Mazda3 third-gen on oto.my – RM135k, March launch?

s4-1388-IMG_1043

The third-gen Mazda3 has surfaced for the second time on our sister classifieds site oto.my. This time, it’s the 2.0 SkyActiv sedan. The listing indicates a March 2014 launch, with deliveries to begin shortly after.

An unofficial price of RM135k is stated here. The previous ad for the hatchback, which we featured in August, listed RM153k, which many of us thought was rather a lot. That ad is no longer up, but could that price have been a typo then?

Numbers indicated in that ad include 155 hp at 6,000 rpm, 203 Nm of torque at 4,000 rpm, a combined fuel consumption of 6.9 litres per 100 km and a 210 km/h top speed. Transmission is a six-speed auto.

mazda3-oto-my-1

Auto rain-sensing wipers, DRLs, 205/60 R16 tyres and four airbags were amongst the equipment mentioned, but remember, all this isn’t official until the car is launched.

The third-gen Mazda3 is currently on sale in the US and Japan. The US gets 155 hp/203 Nm 2.0 litre (i-Eloop optional as part of package) and 184 hp/250 Nm 2.5 litre (i-Eloop standard) SkyActiv-G engines.

Japan’s Axela gets a 99 hp/150 Nm 1.5 litre SkyActiv-G, a 2.0 litre SkyActiv-G in 118 hp/210 Nm and 163 hp/210 Nm states of tune (the latter with i-Eloop), a 148 hp/380 Nm 2.2 litre twin-turbo SkyActiv-D and a hybrid variant. Europe will mirror Japan’s engines, minus the hybrid.

Click to view the listing: Mazda 3 2.0 SkyActiv on oto.my.

Jacob Alexander

Jacob Mathew Alexander has been a motoring nut for as far as he can remember and has recently turned his passion into writing. After spending some time in the same industry in the UK, Jacob's work is from a slightly different perspective.

• _xXx_ on Nov 06, 2013 at 1:10 pm

Why hybrid when you can have Skyactiv? LOL…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 5
    • frenzyaustin on Nov 06, 2013 at 1:53 pm

Tax exemption you understand?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 49
      • _xXx_ on Nov 06, 2013 at 2:46 pm

everyone understands what I said except u, lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 10
        • carlies on Nov 06, 2013 at 6:41 pm

Many of the people complaining about the over pricing for this C Segment car. Remember, the RM is dropping and shrinking, there is nothing much you can choose for the C segment cars nowadays around RM130k. Korean car is so scare to put the same pricing with Japanese car but in fact the price is going up gradually. The selling price of the D segment will also increase if the RM keep on shrinking.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 10
          • biller on Nov 06, 2013 at 7:59 pm

Proton also got high taxed. Still csn offer competitive price. Not only in malaysia but in thai and indonesia. It’s social responsibility despite a private company. Others are eyeing for money only.

Mazfa and other japs companies have been here for long time. They have sent millions to their homeland. They should’ve absorb the currency shrinkage and offer better prices.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 33
          • Lol…the last 4-5 yrs RM is bet RM3.30-3.10 per unit USD..from 1998-2009 RM is bet RM3.80-3.40…currently bet RM3.15-3.18 per USD..suppose it costlier yesteryear than today

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
          • old dog on Nov 08, 2013 at 10:05 am

When it is 3.8 vs USD and 5 vs Euro, and drop to 3.1 vs USD and 4 vs Euro, there is no car price drop! What you are talking about.

• frenzyaustin on Nov 06, 2013 at 1:14 pm

The price is slightly steep for a C-Seg car. Should under 130K to compete better.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 2
    • Obama on Nov 06, 2013 at 5:49 pm

When new altis came out, all bashed altis kosong, honda came out, all bashed honda not worth it, kia came out, all bashed kia no resale vaue, mazda came out all bashed overpriced…sure got something to bash on every cars…lol

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 3
      • okama on Nov 06, 2013 at 9:08 pm

Huh? Why you don’t join them to bash? Oh ok you are proton basher, no wonder, lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 22
      • frenzyaustin on Nov 07, 2013 at 12:45 am

Because every car has it’s weak point. Where can you find a perfect car?

