanks Proton. I wait for your 10k discount ok honey?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 9
  • 1Msia on Oct 19, 2013 at 8:37 am

Off course Toyota is better than Proton.. But if u wanna compare Vios and Preve, preve is way out much better(in terms of specs ,handling, performance)..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 3
    • peyno on Oct 19, 2013 at 12:18 pm

Yes Toyota Japan is better tahn proton.. but comparing Toyota Celup UMW like vios, avanza, INNOVA,,… preve wat better

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
  • rip off!

• Mazlan on Oct 19, 2013 at 10:19 am

What so proud with the engine? The turbo is made in China by Borg Warner. If you’re experienced with turbos, those china made turbos won’t last. Higher boost?
    There are so many cases of blown turbos (preve cfe) with broken back shafts. I have pictures and customers to prove. Want better car? Give better parts first!
    Worse case there is no repair kit you’ll have to buy a new turbo from them and they’re >$6k each

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 26
    • Can you spell warranty?

• Mazlan on Oct 19, 2013 at 3:42 pm

What warranty. There were a few cases proton replaced the turbo FOC within a few weeks same case. Proton requested the customer to pay for the next change.
        If you’re kamching with the head of department you might be lucky enough to get the next turbo free.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
    • Jilbaber on Oct 19, 2013 at 11:32 am

Share us then (give the link) your pictures and customer prove…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
    • Allen on Oct 19, 2013 at 2:41 pm

So as those Iphone that made in China, they won’t last. Everything that made in China, even though with Germany/US engineered will not last.

I never know Preve is a rear wheel drive. What shaft is there at the back?

• Mazlan on Oct 19, 2013 at 3:38 pm

How to post a picture here? Give me your email and I’ll send it to you. Or you just drop by to some of our famous turbo dealers here in Malaysia, you’ll know the amount of enquiries they got from preve owners. Or just try to look at the turbo badge. “Made in china”

Understand the turbo design and you’ll know where the shaft is. I’m referring to the turbo shaft. The turbine is attached to the shaft. The front compressor turbine can be dismantled. The back turbine broke and fell off into the turbine housing. I’ve got nothing against proton, if there is a problem they should solve it. Not telling the customer it is defective or they don’t follow the oil change interval.
        I’m a drag car tuner and I know everytime if a customer were to request for a turbo made in china, I’ll say if you’re lucky you can use it as a family car. If you’re a “I own a turbo car and it is fast” type, sorry. They’re simply not reliable enough.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 10
        • I like your comment because you deserve it. However, Proton made this car for a family not sport. Some peoples really love to ‘lenjan’ it even though it’s still new. The blame must also go to these type of peoples too and YES, proton need more improvement in engine reliability. The technologies is already there but just need to craft it a little bit.

• Proton would’ve put their Lotus APX-Proton MSX supercharged 300hp 3.0V6 la if they wanted Preve to be a drag racer.

This is a family car and the turbo is just there to help pull things with massive torque. If the turbo is really unreliable, why would VW and Audi put the same KP39 turbine in their engines?

So far there are no complaints about the turbo. There are very small cases of failures, but most, or all of them are caused by custom ECU flash, increase of boost to unsafe levels without proper cooling and safety precautions. All done by stupid street drag racers like you.

• Mazlan on Oct 20, 2013 at 12:58 am

Educate yourself first before you make any comment.
            What KP39 in Audi and VW.
            Firstly they’re not made in china, KP39 is just a turbo family name. The turbine and compressor housing are different. The size is different. Same with the blades.
            You’re saying I use NGK race plugs, racers use them too. Isn’t it the same? Cold plugs hot plugs, tip reach, gap etc. Same with what you’re saying about the turbo.
            I did not say I drag raced a stupid proton. Just saying they’re crap to begin with. The problems came from stock standard uncle driven vehicles. What massive torque. I think you own one that’s why. You’re too proud of your “turbo” engine.
            The fact that they wanted a cvt and they went with the idea, but did not see the problem with the cvt. They reduced the boost if you encounter any gearbox problem. Also the turbo issue, yeah it is not a big issue for you if you don’t race the engine. But what are sensors and rev limiters for? Does it make any sense to ask the owner not to trash the engine? What are the peddle shifters for? What is the fun of driving it fast as advertised?
            Solve the issue first. Not us as customers to help driving sensibly to solve the matter.
            I wrote the comment for future owners to take note of the issue.Maybe proton will solve the issue but then again, it is just maybe.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 10
          • Mazlan on Oct 20, 2013 at 1:07 am

