Brabus B63S-700 Widestar, the latest Dubai Police Car

Brabus G Dubai Police-07

At the 2013 Dubai Motor Show, tuning company Brabus handed over a new machine to the city’s police force, which has a growing high-powered patrol car fleet. Based on the Mercedes-Benz G63 AMG, the Brabus B63S-700 Widestar is an off-roader with 700 hp and 960 Nm.

To realise a major power bump, the peripherals of the 5.5 litre biturbo V8 have been modified extensively. The stock turbos are replaced by two Brabus turbos with a larger compressor unit for higher boost pressure. Brabus Gold Heat Reflection sheathing for the intake and charge-air pipes further lower the charge-air temperature. This contributes equally to the power yield and durability, which also manifests itself in Brabus’ warranty of three years or 100,000 km.

This enables a top speed of 240 km/h, sprinting from 0-100 km/h in just 4.9 seconds. In visual terms, this crazy G-Wagen wears a Widestar wide body and 23-inch Brabus “Platinum Edition” monoblock forged wheels. The tuner’s Dynamic Ride Control suspension is said to offer the perfect symbiosis of superior driving comfort and dynamic handling.

Dubai Police also has the Lamborghini Aventador in its fleet, and you can see the law enforcement bull here.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Because every police department in the world needs an SUV. And to them, landcruiser is too mainstream

• Malaysia Worship OIC on Nov 11, 2013 at 1:13 pm

Dubai people got so much of money. That is why they do things like this. But so funny, in any world disaster, its only Japan and a few Asian countries and European are the ones giving money as aid to the calamity stricken country. None of the Arab countries will give a single cent despite being so rich.

Even Malaysia poor country also we give aid to disaster stricken country.

How come? So rich also, so rich in oil also, they NEVER give a cent to worldwide calamities and disasters. But they got time to give Brabus to their police.

And Malaysia still worship the OIC!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 11
      • Just as Utusan said on Nov 11, 2013 at 1:28 pm

Kematian atau trajedi alam semula jadi adalah ketentuan allah. Terimalah dengan hati yang terbuka dan tenang.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 33
      • watsittuya on Nov 11, 2013 at 2:21 pm

Haha, you are so ignorant! They are not the type of people write RM1000 on a huge mock-up check and make a big hype about it..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 10
      • Some People Do Things Quietly Laa ... on Nov 11, 2013 at 4:27 pm

A very uninformed comment from a “katak bawah tempurung”.

Having been acquainted with Middle Easterners from my university days, I must say that they are a charitable people who will help those in need. However, the difference is that they don’t normally tell the whole world that they contributing. In Islam, we are taught to give “with the right hand such that the left hand doesn’t know what the right hand is giving”.

I still remember many years ago in a small Muslim fund-raising function in the US, we raised USD100,000.00 in less than 5 minutes!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 12
        • Painter on Nov 11, 2013 at 10:15 pm

Yeah right.
          100k compared to daily 100 barrels of oil per Sheikh family. That’s small change. Like giving RM1 to a passing beggar.

All over the world, people are raising capital to fund tech projects. Couldn’t see Arab money flowing anywhere apart to Monaco and Las Vegas casinos.

One day, their oil will run dry. What would happen next is anybody’s guess.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
        • Hussein on Nov 12, 2013 at 9:31 am

Get real lah and out of your tempurung. They are NEVER known to give a sen to anybody. They come to Malaysia and non stop in every health spa, every massage parlour and most often, private room service.

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Nov 12, 2013 at 11:38 am

Arabs are so stingy. Self centered. Only think about their pleasures and their mansions.

https://www.facebook.com/SamLooRV

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Nov 12, 2013 at 11:49 am

Thank you Danny Tan. Everybody loves me. It is because of me everybody understands what is RV. You guys at Paul Tan better employ me as your RV Consultant. I will give good discounts to you guys for the Hilux!

• S. Tang on Nov 11, 2013 at 5:40 pm

Have to agree with you. The Arabs just take take take. They never give. Not that they don’t do mock cheque or what, they just don’t give at all. Full stop.

In University, my only experience with Middle Easterners is that they love to screw. You know what I mean. Even the married men were having a fun time while their wives were back in their home country. Yes, what the right hand (hubby) does, the left hand (wife) don’t know.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 10
        • Curious on Nov 12, 2013 at 2:05 am

Having read S.Tang’s comment and a few others on this blog, I sometime wonder what is the IQ of the kiasu readers who visit this page. If a foreign university graduate like S.Tang could write something so crude and crass like he did, I wonder what a typical TAR College kiasu grad would write.

BTW guys, has any of you Arab-bashing kiasu-types donated to the typhoon victims in the Philippines?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
      • Let them be la want to donate or not. U have no right to force people donate. How sure are u they never donate??? Is it necessary for us to advertise ourself when we donate? That is what i call gaining popularity rather than honesty.

• rookieblue on Jun 03, 2015 at 3:54 pm

bra + bus = …

• maelambung on Nov 11, 2013 at 11:26 am

Then how about Malaysia polis with their Defender…

• Petrolhead on Nov 11, 2013 at 2:22 pm

The defenders are for corpses, but it’s alright we have the Lancer Evolution X!

• Better they spent the money to help their poor neighbour in the middle east n north africa..too much for small country with small population

• abuya123 on Nov 11, 2013 at 11:28 am

Dubai people shall do what Malaysian do. Shouting…. menghabiskan duit negara. Zalim

• Black Dog on Nov 11, 2013 at 11:42 am

If there one police dept in the world you need to join, this is it.

• _xXx_ on Nov 11, 2013 at 12:26 pm

the ppl there can afford to thrash their camry on the street hence Brabus as police car is not surprising. On the other hand, we treat our bread and butter car here like Rolls Royce…

• Only u I guess. I don’t treat bread and butter car like RollsRoyce. Rolls Royce is Rolls Royce. Its class.

• Bongcs on Nov 11, 2013 at 12:49 pm

Lets implement the HUMMER H7

• Painter on Nov 11, 2013 at 1:43 pm

If only they could spend their money on rocket science or something like that.

• Chase me if you can…my SLK…small little kancil.

• carazy on Nov 11, 2013 at 2:43 pm

I will apply for Dubai police officer now!!

• Sam Loo said better just use Hilux because the almighty 3.0 turbo VGT + 4 speed auto can do the job better than Brabus. Most importantly easier to maintain and HIGH RV! :p
    ** kesian Sam Loo, anything include toilet tersumbat also your fault **

• vee-oh on Nov 11, 2013 at 3:22 pm

huh this car no RV one!!

• GenXmotor on Nov 12, 2013 at 12:48 am

Like to see PDRM use Lotus Evora Turbo as their patrol car…….

• Never will it happen. Its utterly wasting money. Unless our country’s capital is as high as Dubai.

• kl fella on Aug 21, 2014 at 2:54 pm

this can be used by our local police or majlis guys to go “combat”.. catching couples berkhalwat lol