• shame_Loo on Nov 06, 2013 at 6:10 pm

Wait for CKD, the price will go down below 130K….but quality wise….Kulim….sorry…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
  • mrzero on Nov 06, 2013 at 1:16 pm

Walao the price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 0
  • mangata on Nov 06, 2013 at 1:22 pm

omg!!! is it me or is all the 2.0 c segment cars are getting more and more expensive. usually it is about 128k to 130k…but nw every car is priced 130k above!!!!!! it is like they are setting new standard?!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 0
    • _xXx_ on Nov 06, 2013 at 2:43 pm

hello bro, MYR has shrunken. Roti canai kosong is RM1.50 per piece. It was 20 sen not too long ago….lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 35
      • zatro on Nov 06, 2013 at 5:45 pm

roti canai : perodua kancil (1994)
        rm0.20 : rm21k

that means….

roti canai : perodua kancil : mazda3 (2013)
        rm1.50 : rm157.5k : rm135k

xXx is trying to say that coti canai price directly indicates our economy status… lol…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
      • Last decade RM hovering bet RM3.80-3.40 per unit USD…

• fenzo on Nov 06, 2013 at 9:28 pm

Cheapest c segment car is Peugeot 408 2.0 at only 109,888 with 5 years warranty and free service

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
  • 135k? No no no no no no no

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 1
  • Ryan.C on Nov 06, 2013 at 1:28 pm

if this is the price.
    Will have a lot ppl go for D-segment cars.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 1
  • Jimmy on Nov 06, 2013 at 1:30 pm

Fully loaded CBU 2.0L skyactif with sunroof, the price is ok.
    CKD will be significantly cheaper, unlike the Altis.
    Remember, this is just RM4K below Accord, therefore, everything must be there.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 28
    • Jimmy on Nov 06, 2013 at 1:32 pm

No suggestion for Civic coupe below, and no suggestion for Altis. Telinga kuali.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
  • hahaha…when preve or other c segment cars launched…then those joker will say aiya..buy wat rubbish la..wait for mazda3 better…but when mazda3 launch..all cannot afford..HAHAHHA

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 134 Thumb down 10
    • frenzyaustin on Nov 06, 2013 at 1:52 pm

Wait for the 1.5 and let’s see how it price, Hope can under 100K for a CKD unit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 13
      • Micheal on Nov 06, 2013 at 2:51 pm

hey guys! save all your money and get ready to cure our cancer symptoms! everyone got cancer rite? lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
      • hahah..hope hope hope…dream on la…work harder earn more money la boy..lulz

• CKD no quality maa better buy CBU…said by paultanian

• Zend3r on Nov 06, 2013 at 2:17 pm

u must b one of them

lol

• Johnny on Nov 06, 2013 at 2:48 pm

after mazda3 launch… then can’t afford. need to wait again and again. wait until old no need to buy. walking better :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 0
  • Najib gor on Nov 06, 2013 at 1:44 pm

Janji ditepati

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 12
  • nabill on Nov 06, 2013 at 1:47 pm

I betet get a jetta with a 1.4 tsi….almost similar price

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 28
    • frenzyaustin on Nov 06, 2013 at 1:53 pm

Why buy Jetta when can get something nicer with cheaper price. What so good about Jetta?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 5
  • Hyundai De La Junk on Nov 06, 2013 at 1:47 pm

Blame it on garbage Cerato for jacking up the price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 43
  • heybadigol on Nov 06, 2013 at 1:52 pm

Of course this is estimated pricing. But im not surprised by the pricing. The Mazda6 is easily more expensive than Camry & Accord. So, this price makes sense. One has to consider that the 3 will be most probably imported from Japan, and will all the Skyactiv tech (which the “garden variety” Civic & upcoming Altis do not have), surely will push up the price further. At the end of the day, you get what you pay for. If you want all the tech goodies, plus a sweet looking & sweet handling ride, its the price you have to pay for it. Plus, Mazda is not a volume seller, so not expecting them to outsell Civic & Altis. Im sure even Hyundai & Kia can sell more.

