KLIMS13: Five concept cars confirmed, many launches

Mustang-GT500

The Kuala Lumpur International Motor Show 2013 (KLIMS13) is less than a month away, and show organiser Malaysian Automotive Association (MAA) has confirmed that five concept cars will be present at PWTC from November 15-24. Concepts aside, many brands are set to launch new models at the show, and we’re sure there will be a couple of previews as well.

Brands that are taking part include Citroen, Ford, Honda, Hyundai, Infiniti, Isuzu, Lexus, Nissan, Perodua, Peugeot, Toyota, Subaru and Volkswagen. National carmaker Proton is not participating though, and you can find out why here.

110-year-old brand Ford will be showcasing its heritage with vehicles from the year 1928 to future models. Expect to see a Ford Model A and the Ford Mustang at the KL show.
Ford-Model-A
“We are encouraging exhibitors to unveil their most exciting cars and product displays for KLIMS13 visitors. We hope KLIMS13 will give visitors a thrilling visual fest and up-close encounters with the latest car models and eye opening concept cars, as well as great photo opportunities with the displays,” said MAA president Datuk Aishah Ahmad.

Ticket prices will remain as with previous shows, at RM15 for weekdays and RM20 for weekends. Kids under 12 will enjoy a concessionary ticket rate of RM5 for all days. There’s also a family package for parents with children under the age of five, at RM30 for the whole family on weekdays and RM40 on weekends. Tickets can be bought online at www.klims.com.my and www.airasiaredtix.com, as well as at PWTC on show dates.

Lucky visitors stand to drive away with a Toyota Prius 1.8L Luxury or the Honda CR-Z. In addition, Maybank customers have a chance to win a Volkswagen Beetle 2.0L TSI at KLIMS13.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• benzs on Oct 28, 2013 at 6:32 pm

Nice mustang!

• vroomm.. on Oct 28, 2013 at 11:32 pm

Actually that was a Shelby GT500 broo.. :)

• flat_tire on Oct 29, 2013 at 2:00 am

so.. wrong image then huh..?

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Oct 29, 2013 at 9:33 am

This KLIMS must call more speakers. If they are wise, they will call me to give a talk on RV (Resale Value). I am an authority and expert in RV of cars in Malaysia. I hope the organisers of KLIMS will invite me to educate car buyers on RV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 12
      • ss427 on Oct 29, 2013 at 11:04 am

Yup that’s a Shelby GT500… that snake emblem is the obvious sign.. and that giant air extractor and the wheels.

Regular Ford Mustang GT… see here

www.ford.com

• hameed Koyakutty on Nov 01, 2013 at 9:32 pm

It is just another kampung fun fair selling cars by Ah Beng salesman and Jinjang Umbrella girls with millions of RM sponsored to the said organiser who is the daughter of You Know Who….
      Pathetic!!!

• benzs on Oct 28, 2013 at 6:38 pm

Very humiliating our own as P1 did not participate. But P2 did! Good job, at least there were representative from our own boleh land!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
    • Pontiac on Oct 28, 2013 at 9:03 pm

Yeah. Very sad. Proton should join eventhough they were given a small space

• Cobra on Oct 28, 2013 at 11:33 pm

If small space, they can try to sell underwear printed R3 instead of cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
      • Aerro on Oct 29, 2013 at 7:40 am

Nothing else to show, just bring the SV car models! Better than nothing! HA HA HA!

• Praying hard that the Fiesta ST will be there with pricing if possible. Price it below the Peugeot 208 GTi and i’ll book it on the spot.

• Car Lover on Oct 28, 2013 at 6:44 pm

How I wish I could go, but this year got SPM, too bad can’t go. And I love the Mustang :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
  • Veneno on Oct 28, 2013 at 7:23 pm

how about BMW, Merc, Audi, Maserati, Lamborghini. Ferrari, McLaren, Bentley, RR, Land Rover and others..?? they are not present right..??

• please let it be the GT500 in the pic… please let it be the GT500 in the pic… or, even better, but in no possible way would it ever be, the 2015 Mustang…~~

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
    • Brother I share your sentiments too, but do you really think ford would debut a model that’s not even sold in Malaysia, at a relatively insignificant motorshow compared to Geneva, Paris/Frankfurt, Shanghai etc?

• yoolang on Oct 28, 2013 at 8:34 pm

why is not have a proton for the show? they can making a previews the upcoming model with use concept as the last time do. very disappoint

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
  • Yawn……

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
  • Boring!!!! They should ask tmj bring all his rides

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
  • darkermarker on Oct 28, 2013 at 9:15 pm

i hope this KLIMS13 isnt about various dealers selling car accessories (again) similar to many KLIMS before this…

It was waste of time and money then.

• Ah Beng on Oct 28, 2013 at 9:33 pm

Proton, where are you?

• Asimo on Oct 28, 2013 at 9:57 pm

Honda, please bring the Asimo back!

• khairulx19a on Oct 28, 2013 at 11:28 pm

no koenigsegg???

• sonyman on Oct 29, 2013 at 8:20 am

errr… are those just the list of car companies coming? hmmm we got the merc, bmw, audi, volvo, skoda, aston martin, ferrari, porche, Lamborgini,

all not coming? Ford and citreon is the only orang putih company?

• sonyman on Oct 29, 2013 at 8:22 am

can some tan sri bring their bugatti veyron along? i wish to see and touch the car.

• Last time Potong lcly show off their 5 concept cars said going to poduction, now they in game show poduction insteead

• Henry Ford The XII on Oct 29, 2013 at 10:33 am

No Mazda?
    So they aint gonna intro the new Mazda3 during this event then..
    *sigh*

• kobealex on Oct 30, 2013 at 10:45 am

Rumours are that they gonna have roadshows soon for the new 2014 Mazda 3 instead of having it at KLIMS. Looking forward to it! :)

• Luqman_HKM on Oct 30, 2013 at 4:33 pm

Five concept cars confirmed? What concept cars are those and who are they from?