Lamborghini Veneno Roadster – 3.3 million euro each

veneno_roadster_ambient-2

Remember the outrageous Lamborghini Veneno that made even the wildest, most futuristic concept vehicles appear tame and conventional? Here’s the topless version of the mad road-legal racecar, named the Lamborghini Veneno Roadster. If you’re not one of the three who ordered the coupe, perhaps you can be one of just nine to own this open-top version.

The topless term is taken rather too literally here, as there is no roof. No, not even a makeshift one you can store in the boot, because space for luggage is a luxury this 3.3 million euro (excluding local taxes) hypercar doesn’t have. What you do get is a strong rollover bar in case things go awry, though you’d think that protection from rain is a more pressing issue. Maybe a Lamborghini-branded raincoat is in order.

Other than the lack of a roof, the 1,490 kg Veneno Roadster is identical to its hard-top sibling. A 6.5 litre V12 sits behind the passenger compartment, pushing out 750 hp to all four wheels through a seven-speed single-clutch ISR automatic sequential ‘box. Its 0 to 100 km/h time is down a notch to 2.9 seconds (the coupe is 0.1 second quicker by being 40 kg lighter), but top speeds remains the same at 355 km/h.

Unlike the coupe, which is only available in three colours (the Italian flag’s green, white and red – one for each of the three examples made), the Veneno Roadster can be had in any shade you want. The “Rosso Veneno” colour you see here was developed exclusively for the ultimate open-air Lambo, but you can’t possibly risk someone else choosing the same exact colour, can you?

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• motorhead on Oct 21, 2013 at 5:16 pm

Woww.. No roof? No luggage space? 3.3M?.. Well done.. Good job.. Let’s see who ll buy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 22
    • Veneno on Oct 21, 2013 at 7:26 pm

every insane limited Lambo will sold out no matter how much it cost..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
      • Sam Loo on Oct 22, 2013 at 5:01 pm

My Hilux can tapau this car anytime. A Hilux can pulls chics more than a Lamborghini. Last time, one towkay come to my yard one to trade in his 3 year old Murcielago for 8 units of Hilux. I told him to get lost. Because he knew deep inside, when he comes out of a hilux, chics will run to him like bees to a honey pot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 19
        • Just Another Dude.. on Oct 23, 2013 at 8:14 pm

i LOVE Sam Loo sense of humor. too bad, malaysians don’t know sarcasm…

• pak arab

• craba55 on Oct 21, 2013 at 9:59 pm

people got the money, what about you and who cares ?

• _xXx_ on Oct 22, 2013 at 10:17 am

u wan roof, luggage space and probably 3.3k? 1983 Nissan Sunny (WITH ABSORBER BUMPER!!) fits ur criteria well…

• Not for the faint hearted. Gundam inspired.

• u will see a few in malaysia very soon…

• Joe Radzif on Oct 21, 2013 at 5:29 pm

Insane…

• No roof! Then might as well take out the aircond also! Wasting energy…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
  • Painter on Oct 21, 2013 at 5:44 pm

3.3 mil Euro buys me a decent small private jet.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6
  • FlyCar on Oct 21, 2013 at 5:50 pm

Will it fly?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
  • Tracks on Oct 21, 2013 at 5:55 pm

Incredible looks but with an even more incredible price.

• Hiroshi on Oct 21, 2013 at 6:14 pm

Will it blend?

• policeman on Oct 21, 2013 at 6:27 pm

Vios better. Got roof and trunk.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 14
    • policeman noob on Oct 22, 2013 at 11:07 am

again stupid vios fan with stupid statement..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
      • policeman on Oct 22, 2013 at 12:28 pm

OK. Not just Vios is better. Preve also better. Happy?

• Police women on Oct 22, 2013 at 2:01 pm

saga saga!!!! myvi also not bad :-P

• police women son on Oct 22, 2013 at 3:53 pm

hahaha!!!! i’m laugh read all police geng comment..
            i’m police women son.. mama.. buy me a kancil.. this lambo dont have “bumbong” and “bonet”

• MHaffiezMNazri on Oct 21, 2013 at 6:55 pm

Veneno = Poison :D

• antaras on Oct 21, 2013 at 7:30 pm

Since when does buying super cars translate to logical thinking? It’s all about the moolah! Perhaps it’s “art” as well. ^_^

• kapcai jee on Oct 21, 2013 at 8:06 pm

Ganas

• Darren on Oct 21, 2013 at 9:23 pm

Gundam ride. Looking hot!

• motorhead on Oct 21, 2013 at 9:50 pm

Even Pak arab ll think twice to buy this.. Trust me.. Went there dy.. 50 Celsius.. Sand, dust.. Camels are better.. Good breed camels are as expensive as cars there..

• Maserati on Oct 21, 2013 at 10:20 pm

This is cheap for a car which less than 100 ppl will ever drive in thier lifetime!

• Denaihati on Oct 21, 2013 at 11:09 pm

hope to see at the movie at least.

• benzs on Oct 21, 2013 at 11:18 pm

Nicely build, we should be proud of Lambo. Without Lambo we wouldnt be able to see such car in this century. Good JOB Lambo..

• Veneno = Side Swipe? on Oct 22, 2013 at 12:34 am

Transformer?

• vee-oh on Oct 22, 2013 at 9:55 am

no supercar manufacturer dare to do this kind of design and sell it except Lamborghini..Pagani Huayra or even Zonda maybe look as crazy too, but at least more cultural and artistic.This Veneno just screams brutal & outrageous

• v-power on Oct 22, 2013 at 5:43 pm

So you can have it in any shade you want…? So surely it’ll be all fine if someone wants his Lamborghini wrapped in FERRARI RED. Bet they didn’t see that coming, did they… :)