But why only 2.0? If the 2.5 comes here too, can scare off some Merc A250 drivers. Of course, the price for a Mazda3 2.5 will be amazingly high (for a Japanese C segment), but still lower than the A250 (which is slightly smaller).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 21
    • Comparing mazda 3 with Merc A250 is a joke of the day.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 6
    • turboman on Nov 06, 2013 at 5:34 pm

A250 is turbocharged. It would be hard to match. Even a200 would be a challenge. On the highway it might be a different story as hp rules but on a twisty track no way. The power from a200 comes too early. But with a skilled driver and possibly manual transmission, anything is possible.

however the mazda 3 with 2.5 skyactive would be a riot to drive man. I am still waiting for cx5 with 2.5 skyactive. Again I will not entertain troll with comments regarding affordability. U don even know me.

• jiong on Nov 06, 2013 at 9:16 pm

Jap cars handling is rubbish. Proton/conti is much much better

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 20
  • WSK3010 on Nov 06, 2013 at 1:53 pm

better get k5 with this price tag. more space, better specs and most important, the best looking car on the road

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 19
    • nope, K5 not the best looking car at all…in fact it looks kind of overdone …and like fashion, the design get outdated fast..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 32
    • Yeah.. a bit more add n u get a nicer more spacious well spec d segment.. totally agreed.. n with alot lower price u can get alot more of mazda 3.. same segment as well..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
  • Common sense……….gov is committed to reduce the car’s price to 30%……if I’m a seller, I jack up the price 30% more before gov implemented it…by hook or crook, I will be laughing all the way to the bank…….or..

The gov asked/push the seller to jack up first 30%…then announce it ‘we asked them to reduce 30%’suddenly everything reduced to 30%(to the actuall normal price)……both Gov and seller laughing all the way to the bank…..

or…

I just dreaming all of these two theories

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 79 Thumb down 1
    • Zend3r on Nov 06, 2013 at 3:19 pm

if the government has the power to do it. why not

we yang suffer pula

• Passerby on Nov 07, 2013 at 7:53 pm

this is what i thought of… gradually increase the price for the next few years… so don’t be surprise to see a B segment car to be priced more than 100k… then suddenly announce car reduction by 30%… actually the price never changed… nice tactics by our stupid monkey politicians… INGAT SAYA BODOH KE?

• MrPoppyplants on Nov 06, 2013 at 2:14 pm

Mazda3 2.0 prices have always been the highest among most of the Japanese C-Segments. So this is kinda acceptable I guess.

Most of you feel that it is expensive is probably because you are comparing it with the CKD 1.6/2.0 Mazda3 with this new model, which is totally inappropriate.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
  • Zend3r on Nov 06, 2013 at 2:21 pm

just wondering

what do they mean by soft launch of the car?

anyone?

• honest on Nov 06, 2013 at 2:47 pm

Mazda 3
    6 speed
    6.6l /100km

Altis
    7 speed
    5.5l /100km

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 10
    • Henry Ford The XII on Nov 06, 2013 at 2:54 pm

Mazda’s torque converter automatic tranny.
      Altis’ CVT.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
    • DrCooper on Nov 06, 2013 at 3:22 pm

What are you trying to point out here ? both gearboxs are totally different types..

• It’s hype after all. See the Vios FC test in PT

• Tak suka BN dan Gula naik on Nov 06, 2013 at 2:47 pm

Overpriced.Yet small canin among its class,a lot of car range for 135k budget. Sorry, i hv to stop pursue Mazda 3.

• honest on Nov 06, 2013 at 2:50 pm

Better wait for the ckd version.price will drop tremendously

• Danny on Nov 06, 2013 at 2:56 pm

Beware of our car roadtax. Going to be increase soon. don’t believe? wait and see…. i’m sure most of you Dislike me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 13
  • motorhead on Nov 06, 2013 at 3:08 pm

135K? No thank you.