Oh ya one more thing I did not answer you.
            I think you’re a proud Malaysian. 3.0v6 supercharged?
            Obviously you don’t know how/ what goes inside the company. Also do you think there will be any buyer for a high roadtax fuel guzzler?
            You’re really funny to begin with but also dumb judging from your comments. What APZ X whatever. People just don’t care with the code names. And the turbo code name too. Do you think Germans will use china made OEM products. Pandai! China Borg Warner supplies OEM to china made cars. If other manufacturer prefers cheaper alternatives they can spec in that as well.

• So what if it’s made in China? It’s quality control, if you use iphone it’s also made in China, and mind you BMW made in China parts are not only available for China, it’s available too in USA. Do you know where is USA? LOL

• walauweh on Oct 20, 2013 at 12:39 am

what the heck a customer with a warranty went to meet a drag racing tuner when their turbo has problem?

the only problem i saw here is customer met a drag tuner ask him to modified his car,then when blow, blame the car maker,not the tuner.

even if a beemer owner or ferarri owner met drag tuner to mode, then engine blown,do u think bmw n ferarri will warrant it?

is it the car or tuner prob?

even as famous drag tuner u shud know to leave the engine untouch coz it equip with cvt which if doing ecu remap,u also need to remap tcu also coz due to cvt clamping. if ecu alone,u may blown the gbox also.

by the way,this is low inertia turbo, wrong pressure can coz trouble.

by the way,many parts in many cars in the world made in china especially engine n transmission part. if those oem that made in china isnt reliable, then dont buy any car,they arent reliable. maybe except for rolls n hand made car.

even some non local car here also being using made in malaysian parts,made in thailand,indonesia n made in india part.

n those made in china borgwagner plant also being used by the germans,the same plants,same product.

maybe u confuse between oem for mass production(which not same factory as oem unit even same company) with aftermarket turbos.

and warranty isnt one unit warranty. its according to time frame given. this isnt insurance where can claim 1 time peryear.

• I don’t care whatever you have against BorgWarner’s made in China turbo, let me tell you something.

BorgWarner aren’t stupid enough to not do extensive quality checks on any of their turbochargers. BorgWarner are now massly shifting their turbo production to China due to cost reasons.

Skoda, Renault, some VW, and Audi TDI models uses BorgWarner China turbo. even Ford EcoBoost (1.5 and 1.6, not sure abt 1.0) uses the SAME EXACT China turbo (but less laggy blade design and different housing. lol diff engine must diff housing la). the same goes to Ford Fiesta ST 1.6 180hp and 212hp.

KP39 units can handle ST’s 1.44bar of boost regardless of versions. Maybe more. Only difference is lag time due to diff blade design for diff purpose.

0.7bar in Preve never did problems for us Preve owners and those guys in Proton. heck, 1.0bar also never gave problems even with continuous boost + continuous 4000-6000rpm of the CVT, but of course changed it back to stock pressure because limitation of Campro stock radiators.

Maybe you got yourself a lemon unit from those shady illegal suppliers in China (oh they even make cheapass version of McLaren MP4-12C turbos) and try to make a fuss about it.

Oh another thing, why don’t you complain about Peugeot/Citroen/Mini THP 1.6’s super-fragile-leaking turbo?

And yes, I’m a proud freaking Malaysian because finally Proton got their ass moving and starts to give us more bang-for-the-buck than typical Japanese brand giving us tin kosong. But I believe they have a lot of potential and can do more if DRB take more risk and gave them more money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
        • Jilbaber on Oct 20, 2013 at 10:58 am

You do drag setting on the car and when the turbo shaft give up and you blame the automaker…No offense (but if you do, I don’t care) its either you are stupid or uneducated ah beng..

