Proton launches ‘Preve Funz Challenge’ reality show

preve funz challenge 01

Proton – in conjunction with Media Prima – has announced a new reality game show called the Preve Funz Challenge. The show, which will be presented in English and Bahasa Malaysia, will be aired every Saturday from November 2 on TV3 at 7.30 pm, with a duration run of eight weeks.

Each week, eight selected teams of three persons will battle it out to complete challenges and tasks related to the brand – the team which completes the task with the fastest possible time and most points wins the challenge, while the team that comes in last will be eliminated at the end of each episode.

The winning team will receive RM15,000 cash as well as bag a visit to the Lotus factory at Hethel in the UK, and while there, catch a Norwich City FC home game at Carrow Road.

preve funz challenge 02

The Proton Preve has been selected as the ‘star’ of the show, and aside from highlighting the unique selling propositions and capabilities of the car, the show will also give Malaysians a view of the brand’s facilities – the show is filmed at locations such as the Proton Centre of Excellence, Proton Parts Centre and the Tanjung Malim plant.

The public will also have the chance to be a part of the Prevé Funz Challenge through a viewers contest, which will run throughout the airing of the show – the grand prize will be the chance to join the winning team for the Hethel visit and attend the aforementioned Norwich City match.

Viewers are invited to visit the Prevé Funz Challenge website at www.tv3.com.my/prevefunz from November 2 onwards to enter the viewers contest. To complete the entry, one will need to collect four codes – which will be revealed in selected episodes of the show – and enter in the codes, then answer the two questions based on the programme and complete a slogan. Winners will be selected based on the correct codes, correct answers and best slogan.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Joe Radzif on Oct 25, 2013 at 12:01 pm

Hm…

Ok

• Sam Loo on Oct 25, 2013 at 1:31 pm

Instead of improving quality, they are doing game shows. You want to buy from a company that does game shows? No wonder why Proton is known for low quality standards. Typical Malaysian company. Improve your standards and try to give customers better quality cars.

And RM15,000? Come on lah, it should be at least 1.5 million. With ALL the government help you all get and the hundreds of million ringgit grants Proton gets, at least give RM1.5 million. Oh btw, grants here mean free money. Few hundred millions are given to Proton every other year to conduct game shows and give people RM15,000 first prize.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 50
      • Sam Loo on Oct 25, 2013 at 2:23 pm

What a slap to everybody’s face. Proton get so much of money from government, so much of protectionism and ALL they give back to rakyat is RM15,000

I would not dare to buy a Proton like this. That means servicing my car and warranty claims also, they will try to cut cost and squeeze me.

RM15,000 means Proton has no cash reserve and money. Like this, under warranty also, they will say cannot claim.

This is the problem. Employ too many people. 10 people do 1 persons work. Just because want to give jobs. Like our bloated government. Largest work force in the world. No government has 1.5 million government servants in the entire world

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 41
        • That number includes armies lor, of course too many, please get your facts right. Don’t blindly bash.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 5
        • Everybody now wanna be Sam Loo. No more excitement though..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
        • richpapa on Oct 25, 2013 at 3:51 pm

Sam Loo (if you are same person), better you get psychiatrist treatment. Why? You definitely have mental conflict there.

15k for contest – car maker company cannot do competition

Then 15k for prize is too small, if cannot do competition why there is prize in the first place?

Check your brain ok?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
      • superman on Oct 25, 2013 at 4:10 pm

so what heppened to your legendary Hilux??? is it in the game show too?

• Sam Loo, pls stop bashing! this is very cheap and low quality car, actually not suppose to be a car i mean the badge coz u cant see them in oversea unlike those Toyota and VW r everywhere so u still want to complains more?

• Got in oversea,go google. You don’t know how to search? lelelelelel

• Yea i’m sorry, i search already and i found a video UK Top Gear so i don’t want to said more…

• Is that all you know? Ok, you are fans of those clowns, lol.

• Wiralution on Oct 25, 2013 at 12:25 pm

Hope the ‘reality’ of owning a preve as much fun as the contest.

• pirlo on Oct 25, 2013 at 3:14 pm

yup. the reality of skidding the car until esc light turn on, slalom between lanes, high speed chase.

• Sam Loo on Oct 25, 2013 at 12:41 pm

Please put more time and efforts to fix all the reliabilities of the Potong cars, instead of this crap show.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 12
  • Proton, TV3 …. what else? bring in CIMB, FGVH, Gardenia, Pos, CIMB la.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
  • kadajawa on Oct 25, 2013 at 1:23 pm

Lots of old stocks used for TV show….so pity…low sales kah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
  • how to join this challange?

• is it just me or the name of the show sounds wrong on every level…

• Sam Loo on Oct 25, 2013 at 2:34 pm

preve is the best car proton ever produced

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 9
  • oh come on, just make a series of catchy ads/short films la if wanna show the true capabilities of their cars. Game/reality shows costs a lot, and nobody cares about them anymore.

-A Proton supporter

• I’d go for ‘short video-blogs’ from public/ owners to promote the car. haih, that also I have to think ah?

• TV3 ? Seriously, who watches TV3 nowadays ? Chances are, those people who can actually afford a Prevé would have Astro, and they wouldn’t bother watching the free national channels.

I hope they upload the episodes to YouTube later on, they’ll get a lot more exposure that way.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
  • the reason is Potong is desperately trying to move sales (especially year end clear old stocks), even with the help and favoritism reviews by local car mags and media (the BEST Potong model to date, handsome looks blabla), the rakyat is not buying their reviews, and as for the Supima, I have NOT SEEN A SINGLE car on the road since launch (again, claimed as “the BEST Potong to date”..

• Preve tested on Oct 27, 2013 at 11:59 am

Ive tested the Suprima last week. Handling is good & gives abit of go cart feel really. However thats about it. Inside cabin, noise from whirring sound & engine roar really annoys me.Not that refine. In that sense, my old 07Hcity is quieter still & even when going thru uneven roads. Power is sufficient but not outstanding frm the turbo though passenger did note it doesnt feel like we’re fast when needle is at 100kmh. Powerwise is not upto my Pug408 2.0 which has more punch really. But I guess its a good entry point for beginners whom are bothered by used cars of better make

• The Game on Oct 27, 2013 at 3:33 pm

Let me ask the first question:

Which car brand is famous for power windows problem?

• potong_is_shame on Oct 28, 2013 at 12:19 pm

I hv heard the engine Campro dun know from which year till now, and today it is still the same engine. And the best is this same engine is on almost every model produced by Potong, except the re-brand from other manufacturer like Inspira. Come on, Potong you already in Car Manufacturer field for more than 10 yrs, even now Korean also can product their own engine, but what about you? It is total failure of Potong nowadays, only know to sell expensive to Malaysian, and what else can you do?

• campro_the_one on Oct 28, 2013 at 1:45 pm

while others are trying hard in R&D to enhance the engine for better performance, more petrol-saving, more powerful, more quietness, more stable, more endurable, etc, etc, our Potong Engines can only keep on facelift, facelift, facelift and again another facelift. Until no choice, then they can come out with a total new shell but again it will not runaway with this word – CAMPRO!!!