• Maserati on Nov 06, 2013 at 3:23 pm

At 135k, its one of the best deals of the year.

Think about it, the only competitor for this in its class is 230k A4, 240k 3 series and C Class. Even these German cars do not have the same reliability of Mazda, so at 100k cheaper, Mazda 3 is definitely the cheapest and best car.

So guys, please don’t look too much in the increase of 10-20k from the previous generation. In fact, if you look at it carefully the 10-20k is damn worth it
    unlike Cerato increase price from Forte, paying more for a junk.

This will drive better, handles better and runs better than the silly k3. Quality wise will be in Audi/Merc segment while consumption from latest tech skyactiv is as good as a hybrid! With the amount of torque on such small nimble aerodynamic car, the acceleration will give the over rated VW Golf GTi or Focus ST a run for their money.. all in all can’t wait for this Mazda.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 72
    • MrPoppyplants on Nov 06, 2013 at 8:13 pm

Instead of trying to fully understand what you’re trying to say, I’ll just dislike =)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
    • Mazda3 quality is like Audi/Merc? That’s joke of the year in PT!

Handling wise even shitty proton can beat. Acceleration is so-so due to auto trans, max torque at high RPM means it’ll take some time to reach.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
    • jeremy on Nov 07, 2013 at 1:57 am

I dislike every time Maserati comments…because you know its BS….

• Howdylowq on Nov 06, 2013 at 3:30 pm

Dont do this Mazda, too expensive! The price must bellow 130K!

• Berann on Nov 06, 2013 at 3:31 pm

135K??? better get CX-5 at 137K. at least CX-5 comparable to D-Segment cars and priced about the same/more expensive than Mazda 6 in other countries.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
  • tiadaid on Nov 06, 2013 at 3:45 pm

Considering the fact that a top spec Altis is RM137K I’d say the price is par for the course

• TeacW7 on Nov 06, 2013 at 4:01 pm

Wow at the price. I thought our G in their manifesto mentioned: – Revamping the National Automative Policy to gradually reduce car prices by 20-30% & increasing the competitiveness of our national cars? Where is that beloved G? And when is that going to happen?

• takNakP1 on Nov 06, 2013 at 5:02 pm

NAP? I m thinking the might increase the price of P2 or P1. in a stupid way, the price of the car has reduced since the differences is not narrower.

• Mazda must be joking with that price..
    C’mon, that’s out range for a C-seg. Japanese made..

• Whatever on Nov 06, 2013 at 5:59 pm

I agree with you man but both 2.0 top spec 2014 altis and current civic navi also priced around rm137k.

• frenzyaustin on Nov 07, 2013 at 12:48 am

A 137K Thai made vs 135K Made in Japan? Mazda all the way.

• Lpost on Nov 06, 2013 at 11:11 pm

Dun blame mazda, blame bermaz.

• amirad on Nov 06, 2013 at 4:15 pm

At RM135k I might be tempted but ONLY IF it comes in 6 speed M/T. It so hard these days to get a good handling and adequate performance 4-door car with M/T. Not everyone can afford or live with a Megane RS or Focus ST.

• with new tech its not surprising that the price will go up. but we have to remember that if manufacturer increase their car prices by RM10k, the equivalent increase here is RM20k due to the excise duty etc. so its double whammy here.

• Majuperak on Nov 06, 2013 at 4:32 pm

wow the C-segment cars are getting real pricey with 2.0litre engine ! Is it necessary ?? 1.6 or 1.8 would be more than sufficient for normal aspirated engines …. for this price range Altis 2.0 Civic 2.0 and Mazda 2.0 is quite ridiculous …. almost the pricing for D-segment entry level Accord, Teana or even the Camry 2.0E or the Kimchis Sonata or K5 !

• yaumoh9chor on Nov 06, 2013 at 4:51 pm

overpriced & underpowered C segment…sigh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
  • so many post on the car being overpriced..hahaha….what do you expect?…price it at 70k and go against preve?…dream on la brader

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
  • Cisin on Nov 06, 2013 at 5:59 pm

RM1700 per month? Cisin! If really this, then no wonder Malaysians work for car!