• rerry ah?…share the pictures and customer for us to see

• does the air bags functional ? proton quality really bad all time

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 31
    • Jilbaber on Oct 19, 2013 at 11:43 am

It as passive safety system, We can’t tell if it gonna function in the event we need it to be functioned. Former ambassador of Malaysia in Japan Tan Sri Datuk Marzuki Mohammad Noor once asked Toyota staff in his visit to Toyota-shi (Toyota City) about Airbag realiability..even the staff mentioned something like “we can only packed and installed it properly…the rest is an act of God”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 1
  • LIM TAT on Oct 19, 2013 at 10:27 am

Nice car… for me, preve n onwards marked proton improvement. I admit before this, proton not live up to the hype

• Eddie on Oct 19, 2013 at 11:12 am

LE should come with manual transmission, slightly bigger turbo and tuned ECU

• 6-speed manual + tuned ECU enough ler. that KP39 turbine can do much more than Preve’s 0.7 bar of boost. Look at Ford Fiesta ST. the same KP39 did 1.44 bar of boost!

bigger turbo may cause turbo lag..

• lummpppp on Oct 19, 2013 at 11:32 am

Ak lihat. semua org kat sini mmg jenis xnk mengaku kalah n perasan hebat semua. puih la! if hebat, do something la brader. no wasting time here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
  • kadajawi on Oct 19, 2013 at 11:40 am

Good move, though they should offer the standard Preve and Preve CFE in a version with 6 airbags too. No need for a bodykit, alloy rims etc. Just the basic car, upgraded to 6 airbags and ESP, at a low premium over the standard car (whatever it costs more to equip the car with better safety features). Or just make it standard on all cars.

• peyno on Oct 19, 2013 at 12:15 pm

woow 6 airbags???
    yes SAFETY FIRST..

• peyno on Oct 19, 2013 at 12:16 pm

this is what we called real Limited edition.. unlike jepun celup crony comp.. LE just for Bodykit and new front grill.. hahahah

• manny on Oct 19, 2013 at 12:29 pm

Only UiTM grad and tree pipel buy Proton. Real man drive Vios 2013.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 78
    • suka saya suka on Oct 19, 2013 at 2:06 pm

Do you mean this http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BorgWarner

• real man drive from point a to point b on Oct 19, 2013 at 2:12 pm

wow..that shows UiTM grad so patriotic love their country also..they should also like perodua car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
    • If they put the name PREVE R3 the rakyat will complain “what just extra bodykit r?? no R3 performance setting!! lame..” so i think the PREVE LE sounds more exact to the change that proton made to the preve…however looking at the proton website the top speed is hidden so theres maybe a slightly chance that the performance might have change to the R3 setting..still havent test drive it so who knows..btw love the looks so yeah i luv it n i dun care what the vios macai is saying about this car..

• wakaka on Oct 19, 2013 at 12:50 pm

Why you no release in manual transmission!?

• kusochon on Oct 19, 2013 at 2:19 pm

looking good

• catnium on Oct 19, 2013 at 3:05 pm

Wow… this preve is the best among the same segment car. BUT I will NEVER wish to own proton car with that price!

• cheap plotong but sell at high price with ah beng bodykit.. better buy vios

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 32
    • That’s thousand times better than vios with only 2 airbags without VSC

• Forgot…Vios with puny 1.5l engine. The FC is more or less like Preve, fuel saver thingy is only hype!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
    • Vios ??? .. solyy lorrr..
      Standard first generation campro also can tapau vios maaaa… Haiiyaaaa….

• sorry, vios only dare to play wif iswara taxi. If there is preve at the back..they will give way.

• Eddie on Oct 19, 2013 at 3:58 pm

Vios here vios there…Is that the best car in Malaysia? Or the only car that you can afford? Treat every car with respect please…

At least ur potong is way better than China made geely…etc

• razakoss on Oct 19, 2013 at 4:01 pm

aiyaaa no xenon headlamp. was expecting this to be fitted. if yes.. straigthtaway book this handsome car.

never mind. . still better than almari.. viosucks and shitty.

• powershot on Oct 19, 2013 at 4:07 pm

is this a move to sell the unsold australian specced Preves? then just add bodykits & new rims.

That is why it is only limited; coz they are only a limited number of the australia specced preve made for australia since the demand there is not large

• West end boys on Oct 19, 2013 at 4:17 pm

When is proton gonna release the preve for middle east,kata international car manufacturer tapi dah 2tahun preve tak sampai middle east,yang paling latest pun persona.

• ZamYantz on Oct 19, 2013 at 4:28 pm

You should compare Prevé size with Civic & Altis not Vios, City or Almera…please do homework before comparing and comments…its bigger then Civic!

• Enthu on Oct 19, 2013 at 6:00 pm

Preve LE? Just like TRD Vios? LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • iskhalifah on Oct 19, 2013 at 6:04 pm

I wish that Proton upgrade all its IAFM Preve models with CFE, isofix and minimum 4 airbags and remove unnecessary accessories to cut costs. Introduce the Preve CFE SV manual at RM49,888, it will sure sell like hot cakes.

Its time to retire the Persona and replace that price segment with Preve.

• Maserati on Oct 19, 2013 at 6:58 pm

Wow,probably the worst car money can buy at the moment! Pls la PROTON,PLS close shop and stop wasting money developing more junk that nobody is going to buy !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 22
    • So you suggest what car? Vios?
      hahaha ahahahaha ahhahaha ahahhahahahhh

• would be saving my $$$ for buying bodykits n upgrading rims…hmmm interesting option…since i have been waiting to get a CFE version, maybe i should consider this…

• budlee on Oct 19, 2013 at 8:01 pm

this is the preve that i wanted with the features i need…i just hate the hatchback name and the reduced boot size…

• catnium on Oct 19, 2013 at 8:28 pm

wow… nice car from proton. BUT with this price i would never think to get this car.

• Waka waka on Oct 19, 2013 at 8:39 pm

RIP preve 2014 polo sedan just killed u…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
    • gillt on Oct 20, 2013 at 2:57 am

Polo sedan dun have VSC, airbags only 2, crampy cabin, puny 1.6l engine, slow 12 sec century sprint
      You should compare it with saga, not Preve

• Compare it with saga. Only plus polo has is rear aircond vents

• Compare it with saga. If you compare it with7Only plus polo has is rear aircond vents

• Compare it with saga. If you compare it with preve only plus polo has is rear aircond vents

• mrupai on Oct 19, 2013 at 8:58 pm

Preve or Suprima is an excellent car with safety features, electronics spec. and engine grunt is there. Drive it to see and believe it , if you got lucky and win the car in the promo of the test drive, pass it to me and go and take lrt.

• Young_man on Oct 19, 2013 at 9:31 pm

8000+ new booking for vios 2013 does proves something…hundreds of idiots were born everyday…haha…

• Young_man on Oct 19, 2013 at 10:06 pm

Vios two air bags sure kalah this time….but 8000s new bookings proves otherwise…

• Leng Hua on Oct 19, 2013 at 10:24 pm

I will get one if it comes with manual transmission! So sporty, but comes with CVT, alamak.. mana boleh??

• spark on Oct 19, 2013 at 11:40 pm

If u own volkswagen, you will know proton’s cvt is more reliable than VW DSG’s gearbox.

u dont believe me?then go to VW service centre in glenmarie.

• lol? Proton’s single-wet-clutch auto CVT are faaaar more reliable than ANY dual-clutch gearbox here..

Ford’s PowerShift, VW DSG, BMW DCT blablabla all doesn’t like Malaysian weather and traffic jams lol. But BMW’s DCT lasts quite long..

• Hrmmm… This sounds more like excessive stock available due to oversea cancellation orders;)

• Too many proton fans this here. Akhirnya 10 tahun lg enjin mivec akan disumbat didalam preve tu jugak. Seperti wira aku ni haa.

• So is that all they have? When Suprima S was launched last time, it’s like a big wave, so now where they all have gone? To Toyota showrooms to buy Vios 2013?? lol

Sumbat enjin petronas 2.2l Turbo pun sodap jugak, bbwwwahahaha

• nelko on Oct 20, 2013 at 11:27 am

Dah post ttg proton, xkan cerita psl mitsu plak!

• Test drove a Preve…in one word..”horrible”. Not refined at all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 17
    • flmir on Oct 20, 2013 at 1:30 pm

Yes Ferrari is much more refined. Buy Ferrari.

• 1Msia on Oct 20, 2013 at 1:43 pm

One word.. “Liar”..

• bvc100 on Oct 21, 2013 at 10:52 am

Kindly elaborate on your “unrefined” point.
      Would loooooove to understand what’s your take on refinement.