• Guilt79 on Nov 06, 2013 at 6:16 pm

When Altis comes out, everybody complaint it’s overprice and better choose Mazda 3. Now, almost same price, everybody quiet. I booked the Mazda 3 earlier. The full spec is RM145k estimate.

• full spec RM145? I rather pay more RM10k to get 2.0 D-segment car. Maybe not full spec as 2.4, but majority of the spec is there.

• powershot on Nov 07, 2013 at 1:47 pm

or get a CX-5. much better for a family man in denial of getting old

• Keris Jawa on Nov 06, 2013 at 6:23 pm

Guerilla marketing?

• danzzig on Nov 06, 2013 at 7:45 pm

Rm135k is reasonable to me. Since i’m proton basher, i’m willing to pay the monthly installment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 16
  • Polo Saga on Nov 06, 2013 at 8:19 pm

Overpriced. I rather wait for Civic facelift.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
  • the grass is greener on Nov 06, 2013 at 8:29 pm

when kuga came out, its price was cheaper than the model it replaced. don’t always accept prices of cars must go up 10k everytime a new model is out. we should be having better quality cars for the price we are paying. Malaysia is ranked as the second most expensive place to buy a car in the world, right behind Singapore, in an article, The 10 Most Expensive Places To Buy A Car, on the popular car news portal, Jalopnik, recently.

Read more: ‘Time to drive car prices down’ – General – New Straits Times http://www.nst.com.my/nation/general/time-to-drive-car-prices-down-1.370222#ixzz2jrsS0h6j

• sonyman on Nov 06, 2013 at 8:58 pm

foo yo, dam a lot of Kaya man here leh, all can afford to pay cars more than 135K. sommore installment about RM 1700 sommore. plus house RM 2000, plus baby RM1500 plus makan RM 2000, plus other groceries, RM 1000. All in all a person has to make RM8200 per month, that after the tax if before tax mean income for someone to pay for house and car is at least RM10,000, must be dam a lot of great job outside there that pays more than 10K a month.

• Proton basher said that one has to earn 10k and then they can buy Toyota. Then one said that proton is forpoorfag. I’d say they might not know turbo car likepreve has benefit of relaxing driving. Very goid amount of torque is available at early 2000 rpm and spreaded flat until 4000rpm. That’s much better than skyactive 2.0l engine that only reaches max torque at 6000rpm. That’s way long to reach with a foot and long journey might be more tiring needless to sat sliw pickup in city driving.

• showmetheranger on Nov 06, 2013 at 9:18 pm

It is rather expensive for the anticipated price but still on par with the Corolla.
    At least it is not a boring drive as the corolla.
    Mazda will always deliver the zoom zoom motto, unlike T which is ‘moving backwards’ instead.

• beautiful car from Mazda, I like it

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
  • kambinganas on Nov 06, 2013 at 9:55 pm

Four airbags? Tolonglah jangan! Jatuh standard CBU kalo bagi kurang safety spec.

• Not that I am Honda or Jap fans, but I would rather add a few thousand to get Accord instead of this…

• songi on Nov 06, 2013 at 10:44 pm

Here you are proton bashers, please read this and get out from your dark cave:

“He said that car companies were also taking advantage of the public perception that car prices were expensive in Malaysia due to taxes and protectionist policies for Proton.

“It’s so easy to blame the government. Asians like to blame the government, but they seem to love the (car) companies. Despite whatever that has been done, they will criticise Proton and the government. The companies are taking advantage (of this).”

Sos kicap : NST

• Polo Saga on Nov 07, 2013 at 2:14 pm

Don’t you know NST is also one of the government cronies? The news and critiques always being bias and untrue one. That’s why I have been stop reading NST and The Star for many years.

• But…but….but that’s Top Gear Malaysia editor saying, not NST reporter.