• Overall, it’s actually quieter than my W202 C-class Mercedes so your argument is freaking invalid. Engine noise is a bit harsh/stressed though.

• inderaloka on Oct 20, 2013 at 11:33 pm

Going through every comments made by Malaysian, I just feel that there are too many negative aura here. Just compare reader’s comment in this blog and oversea’s automotive blog, you can see the different.

Please comment wisely, use nice word, be matured and be professional. After all, what you say reflect what’s in your heart.

• Alson P on Oct 21, 2013 at 3:06 am

compare ‘Preve LE’ & ‘Suprima S’…. PROs and CONs

Safety & Security Suprima S(Premium) slightly better than Preve LE….

Features Suprima S(Premium) slightly better than Preve LE…

Price Suprima S(Premium-RM79,638.00/Solid) and Preve LE(RM79,688.00/Solid) almost same….

New bodykit Preve LE better than Suprima S(premium)…

• Noslap on Oct 21, 2013 at 8:27 am

Yourself gonna buy it or not RM80K? Cakap tak serupa bikin jugak later go buy Vios also…Wakakaka!

• Joe Radzif on Oct 21, 2013 at 9:00 am

Bring on Suprima LE….
    next…

• silvia13 on Oct 21, 2013 at 9:09 am

mareshia no kuruma goodo…
    i already test drive new vios and before it test preve and suprima s.what the different was noise level.new vios noise level same as suprima s but preve is worth.So that Proton try to improve noise level to thier preve and launch Preve LE.
    5 Star ANCAP and new NVH improvement same as what they done to Suprima S. Good Job Proton.
    But when I compare with performance Suprima S the best.And Proton LE follow same CVT3+,new pedal,new XTCU,new 17inchi alloy rim develop by R3 and its come with nice look body kit compare to over body kit done by Toyota.
    AND very funny when TOYOTA maintain their ‘power full’ engine in the New Vios.
    For me Proton learnt something from our good comment but Toyota never hear your comment if you are not Japanese!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • Young_Man on Oct 21, 2013 at 11:57 am

six airbags, six speeder, isofix, bunga lotus handling.. bla bla blaa…and yet eight thousands still opt for four-speeder…apa lagi lu orang mau..?

• mahu najis dan umbo turun dari negara on Oct 21, 2013 at 3:25 pm

what,proton mades six airbag?is the six air bag functioning at emergency situation. or just a dummy one? Preve look fuuny and it seem really a kampung car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12
    • freaker on Oct 21, 2013 at 4:36 pm

since when proton made airbags? if you want to bash please be enlightened, some parts are from its respective suppliers like autoliv-hirotako, bosch, borg warner and punch powertrain. you never read kah?

• Kampong_Boy on Oct 21, 2013 at 4:51 pm

that one is water bag, bag ada isi air….thirsty mah after long journey…

• Keong on Oct 21, 2013 at 7:00 pm

Why some people still bashing..In my opinion preve is good in their class compare other car with the same entry level..before this I have been test drive almera n preve..its so far so good and valuable for the money I rather choose preve..n for melh they produce a car for a long term design n still not borink to look for a years..for melah n others lantaklah they want to says..

• apalagidorangmahu on Oct 22, 2013 at 12:35 am

why car price is getting expensive? VW also increase price… i thought before someone promised us to lower the car price

• This is LIMITED EDITION Preve. Upgraded. 6 airbags. Higher safety ANCAP 5-star rating. So it costs more. Read it carefully.

Wanna cheap? Get a Saga SV then. Or a Viva if you don’t know how to value your life.

• ok sekarang Limited Edition da 79k..nanti kalau preve lotus r3 macam mana pulak harga nya

• mantayo on Oct 25, 2013 at 1:57 pm

better buy vios or used honda or korean cars , forget this preve ever forever engine campro outdated useless.

• Flannel on Oct 25, 2013 at 3:38 pm

korean cars? its worse…but proton must change those stupid vendors that spoiled proton cars, sometimes the technology is ok, but the materials are damn spoiled…proton should just stay with mitsubishi for engine performance(focus on mivec) and lotus for handling/suspension

• Flannel on Oct 25, 2013 at 3:46 pm

korean cars? its worse…but proton must change those stupid vendors that spoiled proton cars, sometimes the technology is ok, but the materials are damn spoiled…proton should just stay with mitsubishi for engine performance(focus on mivec) and lotus for handling/suspension.

• solid on Nov 01, 2013 at 5:39 pm

Nice looking car & acceptable pricing. Maybe P1 should just offer 2 variant when they first launch Preve, standard & LE version only, maybe Preve LE can change to other for example RR, Sport, SE, etc..then let the buyer choose.

I like this LE version or maybe i should wait for new Polo HB? if the pricing below than 80k? 1.2 compare to 1.6 Preve? what do u guys think?

• Masalah kereta preve saya adalah :
    1. Keluar dari kilang ada pelbagai masalah teknikal dan masalah kualiti yang berlaku bila saya terima kereta.
    2. Bila rujuk SC pula kerja yang dibuat untuk menyelesaikan masalah tersebut juga tidak berkualiti dan akhirnya masalah sama timbul kembali.
    3. Bila rujuk masalah kepada ahli kelab Facebook Preve lagi la tidak berkualiti punya jawapan yang diberi. lebih 90% komen yang diberikan adalah seperti lawak bodoh, kena kondem balik dan cerita pasai politik. Aku ada beberapa ‘screenshot’ komen-komen bodoh dalam laman FB preve berkenaan soalan yang dikemukakan. Kalau boleh upload dekat sini memang dah lama aku upload.

kesimpulannya jika kereta proton anda mempunyai masalah, anda mungkin akan tanggung masalah tersebut kerana tiada satu sumber yang benar-benar boleh rujuk untuk penyelesaian. Sekian

• nak murah beli kereta made in India…lagi murah dari viva…. Nano cars…!!!.

• Orang Kampung on Nov 26, 2013 at 1:56 am

Nice car. Most affordable high power C-segment car in Malaysia market, but not cheap comparing the price internationally with Honda Civic, Toyota Altis those have well known reliable engine performance & durability. Preve’s stylish design, roomie interior and handling are undeniably attractive. The most I worry about are the turbo-charged Campro Engine reliability, the whining noise when flooring the accelerator, service & maintenance cost. Can Proton declare in detail what is the cost when come to service intervals? Can proton declare on how their engineers resolve the overheat issue of the turbo unit when the engine is switched off? What is the life span of the turbo unit & cost of replacement? Can the car working or perform well without a turbo unit with existing 7 speed CVT? How proton resolve the lag issues For their turbo charged engine, car a bit lag below 2000rpm.

• Aiyo…when comes to Proton then macam macam other brand appeared. Ada yang compare Preve with Vios la..ada yang compare sama Almera. I personally owns a Preve CFE and I got no issue at all, though acceleration seems lacking at lower rpm but that doesn’t bother me much(wtf you wanna so much acceleration at lower rpm? spoils the comfort lor..) Cabin is indeed not well insulated, but dude……At least I can have a peaceful mind placing myself in a bundled safety features car,71k for 6 airbags, high strength chassis, esc abs everything ada. Apa lagi I mahu?? Apa kereta boleh bagi macam itu features for less than 80k??? At least i can keep my itchy fingers scratching the preve’s interior around because personally i feel it’s good enough of it’s quality. Unlike Vios or Almera you guys comparing now with, scratching these two car’s door panel makes me wanna scratch it more because simply want to hear of it’s emptiness inside. And for Toyota supporters here, I don’t mean to bash you all, but when I raised the the question on why Toyota cars is good but you guys just replied “Because it’s good! Toyota good! Jimat petrol!Look at history of Toyota, it’s reliable!Honda no good because spare part expensive! etc etc etc etc etc(all about bashing other brand)” Come on guys, dafaq?

• toyotahonda on Aug 06, 2014 at 11:20 am

preve kualiti mcm hanj*ng.. kekeke..
    dah ramai owner preve yg menyesal.. cuba search prevec on fb.. tengok kebodohan owner preve.. kekekek

• shark... on Sep 17, 2014 at 2:10 pm

preve…. minyak kalau men dalam bandar men makn kuat.. long distance.. THUMBS UP..!!! engine ley p sampai 220km/hr.. (NO JOKE already tested)… maintainance quite ok…

• observer on Feb 08, 2015 at 1:50 am

ha..ha.. if imported car is so very good and perfect all rounder..why bother badly on commencing expensive but lame car. Sound like no good heart i guess..