• levinguy on Nov 06, 2013 at 11:10 pm

the price should be around rm120k… love this car n hoping to buy it next year….

• Y bash? on Nov 07, 2013 at 1:09 am

whichever car prices’ leaked/announced here sure all kena bashed kao kao.. haha..

in fact there are still ppl buying no matter what cars, what brands, what specs becoz they just feel like buying..

because alot Msians are basically rich already when they buy cars!

eg lets say Honda accord RM 135k vs RM 95k (langkawi price), ppl are already paying RM40k up front up front.. 40k is like annual tax for a 150k per year income earner..

if you are in the income bracket of taxable income 10k per year.. u already paid 4 years tax in advance..

thus, Msians all are basically rich already when they buy car… sumore bank can loan u 9 years to pay the tax plus car.. (blame ‘you know who’ not the dealers IMO who bring in more choices for Msians in the automotive industry)

• Death & Taxes on Nov 07, 2013 at 2:13 am

So sad to see many malaysian suffering to pay for good quality & safe cars these days as car prices continue to spiral up & not down. Not to worry, I’m one of them but at least I know my car will be safer & better quality any day compared to our local junk cars & paying that bit more makes it all worth it until you have to sell & get a new car ;p Keeping on zooming mazda …that’s a really nice car !!

• rcpro on Nov 07, 2013 at 12:08 pm

Excuse me, even new Honda Accord got 4 stars ANCAP safety rating while preve/suprima S got 5. You said foreign cars are safer? How about the amount of airbags which are reduced and VSC which are omitted for Malaysian market? Still you said it’s safer? LOL, Very FUNNY.

• i heard a lot of review about this car that the rear sit is not as spacious as before.

• ben yap on Nov 07, 2013 at 8:22 am

it’s gonna be around that price, it’s too costly. that price is not too far from the new accord base model.

• Not daddy's son on Nov 07, 2013 at 9:17 am

Paul and friend,

Can open up a tread to discuss about : end of life vehicle policy , ELV? it worries me, going to be implemented in the NAP next month

• Kill two birds with one stone but two engines. 2.0 SkyActiv if Mazda can priced it competitively against Corolla Altis 2014 RM137k or sub-RM110k for 1.5SkyActiv against Vios tak jimat minyak at 11.6km/l certainly will revive the Japanese brand.

If Mazda can offer Sub-RM100k then Vios a run for its money.

• hatliv on Nov 07, 2013 at 11:58 am

I dun think so because now the trend is the price difference is getting bigger between highest variant B segment car and lowest variant in C segment car.

When preve/suprima (C segment) was out people still said is expensive despite the price is similar with Japs B segment cars (such as vios/almera).

• powershot on Nov 07, 2013 at 1:41 pm

mazda has mazda 2 for a b-segment contender

• honest on Nov 07, 2013 at 11:17 am

Last time honda jazz petrol cbu cost 100++.ppl think its a premium car
    Now when jazz petrol ckd cost 75k, ppl said it build up quality is not as good as other range
    Its the mentality that needs to be corrected
    Mazda spare part is more expensive compared to toyota @[email protected] no 3s service centre for mazda in malaysia
    Toyota engine does not use turbocharge compared to other manufacturer.so engine will last longer

• Sam Loo on Nov 07, 2013 at 1:01 pm

once and foremost, this car still fetches higher RV than rotten cabbages.

• Sarawakian on Nov 07, 2013 at 2:42 pm

All the latest Mazda models are very good looking models, but sadly, here in East Malaysia, there is no dedicated Mazda service centre, I hardly see Mazda cars here, only a few, but there was a considerable growth in the number of CX-5s. Hope they will improve their customer service department. They have great potentials.

• mazda_for_rich on Nov 07, 2013 at 4:17 pm

mazda is for rich person only!!

• Are you poor? Cheapo preve has much better handling than previous Mazda3.

• saw an ad for mazda, some promo at 1Utama. It says ‘new model’. Preview of mazda 3? :D

• 135K? I better go for Ford Focus with full spec only 120K now (after 6K discount)…